Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Palácio Nacional de Sintra (National Palace of Sintra)

Sintra lies in hilly country close to Lisbon and is considered such an extraordinary town that the whole place is UNESCO World Heritage listed. As one of the most popular day trips from the Portuguese capital, Sintra has a cluster of beguiling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 258 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was one of the best tours I have ever taken. One day Sintra and Cascais with Louis and next day Lisbon walking tour with Pedro. This was really amazing, I highly recommend it; greatly organized and awesome and very, very informative, professional and friendly guides. I love Portugal and have been there before but these two tours have taught me so much about the country and made my trip so much more enjoyable, you will not be disappointed

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Lisbon Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings, and Sintra and Cascais Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip to the lovely towns of Sintra and Cascais. Our tour guide Nadia was very knowledgeable and helpful. Easy to book. Small group. Would highly recommend this tour to Lisbon visitors.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide, very knowledgeable and accomodating. And a superb tour of Sintra and Cascais, especially the tour of Penn Palace... unlike no other palace weve seen before. A fine day outing!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended. Our guide, Nadia, was accommodating, friendly, and knowledgeable - she took us to a non-touristy restaurant in Sintra and even dropped us off at the Lisbon Oceanarium after the tour. If you are visiting Portugal, Sintra is a must.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great 2 day tour! Had a fabulous torus guide- Nadia- who went out of her way to ensure we were all enjoying ourselves and to try cater to everyone's needs! Especially loved Sintra, Cabo da Roca and obidos! Well worth doing!

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour is amazing!! We had a small group of 8 people and our guide Andre made a great excursion around the park, he was very patient and took attention to each of us, speaking fluently in two languages. We also had a very good and not expensive dinner and free time in Sintra. I recomend this tour to all who want to see the best in Portugal. Marina and Andreas from Cyprus.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The highlights of Pena and the town of Sintra was a sight not to be missed. What helped was that the tour group was small, making the trip experience more personalized and easy to manage. Our guide Andrea was wonderful too.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed a lot the tour to Sintra, capo da Roca and Cascais. Nadia Jorge, our guide, was very personable and we learned a lot from her about all teh beautiful places we visited and in general about Portugal.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very pleased we booked this tour. Sintra is a must see on any trip to Lisbon, a very special place. Our guide was very knowledgeable and very helpful with any requests we had. Cascais was also great to see and experience. We were also very lucky as there were only 4 of us on this tour so it was virtually like a private tour which made it even more special. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both places worth visiting, Cascais is a wonderful summer resort though a little quiet over winter but still lively enough; Sintra has magical palaces and countryside

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Of all our tours....this one is our very favorite! Jlal (John), our guide, made this day trip very pleasant and enjoyable and he was a wealth of knowledge about the area and the people. Really enjoyed the Pena National Palace....such beautiful diverse architecture all in one building. It was incredible standing on the cliffs at Cabo da Roca and feeling the commanding presence of the Atlantic Ocean...soooo beautiful. And although Cascais is a tourist town now....it was lovely with great crafts and street muscians. BUT the shining star of this tour is definitely Sintra! We loved everything about this fairy tale location. The shops, the food, the people.....the view. We will definitely return to enjoy this magical place again. Thanks John for a great time!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took this tour on saturday last - unfortunately it was a wet day but our guide Andre made every effort to make it a memorable trip and indeed it was. He gave us background to all the places we visited in a very entertaining way. We had a lovely lunch in Sintra and were entertained by the waiter who sang beautifully and was very funny.All together it was a great success made that way by Andre as it could have been a disaster considering the weather -well done
Gang of Four from Dublin

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely day at Sintra, the tour guide Francisco had great knowledge of the area. The palaces were beautiful, this trip was worth the time and money.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Sintra and Cascais were fantastic and the tour guide was great. Would highly recommend both the tour and tour guide. Be forewarned however, The road/path to Sintra is as steep as the streets in Lisbon. There is a bus to take you to the castle if you'd like but there is still a steep driveway you'd need to walk up after getting off the bus. My friend and I walked the path along with the guide. It's OK if you take it slow!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Sintra is a lovely city with plenty of quaint restaurants that serve delicious food, wine and pastries at very reasonable prices. The Palace is a fascinating piece of Portugal history. Be prepared to walk up a rather steep hill.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message