Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 368 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I loves the tour and recommend to anyone who goes to Lisbon and want to visit some of the most interesting attractions in the city. The small group makes the tour even more personalized. My thanks to Afonso, who led the tour, the Cooltour and the Viator!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent if you only have a couple of days in Lisbon! Rita was awesome! Learned a lot from her about Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We toured as a family of four and had two guides. One guide leading us and one in the back and both offered lots of help. We were offered complementary water and ponchos prior to the start of the tour. The guides were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. This was our first tour in Lisbon and a great way to see the city as there are lots of hills.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We toured as a family of four and had two guides. One guide leading us and one in the back and both offered lots of help. We were offered complementary water and ponchos prior to the start of the tour. The guides were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. This was our first tour in Lisbon and a great way to see the city as there are lots of hills.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We toured as a family of four and had two guides. One guide leading us and one in the back and both offered lots of help. We were offered complementary water and ponchos prior to the start of the tour. The guides were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. This was our first tour in Lisbon and a great way to see the city as there are lots of hills.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide Andre was engaging, very friendly and knowledgable. Small group so lots of opportunities to ask questions. Tastings were a lovely surprise not to mention delicious! Would recommend tour as a good overview of the city. Andre offered local tips and recommend places to explore at the end!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Really enjoyed Debora's local take on the city. I was pleasantly surprised by the efforts she made to make sure we knew where to go and how to get there - for activities that weren't included in the tour. The wine and cheese tasting (as well as the pastel de natal!) was a great surprise. Would definitely recommend for anyone doing a brief stay in Lisbon. You see a lot of the downtown area and get great ideas for how to maximize the rest of your time there. Thanks!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting tour and enthusiastic tour guide.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a wonderful and enthusiastic guide. She loved questions and responded to any ideas or thoughts even though they may have not been clearly on topic. What a great day of learning and sharing.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great tour of Lisbon! The right mix of history and fun! Pastries, Ginjinha, and wine! And Rita was a real treat! Such enthusiasm for her City! Glad I was able to see so much in such a short time. Thanks!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I were the only people on this day tour of Lisbon. Our guide was a delight. She knew the history, spoke English very well, explained the sites and is a skillful driver. Totally enjoyed our day tour. Our guide picked us up at the posted time.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had this three hour tour as an introduction to Lisbon, it was most enjoyable with our guide Margherita.
She suggested to us different visits on out own, such as Belem and Club del Fado, both of which we did on the same day of this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great for a first Lisbon touch, our guide was very helpful and always ready and willing to answer our questions and give tips

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

beautiful.. Loved Sintra and Point Rock! Cascais was a 10 minute stop and wasnt worth it.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see a lot in a short time. Great tour guide but she had to translate into too many languages which got very time consuming. The tour did not offer us a ride back to the hotel as promised in the booking arrangement. Instead we were dropped off in town, at night after 8 hours of touring, in the rain, with no idea how to get back to our hotel. .

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message