Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Park of the Nations (Parque das Nações)

On the northeastern riverfront lies the Parque das Nações. Built for Expo 98, the development includes a huge world-of-its-own aquarium, the Oceanário, plus the Pavilhão do Conhecimento, and a landscaped riverside park with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Our guide Andrea was wonderful, extremely knowledgeable on the country's history and a very pleasant person to spend the day with. In a single day you hit most of the main attractions, Belem Tower, Jeronimos Monastery, St. George castle, etc. Plus you eat at a wonderful non-touristy restaurant for lunch.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skipper was low key, friendly, and did not feel the need to talk constantly, wish works BEST for me. There were only seven of us, and it was quite relaxing. The information that was shared helped me to appreciate the history of Portugal and Lisbon that much more. Lovely afternoon.

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. Our guide Joke Langens gave as a great balance of information and autonomy. She had a great spirit and enthusiasm about her that made the whole thing a great experience. The highlights included lunch at a spot frequented by locals, plus a good amount of insider recommendations. 5 stars!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very informative and educational tour. The tour guide was personable and knowledgeable. Great history lessons.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide very knowledgeable, spoke great English and enjoyable personality. We only had one day in Lisbon and this tour gave us the opportunity to see it all. The only negative is that the air conditioning did not properly cool the third row of seats and one window did not open, so the rear was very warm.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My favorite tour in Lisbon! My guide, Andreia, was amazing. She was friendly and informative. As a small tour, it felt like going out to tour with good friends. This was one of the best experiences I had in Portugal.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

River calm.
Guides informative!
Enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgable guide, Celia

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Elise T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic and worth every minute.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

On a trip with two of my girlfriends, we took this tour with another couple and it ended up being the perfect start to a long weekend in Lisbon. Our tour guide Joke had a lovely personality, was very knowledgable and such a great storyteller. She made the history and facts of everywhere we went memorable and exciting and we loved how flexible the tour was from picking what area to have lunch to deciding the other half of our tour we chose Castelo de Jorge. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone trying to see the best of old and new Lisbon in a day and were very thankful for Joke!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful tour by Viatour/CoolTour. Isabelle, our tour guide, was excellent and we saw so many scenic places in the city I took over 200 photos. Enough time for your own exploring / lunch in Ciado and near Rossio. Stop at Cafe Gelo no rossio right in the square for lunch.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

loved Yoki! she was the best. highly recommend this tour if you want a more private view of Lisbon. Better than the large bus with groups.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was great. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I loves the tour and recommend to anyone who goes to Lisbon and want to visit some of the most interesting attractions in the city. The small group makes the tour even more personalized. My thanks to Afonso, who led the tour, the Cooltour and the Viator!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I were the only people on this day tour of Lisbon. Our guide was a delight. She knew the history, spoke English very well, explained the sites and is a skillful driver. Totally enjoyed our day tour. Our guide picked us up at the posted time.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an excellent tour, our guide Andrea was great, helpful, knowledgeable, very accommodating, and very pleasant young girl. We learned a lot about the city and the country at our short 2-day stop in Lisbon and visiting the city (and the country) for the first time. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

You do get an interesting view of Lisbon

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Although it rained a fair bit, it did not dampen our enjoyment, we just loved the river cruise and can highly recommend it

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well, Reodreigo who was our guide showed us a lot of Lisbon on one day. If you are in a hurry and have not that much time, it's really worth it.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great views and was very interesting - The tour guide was inaudible at times due to the noise and the wind.

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Cooltour contacted me the day before my tour was scheduled to tell me that no one else had signed up and therefore they needed to cancel unless I wanted to pay for a private tour. I indicated I would be willing to pay for a private tour unless there was another day that a group tour was available. They rather quickly jumped on the private tour which turned out to be great despite the cost. Leonora, my guide, was very knowledgable and accommodating. Her english was quite good and by the end of the tour, I felt I knew alot more about Lisbon and that I'd made a friend. As a result, I booked another tour (to Evora) with Cooltour which was also very nice despite the fact that they had left me on the cathedral steps on the original day of my booking. When I called they told me their van had been in an accident but they could rebook for the next day. The next day the tour guide was kind enough to call me to say he was running late, a gesture I greatly appreciated having been left at the cathedral steps twice in one week (once by another company, once by them)! I would definately book with Cooltour again.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We took this tour of our first full day in Lisbon. Our tour guide was very personable and knowledgeable. Unfortunately our tour guide was over 30 minutes late picking us up from our hotel. The small group tour was the way to go. We saw so much of the city of Lisbon, learned so much about its history, were taken to areas and sites not accessible by a tour bus, and experienced panoramic views of the City. We were given very good suggestions regarding the Portuguese culture, food, shopping, places to visit etc. We really enjoyed this day tour!! The only blemish on what would have been a 5 star recommendation was our tour guide picking us up over 30 minutes late from our hotel. Otherwise, we would definitely recommend this tour to any one visiting Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message