Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 398 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic tour. Thelma and Noonoo where great guides. Thelma was full of knowledge about the area and with this being my first time on a Segway both guides looked after the group extremely well. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

You will learn a lot of history of Lisbon in a short period of time.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Enjoyed the tour and found the guide to be knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much BUT it was far too long. When I booked the trip I thought it was a 2-day tour and it should have been!! We were exhausted by the time we returned to our hotel.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was alot of fun. You were able to go where the tour buses can't. You ride about 7 miles and the power to get you up the hills was wonderful. Just remember, what goes up must come down and the streets are VERY steep narrow and cobblestoned. Our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A total must. Our guide (forgot her name) was professional and knowledgeable. A very interesting walk about.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Friendly Guide

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was really fun, although a little strenuous in places as the bikes don't do all the work on some of those massive hills! Still, a good workout never goes astray. Simon and Ricardo were excellent tour guides and we really enjoyed seeing the city this way. Simon also gave us some excellent advice on how to get up to the Castelo sao George by free elevator just around the corner from their office. Recommended :) Note: You wear a helmet on this tour so don't bring hats/fancy hairdos!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent - guide very good, time for tastings of pastel de nata and wine and chorizo en route. Saw significant places of interest. Got some exercise walking up some hills and took a tram ride. Good value for money too.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! Highly recommended. The bikes are so much fun and our tour guide Ricardo was extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding tour. A ver nice way to begin our 5-day stay in Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a fabulous time. Our guide Joana Macedonia was so knowledgeable and so interesting. She made Lisbon truly come alive for us. Plus she was an absolute pleasure to be with. Can't say enough good things about her.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Linda K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a very good tour , our guide Sophia was lovely and very informative , I would recommend this tour , Lisbon is a great city with lots of things to see and do .

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message