Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fantastic walk; this included snacks and drinks, a ferry boat ride and a thoroughly interesting potted history of Lisbon. Fantastic and well worth the price paid.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fabulous day with friends. The small group minibus was a real bonus as it is much nicer than being herded around on a coach. Though limited to 8 there was only me and two friends celebrating my birthday with a wine tour. We were able to look around the castle and attend both wine tastings without any other tourists/queues. The first was very small and family run winery. The wine was beautiful and so cheap to buy 4/5 euro a bottle. The second was larger and comprised of a tour of the cellars and wine tasting - the building was also a lovely place to take photos. There was a big contrast between them - one small and family run - the other much larger supplying supermarkets. Joao was a friendly and excellent tour guide - he gave us plenty of information but also left us look around on our own and did not rush us. The minibus was clean modern and comfortable. We were taken to Sesimbra for lunch via a lovely coastal road. Highlight of my holiday to Lisbon.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this walking tour it was very informative and we tasted some delicious food and drinks. Our tour guide Sofia was very friendly and knew her stuff.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was my first visit to Lisbon. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was a long day but well worth the effort. Our guide, Andre was knowledgeable and amusing. We even shared the same taste in music! He took the time to introduce us to Fado music while we were driving between the different stops. My favorite part of the tour was the lunch stop at Nazire. We ate some really nice fresh fish washed down with Portuguese wine and beer. I would recommend this tour to anybody short on time and looking for an interesting variety of attractions to visit guided by top notch staff in a small group.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great value and we made the most of the card in the short time we were in Lisbon. We travelled on the underground and overground railways and also got some useful discounts when we went winetating.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour guide. Great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Évora Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very comfortable experience,our hats down to the driver/guide/entertainer,name is Pedro.
Saved us a lot of time and effort and the small group makes it very personable.Had a wonderfull time!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic tour. Thelma and Noonoo where great guides. Thelma was full of knowledge about the area and with this being my first time on a Segway both guides looked after the group extremely well. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I was lucky enough to do the full day trip to Fatima, Batalha, Nazare and Obidos with Luis. He was knowledgeable, interesting and spoke passionately about the places we visited and Lisbon in general. Fabulous tour and brilliant guide.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had the pleasure of attending the Sunset Fado walking tour of Lisbon with Joana this week. It turned out I was the only one that day so I ended up getting a private tour! Joana was incredible, with plenty of knowledge and an obvious love for Lisbon and for Fado. I enjoyed every minute and now I have a great appreciation for Fado and have also made a new friend. :))

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant,she was most accommodating. We had an enjoyable day. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fabulous tour with our excellent guide Sophie. Good food, good wine and good company. This tour takes you to some of the quieter areas of the city which are really interesting and more relaxed than some of the busier tourist attractions. Well worth doing!!!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fascinating trip visiting a beautiful part of Portugal. One of the best parts was our tour guide Luis. What I especially liked was that he invited our questions about Portuguese life and history. I don't think there was one question I had - and I had many - that he couldn't answer with an intelligent and informed response. Thank you, Luis.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message