Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 315 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

farabee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the most fun! I would do this again. Our driver Jorge was very friendly and personable. He show so many interesting and historical sights. He told us about each place we saw. He was Excellent!! This tour was my husband's favorite part of our trip to Lisbon. I would recommend seeing Lisbon this way to everyone!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

MIchael M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Daniel was an awesome tour guide.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome way to start your stay in Lisbon. Daniel was great and his wonderful demeanor and personality made it all that much more pleasurable. We took the ALL day tour through Lisbon and we covered a lot of ground. Daniel is extremely informative and knowledge about Lisbon. We made many stops to see the historic landmarks. It was a very relaxed way to see Lisbon and would definitely recommend doing at the beginning of your staying Lisbon.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

sjdeakins

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide, Maria, was very thorough in describing the areas and was able to answer all of our questions. Some of the areas were very congested and didn't allow for parking and walking. I thought the majority of the tour would be walking and wish we could have walked through the neighborhoods to get a feel of the areas.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

gt3221

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This walk and talk was excellent, the guide - Sofia - was knowledgable and entertaining. Although we were in a largish group I felt as though we got personal attention. Highly recommended. Guy T.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Madeline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent way to see Lisbon. 100 recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely fantastic tour, I would recommend to anyone! The very lovely guide, Margarida, was very knowledgeable and gave plenty of hints and tips for the rest of my stay

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Glenn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lenghty tour over 9 hours, but well worth the time and expense, Our tour guide, Maria, was very knolwedgeable, enjoyable and made the tour a very fun expeniense.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Rita K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Andre Neco was most amazing. He gave us a wonderful tour without jamming a million dates into us. He took us out for Birthday wine and gave us great recommendations for eating out. We had a great time at Bastardos. Enjoyed the cherry liquor and ate the cherry. The tour was full of useful facts and information. Give this guy a raise.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Mark H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very enjoyable and interesting. I would have missed much of Lisbon if I did not take this tour. The tour guide maintained our interest.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Jennah R United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice tour, but I almost wish we just did a tour bus and could come and go as we please. Maria was so nice and a great guide. Very long day though. Lunch was the best place at The Market.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

George B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A brilliant trip with an emphasis on safety.

The guide was excellet and his English was the tops.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

Kang S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

5 people, 3 languages.
Not comfortable van.
The afternoon park was disappointment.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Ciara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Our guide Sofia was very informative and knowledgeable. You get to see some great parts of Lisbon and it is a great way to get a layout of the City. You also get to try some Pastel de nata , wine and cheese. Just a word of advice , wear good walking shoes cause you are going to need them and bring a bottle of water. Overall I would recommend this walking tour to everyone.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

valerieabernathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend doing this tour as soon as possible on your visit to Lisbon. We really enjoyed it and they make you feel safe and give you plenty of time to learn how to do it without taking it from your tour time. Both of our tour guides were great....

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

Elizabeth O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

fantastic. It even included a few small bites of typical Portuguese food.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Mary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very informative and engaging guide.
fabulous intro to lisbon

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Kahekili United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was my first time to Europe, let alone Lisbon, so I wanted to absorb as much information and culture as I could. My guide's name was Margaurita Lisboa born and raised, and she was informative, knowledgeable, and passionate about Lisbon. Our tour lasted a little over 3 hours, and the time went by quickly. I think the max number of people is 20 per tour, I was fortunate to have a group of 10. Even with 10, unless you were close to our guide, it was a little difficult to hear her. My group was very cordial and friendly to one another. I feel I have gained a lot out of the tour, and I would highly recommend it to anyone. We did cover everything listed on the description of the tour, plus a lot of extra tidbits here and there

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Yara A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Despite the bad weather our guide Julia was great at showing us around and telling us about the history of Lisbon. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Spain1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved this tour especially our tour guide, Gustavo. He was funny, and informative and covered a lot of ground in a short period of time. He was very hospitable and really took care of all of us in our small group tour. We especially appreciated the egg custard deserts that he bought. Afterwards, we felt we really had a better understanding of the city and history of Portugal. Take this tour, and ask for Gustav!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Natalia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour: 1 you get to walk of foot all over Lisbon we like walking rather than bus-ing, 2 tour gives a good mental map on the toplogy of the city, where/how to reach interesting neighbourhoods and sites, 3 our guide -Tiago - can't prais him enough -- spoke English wonderfully, radiated love and enthusiasm towards his city, tought us a lot of cultural facts, history of Lisbon 4 at the end of the tour we got to ask questions ranging from history and politics to where to best buy what...All around a great tour! Our two kids 12 and 9 yo really liked the tour too! Tasting cream custards mid-tour is a great little addition, sustains you well for the rest of the tour :

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

KGMMiami United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tiago was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Angela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved our guide! Small group, lots of information in a fun manner.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Grahame L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Went on a 3-hour city walking tour with Inside Lisbon booked online with Viator on our first full day in the city. Our tour guide was Miguel who was great, well informed and very personable. He filled us in with historical and cultural background, plus lots of less well known facts about the city's monuments and history. Miguel packed a lot in the 3-plus hours, including a tram ride, visit to the cathedral and nearby viewpoint, pastel de nata tasting local speciality custard pastry and a visit to a cheese shop for a glass of wine and cheese/meat sampling - all included in the tour price. Highly recommended if you want to find out about the city from a local expert. We also dined out on some of the restaurant recommendations our guide passed on to our small group - thanks Miguel, we had some lovely meals out !!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message