Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Palácio Nacional de Sintra (National Palace of Sintra)

Sintra lies in hilly country close to Lisbon and is considered such an extraordinary town that the whole place is UNESCO World Heritage listed. As one of the most popular day trips from the Portuguese capital, Sintra has a cluster of beguiling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 269 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wish we had more time to spend in Obidos and Sintra. But all in all a well organized tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Pedro was an excellent guide! He was very safety conscious and made sure he accounted for all in the van before we departed from each stop. The weather was not great which somewhat affected our experience but this cannot obviously be controlled. Cascais was great but Sintra was a bit disappointing as the town itself was very touristy and coming from Western Canada, the town of Sintra reminded me of Banff, Alberta with the higher than normal prices and somewhat cheap souvenirs but our guide was super!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Språqet
Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip and the guide was fantastic.
It was very crowded this day but the guide arranged the trip so we came before the big crowds. We got a lot of information about everything we saw.
Pena Palace is an incredible fairytale castle. Sintra is a special town with its narrow steep streets, and many palace.
Cabo da Roca is great.
There is lots to see through the window on the trip too.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Super organisierte Tour, sehr netter und kompetenter Tour-Guide, absolut zu empfehlen. Schön wäre evtl. gewesen, in der Altstadt von Sintra noch etwas mehr Zeit als 20 min. verbringen zu können.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was our first tour me and my husband ever booked, and also our first time in Lisbon. We unfortunately did not have cell phone or internet service and couldn't have the driver contact us or vice versa. After a little confusion on the pick up area we finally met Igor who had such a warm demeanor even after all the confusion. The mix up caused a half hour delay in our tour, but Igor went above and beyond to accommodate us, and what we wanted to see on the tour. He asked what was our points of interest to see while in Lisbon and we expressed that we trusted his judgement and off we went for the ride in a beetle with much style! He took us to SIntra which was such a treat! Upon it already being a beautiful day for a convertible ride in our beetle, we were also able to really soak in the beauty of SIntra and its picturesque landscape it has to offer. Igor took us around Sintra and we able to look at some beautiful view points and as well see the castle and palaces surrounding the city. We stopped to have a pastry and drink then off we went to do more exploring around Caxias and Cascais and surrounding areas. The drive all around the city of Sintra and Lisbon from Igor was something me and my husband will never forget. The ride along the beach and breathtaking views all over Lisbon with the glass of Port overlooking the most Western tip of Europe was so memorable. We had such a good time that we didn't even feel like we had a tour guide, but yet a new friend we spent the afternoon with. Thanks Igor for really indulging us into the culture and beauty of Portugal. We plan to return soon!

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon and Sintra Sightseeing Tour by Convertible Beetle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is a must! Both Sintra and Cascais were unique, and worth a visit. The tour guide was great sadly, I cannot remember her name!.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was one of the best tours I have ever taken. One day Sintra and Cascais with Louis and next day Lisbon walking tour with Pedro. This was really amazing, I highly recommend it; greatly organized and awesome and very, very informative, professional and friendly guides. I love Portugal and have been there before but these two tours have taught me so much about the country and made my trip so much more enjoyable, you will not be disappointed

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Lisbon Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings, and Sintra and Cascais Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip to the lovely towns of Sintra and Cascais. Our tour guide Nadia was very knowledgeable and helpful. Easy to book. Small group. Would highly recommend this tour to Lisbon visitors.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide, very knowledgeable and accomodating. And a superb tour of Sintra and Cascais, especially the tour of Penn Palace... unlike no other palace weve seen before. A fine day outing!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended. Our guide, Nadia, was accommodating, friendly, and knowledgeable - she took us to a non-touristy restaurant in Sintra and even dropped us off at the Lisbon Oceanarium after the tour. If you are visiting Portugal, Sintra is a must.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great 2 day tour! Had a fabulous torus guide- Nadia- who went out of her way to ensure we were all enjoying ourselves and to try cater to everyone's needs! Especially loved Sintra, Cabo da Roca and obidos! Well worth doing!

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour is amazing!! We had a small group of 8 people and our guide Andre made a great excursion around the park, he was very patient and took attention to each of us, speaking fluently in two languages. We also had a very good and not expensive dinner and free time in Sintra. I recomend this tour to all who want to see the best in Portugal. Marina and Andreas from Cyprus.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The highlights of Pena and the town of Sintra was a sight not to be missed. What helped was that the tour group was small, making the trip experience more personalized and easy to manage. Our guide Andrea was wonderful too.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed a lot the tour to Sintra, capo da Roca and Cascais. Nadia Jorge, our guide, was very personable and we learned a lot from her about all teh beautiful places we visited and in general about Portugal.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very pleased we booked this tour. Sintra is a must see on any trip to Lisbon, a very special place. Our guide was very knowledgeable and very helpful with any requests we had. Cascais was also great to see and experience. We were also very lucky as there were only 4 of us on this tour so it was virtually like a private tour which made it even more special. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message