Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Pena National Palace

Technically, UNESCO considers the entire cultural landscape of Sintra the World Heritage Site here, but the crown jewel is the royal Pena National Palace. Considered the greatest example of 19th-century Romanticism in the world, the palace sprawls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1077 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time we loved the castle and then the little town near by was amazing. We enjoyed the Bakery and also the Port shop.

The views from the top of the castle are amazing.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and also gave us other facts abut Portugal as well. It was a good combination of guided tour and also some free time to look on our own. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

CORINNE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Belle visite manque le palais de sintra mais le palais de que élus et pénale valent largement le détour.
Un guide très sympathique connaissant bien le sujet

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Ali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great! Very happy I was able to see the magical city of Sintra and the beaches of Cascais. It was a nice way to escape the busy and crowded city of Lisbon for a day. Also, really enjoyed the small group setting.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Paula M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tiago was a wonderful guide!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

emilia c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Although it rained a lot, we really enjoyed this tour....
Spectacular sites to visit...
Being in a small group makes the tour more enjoyable...

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Riki Q.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

SUPER great experience! If you have limited days to go outside of Lisbon, you have to take these trips. Made me appreciate and fall in love with Portugal even more! :

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

DANIEL A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour of Sintra was fantastic. Because of some cancellations, my family ended up with essentially a private tour with Pedro, who was very friendly and accommodating to our requests. Recommend the tour and thought Pedro was great.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Mary C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was well organized the guide moved at a good pace with lots of information.
I enjoyed the spot we had lunch and the time to see the area and walk around.
Everything went smoothly and would suggest doing this as a tour.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Yiorgos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good and kind guide, beautiful places

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

Patrick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Just amazing - The guides were very friendly and professional

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this small-group day trip and Kathriana, our guide was informative and charming. Pena Palace was amazing and we had plenty of time there as well as Sintra and Cascais. Would highly recommend this tour. Good value as well.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Norma Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

George was a wonderful guide. The tour was enjoyed by all. Lunch was outstanding!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Allan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Patient friendly and knowledgable guide Claudia. Good walking shoes essential as there are some steep climbs at Pena Palace. Sintra far too touristy but drive there is very nice. Good value tour.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Jay F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

EXACTLY what we were looking for. and very good value.
Comfortable, safe, well guided travel. Our driver/guide was Joao John. fabulous information and interaction.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

marcia m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour! Caterina was fabulous. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Ting Jung C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It is one of a kind experience in my life, although due to weather we cannot fly through Sintra we still manage to visit the big cliff and circle around the sea shore of Lisbon, I truly recommend this very special helicopter tour, do not miss it if you got the chance to visit Lisbon.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Helicopter Flight Including Sintra and Queluz National Palace

Margaret O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A wonderful itinerary with a knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Clive M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A superb tour with a superb tour driver, Pedro who had that profesional gracious persona who knew his history and relevant subjects such as the flora of the área etc.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Joanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Learnt so much history on this tour. Had enough time to ourselves as well. The castle and whole Sintra area was well worth the time and momey. The castle is one of the best I have been to.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ricardo was terrific. Very knowledgable - Shared lots of interesting information about the Palaces. Good rapport with the group. Andre, the driver, spoke excellent English and was a master of the road.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

sue b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good guide. Good scenery. Even good weather though it was not predicted.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message