Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Park of the Nations (Parque das Nações)

On the northeastern riverfront lies the Parque das Nações. Built for Expo 98, the development includes a huge world-of-its-own aquarium, the Oceanário, plus the Pavilhão do Conhecimento, and a landscaped riverside park with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We saw the whole of Lisbon in this one day tour. It was so amazing. Our guide is so awesome that I can't find words to describe him because he went beyond his duty and more to make our day really wonderful.I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

frew.crew
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our tour got off to a bit of a rocky start as we had to drive to Cascais to pick up two members of the tour and we picked up the wrong people. We were taken on a bit of a tour of Cascais, which was unnecessary for us as we were heading there the next day. It was discovered that we had the wrong people and had to take them to where they needed to go and then go pick up the couple who should have been picked up an hour earlier. An hour and a half after we were originally picked up, our tour began. Our guide was apologetic. He was also knowledgeable and interested in giving us a balanced view of life in Portugal. He was a bit jaded in his views making a decent living has not been easy for him. I appreciated his candor. The tour itself was pretty thorough although we could not get into the monastery as there was a wedding going on and perhaps due to our delayed start. In any case, this mishap is not likely to happen and the Tower of Belem and the tile museum were highlights.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

This tour was ok. It was actually a small sailboat ride down the river. The boat holds about 8 passengers. We had 9 in our group and the ages varied from 13- 76. I was expecting to hear more about the history of the city. If you are looking for a quiet ride down the river, I would consider this. If you would like to hear more about the history and see the city from a different view, I would select a different tour.

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Our guide Andrea was wonderful, extremely knowledgeable on the country's history and a very pleasant person to spend the day with. In a single day you hit most of the main attractions, Belem Tower, Jeronimos Monastery, St. George castle, etc. Plus you eat at a wonderful non-touristy restaurant for lunch.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skipper was low key, friendly, and did not feel the need to talk constantly, wish works BEST for me. There were only seven of us, and it was quite relaxing. The information that was shared helped me to appreciate the history of Portugal and Lisbon that much more. Lovely afternoon.

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. Our guide Joke Langens gave as a great balance of information and autonomy. She had a great spirit and enthusiasm about her that made the whole thing a great experience. The highlights included lunch at a spot frequented by locals, plus a good amount of insider recommendations. 5 stars!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very informative and educational tour. The tour guide was personable and knowledgeable. Great history lessons.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide very knowledgeable, spoke great English and enjoyable personality. We only had one day in Lisbon and this tour gave us the opportunity to see it all. The only negative is that the air conditioning did not properly cool the third row of seats and one window did not open, so the rear was very warm.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My favorite tour in Lisbon! My guide, Andreia, was amazing. She was friendly and informative. As a small tour, it felt like going out to tour with good friends. This was one of the best experiences I had in Portugal.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

River calm.
Guides informative!
Enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgable guide, Celia

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Elise T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic and worth every minute.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

On a trip with two of my girlfriends, we took this tour with another couple and it ended up being the perfect start to a long weekend in Lisbon. Our tour guide Joke had a lovely personality, was very knowledgable and such a great storyteller. She made the history and facts of everywhere we went memorable and exciting and we loved how flexible the tour was from picking what area to have lunch to deciding the other half of our tour we chose Castelo de Jorge. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone trying to see the best of old and new Lisbon in a day and were very thankful for Joke!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful tour by Viatour/CoolTour. Isabelle, our tour guide, was excellent and we saw so many scenic places in the city I took over 200 photos. Enough time for your own exploring / lunch in Ciado and near Rossio. Stop at Cafe Gelo no rossio right in the square for lunch.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

loved Yoki! she was the best. highly recommend this tour if you want a more private view of Lisbon. Better than the large bus with groups.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was great. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I loves the tour and recommend to anyone who goes to Lisbon and want to visit some of the most interesting attractions in the city. The small group makes the tour even more personalized. My thanks to Afonso, who led the tour, the Cooltour and the Viator!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I were the only people on this day tour of Lisbon. Our guide was a delight. She knew the history, spoke English very well, explained the sites and is a skillful driver. Totally enjoyed our day tour. Our guide picked us up at the posted time.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an excellent tour, our guide Andrea was great, helpful, knowledgeable, very accommodating, and very pleasant young girl. We learned a lot about the city and the country at our short 2-day stop in Lisbon and visiting the city (and the country) for the first time. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

You do get an interesting view of Lisbon

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Although it rained a fair bit, it did not dampen our enjoyment, we just loved the river cruise and can highly recommend it

Doing what: Lisbon River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well, Reodreigo who was our guide showed us a lot of Lisbon on one day. If you are in a hurry and have not that much time, it's really worth it.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message