Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 362 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lisbon Seven Hills Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lisbon Seven Hills Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Rita, our guide, was great! we had a really good time and she showed us all most important sites in Lisbon in a pleasant walk, always taking care of avoiding the steepest paths. The tour was informative and fun. Will recommend it to friends visiting in the future.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Spectacular! Saw so much and the guide was passionate and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Deborah gave us a nice overview of beautiful Lisbon and we also stopped for wine and a snack. Good intro!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Deborah gave us a nice overview of beautiful Lisbon and we also stopped for wine and a snack. Good intro!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice tour.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best walking tour I have ever been on. Tour guide was very nice. Tour touched many interesting sights. We even tasted a portugese pastry from a local pastry shop and enjoyed a sample of local wine and sausage.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The walk was informative and a good start to get to know Lisbon. The guide was nice and pleasent. Thank you for an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Carla our guide and Ricardo are driver were fabulous. We got an excellent overview of Lisbon and my husband is handicapped and they were very helpful with him.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed the trip our guide Sophia was a delight!
Thank You :)

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We went on a walking tour with Richardo which was excellent. This was our first day in Lisbon and tour helped us to get our bearings, identify things we would go back to see in greater detail etc; we also enjoyed the food samples arranged as part of the tour. The tour lasted about 41/2 hours and at the end Richardo assisted us with directions and hints on how to continue our exploration of this lovely city. The experience is recommended.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great intro to Lisbon. Wanted to get an idea of the city just as we arrived. Ricardo was a fantastic guide. brought us to many areas that might have gone unnoticed. Very good pace and we enjoyed the stops along the way to experience food and drink. The tour answered many questions that we had and provided us with the confidence to explore further that day out to Belem. Well worth it.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were a group of 6 and were very lucky to have Valter Portugal (hope I spell it right) as our guide and driver. He spoke fluent and clear English with charming smile. He brought us to famous spots, explained everything with fun facts, and took us to try the phenomenal custard tarts! Last but not least, he recommended a classic Portuguese restaurant near our hotel, which was so good that we went there the second time before we went on board our cruise ship. In short, Valter was very professional, knowledgable and charming.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message