Fátima, located 88 miles (142 kilometers) north of Lisbon is one of the most important shrines to the Virgin Mary in the world. Here, in 1917, she appeared several times to three shepherd children. The last time, on October 13th 1917, there ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 261 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see Obidos, Alcobaca, Nazare, Batalha and Fatima in a well paced day. Excellent lunch with fellow travelers from Italy, Germany and Australia. Note that if you're interested in more beach time in Nazare you can skip the lunch.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Abowes441

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour of not only Fatima but also of Obidos and other sights including a quaint fishing village. Tour guides were very knowledgeable and attentive to our needs, highly recommend

Doing what: Fatima Nazare and Obidos Small Group Tour

Richard L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Overall good excursion.
Not enough time in Fatima. 45 minutes in Fatima is not enough to visit this sanctuary.
We did not get to stroll with your guide to the famous Sanctuary of Fatima.
This should be the highlight of your tour and yet we got a very short period of time to visit the site.
We understand that your guide is on a short time frame but you should allow more time to this important site and adjust the rest of the tour. Maybe one hour lunch instead of the one and half hour lunch could alleviate this.
I strongly believe you need to allow more time to Fatima. If I had known that it was this short, I would have considered another tour operator.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Charles M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Outstanding way to see four great sites in one day. Batalha was the highlight. There was not nearly enough time in Fatima and Batalha.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Barbara W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was the national holiday so everything was very crowded that day but if you don't have a car and want to go to these places it is a very good tour. While there was little guiding, tour lets off at Fatima and your given a time to return to the bus, same at Obidos. At Nazare we had lunch by the ocean however because of the holiday we waited a long time for our table and had no other time there. It was a good way to get out of Lisbon without a car.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

J Elizabeth L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I enjoyed the tour very much and our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable and accomodating. However my main objective for this tour was Fatima and we were given only one hour to do everything. Not enough time we could have spent another half hour there to pray and shop.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

DANIEL A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Overall experience was good, but a couple challenges. First, the tour continued to wait for a couple attendees that were consistently late...Other tours are better at demanding schedule adherence. Second, the time at Fatima was too short.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Rosemary B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I really enjoyedthistrip but was disappointed that the Baltalhar stop was only for 20 mins and there was not enough time to see the cloister. We felt so rushed, this was a stop that made us book the tour, and the tourist souvenir stop at Fatima was for 40 minutes, which could have been shortened so we could stay.onger at Batalha

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Sups2004 France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour -- well paced.
Apart from the religious significance of Fatima, the wonderful architecture of the monasteries we visited and the old town of Obidos remain etched.
The included lunch at Batalha was superb with excellent selection of cheese and wine.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Catherine D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was great and the transportation comfortable. My only complaint is that Fatima was a little rushed.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great trip -- very lovely day seeing a variety of sites from Fatima, to the monastery, the beautiful down of Nazare and the pretty mediaval city of Obidos. Our guide was wonderful - very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the sites.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Joe

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great trip to Fatima, Nazare, and Obidos. Perfect amount of time for each location. Tour guide Joao was great! Fix his microphone though!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

mitchelljen

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

All the stops on this tour were super nice...quite a variety. Fatima was inspiring, even to those not very religious. A great story. Nazare's beach location was breathtaking...the town itself isn't much, but it was fun to wander the shops and find a local cafeteria to have wine on a chilly day! Batalha Monastery was jaw dropping... the sun was lighting up the stained glass. Finally landed in Obidos... been to better walled cities, but this was quaint. The only downer was our guide...he knew the history, but was more of a bus driver than guide. Maybe he didn't stand a chance after the great guide I had 2 days earlier. Still highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Patrick I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

it was very fortunate of us because turn out this tour like private tour since only three of us on it. It was really great experience, the tour guide was very helpful and he knows best of the visited places. we were lucky as well because we have enough time to do pilgrimage at Fatima, even thought it was wet all day long.
the lunch session at Nazare also was very nice, we enjoyed it so much, and again the tour guide made us to choose the right restaurant with tasty and delicious local cuisines.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

pierrehsing

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The trip covers 3 main spots and surely the highlight is Fatima that has drawn millions of visitors Nazare is good as it offers us a chance to view the Atlantic Ocean at a vantage point Obidos is an interesting little town with old houses and churches and the walls in the town. It is good to have all those attractions at one go.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Richard P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The trip was excellent, except for Fatima. That was just an over-commercialized place that commemorates an episode of mass hysteria that occured in 1917. I mean, really... scratch-and-win tickets for plastic virgin Mary idols. How ridiculous can you get ?

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

sjdeakins

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We stayed outside of Lisbon, so we took the train to the city. The tour office did not get back to me regarding a pick-up near the train station, so we walked to the meet-up area. We were told to get there at 8:30 a.m. and couldn't find the coach pick-up area because the coaches don't get there till 9 a.m. Obidos, Nazare, and Batalha were all fabulous. Our guide, Anna, did a wonderful job - all in 3 languages. The locations were a bit quaint and unexpected when you were surprised by a grand structure in the middle of a little town. Our tour included the lunch option and we enjoyed eating at a restaurant close to the water, but the lunch was so long that we didn't have time to visit the beach. Then, we stopped at a souvenir shop for some reason and 15 minutes turned into 45 minutes - they should have hurried the people through if they said we must be prompt. We finally got to Fatima around 5 and for some reason they gave us until 6:15 to visit when the church isn't even open because of the renovations. By the time everyone was on the bus, we didn't get dropped off until 8:30 p.m. The day was far too long, then we had to scramble to get a train back to where we were staying. Either the schedule needs to be tightened or one stop should get dropped, it was just too long of a day.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

ondrizes

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Our trip to Spain did not include Fatima, so we did this with Viator. Only downside was going to a terminal to get our bus and had to wait quite some time out in the sun with no place to sit down. Great time to go late afternoon no crowd, so thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Fátima and the Sanctuary Basilica Half Day Tour from Lisbon

scott s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour...I thought Fatima would be a lot more. Our Tour guide Luis was awesome. He really did a nice job reaching all of us on a one on one level. Nazare was a nice stop for lunch, no big waves on this visit. Obidos was neat however, it rained our whole hour there so we made the best of it and walked in the rain. This is a must do trip from Lisbon.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Phong T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was more then we expected. Although our focus was Fatima, we were able to see more on the way and back. We stop at Nazare for the best meal we ever had. If we ever go back to Lisbon, we certainly will give a call.
PT

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Carol W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful towns, great overview of coastline villages. Fatima is amazing and so inspirational!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Silvia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our day trip to Fatima, Nazare and Obidos was unforgettable. Not only did we have perfect weather but also a very approachable, friendly, and knowledgeable guide, Joana. She took our small group of 6 adults to the sites and provided key highlights and allowed plenty of free time. She truly wanted to assure that we had a trip!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Sandra S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very nice tour. Fatima was not long enough. to much to see in hour. tour director very good.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

joni j

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Since this as a pack day. The tour just give a taste of everything. Jose our guide was very calm and informative. Don't expect something fancy as this tour is for monasteries. With Fatima Ada highlight really appreciate that we can attend the mass right on time..

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Kathleen A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Very disappointed with size of group. All reviews led me to believe only 6 to 8 in a small group and we were a large bus completly filled. Also tour guide had to do talk in 3 languages Portugese, Spanish and English which limited narration. I expected an English only group. Di not appreciated having time taken away from spending more time at each site to go to a large commercial souvenir shop just before going to Fatima. Tour guide was very inattentive and her English was poor. Lunch was excellent.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message