Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoológico de Lisboa)

Jardim Zoológico, in attractive gardens, has more than 2,000 animals of 300 species. Their theme is nature, animals, and ecology. There are the usual feeding sessions and a children's farm. The gardens also provide shaded picnic areas. There's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 237 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was really good. Gave a good oberview of the main attractions and history of places along the way. I found it useful because I was only in Lisbon for two days. I would recommend getting this.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We have taken many City Sightseeing buses in many cities. Both routes were well laid out in Lisbon, but we thought the commentary was sparse, especially on the red route. In other cities the commentary has included information about many places we passed here it seemed primarily limited to the stops and often was not very complete there. So I would rate the route as 5 star but the commentary as 3 at best.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We've been to Lisbon before and we always use the Lisboa Card - it is just so convenient, as it is valid for completely free travel on the metro, buses, trams, funiculars and even trains out to Sintra, Estoril and Cascais. Admittedly, if you are staying in the city, you need to use some of the discount vouchers for museums, or attractions such as the Oceanarium at Parque das Nacoes - otherwise, at 39 for 72 hours, the Card can seem poor value, as single journeys by metro, tram, etc., are only 1.40 each. However, those discounts soon mount up, so overall, the card is good value.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great way to see the sights!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good value and an efficient way to get an overview of a new city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

schedules were non-existent,sometimes two buses came together then nothing for ages.I got the impression the buses were not well maintained,some had very solid suspension ,we abandoned eventually ,my wife could not stand the pummelling to her body.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

stevemc53
United States of America

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Don't use this bus line. It has long wait times between buses and ends at 5:00PM. Use the yellow bus line instead.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Most of the speakers on the buses did not work. When they did work, you still could not hear because of the noise of the buses and because the speaker was not clear. If I had not prepaid the Hop On Hop Off Bus for the next day, I would not have taken the tour. The tour was very disappointing. I do not think that we got the value for the money that we paid for the tour.

The drivers were helpful in letting us know when we could expect the next bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I must say it was not good. The audio quality was poor. It was difficult to hear most of what the commentator was saying. The information provided was minimal and not useful. A printed booklet with all the needed information or an app would have been excellent. The buses are infrequent one has to to wait some times more than half hour for the next bus. There was no clear information about the bus stops in the voucher and it was difficult to find which is our bus. We saw three kinds of buses, one yellow and one red and last one red and yellow which was the bus we are supposed to board. We had to do lot of asking.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

fantastic very good i highly recommended thanks one more time Viator

Edwin

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was our greatest value tour as we were able to get around to so many sites in Lisbon during the 48 hr ticket. This was a such a good overview of the city and we recommend it to any travellers.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was a great way of seeing most of the sites Lisbon has to offer and a few informative words from the audio guide :-)

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Could have been better. Head phone connection for my husbands set did not work. Lots of traffic so slow progress. Sometimes not much or minimal information about where we were.
On plus side lots of stops. We visited Belem tower. Then took bus further on to visit Maritime museum. Well worth a stop.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gerry
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

As represented!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Hate to wait for at least 20 to 30 minutes for the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Brilliant for the free travel. Disgraceful that I had to wait for over 50 minutes to collect the card at the tourist information place where there should have been a separate queue for collection of cards. Disappointed that the Grey Line bus tours were not included or reduced in price as they lasted for 2 days and not 1 as was the case with Yellow bus.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Very disappointing compared to other major Cities in the World Paris, London, Sydney etc very little information via the audio and most of the connections where broken!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

awesome tour! we really enjoy the sites. The map was very helpfull and customer service was good, thank you.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had this trip booked for the 18th March but didn't suit so asked to change it to 17th,there was no problem,Your representatives could not have been nicer and we enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Quite good value

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Quite good value

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour - the only downside was the quality of the sound with the earphones. Many of the sound points were not working. You had to move from seat to seat to find one that worked, which was fine as it was January and it was not too busy. But great value for money and Lisbon was really lovely.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

it was a great way to see the city with limited time.
the ear buds were not great for listening.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message