Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 456 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a very good tour, the quide tour was very professional and took the time to go over things and answer all questions . We had around 1.15 hours spare time and he took us to a beautiful restaurant by the river. Sight seeing was fabulous Portagul is truly a beautiful country.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was Sofia. She is excellent. We saw so many places on this walking tour, gave us some good pieces of advice where to eat, how to get to certain places. We also crossed the river Tagu by ferry boat, and had a good seafood lunch on the other side of the city. In the middle of the trip we all felt as we had met before, and hugged at the end of it.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We found this tour very interesting and it certainly covered the main points of interest in the city. The highlights of the tour were the visits to the Coach Museum and the old quarter of the town.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Daniel knew all the facts and figures. It was a very special feeling to ride the bike and have so many other tourist taking pictures of us as well. This is really an unique way to explore Lisbon. We combined several Viator tours and it turned out to have been a very good combination and mixture to get a feel and inside of Lisbon. Thank you Daniel. You are a good and careful driver and it was a great and cool experience!! We highly recommend this tour to everyone who wants to have a special way of touring a city! Lisa and Patty

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

keyko
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was exceptional, very knowledgeable and personable.
We saw a lot of Lisbon..a great way to start our stay!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was well know with the city and told us a lot of nice details. It was great to walk through Lissabon with this guide.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

good tour nice friendly guide full of info made our visit worthwhile
thank you

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We saw the whole of Lisbon in this one day tour. It was so amazing. Our guide is so awesome that I can't find words to describe him because he went beyond his duty and more to make our day really wonderful.I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

frew.crew
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our tour got off to a bit of a rocky start as we had to drive to Cascais to pick up two members of the tour and we picked up the wrong people. We were taken on a bit of a tour of Cascais, which was unnecessary for us as we were heading there the next day. It was discovered that we had the wrong people and had to take them to where they needed to go and then go pick up the couple who should have been picked up an hour earlier. An hour and a half after we were originally picked up, our tour began. Our guide was apologetic. He was also knowledgeable and interested in giving us a balanced view of life in Portugal. He was a bit jaded in his views making a decent living has not been easy for him. I appreciated his candor. The tour itself was pretty thorough although we could not get into the monastery as there was a wedding going on and perhaps due to our delayed start. In any case, this mishap is not likely to happen and the Tower of Belem and the tile museum were highlights.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Informative, a good overview of Lisbon, not too strenuous. Our guide Tiago was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Cuco had some good facts and stories to share and was very charming and entertaining. The 20 minute delay at the start was frustrating, but otherwise a great tour.

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed the tour of Lisbon, tur began promptly on time. In particular, was the treatment given by the guide. Fluent in Portuguese, German, English and French, managed to pass the information of visited points of cheerful and smart way.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Our guide Andrea was wonderful, extremely knowledgeable on the country's history and a very pleasant person to spend the day with. In a single day you hit most of the main attractions, Belem Tower, Jeronimos Monastery, St. George castle, etc. Plus you eat at a wonderful non-touristy restaurant for lunch.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nuestra Guia, Dora, fue fantastica, mas que conocer la ciudad y sus historias fue muy amable y atenta con todos en el grupo, fue una maravillosa manana paseando por Lisboa y conociendo esta Hermosa ciudad, si es tu primera vez en Lisboa, este tour es muy recomendado, 100 puntos para Dora

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide and the walking tour is very good

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My daughter and I thought this was an excellent tour. We went on our first morning in Lisbon and it gave us a good introduction to the city as well as a chance to orientate ourselves. Sophie, our guide, was delightful. She gave just enough information about each location and did not hurry us at each stopping point.
We also enjoyed the variety of the tour, walking, chatting,sampling the local pastries and wines.A small group meant we were also able to chat to our fellow travellers
Definitely recommended

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Sophia was great! We really enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was good. Informative

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. Our guide Joke Langens gave as a great balance of information and autonomy. She had a great spirit and enthusiasm about her that made the whole thing a great experience. The highlights included lunch at a spot frequented by locals, plus a good amount of insider recommendations. 5 stars!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just got back from a wonderful cruise and had an overnite stop in Lisbon. Took this tour and it was the icing on the cake. Daniel was the best guide ever, I learned more in 4 hours that night than if I had stayed for days on my own. My husband is 70 and I am 64 and we recommend this tour to everyone...Thanks Daniel
for a wonderful tour and end of our vacation.!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

They ultimate best way to get introduced to Lisbon. In my opinion the first tour you want to schedule so you get to know the city from the very beginning when you get there. Our tour guide described the neighborhoods, the history, the best of the city . He took us to taste the official pastry of Portugal, Pastel de Nata, and was yummy. He was very professional and knowledgeable. This tour is a must!

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

Lorraine W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing day made all the more enjoyable by our equally amazing guide and driver, Daniel. The best and most exciting way to see all the little laneways and nooks and crannies of Lisbon in 1 day. Very comfortable bike and side care and extremely safe. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our full day tour and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. Thanks a lot Daniel and well done.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Tour was OK. But the guide had to repeat everything in 4 languages which took away from the tour since she had no time to discuss cultural issues. Next time we will only take single language tours.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour Guide was excellent and exceeded our expectations. There were five of us all friends and he answered all our questions and took us to places that we would not otherwise have visited. Enjoyed his humour too.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message