Fátima, located 88 miles (142 kilometers) north of Lisbon is one of the most important shrines to the Virgin Mary in the world. Here, in 1917, she appeared several times to three shepherd children. The last time, on October 13th 1917, there ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 210 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nadia was wonderful. She gave us just enough info, but not an overload. She provided lots of little interesting facts and was able to answer all questions. The pace of the trip was just right. Fatima was nice, but to the non religious, too commercial. Batalia was awesome. Nazare, I could have stayed there! Sun, ocean, fresh fish! And Obidos was the icing on the cake. What an intriguing little town. I did climb up to the walls. Not recommended for everyone!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see Fatima in a day along with 2 other great stops. Enjoyed both Obifosand Nazareth as well.
tour guide was great.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour guide Peter. Had plenty of free time at Fatima and Nazare and Obidos. I recommend this tour

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was wonderful for this trip. He explained where we were going and the historical significance of it. We were picked up from a central Lisbon restaurant and driven in small, nice passenger van. There were 8 of us in the group, and that was perfect! Such beautiful sites.
The cherry liqueur Ginjinha in Obidos is the best we tasted around Portugal, so make sure you buy it from the tasting shop that you do when you enter the town. We bought two bottles to bring back to the States and bought our own chocolate tasting cups in the States due to being afraid they would break in transit. The castle walls are neat and you can climb on them, however it is windy so keep that in mind if you are wearing a skirt!
Fatima was very nice, but the church is closed until 2017 to get it ready for the Popes visit for the 100 year anniversary of the apparitions. But, you can go to the back of the Chapel and see the graves of the three children. There are nice and unique shops if you go behind the Berlin Wall display and walk past the little shops and go into the town 25 yards. We found an artistic shop with locally made statues and glass rosary beads in another one and everyone was friendly.
Nazare is a beautiful beach and has nice restaurants along the board walk. Make sure you go to the local artisan shop and buy local items! Its pricey, but has nice things made in Portugal.
We met people from around the world and kept seeing them around Lisbon after the tour, which was nice. We met two sisters from Australia that I wish wed gotten their contact info!!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Overall the tour was splendid! Batalha, Nazare and Obidos were BREATHTAKING! Fatima is not my thing, best to have a separate tour if you are interested in religious pilgrimage. I'd skip it for the sake of more time at Nazare and Obidos. The latter places were fantastic, and thanks to our guide Martin ? we had a lot of postcard shots and he managed to even stop by some splendid views so that we can capture. If you don't spend 3 weeks in Portugal, do take this tour and enjoy wonderful views of these cities!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The places are nice, but the time in Óbidos and the monasteries was too short, with much time in Fatima and a store. The main problem was that I choose this tour because it included the entrance fees to the two monasteries, but we only visited the churches of batalha and Alcobaça. We paid for it but

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

This was a disappointing tour. Firstly, we received confirmation twice that we would be picked up from our hotel, it was just by chance that I checked my emails again later that day to be advised that we needed to meet at the bus terminal in order to depart for the tour. The coach ride was comfortable, and we were given a few tidbits of information about the landscape as we travelled to Fatima, it was distracting as it was delivered in 3 different languages. When we arrived we were told information about the site, but only basic facts and it was only on arrival that we were advised that the cathedral was closed for restoration It is understandable for the site to be under restoration but it would have been good to know this ahead of time The guide then left us for the remainder of the time to visit the site on our own 1.5hrs. Essentially we paid a lot of money for a bus ride to Fatima, and didn't really get the added value of a tour If there is some other way to go to Fatima on your own accord you can easily visit the site and look up the information on the internet ahead of time.

Doing what: Fátima and the Sanctuary Basilica Half Day Tour from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Fatima is really for those who are religious, especially now that almost every part is being reconstructed, so for me it was not really worth it. The Batalha Monastery is beautiful, and Nazare is a lovely town. All in all, it was worth doing this trip. The guide was great!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The morning tour was great going to various places in Lisbon such as the Belem district - the tower, the Monument of the Discoveries, and the Jeronimos Monastery which was very crowded. We were taken to a place in the Alfama District for a glass of port wine. Since the Coach Museum was closed, we went through the National Palace. Our tour guide spoke three different languages Portuguese, English, and German throughout the tour and had a great sense of humor. We had a nice afternoon in Fatima and were able to attend a mass which was outdoors so everyone could see it and participate if you wanted. There was a tiny museum there as well. The reason for the 4 out of 5 was because there was so much to see in the morning/early afternoon that it only left about 45 minutes to find a place to eat and be back at the bus for the afternoon tour. We checked out a couple of restaurants about a 5 minute walk from the meeting place, but felt that we wouldn't have time to eat there. Fortunately, there was a Burger King right there. Otherwise, this was a good way to get an bird's eyeview of Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Fátima Half-Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Wast time in Nazare and only short stay in Fatima. If you want go to Fatima with enough time don't join the tour.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were blessed to join this tour. I was wrong with the timing and was late. The staff of Hotel Avenida Palace was so gracious to help, the tour operator especially to Ms. Mendoza for the patience. From the bottom of my heart, thank you very much for the joy to experience Fatima and the rest of Portugal

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous trip spanning to diverse architecture, history and geography. Had an amazing day, ended off with a pink sunset at Fatima.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience. Pedro was a good guide , very knowledgeable, and gave us an insiders feel of the towns of Fatima , Nazare aNd Obidos. Highly recommended tour while in Lisbon!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

All in all you get small bits of four locations in a short time.Highly recommended. Francisco was very knowledgeable, good driver and took good care of all of us.We spend only an hour in Fatima which may not be enough if you are very religious as mass alone takes around 35 mins.Nazare would require more than an hour ideally to explore have lunch and enjoy the beach.I would have loved to walk the walls of Obidos leisurely but it takes more than an hour for that.the tour was well worth it! Enjoyed it immensely.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

excellent guide, Basilica in Fatima was unfortunately closed.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was excellent! Pedro, our guide was knowledgeable,professional, pleasant, respectful and skilled! I highly recommend this trip.All three areas are distinct nd worth visiting. Fatima's holy ground is unique and meaningful. Navare is a quaint fishing village with excellent seafood. Obidos should not be missed! Viator deserves 5 stars for an outstanding tour. We would not hesitate in booking a trip again with Viator.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip with an excellent guide sharing a lot of information about what the visited location. Some place would require more time, but the allocated time for Fatima and Obidos allows to get a good overview.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Martin our driver and Guide for the day was absolutely magnificent. He was patient... Full of information, very polite.

The tour was fabulous. Although another hour at Fatima would have been perfect.

Great value..

Would certainly use aviator again.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Guide was very good and kept us entertained. While I was nonplussed with Fatima (realize the religious significance and all but VERY touristy), loved the rest of the tour. The Batalha Monastery was beautiful and when you round the corner and see the first glimpse, you will all gasp. We loved Nazare and Obidos. Great day trip out of Lisbon

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice at Fatima and nazare, but not much to see in obidos. I felt that place was a waste of time.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

It was just ok. We spent more time in the gift shop prior to going to Fatima .
And then we ran late due to congestion in the shop. When we arrived we were pretty much left to our own devises, not all the usual tour guide info we have experienced in the pass with viator.i was embarrassed for my friend who not had done a tour with them before.and to add insult to injury we arrived back after the tour an hour and a half late. In a word disappointed .

Doing what: Fátima and the Sanctuary Basilica Half Day Tour from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Martine was a great tour guide. I believe he pointed out places along the way that he didn't need to tell us about but he did because he enjoyed being a guide. We loved all three of the towns including Fatima. Being Catholic we wanted to visit Fatima. It's very nice but definitely just for a quick stop. Luckily, we will able to sit through most of a mass that was going on in the outside chapel. Loved Obidos but unfortunately it started raining when we got there. A very quaint town! We bought the ginginha there which is like a cherry cello that is supposedly one of the best in all of Portugal. Just arrived home and can't wait to open it!
Thanks again Martine!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

There were six of us on this tour which made it very nice. Fatima was overwhelming. When we arrived mid-morning, 65,000+ people were there, an outdoor Mass was being celebrated, choir was singing, and more and more people kept arriving. It was a very moving experience. Nazare was good for lunch and we drove to the coast to the spot where surfers surf 40-foot waves at certain time of the year.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic. The driver/travel guide, Andres, was very efficient and has a good personality. We enjoyed Fatima, Nazare, Bathalha and Ovidos. It was full but the tempo was relaxed and unhurried. It is weel worth the fee!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved our Fatima tour. We found the driver and tour guide both to be friendly and well-informed. All of our stops were places we had wanted to visit. Our guide was one of the best we've ever had. Thank You!

Doing what: Private Tour to Obidos, Nazare, Alcobaca or Batalha and Fatima

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message