Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoológico de Lisboa)

Jardim Zoológico, in attractive gardens, has more than 2,000 animals of 300 species. Their theme is nature, animals, and ecology. There are the usual feeding sessions and a children's farm. The gardens also provide shaded picnic areas. There's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Definitely worth doing! Lisbon is certainly a beautiful city and really got to see it with this particular tour. So easy and convenient.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour highly recommend !

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Easy to use and very useful to avoid queues. It saved a lot of hassle on modes of transport. Our two cards became magnetised after two days on the metro. This necessitated a trip to the tourist office to replace the cards.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Kristian S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The only minor inconveniences were that some of the headphone plugs didn't work, and that there was a rather longish wait at the main stop because of a downpour. Other that that both red and blue tours we did were fantastic. Interesting info, nice fado music to listen to between talk, great city architecture, able to take pics from the bus. Would do it again.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was good, however had some difficulty locating which tour group was ours

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I do these in every city I visit, from San Francisco to Rome and anywhere in between! You see so much of the city and pick the spots you want to look at more closely. Love the hop on buses!!

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

unlike the yellow tour and the grey line. The buses were always full and infrequent. On the day we went on it we just arrived at the terminus on the red line as the blue line departed instead of giving our bus the chance to board it. Because of thus we were told we would have to wait 30 mins for the next one when in fact we waited 30 mins for it to arrive then sat on it for 15 mins.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Lacked a lot of content! The audio system was very poor...hard to maintain sound, singing was too much, and too loud. So would turn column down, then miss the commentary which was at very low volume. The blue line was an absolute waste of time! Why go to the airport???

Would not recommend it!

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Whenever I arrive in a city after an overnight flight from the US I like to take the Hop-on, Hop off Tour because it helps me get a feel for the city without too much stress on a jet-lagged body. This one, in particular, was very nice in that it hit all the prime spots and gave me a good idea of what the city was all about. That way, in the ensuing days I could focus on the places I really wanted to explore. The bus was nice, the driver was nice and headset commentary was very good! It's a great way to experience a city and get ready for day 2!

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very convenient and allowed access to places that were unexpected

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The buses often went a bit fast making photographs difficult but the stops are all in great areas so just get off, see the sights and move on.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful way to travel around Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

For two days I was on different buses and it was rare to find the audio working. They need to be replaced. We are relying on that information to tell us what we're looking at, since here is no live person - without it, it was pretty disappointing.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The bus tour of the red line was worth doing but the blue line was really boring. The earphones were not good and we had keep moving them around to hear the commentary. Most of the times they played the same music. It was an OK experience.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Thomas J
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

We have used the same company in several cities and been delighted with the tour. This was the worst ever, the buses were simply not maintained. Several of the seats were broken, many of the headset sockets didn't work at all, if you managed to find one that worked the commentary was poor . Staff were great as ever but this tour is a waste of money. Choose one of the other tour bus options.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message