Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoológico de Lisboa)

Jardim Zoológico, in attractive gardens, has more than 2,000 animals of 300 species. Their theme is nature, animals, and ecology. There are the usual feeding sessions and a children's farm. The gardens also provide shaded picnic areas. There's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Federiv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best value ever! We managed to combine the Belem Tower, the Monastery of Jeronimos, a return trip on Tram 28 in the same day! Not to mention the fact that all the public transport was included that day! All in all the best value ever and... No queues for us!!

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

MIchael M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Enjoyed the zoo, the HOHO bus audio was very limited in information.

Doing what: Lisbon Zoo Entrance Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Steven E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent value for money. Would recommend getting this card if going to Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Hannah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great value.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Louise M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Purchasing the three-day card was well worth the money. Between the museum discounts, bus rides, train, and metro, the card paid for itself. The metro is clean, generally on schedule, and easy to use. I would strongly recommend purchasing this card.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

patricia_s01

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Not sure we got the full value of the card. A 24 hour metro pass is only 6 Euro. The discount at places was nice but not sure enough to get the value worth. I think if you can plan every hour and see as much as possible it would be a good value.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Yevgeniy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

we had a great time

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Helena A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

was to nice to go anyware and don't need to pay nothing and have discount on museums.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

james l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

this card is excellent value for money.The highlight of our trip was a visit by train from casa sodre to the pretty town of Cascais

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

valerie d

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good to do and to see Lisbon . We just used the card for the public transports, I think we should have done some museums or other activities afterworse because it costed us more looking at it afterwords.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Sandra Mary T

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Very good value for money. The drivers and kiosk staff were very helpful. Would definitely do it again

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cascais Line

artmama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our hotel was right by a metro stop so transportation was easily accessible. This pass also was a deal in terms of free or discounted admission to area highlights. But be forewarned, the website stated that St. George's Castle was free admission with the card, but we actually only received a discount. Verify first what the website states is free and compare with the tourist sight's actual price.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Malcolm T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic card, make sure you get one it's well worth it. Great for the buses, trains, trams and metro and plenty of other uses and discounts to lots of attractions - you can't use it enough! Make sure you take the train from the main train station at Rossio to Sintra to see the palaces, castle and a lovely village.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

James B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We used the card for discounts at many museums and for extensive use of bus, underground and tram transit. Lisbon has many great museums. Sintra is a must see! We were not to enthralled with the restaurants. Our best meals were really at an Indian Restaurant and a wine bar.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Nicolae C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was really good!

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

DrJill65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it. It was perfect for helping us get oriented to the city and to make full use of the metro system.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

nod

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Value if you want to use the buses and trams and visit lots of museum. Found trams are run by different companies and not all allow the pass to be used. This would be okay for active person staying there for 4-5 days.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Dennis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The discounts and freebies were excellent, but the transportation alone was worth the price of the ticket. We paid a cab transfer from the airport to Lisbon center 30.00, but used the train from Lisbon to the airport and the trip was covered by the Lisboa card. Many admissions were free or discounted.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Lynn G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value for the money, you get a book of coupons with it. The person we picked it up from at the Lisbon airport was beyond rude, as a travel agent I would not get my clients to pick up the cards there, they seemed very angry that we had booked on-line and not with them directly.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lisbon and Sintra are world class sites for a five day break

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

John D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a great experience using our Lisbon card, we found it convenient for quick tap and go style ticketing.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Theresa C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The card is as good value.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Jon D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We've been to Lisbon before and we always use the Lisboa Card - it is just so convenient, as it is valid for completely free travel on the metro, buses, trams, funiculars and even trains out to Sintra, Estoril and Cascais. Admittedly, if you are staying in the city, you need to use some of the discount vouchers for museums, or attractions such as the Oceanarium at Parque das Nacoes - otherwise, at 39 for 72 hours, the Card can seem poor value, as single journeys by metro, tram, etc., are only 1.40 each. However, those discounts soon mount up, so overall, the card is good value.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Mary-Ann

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This card was handy. Access to all buses, trams and trains for the duration. Also access to the Belem Tower and the Monastery of St. Jerome

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Roy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message