Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 435 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour Guide was excellent and exceeded our expectations. There were five of us all friends and he answered all our questions and took us to places that we would not otherwise have visited. Enjoyed his humour too.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very informative and educational tour. The tour guide was personable and knowledgeable. Great history lessons.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good! Marta, our guide, was very knowledgeable and professional!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took three different walking tours during our week in Lisbon, making sure that they all encompassed different areas, or had different themes. This was the first of the three, and our first orientation to the city. Our tour guide Rita was friendly, knowledgeable and fun. The tour was conducted in English, and we walked at a comfortable pace, not too slow, not too fast. We stopped for some food tastings in different neighborhoods, we got a sense of the city and how to get around most efficiently to see what we were most interested in, and we had the feeling of meeting new friends. I highly recommend this tour, and this tour guide! Thank you, Rita!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was absolutely great. Pedro was wonderful. He knew the history, the city, and all the best places to see, the best views, and eat. He made my trip so good. He is the best! I am so glad I took the tour.

Donna G.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to get an overview of the old town portion of Lisbon. We then combined it with a food and wine tasting walking tour which covered a different section of the old town. The combination of the two gave us a real insight to how Lisbon developed over the centuries. In both cases, the guides were excellent and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Cuco was a very good guide. The pace of the tour was just right. As it happens, we were staying in the Alfama district, so we enjoyed getting to know more about our neighbourhood. We appreciated the stops in out-of-the-way places for a glass of ginjha and a sweet found only at that particular location.

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide very knowledgeable, spoke great English and enjoyable personality. We only had one day in Lisbon and this tour gave us the opportunity to see it all. The only negative is that the air conditioning did not properly cool the third row of seats and one window did not open, so the rear was very warm.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this walking tour. Our tour guide Margarita was excellent. Food, drink, dessert and great information and views. What more could you ask for. Even though we are older she made sure to keep the walking pace something we could keep up with. Thank you Margarita.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guides (2) with our group of 6 were excellent knowledgable patient flexiblesnd had a great obvious pride in Lisbon. They took all the time needed to assure each participant was comfortable on their Segway. I oldest (74) took a fall flat on my face encounterng a curb carelessly and they cleaned etc

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was excellent. Went out of his way to make our day exceptional in every way. Highly recommend him for quality, knowledge, personality and. friendliness. One of the best guides we have ever had. Would rate this tour guide 5 stars plus!

Doing what: Private Tour of Lisbon, Estoril Coast and Sintra - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a short time in Lisbon and wanted to get to know the city in a short time. This tour was marvelous and I would have no hesitation in recommending it. It was made particularly better by the tour guide, Tiago Neiva. He was simply the best guide, his knowledge and expertise excellent, his English speaking skills very good and his efforts to ensure that we got the most out of the tour were very well appreciated by all of us.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My favorite tour in Lisbon! My guide, Andreia, was amazing. She was friendly and informative. As a small tour, it felt like going out to tour with good friends. This was one of the best experiences I had in Portugal.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Our guide was knowledgeable, attentive, very helpful with recommendations for the rest of our stay in Portugal.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Rita, was fantastic. Great knowledge of lisbon, interesting and fun. We covered so much area, but didnt feel tired or a fast pace. Very enjoyable pace, stopping frequesntly to take photos and hear explanatiins. Stopped for 2 food tastings - YUM. Nearly robbed by pick pockets-be aware!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour of the Alfama and surrounding areas of Lisbon. The tour was relaxed, informative and at a slow pace. There was no urgency to finish in the allocated hour.
I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I did it with my son 12 and, despite I was very frightened, we had a great time. It was really challenging to go up and down the slopes OF Lisboa. Gonzalo, our guide, was very patient!

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good tour and good guide

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very recommended
The tour brought us to some historical places like Alfama, it is very worthy to visit. The staff explained the history of each attraction in details.
The most important is that using Segway is much convenient.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgable guide, Celia

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Segway was a little scary especially when we were learning how to ride on it but it got a little better when we got on the road and started our tour. Will do it again.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Only 5 people on this tour and got a real look at the history of Lisbon- but somewhat of a repeat if you went on the Lisbon food and wine tour earlier

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message