If you have found yourself in beautiful Portugal, chances are you’re looking for a place to get away and relax for awhile. Located just 9 miles from Lisbon, Estoril is a popular resort town on the water where you can enjoy a very sophisticated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very nice day. We visited Sintra and the palace, then drove to the coast for some spectacular ocean views. On the return to Lisbon we stopped in Estoril and had an hour of free time.

Doing what: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautifull tour! The tour guide was very kind. Sintra is a lovely place, we visited Pena Castle, the views were great going up to the hill. We had a very nice lunch also in Sintra and after it we went to the most occidental point of Europe "Cabo da Roca" amazing place, we passed by Cascais and Estoril lovely beach destinations and lanscapes.

Doing what: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Long day trip to see one of the 3 palaces (Pena palace) in the region around SIntra with a possibility to visit the National Palace during the short free time. Enroute back to Lisbon in the afternoon, it was a bus ride to the Cabo da Roca, the most western end of continental europe and then along the estoril coast to the town of Cascais. The stopover in Cascais however was too short to explore the town.

Doing what: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

The Estoril coast and Sintra Trip was not as planned. The visit to Palacio da Pena was not done because it was closed, but NO visit to Queluz palace was done instead as promised. The guide gave 2 hours free walking in Sintra and NO stop in Estoril was done. In general, the tour was incomplete.

Doing what: Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The trip itself and guide were quite good. The tour bus is excellent: mosern and roomy (but no rest room). I would suggest less time for lunch in Sintra and perhaps adding another site to tour, or more time in Cais-Cais or Estoril (we were given only 15 minutes in the former and none in the latter). The reason I gave this only 4 stars and not 5 is that the organization has absolutely no customer service available on Sundays (not even the "Emergency phone number" answers on Sunday) -- and we needed vital info on Sunday for our Monday trip. A professional organization must provide SOME access on Sundays as well!

Doing what: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Altogether, my wife and I enjoyed the trip very much -- the places visited were wonderful, and the guided tour of the Pena palace quite informative. We can report one problem however: Since the different tours leave from the same location at the same time in Lisbon, there was confusion about which bus we should be placed on. It was not until guide began an introduction that we realized we had been put on the wrong bus and made a last minute switch. Also, we have a suggestion for an improvement in the tour -- this particular one: "Estoril Coast and Sintra Day trip from Lisbon", does not actually stop in Sintra at all, rather goes to the Pena Palace near town. Considering that Sintra is such a picturesque place perhaps 10 min. could be alloted to allow the tourists to see it on foot, if briefly.

Doing what: Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

It was very good, however, the Estoril Coast was hurried and we did not really get a good look at it. Also, we had to pay for entry up to and in to the Pena Palace, which I thought my trip covered.

Doing what: Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

Barbara S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Don't miss going to Sintra - absolutely gorgeous area and the castle is quirky and nothing like the usual castles. It is set in beautiful, extensive grounds. The Estoril coast was good too - suggest you take the lunch option - was quite good and quickly served.

Doing what: Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

The Pena castle was very nice as was the bus ride. It would be incorrect to say that you actually see the Estoril beach. You just ride past it and do not get to stop on any of the beaches, which are very nice. But the veiw from Cabo da Roca makes everything worthwhile. Better communication on pick-up timings would helpful since it is impossible to get through to the numbers provided and the agency was closed on Sundays.

Doing what: Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

If you have only one day to do Sintra and the Estoril coast, this is the best way to do it from Lisbon. We didn't get to see all that we would have had we taken the train to Sintra, but with only one day to do it, the bus tour was a great way to go.

Doing what: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Three of my friends and I did this tour last week. Our guide picked us up in front of our cruise ship on time and spent the day exploring Cascais, Estoril Coast, Sintra and Portugal. It was our favorite port on the cruise, and we fell in love with Portugal. He took us to a wonderful place for lunch and made sure we got to stop at some specific places in Lisbon that we requested. Just wanted to let you know it was a wonderful tour. We have used Viator tours in the past, and we will definitely be back for more. Thanks!

Doing what: Private Tour of Lisbon, Estoril Coast and Sintra - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message