• USD ($)
  • English
Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 290 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is an excellent tour. Daniel knows a great deal of Lisbon history and explains it well and in an interesting way. His English is very good.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was one of the best ever had!
Daniel the guide was knowledgeable about historic sites, gastronomy and Lisbon in general. We enjoyed it tremendously and will repeat for sure.
Thank you

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Nice tour

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a great experience. Although the skies looked threatening, it never stopped us from having a wonderful trip in and around Lisbon. We usually use the jump on/jump off buses whenever we visit a new location but this has now changed our preferred way of seeing the sites. This mode of transport allowed us to navigate along tight and twisting streets. Also, having a friendly, knowledgeable guide with a sense of humour and pride for his city and country made for a most invaluable experience. We rate this tour as 10 out of 10. Dave and Joyce (Toronto).

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely first rate guide. Sophia was excellent. We saw sites that we would never have seen if we had been there for weeks. Thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Marta is an enthusiastic, personable and knowledgeable guide. Her tour was very interesting and varied. Of course, the fact that Lisbon is a great city is a bonus!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We had a very friendly guide who showed us allt he nice places in Lisbon. Because we were guided in a small group, it felt like just a nice walk and talk with a local!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Awesome tour. Our guide Joanna was very informative. Even though it was pouring rain all day, it was a really good tour. Perfect for your first trip to Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Was nice to see Lisbon as a city and spend time in Sintra. However I did find it misleading the way Estoril and Cascais are advertised as Estoril was only driven through and only a miniscule period of time was spent at Cascais

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really nice tour, excellent guide and good electrical bikes. I highly recommend it !!

Doing what: Lisbon Seven Hills Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent way to learn about all the different areas of the city. A very good introduction. Joanna was an excellent guide with an excellent command of English.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We only had a few days in Lisbon and felt that a short walking tour would help us to get familiar with the city. Paolo was a great guide and was very knowledgeable. Unfortunately, the weather was uncooperative but it did not stop us from us seeing the sights and learning about Lisbon in a casual manner. I highly recommend this short tour if you only have a few days ! Thanks Paolo !!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The Walking Tour of Lisbon with tour guide Martha was informative and inspite of heavy rain and being drenched ankle-deep in water it was an exhilarating experience. The tour guide was great and very knowledgeable about the history, religion, architecture , eating places etc. The Portuguese tarts were a welcome treat and served as a refuge from the rain as did the beautiful churches. Loved Portugal and hope to return someday. The Alfama district was a great experience.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

Way too much money for what we received. We even had to pay our admission into the sites which I assumed was part of the tour. The day before we booked a tour through our hotel which was basically the same thing we got through you for $80Euro per person compared to 209 with you. I had used this service in San Fransisco and was so satisfied but this was Ridiculous!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour of Lisbon, Estoril Coast and Sintra - UNESCO World Heritage Site

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

Too little time (just 20 min) allowed to go to toilet and visit Belem Tower. The car did not stop at the sightseeing points, such as Monument to the Discoveries for taking photos.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message