Fátima, located 88 miles (142 kilometers) north of Lisbon is one of the most important shrines to the Virgin Mary in the world. Here, in 1917, she appeared several times to three shepherd children. The last time, on October 13th 1917, there ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 177 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommended, it was a great tour and our tourguide Andre was very pleasant and very knowledgeable, could have used a little more time in Fatima. Overall it was wonderful and the food at a local restaurant that our tour guide Andre recommended was great,

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Small group of 8, our driver and tour guide Andre was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful throughout the tour and made it a really great day out. Fatima - an incredible spiritual place; Nazare - spectacular views of the town from the clifftop, and great lunch at the recommended venue; Obidos - a most interesting medieval town. All in all a tour well worth doing.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nadia, our tour guide from INSIDE LISBON did an excellent job taking us through all of the sites and providing valuable insight and guidance. The value of the trip is excellent. This is the most efficient way to visit Fatima, Nazare and Obidos! Fatima is an amazing pilgrimage site about 1 and a half hours from Lisbon. Nazare is the the most beautiful fishing village with dramatic cliffs and beaches in a small, ancient fishing village. Women still wear the 7 petticoats and dry fish along the beaches. Men actively fish and offer excellent fresh fish in the restaurants. Our lunch was outstanding in the most fabulous restaurant, RESTAURANTE ROSA DOS VENTOS about two blocks up from the beach. The owner showed us the fish of the day and his family cooking the delicious meal! The medieval town of Obidos is like stepping into a live Renaissance Faire. We had so much fun climbing the castles walls that surrounded the city! What a special day! I highly recommend this trip and Nadia as a guide.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing experience with a knowledgeable guide. We've seen the highlights of the area finishing with its gen: Obidos. Don't miss this city! If you can only allocate one day, I highly recommend this day trip. It took us exactly 9 hours to visit Fatima, Batalha monastery, Nazare and Obidos.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent....Fatima, Obidos and specially Nazaret.....if you are is Lisbon must take this tour.....three different scenarios in one day......Excellent One Day Tour....

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Obidos and Nazare are beautiful places and highly recommended. Fatima is really only for the religious and anthropologists; it is a strange place. The guide, Luis was really excellent; very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour and our tour guide Nadia was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We could have used a little more time in Fatima. Nazare was more of a beach town than a fishing village but overall it was nice to see and the food at a local restaurant was great. We had great views during the road trip.
Kathy

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This is the third tour I have booked through Viator - it was also with Inside Lisbon. Overall a well organized company with good guides. I had booked for two people and we were expecting to have the same experience as with the Sintra/Cascais trip - 8 passenger van etc. It seems that one 8 passenger van was already filled and we were the 2 people left over. So we actually went in a car with one of the guides, Joana. This was a treat in that it ended up being like a private tour so we could have a little flexibility with time. She provided us with good historical points. Her English isn't the strongest but she is able to communicate well.
We are not Catholic (and not Portuguese) so Fatima was nice to see but didn't have much significance for us. I would recommend going into the newer Cathedral - the altar has some amazing work. We really wish we had more time in Batalha (there is a monastery which is Gothic in style and beautifully done) where the founders museum part (entrance fee is 6 euros that was not included) is lovely! Nazare was where we stopped for lunch and it's nice but it can get quite crowded. Obidos was very nice - a small town within the walls of the old city. Be prepared with your camera for a lovely view approaching the area. We had ginjiha (cherry wine) and saw some tile work and explored the shops - actually found some nice pieces of art. I definitely recommend this tour but found that I enjoyed Sintra/Cascais a tiny bit more due to the sights (hence 4 out of 5 stars).

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I really wanted to see The Sanctuary because so to me it was worth going to Fatima. What I didn't like is the fact that the tour guide had to do the tour in 3 languages at the same time ( English, Spanish, Portuguese).

Doing what: Fátima and the Sanctuary Basilica Half Day Tour from Lisbon

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This is an excellent day out of Lisbon city with a great guide. However if the purpose of your trip is to spend time at Fatima you could be dissapointed with the 1hr 10 mins allocated for the visit and may want to check out other options

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide is very nice and speaks English well. Quite a few nice places that we saw in this day trip. The time spent at Fatima is too short for 45 mins. but no one's fault because Nazare and Obidos were too nice to miss.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

This tour could have been so much better if we had had a true guide rather than a driver. Sure, Andre is a nice guy and he is a great chauffeur who drives quickly but gives very little information. Sure, he could direct us to the mediocre restaurant in Nazare where he gets a cut and bring us to the atrocious shopping outlet where he gets a percentage of what we spend but no one could buy anything as the items were of such poor quality. It was so disappointing that we did not learn more about Fatima and the other places that we visited because Andy chose not to give us more explanations but rather free time. We chose a guided trip in hopes that we would learn and therefore appreciate more what was being shown to us. Obidos is a true gem and we loved our time there and being introduced to delicious Ginja!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour covers a lot of ground in one day, and was an enjoyable way to see some of the countryside outside of Lisbon. Fatima might be of greater interest to Catholics than to other tourists. I'm Catholic, but my husband is not. I probably found it more interesting than he did.

The walled city of Obidos is charming and we enjoyed sampling the ginjinha there. The church at Betalha is an amazing structure; my husband appreciated the architecture of the place as much as I did. Nazere offered some nice ocean scenery and the chance for a tasty seafood lunch at a cafe with a beach view.

Marta, our guide, was friendly and knowledgeable. She also provided us with some good recommendations for Lisbon restaurants.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great trip! I only wish our Fatima experience woild have been more personalized by our guide.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The guide/driver was terrific, the vehicle was wonderful. Everything was perfect except I feel we needed more time at Fatima. I would have been willing to pay more for a slightly longer tour.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message