Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Maritime Museum (Museu de Marinha)

Lisbon has a long and proud maritime history. This museum focuses on that long naval history with model ships, nautical instruments and uniforms. Among the armadas of model boats, this museum has gems such as Vasco da Gama's portable wooden altar ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 168 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with Ana, she was energetic and enthusiastic great attitude and spoke four languages.
We saw many sights in a short period of time. She is very knowledgeable of all the information and then some. Great way to see Portugal in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed my day getting an overview of Lisbon and what it had to offer. Unfortunately couldn't make use of the second day as not enough time. After reading the reviews on here was pleased I was made aware that you must pick up the tickets from the central kiosk before trying to get on the tram or buses as this meant it was a smooth transaction with no problems. Straight on the tram when we arrived and then timed it perfectly for one of the buses. Did not hop off but just toured around and enjoyed. Really pleased.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We were unable to begin our tour at our Cruise terminal, instead having to join in the main square, which was a little disappointing. However the ticket is very good value for money as many extra attractions are included compared to the other company.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We were sorry to have devoted an entire day's planning around this tour. Having had an excellent experience in Madrid, we assumed this would be at least similar. However, when we were ready for the Belem tour (Orange), clearly an especially popular segment, we waited 45 minutes at the last stop (#10). Since we were advised that mini-bus would run every 30 minutes, this was an excessive wait. Thank goodness we got on at the end because people eating to board at stops #1 through #4 could not get on and were told to wait for the next bus. Why only a mini-bus serves the Belem tour when big city buses cover the same streets makes little sense. Our speakers worked only intermittently, which was aggravating. Finally, I was extremely dismayed to observe our driver on the Blue route texting throughout our return to stop #1 - given the heavy traffic, this was a serious safety issue. This was NOT a positive experience. Find a better way to see Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

There is quite a lot tucked into this tour! I hit almost all of the landmarks I wished to see in this afternoon, and since it was my first day in Lisbon, it was perfect to have additional background and general idea of locations so I could revisit if I wished. Our guide was very good and I was impressed with his knowledge of the locations and the languages to be able to tell us the story in 3 languages. Definitely a valuable experience!

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Found our way around the town on the tour busses and tram. Would recommend. Beware of pickpockets on the streets. We got fooled by a threesome asking us to take their picture outside the Se.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

A nice way to get an overview of Lisbon and her history

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

I found this useful but a bit difficult to decipher. A map showing the designated starting points would have been most helpful.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

i found the tram tour not at all worth it. The information was off, it was very uncomfortable. The buses were ok. It helped us to navigate Lisbon. I think if I was to go again I would probably use the red bus tour instead.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was great. I loved Belem tower and Jerónimos Monastery and the guide gave me a lot of tips on Lisbon. High recommend

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Perfect way to visit the city highlights in half a day. Our guide gave us a lot of information during the way. Recommended

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

great way to get a quick tour and learn about the city

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Everything went well. The tour bus was always regular and drivers were friendly

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We have a good time sitting in the Bus for the entire trip and listening to the audio which is vey informative. We get to see all the attractions under this Tour without having to walk much. This is a must if anyone were to visit Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message