• USD ($)
  • English

Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Pena National Palace

Technically, UNESCO considers the entire cultural landscape of Sintra the World Heritage Site here, but the crown jewel is the royal Pena National Palace. Considered the greatest example of 19th-century Romanticism in the world, the palace sprawls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 605 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Found this tour to be very thorough and enjoyable. Felt safe and comfortable in the van. Our guide (Augusto) was very knowledgeable and entertaining. He made for a very fun day! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Portugal quickly won our hearts and this tour in particular was a highlight! Especially visits to Nazare and Obidos! made the trip

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting. Most of all I liked Sintra.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful places!!!!!!! Cascais is amazing, there is a wonderful view on the way there. Sintra is a cute little town. Very recommended.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide, Andre. Sintra and Pena Palace were beautiful. To see the most southern point of Portugal was exciting. Enough free time to explore on our own was nice

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful day and very interesting tour. This is a challenging climb, so not for someone with walking disabilities.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this is a great way to see Portugal. we were driven in a nice van for 8 passengers. Our guide , Luis, was a nice guy, spoke great English, and was knowledgeable. We returned to Lisbon at around 5 or 6 PM with enough time for evening out in Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My tour was on 10/06/2014 and I was the only people who shown up on that day (here i want to point out for those who would like to book the tour, if you were delayed or for some personal reasons can not make it, pls!! let Alex know in advance!). Alex was very nice and knowledge of the historical background. We have walked from the Rossio square to Carmo Convent, the Santa Justa lift, the re-built town and then the Praça do Comércio from that we went to the old town where the Arabic people and moorish used to live. The whole trip took about 2.5 hours. I really enjoyed my time with Alex!

Doing what: Sintra Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is wonderful, the guide is friendly too!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was brilliant. The guide was as excellent as I never meat before.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message