• USD ($)
  • English

Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Pena National Palace

Technically, UNESCO considers the entire cultural landscape of Sintra the World Heritage Site here, but the crown jewel is the royal Pena National Palace. Considered the greatest example of 19th-century Romanticism in the world, the palace sprawls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 507 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This card was great value, purchased a 72 hr card and used it extensively, bus, tram, metro ,trains to Sintra and Cascais and discount on various museums, wouldn't have been without it! Great city! Lots to do and see at very reasonable prices.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Hi
Susan and Brian Hughes

Just to say we very much enjoyed our trip last Thursday 3rd April. Our Guide ( Marti) was very informed, and you could sence the passion and pride he hand for this city. He went out of his way to make our day a very pleasant yet relaxed experience, showing us places on and off the schduel . We thought the trip was very good value for money. And would recommend your company to our friends.
Regards
Susan and Brian Hughes

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic, must visit, guide was excellent and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband, two boys (16 and 8), and I took the 2-day super saver tour. Nadia was our tour guide for both days and she was wonderful. Nadia was very patient, helpful, and knowledgeable about Portuguese history and the sites we visited. We never felt rushed and enjoyed every moment of our tours. I was very impressed by how much we were able to see in two days. This was our first trip to Portugal and it was a very happy and memorable time for our family. Since we only had one week to see as much as possible, these tours really helped us accomplish our mission.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Augustino and Martino were marvelous in in engaging the group on both tours. Not only from a historical perspective but also in discussions of Portuguese daily life and culture. Martino even went out of his way for me to visit a former business associate I hadn't seen in 15 years. Richard Beckwith President and Treasurer Hiiltown Pork Inc. USA.....I also made many new friends from all over the world on these tours!!

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Easy city to navigate. Enjoyed using a variety of means of transportation including tge old streetcars. Charmng city with friendly, helpful people. Card gave us access to the important sites in the city and discount on side trip to Sintra.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Lisbon Card a great bonus for a great city

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Thomas did an excellent job delivering this tour in English. The sites in Sintra are amazing and definitely worth the trip from Lisbon. Thomas spoke not only of the history, but also botanics, politics and geography. The 2 beach towns were beautiful. Great Job !

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was with Belle and my wife, daughter and I toured in her van along with 5 other tourists and Belle was a wonderful tour guide. Her sunny personality and her descriptions of sights along the way along with her walking up from the parking lot at the Sintra palace (Pena Palace) up to the palace itself along the wonderful old paths was really spectacular. Really the tour itinerary was great but it is the tour guide that helps make or break the tour itself and Belle was such a warm and positive person that it was a winning day. Plus Belle gave us sufficient time to ourselves at the palace and down in the Sintra village. Plus the price of the tour was very competitive. Some tours wanted double the cost. Because Belle did the driving maybe that helped keep the cost down.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was really informative and fun, he even recommended places to eat for lunch!
I highly recommend this tour, for anyone who loves history, good food, beautiful buildings and simply wants to enjoy Portugal!

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

Kwok W
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guide João was very knowleadgable. We would recommend this tour and best is that the tour begins at Sinta (Pena Castle) to beat the crowds.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Kwok W
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guide João was very knowleadgable. We would recommend this tour and best is that the tour begins at Sinta (Pena Castle) to beat the crowds.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The card is the best way to see Lisbon and other surrounding sites, especially Sintra and Belem for thee amazing experience of custard pastry

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message