• USD ($)
  • English

Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Maritime Museum (Museu de Marinha)

Lisbon has a long and proud maritime history. This museum focuses on that long naval history with model ships, nautical instruments and uniforms. Among the armadas of model boats, this museum has gems such as Vasco da Gama's portable wooden altar ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Nice tour

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to get an overview of the entire city.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

Too little time (just 20 min) allowed to go to toilet and visit Belem Tower. The car did not stop at the sightseeing points, such as Monument to the Discoveries for taking photos.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was wonderful - and also doing the tram was fun.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was good, but we had difficulty. Understanding the directions to the tram tour. Also, one of the Belem tour buses was broken and we waited an hour without being told it wasn't running and then had to watch the full little bus leave us standing some more because it was full.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

IT DEFINETELY TAKES YOU AROUND THE CITY BUT IT TAKES FOREVER TO SHOW UP, THE WAIT IS APPOX 20-30 MINS. OTHER THAN THAT NOT SOO BAD.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Hop-On Hop-off was great! When we travel we typically use the Hop-on Hop-off to get to know the city. We learn about the history, the lay-out of the town and make plans based on what we've seen. I have to give the Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off high marks for its audio ear plugs. The plugs worked great! We could hear very easily and the information matched up with the site. On this trip we also went to London and Barcelona. Their Hop-on Hop-off audio ear plugs were terrible which made the ride disappointing. Good job!

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

everething was perfect

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The open top yellow bus was an excellent way to see and get to know the city. We found the commentary good as it kept pace with the location of the bus. Great value for money when used to access the elevator.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

For transportation and overview of the city...this tour was good.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Worth doing, we took all 4 routes and got us where we wanted to go for the most part.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

The stops are great they sum up Malaga very well but finding the spots as to where the tour bus stops are a bit tricky to find.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

The tour offered hotel pick up. We thought this a good thing. We were told the pick up for the 9AM tour would be close to our hotel, but at 8 AM. In some places this is a bonus....no one advised that the 'gathering point' for our and many other tours was just a ten minute walk from our hotel. We spent the next hour driving up and down the area stopping and picking up passengers for all the tours before finally arriving at the previously mentioned gathering point. Then when the chaos subsided and tourists and busses were sorted out the tour actually began at 9:30AM. There is not much to see in Lisbon from a bus. A taxi to the destination area would have taken 5 minutes and the 4 sites visited are an easy stroll from one another. We just drove back and forth from site to site. Our poor guide did her best, but was saddled with having to give the tour in FOUR languages ('due to the crisis'). Tedious for her, boring and uninformative for the passengers. I would say do not take this tour!

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message