Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Maritime Museum (Museu de Marinha)

Lisbon has a long and proud maritime history. This museum focuses on that long naval history with model ships, nautical instruments and uniforms. Among the armadas of model boats, this museum has gems such as Vasco da Gama's portable wooden altar ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 230 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was good. Informative

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Altijd handig om te doen. Wij doen het bij elke stedentrip. Helaas was niet iedereen bekend met een printje van de reservering van Viator. Aan het einde van de dag waren de bussen wel vies, en rolden lege flesjes alle kanten op.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Tour was OK. But the guide had to repeat everything in 4 languages which took away from the tour since she had no time to discuss cultural issues. Next time we will only take single language tours.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the service and the price is great for what you get.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Taking 4 itineraries allows you to see all Lisbon, including it's modern districts and buildings. However, if you want to see only the old city and main attractions, taking the tram tour and blue bus line is sufficient. Purple line bus itinerary is a bit too long and you mostly travel in new Lisbon districts.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great and beautiful. Unfortunately the tram tour was so crowded which made it impossible to take this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Kamryz
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

48 hr ticket gives you ample time to visit all the highlights of the beautiful city of Lisbon. You can hope off as many times as you want and the service is quiet frequent and on time.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

To be quite honest I have forgotten what it was like as we have been to so many other places since. But I know we have enjoyed all our tours and so would recommend them to anyone, as we always do with the hop on an off tours. We have done the in many cities and find they are the quickest an best way to get an overall look at the main points of interest.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Best way to get around - especially the tram is old fashioned fun.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

William R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This is a wonderful introduction to Lisbon. We particularly enjoyed the Hills district tram ride. My one criticism is the inadequate signage on the kiosk where we had to exchange our Viatour voucher for tickets.It is almost invisible.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The hop on/hop off tour is a great way to see the city of Lisbon. It is a very large city and many of the sights are not within walking distance. It is a good way to get an overview of what you want to explore in more depth. We were on the Yellow Bus Line with this tour. Most of the activity seemed to be on the red buses which ran more frequently. Check before booking which line has been contracted. We would have preferred using the red bus line.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Very good value tour,drivers on both bus and tram were very friendly and helpfull.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Poor frequency and poor organization with waiting at several stops extending into more than 1 hr and subsequently calling taxi/Uber to reach back to hotel or next destination. Frequencies of other sightseeing bus was more than double the frequency of this tour

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Was very confusing and the bus driver messed up the ticket was very disappointed.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic, had a wonderful time. Very good value and the Tram was great fun. Didn't even have to pay on bus up to castle.

Will defo book with Viator on our next City Break.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

We booked an English speaking tour and the Tour was done in 3 different languages and did not have sufficient time at the sights.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We were assigned to a coach where the guide's presentation was in Another language most of the time. We did not even been able to stop at the Duscovery monument for taking pictures. Not worth the money

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great needed two days but only had one from the boat. Lack of info as to the start point of yellow bus as the red was at port gate, and yellow other side of square 500 mtrs

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The price was amazing! When i first joined the Blue Line route, the driver looked at the paperwork like he had never seen before, but then realized it was legitimate purchase. I only paid 14 or 15 for this 48 hour ticket. I noticed when the driver printed out ticket on bus, that it was the PREMIUM tour that they were selling for 29Euro. What a deal! Really enjoyed the tram, which is a must while in Lisbon. Don't bother with the 28 tram or other trams as they are packed and you are not able to see anything. Do an organized tour like this one. Best way!

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great value - yellow buses were easy to find and commentary was excellent with supplied head sets. The red tram was amazing and worth the ticket alone. The only problem with the red tram was there are only 26 seats on the tram - so the only realistic place to join is at the start point at Commercial Square - beware - if you get off mid route - there is ittle chance of getting on another tram as they are all full

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great value - yellow buses were easy to find and commentary was excellent with supplied head sets. The red tram was amazing and worth the ticket alone. The only problem with the red tram was there are only 26 seats on the tram - so the only realistic place to join is at the start point at Commercial Square - beware - if you get off mid route - there is ittle chance of getting on another tram as they are all full

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great value - yellow buses were easy to find and commentary was excellent with supplied head sets. The red tram was amazing and worth the ticket alone. The only problem with the red tram was there are only 26 seats on the tram - so the only realistic place to join is at the start point at Commercial Square - beware - if you get off mid route - there is ittle chance of getting on another tram as they are all full

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great value - yellow buses were easy to find and commentary was excellent with supplied head sets. The red tram was amazing and worth the ticket alone. The only problem with the red tram was there are only 26 seats on the tram - so the only realistic place to join is at the start point at Commercial Square - beware - if you get off mid route - there is ittle chance of getting on another tram as they are all full

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message