The mighty Inca Empire once stretched from northern Ecuador to central Chile and northern Argentina, encompassing at least 12 million people and lasting 300 years. Beginning in around 1200 AD as a tribe from Cusco, this well-organized, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 498 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Machu Picchu is spectacular and without rival. The trip was flawless from start to finish. Every detail was taken care of for us, on time well coordinated. I could not ask for anything different.All the staff were pleasant and competent really 5 star in every way.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed the doomed train ride nearly as much as the tour of Machu Picchu.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The trip was amazing, guide explained everything well. Tasty buffet lunch included. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It's a great tour for people who don't want the hassle of booking everything on their own. However if you were to do that You would probably save quite a few dollars along the way.
The Vistadome Train ride was excellent, with plenty to see. The train makes announcements in both English and Spanish about some of the areas you pass through, although not very often.

The only thing I would say that was a bit disappointing was the amount of time left after the tour to explore before you needed to be back at the train station. My return train was at 3:10 which only left me with about 40 minutes after we got down the mountain. It would have been nice to have a lunch or dinner while in the town.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great Tour! Train was amazing and tour guide was very informative. Only wish it was an hour longer so we could see the whole of Machu Picchu.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The tour company was completely unreachable during my trip. The "local" phone number provided was a number for Lima. We tried to visit the tour company in person, but the address was wrong. They never picked us up. We bought the same tour off the street from another company for half the price.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was very informative and chill. Our group had lots of fun. Would recommend

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding tour. The people were friendly and helpful. The coordination is all handled so it allows you the chance to sit back and enjoy. Our guide Diana was fantastic. Highly recommend !!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was well organized and the guide was very knowledgeable. The lunch that was included was very delicious and the restaurant was very nice and clean.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very interesting tour but somewhat physically challenging for someone with weak/bad knees. Nonetheless, I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was the highlight of our visit to Cusco. This is a very physically demanding tour given the number of steps one must climb to reach some parts of the site. The altitude can also be challenging in terms of catching one's breath. But it is doable with a moderate pace. Our guide was quite knowledgeable and superb.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Machu Picchu was unbelievable. Pacifico's service exceeded my expectations. My Guide, Jamie sp was the best ever. I have nothing but great things to say about this young man. Thank you for the great job. Loren Paripovich

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommended for organising the 14 1/2 hour day trip

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

While there are definitely cheaper ways to get to Macchu Picchu, this is definitely the most comfortable way. Viator uses a local operator to do the tour and this company is extremely competent.

I was picked up from my hotel on time, and got to the VistaDome train on time. When I arrived at the Macchu Picchu stop, the tour price included a bus up to the citadel which is the closest point of drop off for tourists. We hiked about 10 minutes up and were able to see the majestic Macchu Picchu.

Our tour guide was excellent and you could tell he has a passion for this place. He shared much of the history of Macchu Picchu and like a true historian made disclaimers about the different theories that exist for this magical place while also informing us of the theory he thought made the most sense. There were many highlights to our stop here, including the guide using a compass to prove many of his points.

I cannot remember if my guide's name was Juan or Jose but I went on July 4th with the Spanish option guide.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Overall ok but bus pickup had limited English.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All and I mean all the people involved were very helpful. This was a very complicated journey with 9 total segments involved. Each segment ran smoothly. Our toe guide Johnny was amongst the best I have ever had. Energetic and knowledgable. Bravo to all involved

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Now thinking about accounting software, what brands or providers have you ever heard of?

Please type all of the brands you know of in the boxes provided. Please type one brand per box. If you do not know any brands please type none in the first box below.


Excellent. Our guide was terrific and for an older couple, the trip was made easy.

We wou led reccomend it to our friends.

Berbara Howard Bellinw

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience, Guide was very informed and attentive to or questions and needs. I feel the 1 day trip is enough to see and feel the experience.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized, the guide was excellent and very knowledgable, and the sun shone. A must do from Cusco. Try to spend an overnight in Aguascalientes if possible as gives you more time on site.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I absolutely loved the way how seamless everything was. From the pick up form the hotel to the end of the trip, it was absolutely wonderful. Our guide was very knowledgable and very patient with us. We took a ridiculous amount of pictures and never once did the guide complain about taking our pics or when we tend to diverge from the tour. I would highly recommend this tour. Machu Picchu was amazing and beautiful. Pictures truly cannot capture the beauty of this place.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Our bus to pick us up from our Hotel was right on time along with the entire trip logistics. The tour guide was great and spoke clearly and provided a great education for the site.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was handled very well. The train ride on the Vistadome was beautiful and the tour guide was amazing and very informative! Incredible experience!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Life Changing, Our tour guide Don Hernan was the best!! Highly recommended!!!!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message