• USD ($)
  • English
Fátima, located 88 miles (142 kilometers) north of Lisbon is one of the most important shrines to the Virgin Mary in the world. Here, in 1917, she appeared several times to three shepherd children. The last time, on October 13th 1917, there ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour covers a lot of ground in one day, and was an enjoyable way to see some of the countryside outside of Lisbon. Fatima might be of greater interest to Catholics than to other tourists. I'm Catholic, but my husband is not. I probably found it more interesting than he did.

The walled city of Obidos is charming and we enjoyed sampling the ginjinha there. The church at Betalha is an amazing structure; my husband appreciated the architecture of the place as much as I did. Nazere offered some nice ocean scenery and the chance for a tasty seafood lunch at a cafe with a beach view.

Marta, our guide, was friendly and knowledgeable. She also provided us with some good recommendations for Lisbon restaurants.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great trip! I only wish our Fatima experience woild have been more personalized by our guide.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The guide/driver was terrific, the vehicle was wonderful. Everything was perfect except I feel we needed more time at Fatima. I would have been willing to pay more for a slightly longer tour.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Quite good. Personally Fatimah and Nazare were ok but not that interesting to us but Obidos was great and we would have preferred more time there.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Only 15 minutes inside the two monasteries and we were unable to pay to see the excluded chapels the guide said we didn't have sufficient time but there was enough time eg 45 minutes for shopping later at a commercial centre which was not even on the itinerary and a lot longer for Fatima

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Only 15 minutes inside the two monasteries and we were unable to pay to see the excluded chapels the guide said we didn't have sufficient time but there was enough time eg 45 minutes for shopping later at a commercial centre which was not even on the itinerary and a lot longer for Fatima

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide John was amazing! Fatima was everything I hoped it would be. Obidos is such a quaint town...a must see!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our trip was well organized and our guide, Martino, was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Meeting place was central for the trip and the mini bus was comfortable with air-conditioning. Fatima visit was inspirational
and far exceeded what was had anticipated. All in all a well worth, round trip and one that must be taken if visiting Lisbon.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

good day - great lunch in Nasare - need more time in Fatima

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We were not able to visit Batalha on this trip because it was closed on May 1st. I think I should have been alerted to this fact before I bought the package. I still wanted to go to Fatima, which was open, but the package I took to get there should have been discounted since it could not be fulfilled as described.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Lovely places, especially Obidos and Fatima

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and the guide was friendly and helpful and had lots of interesting information about Portugal and the places we visited. The tour covers a lot of area from Fatima to the seaside to a medieval town - even though it was all day it just flew by. We would have liked a little more time in Obidos but there are of course limits to what you can do in a day!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Andy was our guide to Fatima, Nazare and Ovidos. He was the best!!! We really enjoyed out cruise to Portugal, but the guided tour to Fatima was the highlight of the trip. Andy went out of his way to do everything to make it a wonderful experience for us. We will never forget Fatima and the surrounding areas we visited!! We have recommended your company to all the people on the cruise. Many were sorry to have missed seeing the areas Andy escorted us to. Thank you so much Viator and Andy!!! We will use your service again for sure!!! Anna and Don L.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great tour to do and see a lot. You'll start off your day at Fatima, where you'll have some free time to walk around, visit the sanctuary and do a little shopping. Then, you will visit the monastery of Batalha, which is very impressive. It's huge! Beautiful place. There's not much else to see on that stop, so just some free time to visit the site. Then, on to Nazare for lunch...A small, ocean front fishing village. I had a delicious seafood lunch in front of the ocean. By far, the best pasrt of the day is Obidos! Beautiful, small, medieval town...These are the towns you visit Europe for! Only wish I'd had more time here. One hour is no enough. Out guide was too quite and did not give us much information. I don't feel like a learned a lot about the sites and he was always late to our meeting points, but that's an issue with the company and guide. The sites are awesome! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Lisbon tour was great. With Viator, we enjoyed every bit of our tour to Fatima, Nazarre, Batalha and Obidos. Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable of places we visit. Highly recommended to use Viator during any travel planned.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message