Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Park of the Nations (Parque das Nações)

On the northeastern riverfront lies the Parque das Nações. Built for Expo 98, the development includes a huge world-of-its-own aquarium, the Oceanário, plus the Pavilhão do Conhecimento, and a landscaped riverside park with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was amazing. We had dreadful weather which was very unexpected. He did a great job of showing us around his home town and varied the itinerary to work around the weather including a lunch break in the shopping centre. Would love to come back and see more on a nice sunny day. Especially loved the warm custard pie with a dusting of cinnamon and icing sugar.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Victoria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed this small group tour. We were taken by mini bus with a multilingual guide who was outstanding. With the van, we were able to see much of Lisbon even though a lot of time was spent in traffic. This is a great tour especially if you have limited time in Lisbon and want to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Armando C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour guide made my whole trip!! I forgot her name, but she was from portugal, spoke good English and Spanish. Light skinned with dark brown hair, kind of short. My first time ever doing a tour and it was awesome.. She will always be a great memory of Lisbon!! Thanks So Much
-Armando Contreras
Los Angeles, CA

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Pedro C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and very informative. Inês and Célia were magnificent. The only con was the Van. The Van is very old. The seats are not stable and are constantly rocking!The fabric was torn! No AC because it wasn and #39;t working and the windows were hard to open. Seriously,it and #39;s not pleasant for tourists.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Melissa V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had so much fun!! Antonio was the perfect guide with great knowledge of the city, good stories and funny jokes! Definitely recommended especially if you have only a few days in Lisbon :)

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Very detailed, both guides were well informed and answered all our questions. Both guides were also very good drivers who negotiated the traffic and narrow streets with skill and calmness. I will recommend your Lisbon company tour to all I know who are going to Portugal
William and Patricia Bennison

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was 5 star all the way our guide Andrea had an amazing wealth of knowledge and really knew her history. She delivered everything in her that held your full attention. The trip was a full day but covered everything and more than we expected. A trip not to miss out on as we would have never covered, seen or taken in the information if we had tried to dos ourselves. Well done Andrea can we take you around the world with us. Linda and Fitzroy from London

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Jay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Celia was great, very knowledgable, a very good driver too

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Girl

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Don and #39;t bother. The free walking tours around Lisbon give you the same, if not more info, and they are Free! I did 2 tours with this company and both times, I was the only English speaker. It makes for an awkward situation, even if you do know a little bit of the other language, which I did one time

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

MIchael M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Daniel was an awesome tour guide.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

sjdeakins

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide, Maria, was very thorough in describing the areas and was able to answer all of our questions. Some of the areas were very congested and didn't allow for parking and walking. I thought the majority of the tour would be walking and wish we could have walked through the neighborhoods to get a feel of the areas.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Glenn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lenghty tour over 9 hours, but well worth the time and expense, Our tour guide, Maria, was very knolwedgeable, enjoyable and made the tour a very fun expeniense.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Jennah R United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice tour, but I almost wish we just did a tour bus and could come and go as we please. Maria was so nice and a great guide. Very long day though. Lunch was the best place at The Market.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Kang S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

5 people, 3 languages.
Not comfortable van.
The afternoon park was disappointment.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Spain1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved this tour especially our tour guide, Gustavo. He was funny, and informative and covered a lot of ground in a short period of time. He was very hospitable and really took care of all of us in our small group tour. We especially appreciated the egg custard deserts that he bought. Afterwards, we felt we really had a better understanding of the city and history of Portugal. Take this tour, and ask for Gustav!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

narimaidl

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

this is really the only way to see Lisbon in a day! We were happy with our guide, Isabella, as she drove around to all the sights, explaining much of the history along the way. We probably could have skipped the last part of the tour of the modern Lisbon - it just wasn't as interesting to us and by then we were tired.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Herbert L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Everything was great! Our tour guide was on time and she was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Jcgirgin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a very good tour, the quide tour was very professional and took the time to go over things and answer all questions . We had around 1.15 hours spare time and he took us to a beautiful restaurant by the river. Sight seeing was fabulous Portagul is truly a beautiful country.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Kathy I F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ricardo was a wonderful tour guide. We had an great day and first time experience in Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

William B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour was informative and fun. The guide was bilingual and handled it nicely. We were taken to all sights on the plan. My issue is that the Tower of Belem is not worth the time to enter so I would try to come up with something else that might be more enjoyable. I would say a 30-60 minute walk in Alfama would be much better. And the modern neighborhood, while curious, is not interesting to see as a tourist.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

colers12

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Because we were only in Lisbon for one day this was a great way to see so much of the city! Loved that our guide, Isabel, had us try the pastel de Belem and truly knew so much about the history. There were only 5 of us on this tour and I would have expected her to at least introduce herself and ask our names and perhaps where we were from. It seemed very scripted and not as personal as I would have liked in such a small group. Instead, we made friends with the other visitors! I also would have appreciated if our guide slowed down when speaking and allowed us to take in the giant history lesson! I would have preferred to have time to wander in the Afalma district and instead we had 20 minutes to see a church and then we were given 45 minutes to wander the expo area the very modern and new area, which was unimpressive. While we enjoyed our day immensely, I would have made a few changes to allow the visitor to experience the old Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Greta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We saw the whole of Lisbon in this one day tour. It was so amazing. Our guide is so awesome that I can't find words to describe him because he went beyond his duty and more to make our day really wonderful.I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

frew.crew United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our tour got off to a bit of a rocky start as we had to drive to Cascais to pick up two members of the tour and we picked up the wrong people. We were taken on a bit of a tour of Cascais, which was unnecessary for us as we were heading there the next day. It was discovered that we had the wrong people and had to take them to where they needed to go and then go pick up the couple who should have been picked up an hour earlier. An hour and a half after we were originally picked up, our tour began. Our guide was apologetic. He was also knowledgeable and interested in giving us a balanced view of life in Portugal. He was a bit jaded in his views making a decent living has not been easy for him. I appreciated his candor. The tour itself was pretty thorough although we could not get into the monastery as there was a wedding going on and perhaps due to our delayed start. In any case, this mishap is not likely to happen and the Tower of Belem and the tile museum were highlights.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Our guide Andrea was wonderful, extremely knowledgeable on the country's history and a very pleasant person to spend the day with. In a single day you hit most of the main attractions, Belem Tower, Jeronimos Monastery, St. George castle, etc. Plus you eat at a wonderful non-touristy restaurant for lunch.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Vicente V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. Our guide Joke Langens gave as a great balance of information and autonomy. She had a great spirit and enthusiasm about her that made the whole thing a great experience. The highlights included lunch at a spot frequented by locals, plus a good amount of insider recommendations. 5 stars!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message