Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 371 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Joana knows this city. With her history degree, she knows the history of Lisbon and Portgual well.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Walking tour was fantastic! There were only two of us, so it was like a private tour. Ines, the tour guide was great - very knowledegable and a good sense of humour. The 3 tasting stops along the way added to the experience. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Gianni
France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Sofia was outstanding. Full of knowledge of both the history of the city as well as the various neighborhoods. She was very friendly and spoke excellent English. She also introduced us to Ginjinha which was quite a treat. This should be the first thing every visitor's to Lisbon should do.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was great. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed our trip and would recommend it as a must for anyone's first day in Lisbon!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent way to see Lisbon. Guide was fab.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I've enjoyed this 3.5 hrs walking tour thoroughly. A great way to touch on the historical and architectural aspects of Lisbon, get a glimpse of the brilliant view of the Tagus river and get a taste of local wine and delicacies. The guides, Sophia and Tiago, were brillliant hosts - provided us with lots of information about Lisbon including other places to visit and things to do whilst in Lisbon. Sophia and Tiago, thanks for making the tour fun. Marija

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If you do one thing in Lisbon ... do this! Fun, factual, Daniel is a great guide and the sidecar is comfortable, warm and cosy. My husband (for whom this was a surprise), loved it. His words ... 'BRILLIANT' :)

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide was awesome! Very knowledgeable, friendly, and very helpful! Great way to start touring Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Awesome tour guide!! Very knowledgeable, friendly, and very helpful. Great way to start tour of Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Tour was 20 minutes late starting.
Tour guide spent more time showing us graffiti than anything else.
Tour guide kept telling us stories , they saying he was lying, then told us another story.
Tour guide kept saying awsome and basically evey other word. So annoying!!!!!

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I loves the tour and recommend to anyone who goes to Lisbon and want to visit some of the most interesting attractions in the city. The small group makes the tour even more personalized. My thanks to Afonso, who led the tour, the Cooltour and the Viator!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent if you only have a couple of days in Lisbon! Rita was awesome! Learned a lot from her about Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We toured as a family of four and had two guides. One guide leading us and one in the back and both offered lots of help. We were offered complementary water and ponchos prior to the start of the tour. The guides were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. This was our first tour in Lisbon and a great way to see the city as there are lots of hills.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide Andre was engaging, very friendly and knowledgable. Small group so lots of opportunities to ask questions. Tastings were a lovely surprise not to mention delicious! Would recommend tour as a good overview of the city. Andre offered local tips and recommend places to explore at the end!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message