• USD ($)
  • English
Located west of Lisbon on the Estoril coast, the once-sleepy fishing village of Cascais has become the summer playground of city dwellers, adored for its glorious string of sandy bays and the spanking new marina.  Although the beaches pose ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful places!!!!!!! Cascais is amazing, there is a wonderful view on the way there. Sintra is a cute little town. Very recommended.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

AMAZING trip. Martino was our guide and we adored him. He was so knowledgeable and helpful. Sintra and Cascais was just one highlight after the next. I feel it gave a great overview of both places, so if you are pressed for time this is the way to see tons in a shorter time period. Saying that, I think the tour should be three days. My friend and I went back to Sintra on our own, very doable from Lisbon and super cheap. But it would have been great having a full day in Sintra, allowing more time to explore the historic district and see Quinta Da Regaleira, which was straight out of a fairytale. Fatima, Nazare and Obidos was also a wonderful day out. I think an hour was too long to spend in Fatima, I understand it is an important religious destination but maximum 45 minutes is needed. The gift shop stop was too long as well, great for people to pick up souvenirs but it just made the stop a lengthy one when I would have preferred more time elsewhere. Nazare was the lunch stop, and restaurants were slow making everyone in the group late for the pick up. Would be good if restaurants could be recommended for taste as well as efficiency as we were annoyed a food stop took so long when there was so much to see. Need far more time in Obidos, could have easily spent the entire afternoon there or at least an hour. Having 40 minutes was a joke really especially if you want to walk along the wall, which I would highly recommend as it is like stepping back in time and such an exhilarating feeling with no rails. Since Obidos is very difficult to get back to on your own I think it would be very nice to have had more leisure time, and also to purchase souvenirs and ginginja, which is absolutely divine!

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I loved Sintra Palace, so beautiful. Tho journey from Lisbon was nice and our guide gave us a lot of information during the way. Cascais Bay and Cabo da Roca’s views are amazing. Really recommended

Doing what: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guide (Nadia) was fantastic, she was so passionate and vivacious which added to the whole experience, just loved the day. Sintra was amazing and the walk through Cascais eating an Italian gelati was great. The day was great and would do it again.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was absolutely fabulous! It was a fantastic way to see a bit more of Portugal after spending a few days is Lisbon. The small group and the driver/guide made the trip very enjoyable and we really saw a lot in one day. The palace was incredible. Sintra and Cascais were beautiful. Cabo da Roca was fun. And our "detour" to Azenhas do Mar was the highlight of my trip to Portugal!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Ce tour est une merveille! Accompagnés de Nadia, une guide d'excellente qualité professionnelle et humaine, nous avons pu visiter la merveilleuse ville de Sintra et ses monuments (patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO), la station balnéaire de Cascais, l'époustoufflant site du Cabo da Roca et parcourir une bonne partie du trajet sur la côte atlantique. Notre guide nous a également initié dans l'art du fado, dont les faubourgs de Lisbonne ont le secret. C'était une expérience inoubliable, rendue ainsi également grâce au savoir faire de la guide et de la présentation si convaincante et détaillée qu'elle a faite de l'histoire et des traditions de son pays. Ce tour est un régal!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide for the day was excellent and luckily so was the weather. We went to Sintra and the Pena palace - with just enough time for lunch anf a look round. Then off to the Cape and finally Cascais. Great trip.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautifull tour! The tour guide was very kind. Sintra is a lovely place, we visited Pena Castle, the views were great going up to the hill. We had a very nice lunch also in Sintra and after it we went to the most occidental point of Europe "Cabo da Roca" amazing place, we passed by Cascais and Estoril lovely beach destinations and lanscapes.

Doing what: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was an awesome trip, we have seen a lot of beautiful places: Sintra (Pena and National Palace), Cabo da Roca with its european westernmost cliff, Cascais, Estoril.
The guide was excellent, he was very kind and he provided a lot of information

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our ship docked at Noon in Lisbon and that gave us enough time to meet our group at 2:00 PM
Our guide was Katharina who was very knowlegeable. We thank her and our driver for a pleasant afternoon and getting a glimpse of Lisbon, Sintra, the Palace and Cascais.
I highly recommend Viator Tours, especially if you have only a short stay.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was very enjoyable - the guide was friendly, helpful and, like most of the Portuguese people I met during my stay in Lisbon, spoke excellent English (and French)! Sintra is well worth a visit. To be honest, a full day's visit would be your best bet, as I only managed to see one of its spectacular palaces, but as long as you're aware that you won't get time for a huge amount of exploration, you won't be disappointed. The brief stop at Cabo da Roca was exhilarating, and the drive along the Estoril coast was very relaxing - we only got ten minutes' stop at Cascais, but again, not much more could be expected on such a short trip. All in all, this tour was great value, but if you're staying in the area longer, try to spend a full day in Sintra and the surrounding area.

Doing what: Sintra Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice small sized group (8 in total), great tour guide and great locations (though not much to see in Cascais)! Would definitely use this tour company again.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice small sized group (8 in total), great tour guide and great locations (though not much to see in Cascais)! Would definitely use this tour company again.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Marta our guide was very knowledgable about lisbon and portugal culture and history. She wasver y entertaining on our drive to and from Sintra and Cascais. Once at our destination she gave us a great tour of each location along with plenty of free time to explore. It was a great tour for the price.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Inside Lisbon is the best tour company worked with on our trips. They are very professional, prompt, knowledgeable and thorough. We attended these tours with Marta to Sintra and Cascais and she was terrific!
Went to Fatima, Nazare and Obidos with Augusto who also was great! Both of these guides were very knowledgeable and made our tours wonderful!

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message