Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 404 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting tour and enthusiastic tour guide.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a wonderful and enthusiastic guide. She loved questions and responded to any ideas or thoughts even though they may have not been clearly on topic. What a great day of learning and sharing.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great tour of Lisbon! The right mix of history and fun! Pastries, Ginjinha, and wine! And Rita was a real treat! Such enthusiasm for her City! Glad I was able to see so much in such a short time. Thanks!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I were the only people on this day tour of Lisbon. Our guide was a delight. She knew the history, spoke English very well, explained the sites and is a skillful driver. Totally enjoyed our day tour. Our guide picked us up at the posted time.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

beautiful.. Loved Sintra and Point Rock! Cascais was a 10 minute stop and wasnt worth it.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see a lot in a short time. Great tour guide but she had to translate into too many languages which got very time consuming. The tour did not offer us a ride back to the hotel as promised in the booking arrangement. Instead we were dropped off in town, at night after 8 hours of touring, in the rain, with no idea how to get back to our hotel. .

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic tour. Thelma and Noonoo where great guides. Thelma was full of knowledge about the area and with this being my first time on a Segway both guides looked after the group extremely well. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

You will learn a lot of history of Lisbon in a short period of time.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Enjoyed the tour and found the guide to be knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much BUT it was far too long. When I booked the trip I thought it was a 2-day tour and it should have been!! We were exhausted by the time we returned to our hotel.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was alot of fun. You were able to go where the tour buses can't. You ride about 7 miles and the power to get you up the hills was wonderful. Just remember, what goes up must come down and the streets are VERY steep narrow and cobblestoned. Our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A total must. Our guide (forgot her name) was professional and knowledgeable. A very interesting walk about.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Friendly Guide

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was really fun, although a little strenuous in places as the bikes don't do all the work on some of those massive hills! Still, a good workout never goes astray. Simon and Ricardo were excellent tour guides and we really enjoyed seeing the city this way. Simon also gave us some excellent advice on how to get up to the Castelo sao George by free elevator just around the corner from their office. Recommended :) Note: You wear a helmet on this tour so don't bring hats/fancy hairdos!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message