Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 333 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a fun experience. The other people in our group had not ridden a bike in 25 years. They kept falling. Perhaps there needs to be test at the beginning to see if you can actually ride a bike and if you cant perhaps you do a different tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Seven Hills Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We have taken many tours over the years. This is far and away the best!! Daniel took us all over Lisbon and explained so much of the history and importance of the sites we were seeing. Even stopped for one of the famous tarts. Can't be topped. Thank you Daniel.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great introduction to the city, its history and culture, led by a knowledgeable and personable guide. The tour was great value too. The cost included sampling pastries, riding one of Lisbon's rollicking trams, and ended with a wine tasting. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent to get to know Lisbon. 4 hours of easy walking with a very helpful guide Johanna. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Lisbon for the first time.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent to get to know Lisbon. 4 hours of easy walking with a very helpful guide Johanna. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Lisbon for the first time.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was one of the highlights of our trip! Benjamin, our guide, was really enthusiastic and very informative!! Bikes are easy to get the hang of, and we loved seeing all the hidden areas of the city.

Doing what: Lisbon Seven Hills Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide was excellent. Very knowledgable.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

There is quite a lot tucked into this tour! I hit almost all of the landmarks I wished to see in this afternoon, and since it was my first day in Lisbon, it was perfect to have additional background and general idea of locations so I could revisit if I wished. Our guide was very good and I was impressed with his knowledge of the locations and the languages to be able to tell us the story in 3 languages. Definitely a valuable experience!

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed the Lisbon Walking Tour, Ines was such a lovely and friendly guide with loads of passion for and knowledge about this beautiful city. We took this tour on our first day in Lisbon and I feel it's a great introduction to this wonderful place. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Take this tour!! It is so fantastic. Riding the e-bike is easy and the experience is amazing. Nunu was our guide, he was very knowledge and a lot of fun to spend the morning with.

Doing what: Lisbon Seven Hills Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see Lisbon with all its narrow streets and lanes. Had a very special day. Beautiful city! Daniel is a great guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a very good tour and very good value for money. Our tour guide was Marguerita and she was lovely. She explained all about the history of Portugal and local traditions. We sampled the local sweet tarts as well as black pudding! cheese and wine. There were 4 couples in the group and we had a lovely morning. We took the tram to a high viewing point where Marguerita pointed out the best places to visit on our own. Once again, Viator Tours did a great job!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I have spent a lot of time in Lisbon and have taken many different tours. This was by far the best! Daniel was prompt, courteous and oh so knowledgeable. Time flew so quick as Daniel covered so much of Lisbon and Belem. Despite many road closings, due to a marathon, Daniel timed the schedule perfectly and we were not affected by the closings at all. I highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour and great value for money. Saw so much and learned so much from our guide Joanna, whose local knowledge was incredible. Would recommend this for first time visitors to Lisbon (which we were) to get your bearings and orientate to the city and its culture.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message