Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoológico de Lisboa)

Jardim Zoológico, in attractive gardens, has more than 2,000 animals of 300 species. Their theme is nature, animals, and ecology. There are the usual feeding sessions and a children's farm. The gardens also provide shaded picnic areas. There's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our hotel was right by a metro stop so transportation was easily accessible. This pass also was a deal in terms of free or discounted admission to area highlights. But be forewarned, the website stated that St. George's Castle was free admission with the card, but we actually only received a discount. Verify first what the website states is free and compare with the tourist sight's actual price.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic card, make sure you get one it's well worth it. Great for the buses, trains, trams and metro and plenty of other uses and discounts to lots of attractions - you can't use it enough! Make sure you take the train from the main train station at Rossio to Sintra to see the palaces, castle and a lovely village.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We used the card for discounts at many museums and for extensive use of bus, underground and tram transit. Lisbon has many great museums. Sintra is a must see! We were not to enthralled with the restaurants. Our best meals were really at an Indian Restaurant and a wine bar.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was really good!

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it. It was perfect for helping us get oriented to the city and to make full use of the metro system.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Value if you want to use the buses and trams and visit lots of museum. Found trams are run by different companies and not all allow the pass to be used. This would be okay for active person staying there for 4-5 days.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The discounts and freebies were excellent, but the transportation alone was worth the price of the ticket. We paid a cab transfer from the airport to Lisbon center 30.00, but used the train from Lisbon to the airport and the trip was covered by the Lisboa card. Many admissions were free or discounted.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Lynn G
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value for the money, you get a book of coupons with it. The person we picked it up from at the Lisbon airport was beyond rude, as a travel agent I would not get my clients to pick up the cards there, they seemed very angry that we had booked on-line and not with them directly.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lisbon and Sintra are world class sites for a five day break

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a great experience using our Lisbon card, we found it convenient for quick tap and go style ticketing.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The card is as good value.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We've been to Lisbon before and we always use the Lisboa Card - it is just so convenient, as it is valid for completely free travel on the metro, buses, trams, funiculars and even trains out to Sintra, Estoril and Cascais. Admittedly, if you are staying in the city, you need to use some of the discount vouchers for museums, or attractions such as the Oceanarium at Parque das Nacoes - otherwise, at 39 for 72 hours, the Card can seem poor value, as single journeys by metro, tram, etc., are only 1.40 each. However, those discounts soon mount up, so overall, the card is good value.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This card was handy. Access to all buses, trams and trains for the duration. Also access to the Belem Tower and the Monastery of St. Jerome

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Brilliant for the free travel. Disgraceful that I had to wait for over 50 minutes to collect the card at the tourist information place where there should have been a separate queue for collection of cards. Disappointed that the Grey Line bus tours were not included or reduced in price as they lasted for 2 days and not 1 as was the case with Yellow bus.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Quite good value

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Quite good value

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

M A W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Collected card at the airport and used it on the metro to get to hotel and about Lisbon on first morning. Benefited from discounts on the hop on/hop off bus and the Hillside Tram tour. So far so good. Was really finding the card to be a bonus when I unfortunately fell victim to a pickpocket who thought it would be a good idea to open my bag and take my purse. Next time I won't keep my card in my purse.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was easy to exchange the vochiur for the card in the airport , unfortunately there is not much (beside transportation ) that is totally free ... Mostly you get discounts.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I purchased 3 x 48hr lisboa city cards for travelling around lisbon on the Trams, buses and metro , it was worth every penny, as you did not have to looking for change/ money every time you travel, it also allowed you into certain museum ,which saved so much money , we covered the cost of the ticket in 1 day !
Great value for money !!

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best thing I used when I was in Lisbon. Lots of discounts and free travel. I would recommend the 48hour pass

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great value and we made the most of the card in the short time we were in Lisbon. We travelled on the underground and overground railways and also got some useful discounts when we went winetating.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a good deal. You can use the trams/buses/metro any number of times as long as your card in valid. It also has free entry/discounts in to some museums/monuments.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We received discounts at several different places, well worth while.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I was happy that i bought the lisbon card but viator had said I will get a restaurant discount card too which i didnt!
overall the lisbon card was very useful in our trip to lisbon.
also it was the same price to buy in Lisbon. thought i was getting it at a cheaper rate on Viator!

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message