Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 358 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Tiago was wonderful - funny, informative. He obviously knows and care a great deal about his city of Lisbon. Would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Denise P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was by far the best tour ever!!!! Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

Joyce W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour,we were a small group of 7 which was good. The tour had a bit of everything, history,including a tram ride, local food, shops, and it was just the right amount of time, our guide was Tiago and he was fantastic! Thankyou for a wonderful experience

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Charles H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We have done many private walking tours in many different cities with Viator They all have been excellent .Viator private walking tours are our go to tours in any new city. Pedro our guide was friendly, knowledgeable,on time and adapted to how long to stay at each site. We could not have enjoyed this private tour and more than we did. Pedro was terrific in all departments.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was amazing. We had dreadful weather which was very unexpected. He did a great job of showing us around his home town and varied the itinerary to work around the weather including a lunch break in the shopping centre. Would love to come back and see more on a nice sunny day. Especially loved the warm custard pie with a dusting of cinnamon and icing sugar.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Ellen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had limited time in Lisbon, and this tour introduced us to the key neighborhoods we wanted to see. What really made it, though, is our wonderful tour guide, Margharita, who is one of the best we've ever had.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

Susanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was really great tour! Pedro is amazing tour guide. I did this tour in my first day in Lisbon. And it was really informative and I fell in love with this city. It includes tasting pastel de nata and wine testing. I will recommend this tour to everyone! Thank you!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Victoria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed this small group tour. We were taken by mini bus with a multilingual guide who was outstanding. With the van, we were able to see much of Lisbon even though a lot of time was spent in traffic. This is a great tour especially if you have limited time in Lisbon and want to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Clayton T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great introduction to the city - the tour was about 4 hours and we hit all the
high-lights. Our guide was Pedro and he did an excellent job....well worth the money
and time...would certainly recommend. CBT - USA

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide and the tour were above my expectations A small group 4 and a new Mercedes van

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Kathleen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, great tour guide! Wish I could have done it as soon as I arrived in Lisbon but no openings.
The guide was very interesting and fun. I learned so much, and enjoyed it immensely. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Olga W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely made up, we have booked it for day 1 and couldn't be more happy that we did it. Lots of useful information, tips and advises, Rebecca was great, very patient with us as we were one small but needy group. : Thank you!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Kristin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was very knowledgeable of the historical events around Lisbon. She was very kind and willing to answer questions. Would recommend to a friend!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Armando C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour guide made my whole trip!! I forgot her name, but she was from portugal, spoke good English and Spanish. Light skinned with dark brown hair, kind of short. My first time ever doing a tour and it was awesome.. She will always be a great memory of Lisbon!! Thanks So Much
-Armando Contreras
Los Angeles, CA

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

anna s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommended this Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon the tour guy sorry, I forgot his name has so much knowledge about Lisbon. I was pleasure to listen him.

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

aicha.diallo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was EXCELLENT!! Our tour guide Tiego was fantastic!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Regina B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Eine wirklich tolle Stadtführung. Spätesten bei der Weinprobe waren alle Teilnehmer begeistert

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Bernard F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good way to see the city. Good guide.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Pedro C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and very informative. Inês and Célia were magnificent. The only con was the Van. The Van is very old. The seats are not stable and are constantly rocking!The fabric was torn! No AC because it wasn and #39;t working and the windows were hard to open. Seriously,it and #39;s not pleasant for tourists.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Russell B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to learn about Lisbon and find out where best to go. Thiago was a great guide, passionate about what he does and has great knowledge and insight about the city that you don't get from the guidebooks. He was on time and booking the tour was great value and easy.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tiago was an amazing tour guide. He was very knowledeable about Lisbon and provided very interesting details about all aspects of the city. Our group was only 4 people, so it was very personalized. In addition he answered any questions we had and provided personalized recommendations on restaurants and places for Fado, which were amazing! Thank you Tiago!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Heather B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and kept us smiling even though it was pouring rain. He went out of his way to find the person who had wandered off. The tour itself last for about 3 hours and we learnt a lot about Lisbon. Two tastings were also included in the tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour with our knowledgeable and genial guide Helder. Although it was raining most of the time, we thoroughly enjoyed the informative and entertaining explanations provided. We had a lovely break for delicious cheese, sausage and wine and another for pastel de nata - delicious custard tarts. The tram ride was great too. Definitely recommended as a great introduction both to the history but also to the layout of Lisbon. I really liked that the group was small about 10 and we first introduced ourselves and could say what we were expecting from the tour. As a result, the ice was broken and everyone chatted easily. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Melissa V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had so much fun!! Antonio was the perfect guide with great knowledge of the city, good stories and funny jokes! Definitely recommended especially if you have only a few days in Lisbon :)

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message