Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoológico de Lisboa)

Jardim Zoológico, in attractive gardens, has more than 2,000 animals of 300 species. Their theme is nature, animals, and ecology. There are the usual feeding sessions and a children's farm. The gardens also provide shaded picnic areas. There's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 168 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Whenever I arrive in a city after an overnight flight from the US I like to take the Hop-on, Hop off Tour because it helps me get a feel for the city without too much stress on a jet-lagged body. This one, in particular, was very nice in that it hit all the prime spots and gave me a good idea of what the city was all about. That way, in the ensuing days I could focus on the places I really wanted to explore. The bus was nice, the driver was nice and headset commentary was very good! It's a great way to experience a city and get ready for day 2!

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very convenient and allowed access to places that were unexpected

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This card was well worth the price and allowed us to visit museums and travel all around the city. Terrific

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The buses often went a bit fast making photographs difficult but the stops are all in great areas so just get off, see the sights and move on.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful way to travel around Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

For two days I was on different buses and it was rare to find the audio working. They need to be replaced. We are relying on that information to tell us what we're looking at, since here is no live person - without it, it was pretty disappointing.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The bus tour of the red line was worth doing but the blue line was really boring. The earphones were not good and we had keep moving them around to hear the commentary. Most of the times they played the same music. It was an OK experience.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Thomas J
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

We have used the same company in several cities and been delighted with the tour. This was the worst ever, the buses were simply not maintained. Several of the seats were broken, many of the headset sockets didn't work at all, if you managed to find one that worked the commentary was poor . Staff were great as ever but this tour is a waste of money. Choose one of the other tour bus options.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

The traffic was terrible so it would have taken the full 48 hours of the ticket to see more than a few of Lisbon's attractions. The headset didn't work most of the time. The trip was as follows. Waited 30 mins for the bus to depart from the port. After 20 minutes arrived at central ticked base, 15 minutes wait. 15 minutes to get to the Gulbenkin (no commentary) (4 hour visit). Waited 30 minutes for the bus. 5 minute drive to central ticket base (no commentary), 15 minutes wait. 45 minute crawl back to the ship. In summary - 90 minutes on bus of which 20 had commentary. Not worth the £15.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Salene E E
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This was probably my worst hop on, hop off experience. More music than commentary and also it was difficult finding a socket for the headphones that worked. However, the drivers were pleasant and approachable.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Hi
The lisbon card was excellent. We didn't have to worry about having the correct money for buses, trams, trains. The discounts into the castle at sintra etc was appreciated as well.
Overall well worth it

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

good tour, but phones dont work. the sound is horrible. it is good to take pictures, though

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The spots marked on the maps were worth seeing and overall you get a good view of the city. For a day trip to Lisbon is a great idea to take the buses. However, the buses did not have a good frequency. We waited for almost 45 minutes on the red route that was supposed to come every 30 minutes. The bus stops were hard to find. I wish during the summer the hours were a little longer given the fact that there is daylight until almost 10 pm

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Many of the headset plugs were not working. There could have been more narration. Alot of music played with very little narration. Went to all the major sites though.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message