Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Pena National Palace

Technically, UNESCO considers the entire cultural landscape of Sintra the World Heritage Site here, but the crown jewel is the royal Pena National Palace. Considered the greatest example of 19th-century Romanticism in the world, the palace sprawls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 744 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful outing. Very informative guide. Nice to be with a small group

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Katerina was a great guide.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely day at Sintra, the tour guide Francisco had great knowledge of the area. The palaces were beautiful, this trip was worth the time and money.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best thing I used when I was in Lisbon. Lots of discounts and free travel. I would recommend the 48hour pass

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This small group tour was a great way to spend some time outside of Lisbon . Our tour guide Katerina was great

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Walking tour guide Sofia was excellent and so too Louis for next trip. They are an added value dimension for a great trip

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Lisbon Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings, and Sintra and Cascais Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and great tour guide. She was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful sites. Our tour guide was very professional and friendly.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I purchased 3 x 48hr lisboa city cards for travelling around lisbon on the Trams, buses and metro , it was worth every penny, as you did not have to looking for change/ money every time you travel, it also allowed you into certain museum ,which saved so much money , we covered the cost of the ticket in 1 day !
Great value for money !!

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Sintra and Cascais were fantastic and the tour guide was great. Would highly recommend both the tour and tour guide. Be forewarned however, The road/path to Sintra is as steep as the streets in Lisbon. There is a bus to take you to the castle if you'd like but there is still a steep driveway you'd need to walk up after getting off the bus. My friend and I walked the path along with the guide. It's OK if you take it slow!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Sintra is a lovely city with plenty of quaint restaurants that serve delicious food, wine and pastries at very reasonable prices. The Palace is a fascinating piece of Portugal history. Be prepared to walk up a rather steep hill.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was great. The guide was friendly and fluent in Spanish and English.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both tour guides (Nardia and Luis) were very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable and because maximum number on each tour limited to 8 it made the tour more intimate and personal. The interaction between the guides and participants was first rate. Spoken English by the guides was excellent (and for Nardia her ability to do so in French as well further enhanced her excellence)

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Luis was an excellent guide. We visited Sintra and the Pena Palace, Cascais and Estoril as described in the brochure, with Luis adding the local flavor. Very engaging and informative. My first experience with Viator definitely will not be my last.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

.We met at the given place and had a wonderful time with our guide. It would have been good to have a guided tour thru the palace, The guide was accommodating and knew her history. Too bad it poured at the end of our tour.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message