• USD ($)
  • English
Fátima, located 88 miles (142 kilometers) north of Lisbon is one of the most important shrines to the Virgin Mary in the world. Here, in 1917, she appeared several times to three shepherd children. The last time, on October 13th 1917, there ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and the guide was friendly and helpful and had lots of interesting information about Portugal and the places we visited. The tour covers a lot of area from Fatima to the seaside to a medieval town - even though it was all day it just flew by. We would have liked a little more time in Obidos but there are of course limits to what you can do in a day!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Andy was our guide to Fatima, Nazare and Ovidos. He was the best!!! We really enjoyed out cruise to Portugal, but the guided tour to Fatima was the highlight of the trip. Andy went out of his way to do everything to make it a wonderful experience for us. We will never forget Fatima and the surrounding areas we visited!! We have recommended your company to all the people on the cruise. Many were sorry to have missed seeing the areas Andy escorted us to. Thank you so much Viator and Andy!!! We will use your service again for sure!!! Anna and Don L.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was fantastic in every way, our tour guide nadia was so informative and professional she was a pleasure to travel with, weather was beautiful, Fatima was peaceful and quiet, nazare was perfect for lunch with time to explore, and obi dos was a must visit, also the monastery was worth seeing, as usual viator delivered everything to perfection.brilliant to take a trip out of the city to see the countryside.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Although we're not religious, it was interesting to visit Fatima and witness the devout at this culturally important site in Portugal. There is not much else in to see in Fatima, though, so Nazare and Obidos were the highlights of this tour. Nazare was scenic and offered great seafood restaurants with an ocean view. I imagine it's awesome to relax there in the spring or summer, but it was quite cold and rainy when we visited in late December. Obidos is great to visit during the holiday season and has lots of quaint little windy cobblestone streets. There's plenty of little shops and cafes serving Ginja in edible chocolate cups, which is pretty decent.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide to Fatima was excellant. Natia was very knowledgable and provided us many insights to the surrounding areas. She made us feel very welcome to Portugal and could not do enough to make us feel at home. We highly recommend Inside Lisbon Tours and suggest you ask for Natia for a truely professional guide.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

one of the best tours, Fatima is mervellous, the guide very professional.
I highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

one of the best tours, Fatima is mervellous, the guide very professional.
I highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good tour,dont miss it.
John was an excellent guide.small group of 7,we all got on very well.
Maybe we could have done with a bit more time in Fatima [30mins extra].

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fatima was a very moving experience. We also visited the church in Battahlia which was amazing. Had a fantastic seafood lunch across the beach in Nazarre and finished the day with a lovely afternoon in one if the most prettiest places in Portugal, Obidos, hopefully we get the chance to go there again. Our tour guide, Nadia, was the best guide we have had so far. She was very welcoming, fun to be with and very knowledgeable, she was just great. We'll done Nadia.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The trip was good and the lunch was delicious, but it would become perfect if it was allowed to spend more time in Fatima. We expected the tour guide could advise mass schedule at Fatima shrine on the car for advanced planning. You may also consider to offer with an option for the people who want to stay at Fatima overnight before rushing back to Lisbon in the evening.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Guide was knowledgeable and helpful; also had a sense of humor.
We touched on the highlights but would have enjoyed more sights. Lisbon is a city with an old world charm. Architecture is preserved, people are friendly, would definitely recommend Lisbon as a city to see and probably do another tour using the tram.
We wanted to go to Fatima and the trip was worthwhile. However, the tour was scheduled at 2PM but should have started earlier since in November, the day is shorter.
The location of the tour office was far from our hotel but there was hotel pick up and drop off which was a plus. Since the departure point was at the top of the Pombal Square, the tourist kiosk nor the bus had no access to restrooms which could be an inconvenience (the travel time to the site was about an hour).
Other than these, my husband and I enjoyed the tour, would recommend it.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Fátima Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fascinating tour starting with the fortressed town of Olbidos, a wonderful lunch (wine included) at the resort town of Nazaret and the miraculous sanctuary in Fatima, we were able to attend mass. We had a wonderful time, definitely a full day. The brochure listed a visit to the shepherd children homes but we did not make that stop. The coach was comfortable and stops were made for us to stretch our leggs.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Lovely way to see many important sites. Nadia, our guide and driver, was an ambassador of graciousness and knowledge. We visited from .5 to 1.5 hours the following sites: Fatima, Batalha, Nazare, and Obidos. It was a joyful day. Viatour's ratings helped me choose this trip. Thank you Nadia.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was a great experience!! The tour made it easy to experience everything Fatima has to offer.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was very satisfying ! We could travel 4 towns, it's lovely and the lunch watching beach from dining table was also fascinating :DDD
It was almost perfect, but I wanted to stay in Nazare than shopping at a shopping centre in Fatima.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message