Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 366 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I loves the tour and recommend to anyone who goes to Lisbon and want to visit some of the most interesting attractions in the city. The small group makes the tour even more personalized. My thanks to Afonso, who led the tour, the Cooltour and the Viator!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent if you only have a couple of days in Lisbon! Rita was awesome! Learned a lot from her about Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We toured as a family of four and had two guides. One guide leading us and one in the back and both offered lots of help. We were offered complementary water and ponchos prior to the start of the tour. The guides were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. This was our first tour in Lisbon and a great way to see the city as there are lots of hills.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We toured as a family of four and had two guides. One guide leading us and one in the back and both offered lots of help. We were offered complementary water and ponchos prior to the start of the tour. The guides were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. This was our first tour in Lisbon and a great way to see the city as there are lots of hills.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We toured as a family of four and had two guides. One guide leading us and one in the back and both offered lots of help. We were offered complementary water and ponchos prior to the start of the tour. The guides were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. This was our first tour in Lisbon and a great way to see the city as there are lots of hills.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting tour and enthusiastic tour guide.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a wonderful and enthusiastic guide. She loved questions and responded to any ideas or thoughts even though they may have not been clearly on topic. What a great day of learning and sharing.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great tour of Lisbon! The right mix of history and fun! Pastries, Ginjinha, and wine! And Rita was a real treat! Such enthusiasm for her City! Glad I was able to see so much in such a short time. Thanks!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I were the only people on this day tour of Lisbon. Our guide was a delight. She knew the history, spoke English very well, explained the sites and is a skillful driver. Totally enjoyed our day tour. Our guide picked us up at the posted time.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had this three hour tour as an introduction to Lisbon, it was most enjoyable with our guide Margherita.
She suggested to us different visits on out own, such as Belem and Club del Fado, both of which we did on the same day of this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great for a first Lisbon touch, our guide was very helpful and always ready and willing to answer our questions and give tips

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

beautiful.. Loved Sintra and Point Rock! Cascais was a 10 minute stop and wasnt worth it.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see a lot in a short time. Great tour guide but she had to translate into too many languages which got very time consuming. The tour did not offer us a ride back to the hotel as promised in the booking arrangement. Instead we were dropped off in town, at night after 8 hours of touring, in the rain, with no idea how to get back to our hotel. .

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Overall, this was a wonderful experience of Portugal. The stops at each site were scheduled for the right amount of time so that we did not feel rushed. Our guide (Elena) was extremely knowledgable and helpful in keeping our group together, on time and safe. She masterfully switched between multiple languages - while describing for her audiences the historical background accompanying each location. The only disappointment was that at the end of the day tour we were left stranded in the heart of Lisbon to find our own way back to our hotel. We were led to believe that we would be dropped off at our hotel following the tour. The web site promised pick up and drop off at a Lisbon hotel. But if your hotel is not in the center of the city (our hotel was a 15 minute ride to east Lisbon) - be prepared to find your own way back.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic tour. Thelma and Noonoo where great guides. Thelma was full of knowledge about the area and with this being my first time on a Segway both guides looked after the group extremely well. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message