• USD ($)
  • English

Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoológico de Lisboa)

Jardim Zoológico, in attractive gardens, has more than 2,000 animals of 300 species. Their theme is nature, animals, and ecology. There are the usual feeding sessions and a children's farm. The gardens also provide shaded picnic areas. There's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Hi
The lisbon card was excellent. We didn't have to worry about having the correct money for buses, trams, trains. The discounts into the castle at sintra etc was appreciated as well.
Overall well worth it

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

good tour, but phones dont work. the sound is horrible. it is good to take pictures, though

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The spots marked on the maps were worth seeing and overall you get a good view of the city. For a day trip to Lisbon is a great idea to take the buses. However, the buses did not have a good frequency. We waited for almost 45 minutes on the red route that was supposed to come every 30 minutes. The bus stops were hard to find. I wish during the summer the hours were a little longer given the fact that there is daylight until almost 10 pm

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Many of the headset plugs were not working. There could have been more narration. Alot of music played with very little narration. Went to all the major sites though.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommended! Best way to see all the historical points.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Red tour was very good. Blue tour was a total waste of our time. Showing us the airport, you must be joking!!!

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Daypass sold by Carris is not expensive and maybe a better choice too!

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour is run by one of the largest European hop on - hop off touring companies, hence it has often been my first choice when deciding on a tour of a new city. However, time and time again, I arrive at the conclusion that the information that they offer on the buses is very poor. It is mostly music, with very little historical and cultural facts presented. Hence, this bus becomes an over-glorified taxi. If you are planning on traveling a lot throughout the city and are not interested in history, then it may be better than paying for a taxi every time. However, if you want to know more about this city's culture and history, I suggest you choose another company to do it with.

PROS
- Affordable; €14 with Viator for a 48-hr pass vs. €18 if purchased on the bus
- Two routs cover major touristic attractions

CONS
- Very little historical information offered
- Busses go only every c.30 minutes
- For other alternatives, check Lisbon Tours or Yellow Bus (both hop on - hop off)

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Best value to see and travel in Lisbon period. Definitely recommend this to visitors.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The hop on hop off bus was great. saw the whole city.5/15/2014

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A good tour and value. There needs to be better communication from Viator as to where to meet the tour bus.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Not having to worry about purchasing transportation passes, tickets etc was great

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Lisbon hop on tour bus was at the cruise port as thr Ruby Princess docked. Easy access, scenic routes and driver even drove past the 3 Queen ships in port so everyone could take pictures. Only negative was the Lisbon traffic which turned the red line tour into 2.5 hours. Be prepared for traffic and bring sunscreen for a fantastic ride!

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Worked well because the service began at the cruise terminal. See my Dublin review about the limitations of the hop-on hop-off service

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message