Once a hotspot destination for Portuguese royalty, Sintra is widely acclaimed as one of Portugal's most beautiful destinations, full of plush greenery, gorgeous mountains, as well as amazing neo-Gothic structures that radiate in the sun's glow by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 218 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the lovely towns of Sintra and Cascais with Joao as our Tour Guide who was very knowledgeable and informative. Would highly recommend this trip to other visitors :)

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very well done trip and our guide did a great job.

and yes I would go back and tell my friends to go to Sintra and Cascais on a one day trip

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was really great! I recommend this trip to Sintra and Cascais to everyone. The guide was great and knew the area very well! I made 2 news friends on this trip. So it was a great day!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Tiago picked us up from the Restauradores square in the morning. Although we visited in early July when bright sunshine is expected, on the day of the trip it was pouring. On our way to Sintra, there was pretty thick fog. But Tiago was very friendly and entertaining. He drove to Sintra where we visited the palace. Although we could not fully appreciate the beauty of the place due to thick fog and rain, Tiago did not let us get disappointed. By the time we climbed down, the sun had begun appearing. Tiago gave us tips about the restaurants for lunch (especially where we could find the famous pastries). The next stop was Capo Roca. This was the highlight of the tour. The weather had fully cleared up leading to fantastic views across the Atlantic. It was a surprise trip I had planned for my wife's birthday and she thoroughly enjoyed the trip (that's all that matters at the end ;) ) I would highly recommend the trip!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day with guide Diago. The trip was not too rushed with plenty of time to see all the sights. A bit of hard walking at the Palace but it was worth it. Sintra is a good place just to sit with a coffee and watch the world go by.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sintra is terrific, and so is this tour! Fernando was a terrific guide with great knowledge and a great sense of humor. The three palaces were very beautiful and this was a great way to see and learn about them. We did lunch on our own, and would recommend that so you can explore Sintra a bit.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great day spent in Sintra and Cascais- beautiful towns different in each way. Our guide Joanna was wonderful interacting with the group and giving lots insider tips of Lisbon. Ample time given to explore twp destinations on your own.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting. Most of all I liked Sintra.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful places!!!!!!! Cascais is amazing, there is a wonderful view on the way there. Sintra is a cute little town. Very recommended.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide, Andre. Sintra and Pena Palace were beautiful. To see the most southern point of Portugal was exciting. Enough free time to explore on our own was nice

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had a great time during my Private Tour in Lisbon and Sintra. Hugo was a very good company and very professional, he took me to wonderful places to see, we had lunch in a beautiful place by the sea and the weather was perfect. It is worth taking the car to get to see these amazing places since there is hardly any other possibility to reach them.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon and Sintra Sightseeing Tour by Convertible Beetle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this day trip. The guide provided us with a lot of information. It would have been helpful to have a microphone system when walking in town so that we could hear everything he was saying. Because there were so many tourists and chatter all around, it wasn't so easy to always hear what was being conveyed.

The van was comfortable. It would have been nice to have more free time in Sintra since it is such a lovely setting.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Hassle free way to see Sintra and Pena Palace, but if you're the type who dislikes being on a tight schedule, I suggest you take train from Lisbon to Sintra on your own. The quick stops in Cabo da Roca and Cascais were beautiful.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Sintra Palace is beautiful. Looks like out of a story book, the colorful palaces

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

While we loved Sintra and look forward to going back one day, it was very hard to understand our guide Martin. His volume was low and he often mumbled so that we only understood half of what he told us. Also, we were under the impression that we were on an English speaking tour and did not find it fair that there were Italians on the tour and that Martin (not his fault) had to spend time giving two explanations, thereby obviously able to provide less info in English which we would have liked to receive. While Martin is an intelligent and kind man, he does not have the charisma nor personality necessary to lead a group and keep them as active participants.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message