Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Pena National Palace

Technically, UNESCO considers the entire cultural landscape of Sintra the World Heritage Site here, but the crown jewel is the royal Pena National Palace. Considered the greatest example of 19th-century Romanticism in the world, the palace sprawls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

toy0627

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful trip! Highly recommend! Great guide.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Camelia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was such a great tour! Wish we could and #39;ve stayed in Sintra longer. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and bus was very comfortable.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

jenniferlota

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, guide gave us sufficient time to walk around the palace. Stops at Cabo do Roca and Cascais were short, but I didn't feel that more time was needed to take some pictures.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

Patty Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a good trip the guide was very professional the itinerary cover many cities we all happy about this day trip.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Deena P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience with an amazing guide. Loved the small group aspect

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really loved this tour and our knowlegable tour guide. We enjoyed seeing the beautiful Quelez palace, but the Pena Palace was the one that really captured out imagination. A member of our party of four has Parkinson's disease, and it was so nice that we could take an elevator to the top of the palace. The palace and its history were fascinating, and, as an artist, I particularly enjoyed seeing how different each room and its ceiling was.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Raymond R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful day trip from Lisbon, although I was initially taken aback to realize that Queluz Palace is just outside the center of Lisbon and could be toured individually with an audio guide without the bus tour. This fabulous Versailles-like palace is definitely worth seeing and the tour guide was informative and considerate of all on the bus. The highlight was Pena Palace and Pena Park. The Palace is an amazing architectural masterpiece on the top of a mountain. The Park is a magnificent informal design that contrasts with the formal gardens of Queluz. This was a wonderful day trip!

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sintra is a fairy tale place we would not want to have missed. We especially liked the small group tour and very knowledgeable and personable guide.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Terry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent tour, with a superb and knowledgeable host.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Samantha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sintra and Cascais are amazing places to see! Our tour guide, Abel, was great. He really made our trip enjoyable.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

klineconsulting United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day and wonderful setting . . . great tour!!!

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Christophe was an incredible guide and was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this day trip!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a awesome time. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

June L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great, lunch was good and the guide was excellent. She spoke 3 languages at the same time fluently. I would recommend anybody to join the tour. The only thing that was not included is Pena Park. We visited Queluz Palace and Pena Palace only.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Sharyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fabulous day! Our first stop was Cascais with a lovely beach and great shopping. Next stop was Cabo Da Roca, Europe and #39;s most western point. We had lunch in Sintra with some of our small group. We ended the tour at the beautiful Pena Palace! Christof our guide was friendly and informative. :-)

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great full day tour that I very happy go for it ! Thanks!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pedro Sequeira was an amazing guide. Ask for him!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Rhonda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guy was the top. He was kind, and had great knowledge of Sintra and Cascais. We fell in love with both places and plan to return. We had time to get to know are travel mates who was from Japan, Canada . Taking a small tour is the only way to go. Once again I give are tour guide 5 stars and more. Sorry, I believe his name was Evan. Please tell him thank you again from the Chapman's. We had him on both tours from Lisbon. The pick up was in a central location 10 mins from our hotel which was just a short taxi ride. Sincerely, Theodore and Rhonda Chapman, Florida USA

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Zoltán C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour-guide was amazing, his inspiring thoughts made the trip more than great.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Liz H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent led by our efficient and friendly guide, Maria. Sintra is a fantastic place to visit. We had time to walk in the Pena palace gardens as well as time to visit the palace without feeling rushed. In Sintra we were able to find an excellent restaurant with a view, up a side street. Later in the day we enjoyed visiting Caiscais and also the most westerly point in contintal Europe, Cabo da Roca, with its spectacular coastline.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

david a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was 5 star, one of the best we have ever taken. Recommend it to everybody

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

raddayent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was so much more than we expected. There are so many things to see in Lisbon we were really impressed. Our guide knew everything and explained everything totally and made sure we didn't miss anything. We spent two hours longer than we were scheduled to spend.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: City Tour by Minivan Including Tastings and Half Day Sintra Small Group Tour with Pena Palace

terrys14

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We met at the Hard Rock Cafe and were divided into small groups of 8 and driven around in modern, comfortable, air-conditioned vans. Our driver Katrina and also our host was informative and very knowledgeable about all of the places that we visited. We had a great time, thank you.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Siobhan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Joao was very informative, and despite the rain, we had a great trip!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message