Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 403 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide and a fun tour. A great way to learn about Lisbon and to get the general lay of the land. We took this tour on our first day and it helped us getting around and enjoying the city for the rest of our time in Lisbon. Well worth the price and highly recommended. Many thanks to Rita our tour guide.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour guides, very informative, good pace to see the attractions. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the best way to be introduced to any city anywhere. PLEASE do yourself a favour and take a bike ride around Lisbon. Our guide is an excellent host, very knowledgable, friendly and a very safe rider. Not only will you see amazing sights, learn heeps about Lisbon and Portugal, you'll feel a star as people wave to you and take pics of you on the bike. Its great and safe fun do it, you'll love the ride for sure.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing way to see Lisbon. Daniel was a brilliant guide and driver who accommodated our revised schedule due to change in ship's docking time. Would recommend this to anybody - we were not youngsters but had a great time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

Elise T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic and worth every minute.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great experience!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We covered a lot of ground on this short tour. It was a good overview of the city. The guide provided good information and spoke very good English.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day with lots of variety. Sintra was absolutely wonderful and so worthwhile - lots of steps - but OK if taken carefully and slowly. The palace is amazing and a must to see when you visit Lisbon area.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide Dorita was amazing ... Took every effort to explain things to the minutest details... Had fun and lot of memories to cherish for the life time ..

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed this walking
tour very much.Very knowledgeable guide.
Earl and Jane
Georgia,USA

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good guide who gave us a lot of history and anecdotes.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Directions to return go car were too confusing. GPS even gave up! Also seats should be cushioned!

Doing what: Lisbon GPS-Guided GoCar Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The first half of the tour Lisbon wasn't all that but the second part Sintra, Cascais and Estoril trip was awesome!

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We were assigned to a coach where the guide's presentation was in Another language most of the time. We did not even been able to stop at the Duscovery monument for taking pictures. Not worth the money

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We took a combine tour. City tour in the morning was fine Luisa the tour guide was nice
Courteous she sat in the seat next to the bus driver and use the microphone to talk to us.
Next tour was on the same bus going to Sintra.
We came back to the bus 20 minute before so we could take the first row of the bus.
The guide put his coat in the front row when we asked he said he is going to use both of the first row seats.
We were little disappointed but occupied a different seat in the middle of the bus.
We have taken many tours like this in our life, never saw guide who we are paying
Take the best seat of the bus and think about his own comport first than the customer who actually paid for the tours. The same bus in the morning tour different guide demonstrates better and accurate customer service.
We don't know why he kept a hard feelings for us and end of the tour while he dropped all the passenger in the front of their hotel which was part of the tour benefit offered to us
he dropped us 3 block away from the hotel and we were not familiar of the place we got lost and had to take a cab to go back to the hotel.
He does not fit to be a guide or get paid. He is moody. Rude and bad behavior with customer.
Waste waste parson to deal with the customer

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

On a trip with two of my girlfriends, we took this tour with another couple and it ended up being the perfect start to a long weekend in Lisbon. Our tour guide Joke had a lovely personality, was very knowledgable and such a great storyteller. She made the history and facts of everywhere we went memorable and exciting and we loved how flexible the tour was from picking what area to have lunch to deciding the other half of our tour we chose Castelo de Jorge. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone trying to see the best of old and new Lisbon in a day and were very thankful for Joke!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I would recommend this tour, we thoroughly enjoyed it and the tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful tour by Viatour/CoolTour. Isabelle, our tour guide, was excellent and we saw so many scenic places in the city I took over 200 photos. Enough time for your own exploring / lunch in Ciado and near Rossio. Stop at Cafe Gelo no rossio right in the square for lunch.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This walking tour was great, our guide was lovely and very knowledgable .

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great fun especially for first timers. Would have helped if the address to meet at is more prominent on the voucher.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

loved Yoki! she was the best. highly recommend this tour if you want a more private view of Lisbon. Better than the large bus with groups.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Ediemac
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. David was very informative and also extremely safety conscious. Would never have found all the little back streets or walked the 6 kilometres in such a fun and interesting way! Highly recommended!
Kindest regards Edra and Andy :-)

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An excellent tour. The Guide gave many good tips on good local restaurants ways around the city.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Most of the best sights in Lisbon with a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was a good introduction as i had only just landed in lisbon in the morning having not been to lisbon before.As mentioned before if you go on a monday then the monastery and coach museum will be closed but i was happy enough to see the Palácio Nacional da Ajuda a real gem then we went around the other main sights.We were a real small group and the guide was very nice and extremely knowlegeable.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message