Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoológico de Lisboa)

Jardim Zoológico, in attractive gardens, has more than 2,000 animals of 300 species. Their theme is nature, animals, and ecology. There are the usual feeding sessions and a children's farm. The gardens also provide shaded picnic areas. There's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 218 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

awesome tour! we really enjoy the sites. The map was very helpfull and customer service was good, thank you.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had this trip booked for the 18th March but didn't suit so asked to change it to 17th,there was no problem,Your representatives could not have been nicer and we enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Quite good value

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Quite good value

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour - the only downside was the quality of the sound with the earphones. Many of the sound points were not working. You had to move from seat to seat to find one that worked, which was fine as it was January and it was not too busy. But great value for money and Lisbon was really lovely.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

it was a great way to see the city with limited time.
the ear buds were not great for listening.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Red route was extremely interesting but the blue route was a long drag stuck in numerous tragic jams.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

M A W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Collected card at the airport and used it on the metro to get to hotel and about Lisbon on first morning. Benefited from discounts on the hop on/hop off bus and the Hillside Tram tour. So far so good. Was really finding the card to be a bonus when I unfortunately fell victim to a pickpocket who thought it would be a good idea to open my bag and take my purse. Next time I won't keep my card in my purse.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great way of getting around Lisbon for a terrific price. One downside is the commentary, compared to other city tours we've done this tour was sadly lacking in detail

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Excellent

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

We used the tour to provide a general overview of the city. English commentary was sparse and gave little information. Not the quality I expected from Viator, a company I have used before.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

We had a time finding the actual bus stops then the head phones were less than satisfactory--we got off at Rossi square, then never rode it again. I think it is a great idea for getting to each site and the tickets we had were for 2 days but for actual tour guide info.. NO, even if the headphones worked, by the time the voice over told us what we were looking at, we were well past it and looking at some place else--no time to really get a relaxed look or enjoy the view but great idea for driving to each of the spots. I might use it again to get me places but for more indepth look at any site, I would prefer a private tour that let me take my own time.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

We purchased tickets ahead of time. Took forever to find a bus stop. Just kind of randomly walked around asking different tour operators where to go. Finally got on a bus after waiting a long time. We didn't know where it was going. We ended up on the blue line, which goes to the airport and mostly plays music on the headphones as your driving. We end up at the 'main stop' and the driver just gets out. Nobody really explains anything. I mean, I loved Lisbon and glad I got to drive around for a bit, but didn't really get much out of this bus tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We did all three hop on/ off tours. Great way to see the city. I do it in every city to familiarize myself with the city.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tape describing tour stops was not as interesting and personal as some cities such as Barcelona. Bus driver seemed less than interested in his passengers..

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message