Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Oceanário de Lisboa

The modern beating heart of Lisbon now lies in the Parque das Nacoes, the brainchild of Spanish architect Santiago Calatrava that was constructed for the 100th World Expo in 1998. Calatrava’s reshaping of the city’s formerly dilapidated waterfront ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

auffie17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent value for money as we had free access to the other city buses and the trams and aerobus. This is a very good way to see as much of Lisbon as you can during a short break. Buses are frequent and take you to all the interesting areas of Lisbon. We particularly liked the monastery, Belem tower blue line tour and the red tram tour was the highlight of our trip, which we did twice to get up to the Cathedral and St Jorge castle. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Maria E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I love Lisbon! The Hop-On Hop-Off bus allowed us to visit the top tourist attractions in Lisbon. We did not need to walk to the tourist attractions since the bus dropped us off at the venues. Lisbon is a very interesting city with both modern and old parts of the city.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Greer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent way to get around in limited time.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Suzie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the best deal of our portugal trip was the purchase of the lisbon hop-on hop-off tour with four routes including tram
we utilized all 4 routes for 2 days and the entire family thoroughly enjoyed sightseeing around lisbon on the upper deck of the bus
what made the bus trip even more enjoyable was the fact that we had 2 of the most beautiful sunny days in lisbon
kudos to viator for offering such good value and look forward to booking a similar sightseeing tour on our next vacation

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Vicki R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent value, super convenient, easy to find locations, used it a lot!

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Rodney H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent value for the cost. The buses were frequent and although sometimes full there was space for good views. The flexibility to use other local buses and the airport bus was very useful, although if using the airport bus to catch your flight, give yourselves plenty of time to allow for full buses. If you have booked 4 tours you will need 2 days to sensibly achieve an unrushed schedule.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Etta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to get oriented in Lisbon. Several routes that take you to places you can see by walking. Validate early in the morning to get maximum use out of the 48 hour pass. Be sure to ride all the different routes and the tram. Lisbon is very hilly, so this is a good way to get to various sites without having to walk the steep hills.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

I.Samy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Öne ımportant suggestıon: ıt ıs not clear where to exchange the vouchers for the Real tıckets. Otherwıse an excellent value.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Tushar N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Super duper choice... Covers the entire city. Loved it.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

IRINA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Taking 4 itineraries allows you to see all Lisbon, including it's modern districts and buildings. However, if you want to see only the old city and main attractions, taking the tram tour and blue bus line is sufficient. Purple line bus itinerary is a bit too long and you mostly travel in new Lisbon districts.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Wynny2002

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the service and the price is great for what you get.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

MRS D H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic, had a wonderful time. Very good value and the Tram was great fun. Didn't even have to pay on bus up to castle.

Will defo book with Viator on our next City Break.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great value - yellow buses were easy to find and commentary was excellent with supplied head sets. The red tram was amazing and worth the ticket alone. The only problem with the red tram was there are only 26 seats on the tram - so the only realistic place to join is at the start point at Commercial Square - beware - if you get off mid route - there is ittle chance of getting on another tram as they are all full

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Ryan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The price was amazing! When i first joined the Blue Line route, the driver looked at the paperwork like he had never seen before, but then realized it was legitimate purchase. I only paid 14 or 15 for this 48 hour ticket. I noticed when the driver printed out ticket on bus, that it was the PREMIUM tour that they were selling for 29Euro. What a deal! Really enjoyed the tram, which is a must while in Lisbon. Don't bother with the 28 tram or other trams as they are packed and you are not able to see anything. Do an organized tour like this one. Best way!

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

richard h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great needed two days but only had one from the boat. Lack of info as to the start point of yellow bus as the red was at port gate, and yellow other side of square 500 mtrs

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

shaun c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I only managed the Blue and Yellow routes but both were well worth it Belham Castle is a great stop off on this for lunch where you can get some great pics not only of the castle but also the bridge which is only a few mins away

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Sascha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Super Touren mit dem yellow-Bus... Und viele Extras inklusive

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

SJ N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

DId all 3 tours - and additional yellow trams and buses using the pass. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Ronald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended. Not only does this provide an excellent overview of Lisbon, it also offers one of the most convenient ways to get around - included in your 48-hour pass is unlimited access to the city's public buses and trams.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Alicia Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Easy way to get to know the city at ease. The routes cover a great deal of distance and various scenes that it's simply worth the price. The one set back is the waiting time for the buses in December was long, even up to 45 mins. But still a good way to check out the city without much effort.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An excellent way to get to know Lisbon - the city centre and surrounding areas. This allowed us to plan where we wanted to revisit and hop on and off the very regular facilities. Lisbon is a very diverse city and thanks to Viator we able to experience a great deal within a short space of time.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Relinda M Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Worth the money! really super saver. We explored the whole Lisbon on a double decker open top bus.Got on the trains designated which brought us everywhere .Free or discounted entrance fees which really saved us from spending much.I highly suggest buying this.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is the best way to explore the city of Lisbon. The four lines allow you to see the best sites in the city and are very practical. The combination of bus and tram is great, the tram being very typical of Lisbon

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message