Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 391 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was alot of fun. You were able to go where the tour buses can't. You ride about 7 miles and the power to get you up the hills was wonderful. Just remember, what goes up must come down and the streets are VERY steep narrow and cobblestoned. Our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Lisbon Seven Hills Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A total must. Our guide (forgot her name) was professional and knowledgeable. A very interesting walk about.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Friendly Guide

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was really fun, although a little strenuous in places as the bikes don't do all the work on some of those massive hills! Still, a good workout never goes astray. Simon and Ricardo were excellent tour guides and we really enjoyed seeing the city this way. Simon also gave us some excellent advice on how to get up to the Castelo sao George by free elevator just around the corner from their office. Recommended :) Note: You wear a helmet on this tour so don't bring hats/fancy hairdos!

Doing what: Lisbon Seven Hills Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent - guide very good, time for tastings of pastel de nata and wine and chorizo en route. Saw significant places of interest. Got some exercise walking up some hills and took a tram ride. Good value for money too.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! Highly recommended. The bikes are so much fun and our tour guide Ricardo was extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Lisbon Seven Hills Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding tour. A ver nice way to begin our 5-day stay in Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a fabulous time. Our guide Joana Macedonia was so knowledgeable and so interesting. She made Lisbon truly come alive for us. Plus she was an absolute pleasure to be with. Can't say enough good things about her.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Linda K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a very good tour , our guide Sophia was lovely and very informative , I would recommend this tour , Lisbon is a great city with lots of things to see and do .

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good guide, friendly and welcoming.
Did the tour on a Sunday morning and it was probably a really good time to get around without too much traffic or crowds.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I had booked this tour by mistake, as I actually wanted the full day tour of Sintra and the Estoril Coast trip. The guide who excorted us from our hotel to the meeting point was very helpful, and was able to negotiate for us to go on the tour I actually wanted. I appreciated her help very much, as it had been my error. It was so convenient to be picked up and dropped off at our hotel, and the pickup was on time and got to the meeting point in good time too. Sintra was well worth visiting, very striking if a little Disney-esque from the outside! Our guide was excellent, and the inside was beautifully preserved. The drive along the coast and a short stop at Caiscais was a real bonus. It was a most enjoyable day.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Andre was an excellent guide - charming and informative. His detailed knowledge went above and beyond, adding extra tidbits to enhance your stay. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

We did not go because we were too tired that day.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message