Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Pena National Palace

Technically, UNESCO considers the entire cultural landscape of Sintra the World Heritage Site here, but the crown jewel is the royal Pena National Palace. Considered the greatest example of 19th-century Romanticism in the world, the palace sprawls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 755 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

great guide and wonderful locations!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very cold day when we did this tour but the guide made it all worthwhile. This is a highly recommended tour. The palace gardens would probably look better during the warm weather but then, there would have been more people. Just take note that "small group" means less than 30 people. Yup, I believe there were 26 people on my tour group, excluding the guide and the driver. So be forewarned.
I chose the lunch option and it was excellent as well. The restaurant will work with customers. The family in the next table had two members who needed gluten-free meals and they accommodated them. Just ask the tour guide who can translate for the restaurant, if you don't speak Portuguese.
All in all, very good tour. And the bus will stop at a few places in Lisbon where you can get off if it's close to your hotel.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely excellent and tour guide was exceptional.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had a great day. The tour guide was very knowledgable and answered all our questions. Would do it again.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent trip. We had a wonderful time. I would recommend to everybody who visit Lisbon to do this trip as it made our holiday even better, then we thought. Our tour guide lady was brilliant. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide Nadia was fantastic, very charming. Nothing was too much trouble and she freely shared her knowledge with our small group. It was a great day.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Overall the tour was perfect - the pace was just right with a little time to explore each location on your own. There is nothing worse than a slow moving boring tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both places worth visiting, Cascais is a wonderful summer resort though a little quiet over winter but still lively enough; Sintra has magical palaces and countryside

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Of all our tours....this one is our very favorite! Jlal (John), our guide, made this day trip very pleasant and enjoyable and he was a wealth of knowledge about the area and the people. Really enjoyed the Pena National Palace....such beautiful diverse architecture all in one building. It was incredible standing on the cliffs at Cabo da Roca and feeling the commanding presence of the Atlantic Ocean...soooo beautiful. And although Cascais is a tourist town now....it was lovely with great crafts and street muscians. BUT the shining star of this tour is definitely Sintra! We loved everything about this fairy tale location. The shops, the food, the people.....the view. We will definitely return to enjoy this magical place again. Thanks John for a great time!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took this tour on saturday last - unfortunately it was a wet day but our guide Andre made every effort to make it a memorable trip and indeed it was. He gave us background to all the places we visited in a very entertaining way. We had a lovely lunch in Sintra and were entertained by the waiter who sang beautifully and was very funny.All together it was a great success made that way by Andre as it could have been a disaster considering the weather -well done
Gang of Four from Dublin

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and the sites were amazing! Also, really enjoyed the small group - plenty of one-on-one attention and customized tour information. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide made the trip, viator app made booking simple. Impressive day tour, first time in Lisbon, a must see.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful outing. Very informative guide. Nice to be with a small group

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Katerina was a great guide.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely day at Sintra, the tour guide Francisco had great knowledge of the area. The palaces were beautiful, this trip was worth the time and money.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message