Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 331 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Catherine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the tour. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Lisbon Off The Beaten Track and Main Sights Private Walking Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Very detailed, both guides were well informed and answered all our questions. Both guides were also very good drivers who negotiated the traffic and narrow streets with skill and calmness. I will recommend your Lisbon company tour to all I know who are going to Portugal
William and Patricia Bennison

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Jacqueline C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour. Recommended as an introduction to Lisbon. Tiago was fantastic. We especially loved the cakes!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Celia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Our guide Pedro O was great, brilliant knowledge and very good English. Well coordinated guide around the main sights with tasty stop offs, recommend!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was 5 star all the way our guide Andrea had an amazing wealth of knowledge and really knew her history. She delivered everything in her that held your full attention. The trip was a full day but covered everything and more than we expected. A trip not to miss out on as we would have never covered, seen or taken in the information if we had tried to dos ourselves. Well done Andrea can we take you around the world with us. Linda and Fitzroy from London

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Jay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Celia was great, very knowledgable, a very good driver too

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

doughnut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wish we had done this on our first day!!! Daniel was very knowledgeable and friendly. Showed us lovely sights and suggested a fine restaurant for lunch. Worth every penny!! Thank you Daniel for making our stay in Lisbon so memorable!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

Rick

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was a lot of fun. We got to see areas of Lisbon that we would never go into.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

Margaret S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Unfortunately our sidecar did not turn up for the booked time. We were very disappointed as we were really looking forward to it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

marina n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Lovely guide, loads of knowledge and humour

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Jonathan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Andre, our guide, was brilliant. Would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

Louise F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Small group of 7, excellent guide, pitched perfect with balance between history and current affairs, great variety of venues...all in all a superb guided tour delivered by an excellent guide, Jorge.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Edward M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful tour and guide was very helpful

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Girl

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Don and #39;t bother. The free walking tours around Lisbon give you the same, if not more info, and they are Free! I did 2 tours with this company and both times, I was the only English speaker. It makes for an awkward situation, even if you do know a little bit of the other language, which I did one time

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

farabee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the most fun! I would do this again. Our driver Jorge was very friendly and personable. He show so many interesting and historical sights. He told us about each place we saw. He was Excellent!! This tour was my husband's favorite part of our trip to Lisbon. I would recommend seeing Lisbon this way to everyone!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

Jessica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Yuri was a great tour guide. Very informative and friendly. Got to see some local spots and didn't feel overly touristy. Went so quickly, would of happily stayed all day.

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The half day format is the perfect amount of time for those who want a bit of a structured tour to begin their exploration of the city. Our guide's English was perfect and she was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

Henri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fine tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Ian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Margarita was a charming guide. I recommend people take this tour on the first day of their holiday you get an excellent overview of the main sites plus advice on where, and where not, to go during the remainder of your trip.

I and R Taylor

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

MIchael M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Daniel was an awesome tour guide.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome way to start your stay in Lisbon. Daniel was great and his wonderful demeanor and personality made it all that much more pleasurable. We took the ALL day tour through Lisbon and we covered a lot of ground. Daniel is extremely informative and knowledge about Lisbon. We made many stops to see the historic landmarks. It was a very relaxed way to see Lisbon and would definitely recommend doing at the beginning of your staying Lisbon.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

sjdeakins

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide, Maria, was very thorough in describing the areas and was able to answer all of our questions. Some of the areas were very congested and didn't allow for parking and walking. I thought the majority of the tour would be walking and wish we could have walked through the neighborhoods to get a feel of the areas.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

gt3221

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This walk and talk was excellent, the guide - Sofia - was knowledgable and entertaining. Although we were in a largish group I felt as though we got personal attention. Highly recommended. Guy T.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Madeline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent way to see Lisbon. 100 recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely fantastic tour, I would recommend to anyone! The very lovely guide, Margarida, was very knowledgeable and gave plenty of hints and tips for the rest of my stay

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message