• USD ($)
  • English

Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Park of the Nations (Parque das Nações)

On the northeastern riverfront lies the Parque das Nações. Built for Expo 98, the development includes a huge world-of-its-own aquarium, the Oceanário, plus the Pavilhão do Conhecimento, and a landscaped riverside park with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Cooltour contacted me the day before my tour was scheduled to tell me that no one else had signed up and therefore they needed to cancel unless I wanted to pay for a private tour. I indicated I would be willing to pay for a private tour unless there was another day that a group tour was available. They rather quickly jumped on the private tour which turned out to be great despite the cost. Leonora, my guide, was very knowledgable and accommodating. Her english was quite good and by the end of the tour, I felt I knew alot more about Lisbon and that I'd made a friend. As a result, I booked another tour (to Evora) with Cooltour which was also very nice despite the fact that they had left me on the cathedral steps on the original day of my booking. When I called they told me their van had been in an accident but they could rebook for the next day. The next day the tour guide was kind enough to call me to say he was running late, a gesture I greatly appreciated having been left at the cathedral steps twice in one week (once by another company, once by them)! I would definately book with Cooltour again.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We took this tour of our first full day in Lisbon. Our tour guide was very personable and knowledgeable. Unfortunately our tour guide was over 30 minutes late picking us up from our hotel. The small group tour was the way to go. We saw so much of the city of Lisbon, learned so much about its history, were taken to areas and sites not accessible by a tour bus, and experienced panoramic views of the City. We were given very good suggestions regarding the Portuguese culture, food, shopping, places to visit etc. We really enjoyed this day tour!! The only blemish on what would have been a 5 star recommendation was our tour guide picking us up over 30 minutes late from our hotel. Otherwise, we would definitely recommend this tour to any one visiting Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good way to see and get to know Lisbon

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Not to be missed because seeing the city from a different perspective really increases your awareness of the place as a whole. The boat crew were all very friendly and happy to give info about what we were seeing. Only criticism was that for a long time the loudspeaker was too low and one couldn't hear the narrative.

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

There are lots of things one can enjoy but the trip can be improved as concerns the information people need when taking such a cruise. I had the feeling that nobody cared about the tourists on board.

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The tour guide was very friendly and nice. But was very late picking us up and meeting the group when she said she would. A great way to see a lot in a short time period.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

It was a lovely day on the river but I wish there had been more narration of our surroundings. The seating could had been more comfortable and - the selection of beverages and snacks for sale was not very exciting.

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide Andrea was excellent.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the tour very much, as we got to see areas of Lisbon that we had not been to before. The guide and sights were very nice.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We used the hotel pick-up option which was ideal start to the cruise. Cruise itself offers fantastic alternate views of Lisbon with plenty photo opportunities. We sat on the shaded sun deck the whole time to benefit from the sea breeze. Good commentary. Snacks available. You'll love this.

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

The tour was so so. The tour guide took us to the Belem Tower, a church and stopped for a pastry, which was great. After that, we drove through the city sights and were dropped off right smack in the middle of an aggressive touristy restaurant district for two hours! It was awful. After that we cruised through the other city sights and never stopped, not even in Barrio Alto, which is supposed to be a must see area. All the while in an old van where the air conditioning was not working well, especially in the back. The worst part was being dropped off at a mall for 2.5 hours. I have malls in California. I did not go to Lisbon to go to a shopping mall. I would have preferred to see city sights on foot. This tour was not good.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

This was not worth taking. There was no commentary or staff explanations. There was also no music onboard in lieu of the commentary. Drinks and snacks were limited to soda and packaged chips, etc. an idea might be to offer fresh food packages with a sandwich, etc. The staff did not interact. One staff member sat at the back of the boat and rolled cigarettes. The washrooms were disgusting - dirty, no paper, etc. I would avoid this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We were so lucky to have Michele as tour operator , now we so much inform about Lisbon and all country . Food , people , portugese coffe ( forget abour starbuck )made our trip enjoyable.
Mature couple from Toronto

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

We could not hear the tour nararration at all, even if we could there wasn't much of it anyway. Would only recommend if you are tired of walking tours and need a few hours to just relax and enjoy the views.

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message