Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Pena National Palace

Technically, UNESCO considers the entire cultural landscape of Sintra the World Heritage Site here, but the crown jewel is the royal Pena National Palace. Considered the greatest example of 19th-century Romanticism in the world, the palace sprawls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 645 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was travelling with my sister on vacation and this was our second tour booked through Viator. It is a well laid out tour. The meeting point is fairly easy to get to within Lisbon. The guides from Inside Lisbon arrive fairly close to the set departure time and begin calling out the names of travelers going to the various day tours. They have an 8 passenger van for these day tours that is air-conditioned and fairly comfortable. Sintra is a beautiful little town and the Pena Palace is a sight to see. I really wish we did have a little more time in Sintra just to enjoy some of the views and see a few more places. You are given about 1.5 hours at lunch time to spend as you wish (grab a sit down meal, see more palaces, walk the city). That being said, I was still content with the time we were given. Martha was our guide who speaks wonderful English. My sister and I were both quite sore from a few other activities and were a little slow on the climb uphill but she did a great job accommodating our needs and keeping balance with providing history and enough time to see what was needed. Just a note to future travelers - August is a VERY busy month - so there are fairly big crowds and a large number of tours that come out to Sintra. Cascais is beautiful and we had about an hour there to enjoy in the afternoon. Overall, a great tour!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was excellent and very informative tour. Our guide Andrea was very knowledgeable and accommodating, provided a lot of interesting information about the places we visited and the country in general. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the very best tours I have ever been on. Our driver Pedro was outstanding. A bargain for what you see and get. Recommending this tour to all my friends.u

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was excellent, actually grew up in Sintra, very full day. Started @ 9am ended @ 6pm. Lots of extras that the tour guide brought us to see off the beaten path. So much history and info to enjoy. The vehicles we took were very nice new and comfortable. The groups were not too big so we had the opportunity to get to know the other travelers as well.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Interesting tour with a good guide.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This card was well worth the price and allowed us to visit museums and travel all around the city. Terrific

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great trip! Our guide Nadia was very friendly and enthusiastic, wonderful fellow travelers, amazing views from Cabo da Roca and Pena Palace. My 11year-old son also liked this trip.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to see Sintra! Or tour guide João even drove my girlfriend and I to another site that we wanted to see, without us asking him for the ride. What a great day.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Lisbon Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings, and Sintra and Cascais Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great tour with lots of interesting information. I really enjoyed the small group atmosphere.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic way to spend a day in Lisbon. Sintra was a very beautiful town and we really enjoyed visiting the castle. We also had a beautiful day for visiting and taking photos at Rocket Cape and Cascais. Louis our Inside Lisbon tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Would high recommend this trip to someone looking to tour these places while in Lisbon.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A terrific small group tour. Our guide to Sintra, Nadia was excellent!!! She interacted with the group and got everyone involved. She provided very detailed explanations. The Fatima leg of the tour was a bit hurried, as this tour travels the furthest from Barcelona. If your main interest is to visit Fatima, I recommend you book a tour to visit Fatima only. The grounds are spacious and with many visitors. 1 1/2 hours here is not sufficient.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Check the weather prior because rain can obstruct the views.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message