Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoológico de Lisboa)

Jardim Zoológico, in attractive gardens, has more than 2,000 animals of 300 species. Their theme is nature, animals, and ecology. There are the usual feeding sessions and a children's farm. The gardens also provide shaded picnic areas. There's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 270 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was really good!

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it. It was perfect for helping us get oriented to the city and to make full use of the metro system.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! This is the 3rd tour I've taken with this company and have not been let down. Taking another one in Aug. in Montreal!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see any new city...Red bus the sound was muffled and most of the people complained that the earphones didnt work...but sights were beautiful even without the sound.
Yellow bus the sound worked for all.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Value if you want to use the buses and trams and visit lots of museum. Found trams are run by different companies and not all allow the pass to be used. This would be okay for active person staying there for 4-5 days.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Zoe M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The red tour was more interesting than the blue tour.
At times the driver was a bit speedy!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We have taken these Viator city tours in several capitals, and we really like the scheme, it's a great way to preview the attractions and plan visits. In Lisbon, there are two different tours included in the ticket, called the Red Line and the Blue Line. It's recommended to take the two trips on different days we agree, as each lasts nearly 2 hours in practice. The buses for both lines are red, which was confusing as the only indication of where the bus would be going was on a piece of A4 paper in the driver's windscreen, so you had to get up close to make sure. This was difficult if boarding as we did at a crowded stop such as Praca Marques de Pombal, with lots of different bus companies there.
Lisbon seems quite spread out and the roads are very rough in places so the ride can be quite tiring.

The routes were well chosen and the free map was useful. However, there was a real problem with the audio commentary. The earphone sockets on the buses were in bad condition and many did not work. When they did, the music was horribly loud and distorted, so most people took their earphones out and thus missed the voice comments, which were often short and quiet, but very interesting. I would urge Viator to consider other ways to deliver the commentary: eg. in printed form, annotated with the relevant bus stop numbers. Better still, could we download an MP3 from the website when we buy our tickets? Then listen to it on our smartphones which most people on our buses had. Otherwise Viator, please fix the faulty audio kit on all your buses! We have had this problem in other cities, but it was worst in Lisbon.

One trip included Belem, which was a great day out but we hit trouble on the way back. Three Viator buses departed all together, and having only just missed those we waited in vain for over an hour in the heat, with no info. Finally returned to Lisbon by public transport. To Viator: bus bunching is truly evil - please stop it! Thank you!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Used hop on off bus. Depends what tour - north or south. Was not over impress with this tour. Better to book a bus tour to Sintra. Wonderful place and great castle. But book tour as quicker entry and need shuttle bus to top. Steep hill. On a tour no waiting to get on bus

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Hop on hop off tours are never great, but allow you to sit and view a bigger area than you can cover walking. After walking all day, sitting for the tour is welcome. The audio was woefully inadequate, with substantial gaps of the tour where no information is being shared. Finding pickup spots was a big challenge - the description of the location leaves a huge area of possible locations.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This by far has been the most boring and time waste of a tour I've had this vacation so far. Don't get me wrong, Lisbon is a very beautiful city and I wanted to see more and learn more about her. I didn't pay for this to listen to 95 on cultural music and random 30 second descriptions of the city. I want to know everything that we are driving past and if we aren't driving past anything tell me some of the vast history of the city. Such a waste of time and money. I didn't even finish the first tour let alone attempt the second one, both 1.5hours each.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

I would not recommend this hop on hop off bus. The other companies seemed to have more buses and pick up times were much closer together.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a great way to start a city tour.
the hop on hope off stops are located very effectivelly.
the rate is good and the city is great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Liked the two routes and the two day pass.Being able to hop off and on, allowed one to visit chosen sites and then return to starting point at the end of the day

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The discounts and freebies were excellent, but the transportation alone was worth the price of the ticket. We paid a cab transfer from the airport to Lisbon center 30.00, but used the train from Lisbon to the airport and the trip was covered by the Lisboa card. Many admissions were free or discounted.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Lynn G
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value for the money, you get a book of coupons with it. The person we picked it up from at the Lisbon airport was beyond rude, as a travel agent I would not get my clients to pick up the cards there, they seemed very angry that we had booked on-line and not with them directly.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great bus tour!! See most of Lisbon , love it , will be back with this tour again

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lisbon and Sintra are world class sites for a five day break

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Value for money, drivers very friendly ,and helpful great information on commentary.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a great experience using our Lisbon card, we found it convenient for quick tap and go style ticketing.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A good way to get to see the city, especially if you're only there for a short while. I did however find my wait for the first bus, and the layover time between loops meant I couldn't complete both the red AND the blue, despite allowing 6 hours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We always take a hop-on/hop-off tour when available since it's good way to see places you might otherwise miss.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The card is as good value.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great way to cover Lisbon. Drivers were NUTS. Drove too fast

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Poor information. Bad music.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message