Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Park of the Nations (Parque das Nações)

On the northeastern riverfront lies the Parque das Nações. Built for Expo 98, the development includes a huge world-of-its-own aquarium, the Oceanário, plus the Pavilhão do Conhecimento, and a landscaped riverside park with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an excellent tour, our guide Andrea was great, helpful, knowledgeable, very accommodating, and very pleasant young girl. We learned a lot about the city and the country at our short 2-day stop in Lisbon and visiting the city (and the country) for the first time. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

You do get an interesting view of Lisbon

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Although it rained a fair bit, it did not dampen our enjoyment, we just loved the river cruise and can highly recommend it

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well, Reodreigo who was our guide showed us a lot of Lisbon on one day. If you are in a hurry and have not that much time, it's really worth it.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great views and was very interesting - The tour guide was inaudible at times due to the noise and the wind.

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Cooltour contacted me the day before my tour was scheduled to tell me that no one else had signed up and therefore they needed to cancel unless I wanted to pay for a private tour. I indicated I would be willing to pay for a private tour unless there was another day that a group tour was available. They rather quickly jumped on the private tour which turned out to be great despite the cost. Leonora, my guide, was very knowledgable and accommodating. Her english was quite good and by the end of the tour, I felt I knew alot more about Lisbon and that I'd made a friend. As a result, I booked another tour (to Evora) with Cooltour which was also very nice despite the fact that they had left me on the cathedral steps on the original day of my booking. When I called they told me their van had been in an accident but they could rebook for the next day. The next day the tour guide was kind enough to call me to say he was running late, a gesture I greatly appreciated having been left at the cathedral steps twice in one week (once by another company, once by them)! I would definately book with Cooltour again.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We took this tour of our first full day in Lisbon. Our tour guide was very personable and knowledgeable. Unfortunately our tour guide was over 30 minutes late picking us up from our hotel. The small group tour was the way to go. We saw so much of the city of Lisbon, learned so much about its history, were taken to areas and sites not accessible by a tour bus, and experienced panoramic views of the City. We were given very good suggestions regarding the Portuguese culture, food, shopping, places to visit etc. We really enjoyed this day tour!! The only blemish on what would have been a 5 star recommendation was our tour guide picking us up over 30 minutes late from our hotel. Otherwise, we would definitely recommend this tour to any one visiting Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good way to see and get to know Lisbon

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Not to be missed because seeing the city from a different perspective really increases your awareness of the place as a whole. The boat crew were all very friendly and happy to give info about what we were seeing. Only criticism was that for a long time the loudspeaker was too low and one couldn't hear the narrative.

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

There are lots of things one can enjoy but the trip can be improved as concerns the information people need when taking such a cruise. I had the feeling that nobody cared about the tourists on board.

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The tour guide was very friendly and nice. But was very late picking us up and meeting the group when she said she would. A great way to see a lot in a short time period.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

It was a lovely day on the river but I wish there had been more narration of our surroundings. The seating could had been more comfortable and - the selection of beverages and snacks for sale was not very exciting.

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide Andrea was excellent.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the tour very much, as we got to see areas of Lisbon that we had not been to before. The guide and sights were very nice.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message