Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Maritime Museum (Museu de Marinha)

Lisbon has a long and proud maritime history. This museum focuses on that long naval history with model ships, nautical instruments and uniforms. Among the armadas of model boats, this museum has gems such as Vasco da Gama's portable wooden altar ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 174 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The routes were great. We took the tours several times.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The stops along the route were very good, but we did wait for a long time to get on the Belem tour and in the end just got back on the main bus. A real bonus was the mini bus trip up to the castle which was fanstatic, the bus ride itself was a great experience. Just check what time you are going in to pick up the main bus. We went early and tried to get on at the Cais de Sodre but we were early and told we would have to wait for 45 minutes. We decided to jump in a cab to the Fig Tree Square where the tours started from. It was only 4 Euros and better than waiting for 45 minutes, but we could have gone a bit later if we had known and been able to pick the bus up at Cais de Sodre. Notwithstading I would totally recommend this trip/tour. It was very good value for money and the commentary was really interesting throughout.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I was so jet lagged for this tour as I only had 4 hours sleep after traveling for
21 hours. I think for me I would have preferred the Hop on Hop off bus to go
at my own pace as this tour dragged a bit for me and then they dropped you
off @ the Plaza and I had no idea where i was. I also thought we would see more of the city
but it was more of just a snapshot of a small slice of Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Tour was good, not many people hop on or off. You need to start the tram tour at stop 1 or you will ever get on. Drivers just want to drive, they don't want to chat at all.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice tour.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with Ana, she was energetic and enthusiastic great attitude and spoke four languages.
We saw many sights in a short period of time. She is very knowledgeable of all the information and then some. Great way to see Portugal in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Good vehicle for getting an overview of sights but not really effective for individual sightseeing as "hop on - hop off" was not always easy at all stops due to the size of the crowds.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed my day getting an overview of Lisbon and what it had to offer. Unfortunately couldn't make use of the second day as not enough time. After reading the reviews on here was pleased I was made aware that you must pick up the tickets from the central kiosk before trying to get on the tram or buses as this meant it was a smooth transaction with no problems. Straight on the tram when we arrived and then timed it perfectly for one of the buses. Did not hop off but just toured around and enjoyed. Really pleased.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We were unable to begin our tour at our Cruise terminal, instead having to join in the main square, which was a little disappointing. However the ticket is very good value for money as many extra attractions are included compared to the other company.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We were sorry to have devoted an entire day's planning around this tour. Having had an excellent experience in Madrid, we assumed this would be at least similar. However, when we were ready for the Belem tour (Orange), clearly an especially popular segment, we waited 45 minutes at the last stop (#10). Since we were advised that mini-bus would run every 30 minutes, this was an excessive wait. Thank goodness we got on at the end because people eating to board at stops #1 through #4 could not get on and were told to wait for the next bus. Why only a mini-bus serves the Belem tour when big city buses cover the same streets makes little sense. Our speakers worked only intermittently, which was aggravating. Finally, I was extremely dismayed to observe our driver on the Blue route texting throughout our return to stop #1 - given the heavy traffic, this was a serious safety issue. This was NOT a positive experience. Find a better way to see Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

There is quite a lot tucked into this tour! I hit almost all of the landmarks I wished to see in this afternoon, and since it was my first day in Lisbon, it was perfect to have additional background and general idea of locations so I could revisit if I wished. Our guide was very good and I was impressed with his knowledge of the locations and the languages to be able to tell us the story in 3 languages. Definitely a valuable experience!

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Found our way around the town on the tour busses and tram. Would recommend. Beware of pickpockets on the streets. We got fooled by a threesome asking us to take their picture outside the Se.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

A nice way to get an overview of Lisbon and her history

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message