Fátima, located 88 miles (142 kilometers) north of Lisbon is one of the most important shrines to the Virgin Mary in the world. Here, in 1917, she appeared several times to three shepherd children. The last time, on October 13th 1917, there ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 174 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nadia, our tour guide from INSIDE LISBON did an excellent job taking us through all of the sites and providing valuable insight and guidance. The value of the trip is excellent. This is the most efficient way to visit Fatima, Nazare and Obidos! Fatima is an amazing pilgrimage site about 1 and a half hours from Lisbon. Nazare is the the most beautiful fishing village with dramatic cliffs and beaches in a small, ancient fishing village. Women still wear the 7 petticoats and dry fish along the beaches. Men actively fish and offer excellent fresh fish in the restaurants. Our lunch was outstanding in the most fabulous restaurant, RESTAURANTE ROSA DOS VENTOS about two blocks up from the beach. The owner showed us the fish of the day and his family cooking the delicious meal! The medieval town of Obidos is like stepping into a live Renaissance Faire. We had so much fun climbing the castles walls that surrounded the city! What a special day! I highly recommend this trip and Nadia as a guide.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing experience with a knowledgeable guide. We've seen the highlights of the area finishing with its gen: Obidos. Don't miss this city! If you can only allocate one day, I highly recommend this day trip. It took us exactly 9 hours to visit Fatima, Batalha monastery, Nazare and Obidos.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent....Fatima, Obidos and specially Nazaret.....if you are is Lisbon must take this tour.....three different scenarios in one day......Excellent One Day Tour....

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Obidos and Nazare are beautiful places and highly recommended. Fatima is really only for the religious and anthropologists; it is a strange place. The guide, Luis was really excellent; very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour and our tour guide Nadia was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We could have used a little more time in Fatima. Nazare was more of a beach town than a fishing village but overall it was nice to see and the food at a local restaurant was great. We had great views during the road trip.
Kathy

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I really wanted to see The Sanctuary because so to me it was worth going to Fatima. What I didn't like is the fact that the tour guide had to do the tour in 3 languages at the same time ( English, Spanish, Portuguese).

Doing what: Fátima and the Sanctuary Basilica Half Day Tour from Lisbon

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This is an excellent day out of Lisbon city with a great guide. However if the purpose of your trip is to spend time at Fatima you could be dissapointed with the 1hr 10 mins allocated for the visit and may want to check out other options

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide is very nice and speaks English well. Quite a few nice places that we saw in this day trip. The time spent at Fatima is too short for 45 mins. but no one's fault because Nazare and Obidos were too nice to miss.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

This tour could have been so much better if we had had a true guide rather than a driver. Sure, Andre is a nice guy and he is a great chauffeur who drives quickly but gives very little information. Sure, he could direct us to the mediocre restaurant in Nazare where he gets a cut and bring us to the atrocious shopping outlet where he gets a percentage of what we spend but no one could buy anything as the items were of such poor quality. It was so disappointing that we did not learn more about Fatima and the other places that we visited because Andy chose not to give us more explanations but rather free time. We chose a guided trip in hopes that we would learn and therefore appreciate more what was being shown to us. Obidos is a true gem and we loved our time there and being introduced to delicious Ginja!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour covers a lot of ground in one day, and was an enjoyable way to see some of the countryside outside of Lisbon. Fatima might be of greater interest to Catholics than to other tourists. I'm Catholic, but my husband is not. I probably found it more interesting than he did.

The walled city of Obidos is charming and we enjoyed sampling the ginjinha there. The church at Betalha is an amazing structure; my husband appreciated the architecture of the place as much as I did. Nazere offered some nice ocean scenery and the chance for a tasty seafood lunch at a cafe with a beach view.

Marta, our guide, was friendly and knowledgeable. She also provided us with some good recommendations for Lisbon restaurants.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great trip! I only wish our Fatima experience woild have been more personalized by our guide.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The guide/driver was terrific, the vehicle was wonderful. Everything was perfect except I feel we needed more time at Fatima. I would have been willing to pay more for a slightly longer tour.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Quite good. Personally Fatimah and Nazare were ok but not that interesting to us but Obidos was great and we would have preferred more time there.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Only 15 minutes inside the two monasteries and we were unable to pay to see the excluded chapels the guide said we didn't have sufficient time but there was enough time eg 45 minutes for shopping later at a commercial centre which was not even on the itinerary and a lot longer for Fatima

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Only 15 minutes inside the two monasteries and we were unable to pay to see the excluded chapels the guide said we didn't have sufficient time but there was enough time eg 45 minutes for shopping later at a commercial centre which was not even on the itinerary and a lot longer for Fatima

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message