Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Maritime Museum (Museu de Marinha)

Lisbon has a long and proud maritime history. This museum focuses on that long naval history with model ships, nautical instruments and uniforms. Among the armadas of model boats, this museum has gems such as Vasco da Gama's portable wooden altar ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

auffie17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent value for money as we had free access to the other city buses and the trams and aerobus. This is a very good way to see as much of Lisbon as you can during a short break. Buses are frequent and take you to all the interesting areas of Lisbon. We particularly liked the monastery, Belem tower blue line tour and the red tram tour was the highlight of our trip, which we did twice to get up to the Cathedral and St Jorge castle. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Maria E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I love Lisbon! The Hop-On Hop-Off bus allowed us to visit the top tourist attractions in Lisbon. We did not need to walk to the tourist attractions since the bus dropped us off at the venues. Lisbon is a very interesting city with both modern and old parts of the city.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Romy M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great tour with four different routes and amazing discount booklet that could be utilized for various sites. However, when I went, the drivers were on strike I did not get to go on the Olisipo tour which was the one I truly wanted to go on, hopefully next time the drivers for yellow bus tours will be compensated accordingly and will not have a reason to go on strike. The Hills Tram Car tour was excellent, however, there were cars parked on the tracks by the time the municipal police came to tow them away most people were discouraged and relied on public transportation to continue their tour of Lisbon. Overall, great bundle but one must be on the lucky side to benefit the whole package.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Greer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent way to get around in limited time.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Sheryl M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

All other HOH buses picked up right outside the cruise ship terminal. You have to walk several blocks to this one. In addition, all HOH tickets I bought ahead of time presented a problem as the drivers could not scan the bar codes on my confirmation letters.
Other than that, the extras that came with this ticket were very useful.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Kathie

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour is fine, however there are so many buses in Lisbon of this type it is challenging to find out where to pick up your tickets and where the first bus stop is to get on to a particular line. We had to walk several blocks to find it and was not sure if we were correct. Wish I would have just waited and selected one of the bus tours offered in Lisbon by our hotel concierge when I got there. Another line picked up at my hotel, so big mistake I purchased online for this tour. Once your on Viator tour it is fine. However also switching to another of the lines offered was challenging because the bus drivers could not accurately tell us where to pick up next bus, challenging.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Vicki R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent value, super convenient, easy to find locations, used it a lot!

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Suzie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the best deal of our portugal trip was the purchase of the lisbon hop-on hop-off tour with four routes including tram
we utilized all 4 routes for 2 days and the entire family thoroughly enjoyed sightseeing around lisbon on the upper deck of the bus
what made the bus trip even more enjoyable was the fact that we had 2 of the most beautiful sunny days in lisbon
kudos to viator for offering such good value and look forward to booking a similar sightseeing tour on our next vacation

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Katherine W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the city. Especially enjoyed the Hills tram avoids the extremely long line-ups for the city tram and the tour of the new parts of the city. Bus drivers did not seem to know what to do with the voucher, so advise going to the kiosk where the tram starts to exchange for a ticket.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Rodney H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent value for the cost. The buses were frequent and although sometimes full there was space for good views. The flexibility to use other local buses and the airport bus was very useful, although if using the airport bus to catch your flight, give yourselves plenty of time to allow for full buses. If you have booked 4 tours you will need 2 days to sensibly achieve an unrushed schedule.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Rosanna R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

it was a beautiful tour, worth doing it to get an overview of the city,is worth taking the tram and you get to see places you cant on the bus

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Sarah C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We had a terrible time figuring out that the YELLOw bus was our tour! So missed 2 of the 4 routes! Very crowded traffic in Lisbon-much of the bus time was spent in stopped traffic.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

I.Samy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Öne ımportant suggestıon: ıt ıs not clear where to exchange the vouchers for the Real tıckets. Otherwıse an excellent value.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Etta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to get oriented in Lisbon. Several routes that take you to places you can see by walking. Validate early in the morning to get maximum use out of the 48 hour pass. Be sure to ride all the different routes and the tram. Lisbon is very hilly, so this is a good way to get to various sites without having to walk the steep hills.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

dallent

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Very disappointed. Half the audio plugs didn't work.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Tushar N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Super duper choice... Covers the entire city. Loved it.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

marianne.demey

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great way to get a view of the city. Very important to take the Yellow Line! The explications were much better.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Anthony W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A good way to get a general feel for the city. I always tend to take a hop-on hop-off tour on the first day I'm in a new city to get acclimated and this tour is great for that. Make time to visit Belem.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Martin K

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Altijd handig om te doen. Wij doen het bij elke stedentrip. Helaas was niet iedereen bekend met een printje van de reservering van Viator. Aan het einde van de dag waren de bussen wel vies, en rolden lege flesjes alle kanten op.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Wynny2002

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the service and the price is great for what you get.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

IRINA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Taking 4 itineraries allows you to see all Lisbon, including it's modern districts and buildings. However, if you want to see only the old city and main attractions, taking the tram tour and blue bus line is sufficient. Purple line bus itinerary is a bit too long and you mostly travel in new Lisbon districts.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Mark H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great and beautiful. Unfortunately the tram tour was so crowded which made it impossible to take this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Kamryz United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

48 hr ticket gives you ample time to visit all the highlights of the beautiful city of Lisbon. You can hope off as many times as you want and the service is quiet frequent and on time.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message