Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Maritime Museum (Museu de Marinha)

Lisbon has a long and proud maritime history. This museum focuses on that long naval history with model ships, nautical instruments and uniforms. Among the armadas of model boats, this museum has gems such as Vasco da Gama's portable wooden altar ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a wonderful way to see ALL of the city and ride on a variety of transports. We used it extensively and enjoyed the narration of the buses and trams which we took by the headphones supplied.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a nice experience and we really enjoyed the tram portion of the trip.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Upon arrival at the Placa Commercial to begin my tour, none of the operators would acknowledge the validity of my ticket. So my $32 CDN was a TOTAL WASTE, and I had to purchase from another provider in order to use the hop-on-off tour.
I should not have purchased online but done so in person upon arrival in Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The routes were great. We took the tours several times.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was good..a big problem was they combined the German Spanish and English tours. The woman took forever to explain everything to us and by the time she did so in every language the event or place had passed. The group was very large and in some places not all could fit to see. Take small tour.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the best way to see hilly, spread-out Lisbon! Having the 48-hour ticket also allowed us to take the famous Tram 28 from the beautiful (a la Buenos Aires) cemetery, which was a highlight. It was definitely a plus to have tickets beforehand so we could just hop on once we found the nearest stop with the help of our hotel concierge.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The stops along the route were very good, but we did wait for a long time to get on the Belem tour and in the end just got back on the main bus. A real bonus was the mini bus trip up to the castle which was fanstatic, the bus ride itself was a great experience. Just check what time you are going in to pick up the main bus. We went early and tried to get on at the Cais de Sodre but we were early and told we would have to wait for 45 minutes. We decided to jump in a cab to the Fig Tree Square where the tours started from. It was only 4 Euros and better than waiting for 45 minutes, but we could have gone a bit later if we had known and been able to pick the bus up at Cais de Sodre. Notwithstading I would totally recommend this trip/tour. It was very good value for money and the commentary was really interesting throughout.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I was so jet lagged for this tour as I only had 4 hours sleep after traveling for
21 hours. I think for me I would have preferred the Hop on Hop off bus to go
at my own pace as this tour dragged a bit for me and then they dropped you
off @ the Plaza and I had no idea where i was. I also thought we would see more of the city
but it was more of just a snapshot of a small slice of Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Tour was good, not many people hop on or off. You need to start the tram tour at stop 1 or you will ever get on. Drivers just want to drive, they don't want to chat at all.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice tour.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with Ana, she was energetic and enthusiastic great attitude and spoke four languages.
We saw many sights in a short period of time. She is very knowledgeable of all the information and then some. Great way to see Portugal in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Good vehicle for getting an overview of sights but not really effective for individual sightseeing as "hop on - hop off" was not always easy at all stops due to the size of the crowds.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed my day getting an overview of Lisbon and what it had to offer. Unfortunately couldn't make use of the second day as not enough time. After reading the reviews on here was pleased I was made aware that you must pick up the tickets from the central kiosk before trying to get on the tram or buses as this meant it was a smooth transaction with no problems. Straight on the tram when we arrived and then timed it perfectly for one of the buses. Did not hop off but just toured around and enjoyed. Really pleased.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message