Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 339 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Russell B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to learn about Lisbon and find out where best to go. Thiago was a great guide, passionate about what he does and has great knowledge and insight about the city that you don't get from the guidebooks. He was on time and booking the tour was great value and easy.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tiago was an amazing tour guide. He was very knowledeable about Lisbon and provided very interesting details about all aspects of the city. Our group was only 4 people, so it was very personalized. In addition he answered any questions we had and provided personalized recommendations on restaurants and places for Fado, which were amazing! Thank you Tiago!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Heather B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and kept us smiling even though it was pouring rain. He went out of his way to find the person who had wandered off. The tour itself last for about 3 hours and we learnt a lot about Lisbon. Two tastings were also included in the tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour with our knowledgeable and genial guide Helder. Although it was raining most of the time, we thoroughly enjoyed the informative and entertaining explanations provided. We had a lovely break for delicious cheese, sausage and wine and another for pastel de nata - delicious custard tarts. The tram ride was great too. Definitely recommended as a great introduction both to the history but also to the layout of Lisbon. I really liked that the group was small about 10 and we first introduced ourselves and could say what we were expecting from the tour. As a result, the ice was broken and everyone chatted easily. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Melissa V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had so much fun!! Antonio was the perfect guide with great knowledge of the city, good stories and funny jokes! Definitely recommended especially if you have only a few days in Lisbon :)

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Gillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great walking tour. Our guide was very informative and good at answering questions.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Hazel A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour helped us to get our bearings in Lisbon . It was very good value . We were shown the most popular areas within walking distance . We went on an old tram . Had a taste of Portuguese cheese , ham and a glass of wine plus the famous custard tart ! In all very good value for money !
Only down side was that it ran over by an hour ! Should have been 3 hours and it was 4 !

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Catherine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the tour. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Lisbon Off The Beaten Track and Main Sights Private Walking Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Very detailed, both guides were well informed and answered all our questions. Both guides were also very good drivers who negotiated the traffic and narrow streets with skill and calmness. I will recommend your Lisbon company tour to all I know who are going to Portugal
William and Patricia Bennison

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Jacqueline C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour. Recommended as an introduction to Lisbon. Tiago was fantastic. We especially loved the cakes!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Celia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Our guide Pedro O was great, brilliant knowledge and very good English. Well coordinated guide around the main sights with tasty stop offs, recommend!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was 5 star all the way our guide Andrea had an amazing wealth of knowledge and really knew her history. She delivered everything in her that held your full attention. The trip was a full day but covered everything and more than we expected. A trip not to miss out on as we would have never covered, seen or taken in the information if we had tried to dos ourselves. Well done Andrea can we take you around the world with us. Linda and Fitzroy from London

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Jay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Celia was great, very knowledgable, a very good driver too

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

doughnut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wish we had done this on our first day!!! Daniel was very knowledgeable and friendly. Showed us lovely sights and suggested a fine restaurant for lunch. Worth every penny!! Thank you Daniel for making our stay in Lisbon so memorable!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

Rick

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was a lot of fun. We got to see areas of Lisbon that we would never go into.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

Margaret S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Unfortunately our sidecar did not turn up for the booked time. We were very disappointed as we were really looking forward to it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

marina n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Lovely guide, loads of knowledge and humour

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Jonathan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Andre, our guide, was brilliant. Would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

Louise F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Small group of 7, excellent guide, pitched perfect with balance between history and current affairs, great variety of venues...all in all a superb guided tour delivered by an excellent guide, Jorge.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Edward M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful tour and guide was very helpful

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Girl

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Don and #39;t bother. The free walking tours around Lisbon give you the same, if not more info, and they are Free! I did 2 tours with this company and both times, I was the only English speaker. It makes for an awkward situation, even if you do know a little bit of the other language, which I did one time

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

farabee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the most fun! I would do this again. Our driver Jorge was very friendly and personable. He show so many interesting and historical sights. He told us about each place we saw. He was Excellent!! This tour was my husband's favorite part of our trip to Lisbon. I would recommend seeing Lisbon this way to everyone!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

Jessica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Yuri was a great tour guide. Very informative and friendly. Got to see some local spots and didn't feel overly touristy. Went so quickly, would of happily stayed all day.

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The half day format is the perfect amount of time for those who want a bit of a structured tour to begin their exploration of the city. Our guide's English was perfect and she was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message