Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 386 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

On a trip with two of my girlfriends, we took this tour with another couple and it ended up being the perfect start to a long weekend in Lisbon. Our tour guide Joke had a lovely personality, was very knowledgable and such a great storyteller. She made the history and facts of everywhere we went memorable and exciting and we loved how flexible the tour was from picking what area to have lunch to deciding the other half of our tour we chose Castelo de Jorge. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone trying to see the best of old and new Lisbon in a day and were very thankful for Joke!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I would recommend this tour, we thoroughly enjoyed it and the tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful tour by Viatour/CoolTour. Isabelle, our tour guide, was excellent and we saw so many scenic places in the city I took over 200 photos. Enough time for your own exploring / lunch in Ciado and near Rossio. Stop at Cafe Gelo no rossio right in the square for lunch.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This walking tour was great, our guide was lovely and very knowledgable .

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great fun especially for first timers. Would have helped if the address to meet at is more prominent on the voucher.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

loved Yoki! she was the best. highly recommend this tour if you want a more private view of Lisbon. Better than the large bus with groups.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Ediemac
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. David was very informative and also extremely safety conscious. Would never have found all the little back streets or walked the 6 kilometres in such a fun and interesting way! Highly recommended!
Kindest regards Edra and Andy :-)

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Most of the best sights in Lisbon with a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was a good introduction as i had only just landed in lisbon in the morning having not been to lisbon before.As mentioned before if you go on a monday then the monastery and coach museum will be closed but i was happy enough to see the Palácio Nacional da Ajuda a real gem then we went around the other main sights.We were a real small group and the guide was very nice and extremely knowlegeable.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was a good introduction as i had only just landed in lisbon in the morning having not been to lisbon before.As mentioned before if you go on a monday then the monastery and coach museum will be closed but i was happy enough to see the Palácio Nacional da Ajuda a real gem then we went around the other main sights.We were a real small group and the guide was very nice and extremely knowlegeable.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was a good introduction as i had only just landed in lisbon in the morning having not been to lisbon before.As mentioned before if you go on a monday then the monastery and coach museum will be closed but i was happy enough to see the Palácio Nacional da Ajuda a real gem then we went around the other main sights.We were a real small group and the guide was very nice and extremely knowlegeable.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I think this tour is too much for one day.. Don't try and do the Lisbon City and the others sites in 1 day. Also, Though I am impressed by the tour guides language skills, each tour needs to be kept to 1 max 2 languages... 3 and 4 languages just don't work. But I did like the stops on the Sentra and Cascais side.. just wish we would have had more time.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The morning tour guide, Jose, was not good. Basically just said one line about the site. No enthusiasm. I left the tour early.

The afternoon tour was great!! Fun to see places outside Lisbon. Anna was fabulous. Loved the tour of the palace.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Joana knows this city. With her history degree, she knows the history of Lisbon and Portgual well.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Walking tour was fantastic! There were only two of us, so it was like a private tour. Ines, the tour guide was great - very knowledegable and a good sense of humour. The 3 tasting stops along the way added to the experience. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message