Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 446 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Our guide Andrea was wonderful, extremely knowledgeable on the country's history and a very pleasant person to spend the day with. In a single day you hit most of the main attractions, Belem Tower, Jeronimos Monastery, St. George castle, etc. Plus you eat at a wonderful non-touristy restaurant for lunch.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nuestra Guia, Dora, fue fantastica, mas que conocer la ciudad y sus historias fue muy amable y atenta con todos en el grupo, fue una maravillosa manana paseando por Lisboa y conociendo esta Hermosa ciudad, si es tu primera vez en Lisboa, este tour es muy recomendado, 100 puntos para Dora

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide and the walking tour is very good

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My daughter and I thought this was an excellent tour. We went on our first morning in Lisbon and it gave us a good introduction to the city as well as a chance to orientate ourselves. Sophie, our guide, was delightful. She gave just enough information about each location and did not hurry us at each stopping point.
We also enjoyed the variety of the tour, walking, chatting,sampling the local pastries and wines.A small group meant we were also able to chat to our fellow travellers
Definitely recommended

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Sophia was great! We really enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was good. Informative

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. Our guide Joke Langens gave as a great balance of information and autonomy. She had a great spirit and enthusiasm about her that made the whole thing a great experience. The highlights included lunch at a spot frequented by locals, plus a good amount of insider recommendations. 5 stars!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just got back from a wonderful cruise and had an overnite stop in Lisbon. Took this tour and it was the icing on the cake. Daniel was the best guide ever, I learned more in 4 hours that night than if I had stayed for days on my own. My husband is 70 and I am 64 and we recommend this tour to everyone...Thanks Daniel
for a wonderful tour and end of our vacation.!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

They ultimate best way to get introduced to Lisbon. In my opinion the first tour you want to schedule so you get to know the city from the very beginning when you get there. Our tour guide described the neighborhoods, the history, the best of the city . He took us to taste the official pastry of Portugal, Pastel de Nata, and was yummy. He was very professional and knowledgeable. This tour is a must!

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

Lorraine W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing day made all the more enjoyable by our equally amazing guide and driver, Daniel. The best and most exciting way to see all the little laneways and nooks and crannies of Lisbon in 1 day. Very comfortable bike and side care and extremely safe. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our full day tour and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. Thanks a lot Daniel and well done.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Tour was OK. But the guide had to repeat everything in 4 languages which took away from the tour since she had no time to discuss cultural issues. Next time we will only take single language tours.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour Guide was excellent and exceeded our expectations. There were five of us all friends and he answered all our questions and took us to places that we would not otherwise have visited. Enjoyed his humour too.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very informative and educational tour. The tour guide was personable and knowledgeable. Great history lessons.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good! Marta, our guide, was very knowledgeable and professional!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took three different walking tours during our week in Lisbon, making sure that they all encompassed different areas, or had different themes. This was the first of the three, and our first orientation to the city. Our tour guide Rita was friendly, knowledgeable and fun. The tour was conducted in English, and we walked at a comfortable pace, not too slow, not too fast. We stopped for some food tastings in different neighborhoods, we got a sense of the city and how to get around most efficiently to see what we were most interested in, and we had the feeling of meeting new friends. I highly recommend this tour, and this tour guide! Thank you, Rita!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was absolutely great. Pedro was wonderful. He knew the history, the city, and all the best places to see, the best views, and eat. He made my trip so good. He is the best! I am so glad I took the tour.

Donna G.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to get an overview of the old town portion of Lisbon. We then combined it with a food and wine tasting walking tour which covered a different section of the old town. The combination of the two gave us a real insight to how Lisbon developed over the centuries. In both cases, the guides were excellent and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Cuco was a very good guide. The pace of the tour was just right. As it happens, we were staying in the Alfama district, so we enjoyed getting to know more about our neighbourhood. We appreciated the stops in out-of-the-way places for a glass of ginjha and a sweet found only at that particular location.

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide very knowledgeable, spoke great English and enjoyable personality. We only had one day in Lisbon and this tour gave us the opportunity to see it all. The only negative is that the air conditioning did not properly cool the third row of seats and one window did not open, so the rear was very warm.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this walking tour. Our tour guide Margarita was excellent. Food, drink, dessert and great information and views. What more could you ask for. Even though we are older she made sure to keep the walking pace something we could keep up with. Thank you Margarita.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guides (2) with our group of 6 were excellent knowledgable patient flexiblesnd had a great obvious pride in Lisbon. They took all the time needed to assure each participant was comfortable on their Segway. I oldest (74) took a fall flat on my face encounterng a curb carelessly and they cleaned etc

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was excellent. Went out of his way to make our day exceptional in every way. Highly recommend him for quality, knowledge, personality and. friendliness. One of the best guides we have ever had. Would rate this tour guide 5 stars plus!

Doing what: Private Tour of Lisbon, Estoril Coast and Sintra - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message