Fátima, located 88 miles (142 kilometers) north of Lisbon is one of the most important shrines to the Virgin Mary in the world. Here, in 1917, she appeared several times to three shepherd children. The last time, on October 13th 1917, there ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 203 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Fatima is really for those who are religious, especially now that almost every part is being reconstructed, so for me it was not really worth it. The Batalha Monastery is beautiful, and Nazare is a lovely town. All in all, it was worth doing this trip. The guide was great!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The morning tour was great going to various places in Lisbon such as the Belem district - the tower, the Monument of the Discoveries, and the Jeronimos Monastery which was very crowded. We were taken to a place in the Alfama District for a glass of port wine. Since the Coach Museum was closed, we went through the National Palace. Our tour guide spoke three different languages Portuguese, English, and German throughout the tour and had a great sense of humor. We had a nice afternoon in Fatima and were able to attend a mass which was outdoors so everyone could see it and participate if you wanted. There was a tiny museum there as well. The reason for the 4 out of 5 was because there was so much to see in the morning/early afternoon that it only left about 45 minutes to find a place to eat and be back at the bus for the afternoon tour. We checked out a couple of restaurants about a 5 minute walk from the meeting place, but felt that we wouldn't have time to eat there. Fortunately, there was a Burger King right there. Otherwise, this was a good way to get an bird's eyeview of Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Fátima Half-Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Wast time in Nazare and only short stay in Fatima. If you want go to Fatima with enough time don't join the tour.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were blessed to join this tour. I was wrong with the timing and was late. The staff of Hotel Avenida Palace was so gracious to help, the tour operator especially to Ms. Mendoza for the patience. From the bottom of my heart, thank you very much for the joy to experience Fatima and the rest of Portugal

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous trip spanning to diverse architecture, history and geography. Had an amazing day, ended off with a pink sunset at Fatima.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience. Pedro was a good guide , very knowledgeable, and gave us an insiders feel of the towns of Fatima , Nazare aNd Obidos. Highly recommended tour while in Lisbon!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

All in all you get small bits of four locations in a short time.Highly recommended. Francisco was very knowledgeable, good driver and took good care of all of us.We spend only an hour in Fatima which may not be enough if you are very religious as mass alone takes around 35 mins.Nazare would require more than an hour ideally to explore have lunch and enjoy the beach.I would have loved to walk the walls of Obidos leisurely but it takes more than an hour for that.the tour was well worth it! Enjoyed it immensely.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

excellent guide, Basilica in Fatima was unfortunately closed.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was excellent! Pedro, our guide was knowledgeable,professional, pleasant, respectful and skilled! I highly recommend this trip.All three areas are distinct nd worth visiting. Fatima's holy ground is unique and meaningful. Navare is a quaint fishing village with excellent seafood. Obidos should not be missed! Viator deserves 5 stars for an outstanding tour. We would not hesitate in booking a trip again with Viator.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip with an excellent guide sharing a lot of information about what the visited location. Some place would require more time, but the allocated time for Fatima and Obidos allows to get a good overview.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Martin our driver and Guide for the day was absolutely magnificent. He was patient... Full of information, very polite.

The tour was fabulous. Although another hour at Fatima would have been perfect.

Great value..

Would certainly use aviator again.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Guide was very good and kept us entertained. While I was nonplussed with Fatima (realize the religious significance and all but VERY touristy), loved the rest of the tour. The Batalha Monastery was beautiful and when you round the corner and see the first glimpse, you will all gasp. We loved Nazare and Obidos. Great day trip out of Lisbon

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice at Fatima and nazare, but not much to see in obidos. I felt that place was a waste of time.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

It was just ok. We spent more time in the gift shop prior to going to Fatima .
And then we ran late due to congestion in the shop. When we arrived we were pretty much left to our own devises, not all the usual tour guide info we have experienced in the pass with viator.i was embarrassed for my friend who not had done a tour with them before.and to add insult to injury we arrived back after the tour an hour and a half late. In a word disappointed .

Doing what: Fátima and the Sanctuary Basilica Half Day Tour from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Martine was a great tour guide. I believe he pointed out places along the way that he didn't need to tell us about but he did because he enjoyed being a guide. We loved all three of the towns including Fatima. Being Catholic we wanted to visit Fatima. It's very nice but definitely just for a quick stop. Luckily, we will able to sit through most of a mass that was going on in the outside chapel. Loved Obidos but unfortunately it started raining when we got there. A very quaint town! We bought the ginginha there which is like a cherry cello that is supposedly one of the best in all of Portugal. Just arrived home and can't wait to open it!
Thanks again Martine!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

There were six of us on this tour which made it very nice. Fatima was overwhelming. When we arrived mid-morning, 65,000+ people were there, an outdoor Mass was being celebrated, choir was singing, and more and more people kept arriving. It was a very moving experience. Nazare was good for lunch and we drove to the coast to the spot where surfers surf 40-foot waves at certain time of the year.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic. The driver/travel guide, Andres, was very efficient and has a good personality. We enjoyed Fatima, Nazare, Bathalha and Ovidos. It was full but the tempo was relaxed and unhurried. It is weel worth the fee!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved our Fatima tour. We found the driver and tour guide both to be friendly and well-informed. All of our stops were places we had wanted to visit. Our guide was one of the best we've ever had. Thank You!

Doing what: Private Tour to Obidos, Nazare, Alcobaca or Batalha and Fatima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect, nothing to say. Starting with the in-time pick-up from the hotel. Very modern busses (clean, new) and of course the routing to Fatima. I personally did the circuit 8 times before, my wife once before. We had the chance to have as a guide the best in Lisbon (see picture) as well as a very good driver Fernando. Very lucky with the catastrophic weather of Lisbon (monday 13 October the city under water) but all 4 days in sunshine. Good fish in Nazaré but ...strange white and red wine. We fully recommend this trip. We hope to be part of it when we come back to Lisbon: in two years perhaps.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guide was good , not exceptional . The itinerary was very good although fatima seems awfully commercial , that's not the fault of the tour however . The guides suggestion for lunch was very good . It fulfilled everything we wanted and was quite a busy day

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very well organized and very enjoyable. Driver was knowledgable
and attentive. Our companions were fun and great company.
We would have liked more time in Fatima.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour went well. Our driver Marinho is very professional. Though the 1 hour allotment for Fatima is too short for such a historical site.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

We did not appreciate stopping at what appeared to be a company owned store in Fatima before reaching our destination. Several on tour took way more for our allotted time which impacted our time at the main attraction. Plus this was not disclosed in tour information ahead of time. This negatively impacted our visit to this holy site. Guide was great, while having to speak in 4 languages for the various nationalities on tour. On returning to Lisbon, we were the last ones to be dropped off at our hotel, which did provide an additional tour of Lisbon, if we looked on the bright side, and bus driver was amazing how he maneuvered on the streets of Lisbon.

Doing what: Fátima and the Sanctuary Basilica Half Day Tour from Lisbon

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Very long bus ride to Fatima and not much to see, very disappointed! The tour was bi-lingual instead of English speaking only so find it quite boring as the tour guide needs to explain the history 2 times for the same view.

Doing what: Fátima and the Sanctuary Basilica Half Day Tour from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommended, it was a great tour and our tourguide Andre was very pleasant and very knowledgeable, could have used a little more time in Fatima. Overall it was wonderful and the food at a local restaurant that our tour guide Andre recommended was great,

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message