Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Pena National Palace

Technically, UNESCO considers the entire cultural landscape of Sintra the World Heritage Site here, but the crown jewel is the royal Pena National Palace. Considered the greatest example of 19th-century Romanticism in the world, the palace sprawls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 901 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour for people having a limited time. The Tour guide Catarina speaks English fluently and gave us lots of good info on history, life style, traditions and etc. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I'm not sure if we just got lucky, but our guide Catarina was awesome! She was very knowledgable and we learned so much about Portugal - history, art, culture... It was great! The van was comfortable and had AC as promised which was need on this very hot day.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour !Catherine our Guide was super .Very well informed and went out of her way to even get an ankle brace for a friend who had hurt her leg.the groups are small just 5-8 people per van so it feels like a private tour.Would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a good day out with a relaxed, informative guide and enough time to see the places advertised. Sinatra is well worth visiting as a day trip from Lisbon - the Pena Palace is very impressive with stunning views. The trip provides free time in Sintra too, and enough time to tour the National Palace independently, if you do wish.
The other stops are worthwhile and generally this is good value and an enjoyable day out.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Convenient pickup location. Relaxing day visiting Sintra and cascais. Nice views and the tour guide Pedro is very knowledgeable of history and geography. Definitely would recommend this tour to anyone that is looking to visit Sintra!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Seven people except guide in an modern van with air condition - it could not be better!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great tour!! Our guide, Nadia was one of the best we have ever had. She was extremely pleasant and knowledgable. Sintra and Caiscais are both wonderful!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

2 wonderful tours. Excellent choice to see the most interesting and beautiful places in Portugal. Very good tour guides, special thanks to Nadia, who is a perfect guide and a very nice person.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our lengthy day trip to Segovia and Avila, led by Jorge. He did an outstanding job and moderated in a very personable way. His English skills are very good although his Spanish is somewhat strong. All in all, highly recommended.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You must take this tour! It was fantastic. Rita our guide was extremely knowledgeable and made it extra fun. The sites were amazing and I felt like I learned a great deal about Sintra and Cascais. Everything about this tour was perfect. This tour will not disappoint you. I would do it again!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide. Went in a small bus of 8 plus the guide. Sintra is beautiful!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was informative, friendly and caring. We were given information on our drive over to our designated places and the places were interesting and worth going to. The van was comfortable. The tour guide directed us to wonderful lunch and dessert places.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our day one trip to Sintra from Lisbon was fantastic. Pena palace is worth visiting. Cascais Bay and Cabo da Rocas views are amazing!! Lisbon visit will be incomplete without Sintra.
Our heartfelt thanks to our tour guide Fred who made the entire Day trip to Sintra a worth one, he arrived on time at the meeting point, speaks very good English, very knowledgeable, informative and kind to everyone. Throughout the journey he gave us lot of extra information. The food at the restaurant for Lunch, sweets and Gelatos Fred suggested were mouthwatering and we enjoyed a lot. Thanks Fred for making Sintra trip a wonderful and memorable one and thanks for taking some nice pictures of me. Excellent trip !! It was a great tour and highly recommend it.
The 2nd trip to Fatima, Nazare and Obidos was ok, the trip didnt start on time and couldnt see much in Fatima due to ongoing mass, but Obidos was really good and we had plenty of free time to walk around. Our guide Martin was quite informative but in the bus we could hardly hear him although he was using the microphone.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very good. Visiting Pena Palace was better than seeing Sintra. The lunch in Sintra was really good and there was the bonus of eating in an air conditioned hotel in peace.

Doing what: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were very pleased with the entire tour. All the cities we visited were well worth our time and we would not hesitate booking another tour with Viator. The small group choice is highly recommended!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My tour guide courteously arranged our trip and provide hints that people may omit.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Yalda M
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

John was the most wonderful tour guide! He took us to the most beautiful places in Lisboa by an air conditioned van. The Pena Palace was magical and Casa Da Roca and Cascais were also so incredibly beautiful. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour! Nice to see the country side - Sintra is a picturesque and quaint old town with good food. The Pena Castle was amazing. Then we went to Cascais and spent some time by the beach. Lastly we stopped at Cabo da Roca which has stunning view. The tour guide was also very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great destination with a superb guide.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pedro was an amazing guide. Loved Pena Palace and Cascais!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message