• USD ($)
  • English
Once a hotspot destination for Portuguese royalty, Sintra is widely acclaimed as one of Portugal's most beautiful destinations, full of plush greenery, gorgeous mountains, as well as amazing neo-Gothic structures that radiate in the sun's glow by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This is a 2-day package of day trips from Lisbon. Our first day was the Sintra trip. Excellent guide, and everything people tell you about Sintra is true. This is truly a gem of a place, and with a knowledgeable guide (Martino) you get a great overview of it.
The second day was Fatima/Nazare/Obidos. This was disappointing. Unless you are a devout Catholic with a burning desire to see Fatima, the hour there is wasted, particularly since Obidos is the last stop of the tour and is worth far more than the 45 or so minutes allocated to it.
If we had it to do over, we would skip the Fatima tour and spend the day at Obidos. This place, along with Sintra, has to be among the most beautiful in Portugal. A guided tour of Obidos would be a much better choice.
So, the reason for three stars is: 5 for Sintra, 1 for Fatima.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I highly recommend doing this 2 day tour. I had a blast! My tour guide for SIntra was Andre. He was great on showing us the old town and the Pena Castle. We had a good walk and laugh. Very knowledgeable guide! Second tour was with Marta, a very beautiful and knowledgeable guide. She showed us around the beach of Nazare and the old town of Obidos. We got a free shot of Ginja which you gotta try when you stop by Obidos. Very memorable trip!

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I highly recommend doing this 2 day tour. I had a blast! My tour guide for SIntra was Andre. He was great on showing us the old town and the Pena Castle. We had a good walk and laugh. Very knowledgeable guide! Second tour was with Marta, a very beautiful and knowledgeable guide. She showed us around the beach of Nazare and the old town of Obidos. We got a free shot of Ginja which you gotta try when you stop by Obidos. Very memorable trip!

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was with Belle and my wife, daughter and I toured in her van along with 5 other tourists and Belle was a wonderful tour guide. Her sunny personality and her descriptions of sights along the way along with her walking up from the parking lot at the Sintra palace (Pena Palace) up to the palace itself along the wonderful old paths was really spectacular. Really the tour itinerary was great but it is the tour guide that helps make or break the tour itself and Belle was such a warm and positive person that it was a winning day. Plus Belle gave us sufficient time to ourselves at the palace and down in the Sintra village. Plus the price of the tour was very competitive. Some tours wanted double the cost. Because Belle did the driving maybe that helped keep the cost down.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Thomas did an excellent job delivering this tour in English. The sites in Sintra are amazing and definitely worth the trip from Lisbon. Thomas spoke not only of the history, but also botanics, politics and geography. The 2 beach towns were beautiful. Great Job !

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Excellent guide. Maybe less free time in Sintra and more time in Casais/Estoril would make it perfect

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Was nice to see Lisbon as a city and spend time in Sintra. However I did find it misleading the way Estoril and Cascais are advertised as Estoril was only driven through and only a miniscule period of time was spent at Cascais

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

it was amazing. Nadia, our guide, was very friendly. Day Trip to Sintra was amazing. 5 stars!!!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was absolutely fabulous! It was a fantastic way to see a bit more of Portugal after spending a few days is Lisbon. The small group and the driver/guide made the trip very enjoyable and we really saw a lot in one day. The palace was incredible. Sintra and Cascais were beautiful. Cabo da Roca was fun. And our "detour" to Azenhas do Mar was the highlight of my trip to Portugal!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Peggy O
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Beautiful tour! Natasha our guide was great, introduced us to Fado music on our trip back to Lisbon. Sintra is absilutely beautiful, could have used more time here! But having time on the beach at the end of the tour was very nice too.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guide (Nadia) was fantastic, she was so passionate and vivacious which added to the whole experience, just loved the day. Sintra was amazing and the walk through Cascais eating an Italian gelati was great. The day was great and would do it again.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Pena Palace and Sintra Palace are amazing and well worth the trip. Our tour guide was quite informative knew her stuff. After two palaces, the third got to be tiring.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide for the day was excellent and luckily so was the weather. We went to Sintra and the Pena palace - with just enough time for lunch anf a look round. Then off to the Cape and finally Cascais. Great trip.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice trip! The castles are amazing and area of Sintra if stunning!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Ce tour est une merveille! Accompagnés de Nadia, une guide d'excellente qualité professionnelle et humaine, nous avons pu visiter la merveilleuse ville de Sintra et ses monuments (patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO), la station balnéaire de Cascais, l'époustoufflant site du Cabo da Roca et parcourir une bonne partie du trajet sur la côte atlantique. Notre guide nous a également initié dans l'art du fado, dont les faubourgs de Lisbonne ont le secret. C'était une expérience inoubliable, rendue ainsi également grâce au savoir faire de la guide et de la présentation si convaincante et détaillée qu'elle a faite de l'histoire et des traditions de son pays. Ce tour est un régal!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message