Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5422 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

elizabeth d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was excellent, very well informed and friendly.
He helped to make our short stay in Lisbon very atmospheric.

Doing what: Lisbon Private Walking Tour

Ting Jung C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It is one of a kind experience in my life, although due to weather we cannot fly through Sintra we still manage to visit the big cliff and circle around the sea shore of Lisbon, I truly recommend this very special helicopter tour, do not miss it if you got the chance to visit Lisbon.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Helicopter Flight Including Sintra and Queluz National Palace

Clive M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A superb tour with a superb tour driver, Pedro who had that profesional gracious persona who knew his history and relevant subjects such as the flora of the área etc.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

marcia m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour! Caterina was fabulous. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Jay F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

EXACTLY what we were looking for. and very good value.
Comfortable, safe, well guided travel. Our driver/guide was Joao John. fabulous information and interaction.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Pat K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Small group tour was a private group of 2!!! Jose was there when we appeared in the hotel lobby and took us all over Lisbon. Perfect introduction to the city and country. He was excellent and we totally enjoyed his parting pastry gift!

And the gorgeous,spotless Mercedes was also a lovely touch!

Doing what: 4-Hour Semi-Private Lisbon City Tour

dynarad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very special and excellent tour, being the top choice of our trip to Lisbon.
Jewish history and roots explored while visiting Alfama, the 1506 Memorial, and
the Synagogue. Well done, thank you Paulo.

Doing what: The Jewish Odyssey in Lisbon

Chikako S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Rui, our tour guide has very good knowledge of history and castle.
That made this tour good quality. Also he is very kind and helpful.
Thank you for your effort, Rui!

Doing what: Best of Sintra and Cascais Full Day Small Group Tour

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The pass was good for 48 hours, the bus was across the street from where we docked. We arrived a day early due to bad weather, and the tour bus took us for a drive through the city. A big advantage to having a voucher with Viator is you don't have to worry about having euros. We just showed our voucher and we were ready to use the hop on hop off for 2 days.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

duffywoods

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Louis was very professional, courteous and informative. He was a pleasure to speak with and made the trip very interesting and pleasant. Fatima was an incredible place to visit.

Doing what: Fátima Private Tour Half Day from Lisbon

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a wonderful day tour and hit all the highlights of Lisbon in one day. Our guide was awesome and we really feel like we covered the whole city. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Lisbon Small Group Tour

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful tour and a great introduction to Lisbon on our first afternoon there. The guide was terrific and the food and wine were great! Lots of fun! I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Anita Sosnovska S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We have a very good guide Paulo who showed us the real Portugese taste.

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip well organised and our guide was excellent very good English and very knowledgeable took us to places we did not know about and would have never found on our own.

Doing what: Sintra, Cabo da Roca and Cascais Day Trip from Lisbon

Carlos R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommended. We had a minor issues with the exhaust from the VW but once the roof was open everything was ok.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon and Sintra Sightseeing Tour by Convertible Beetle

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this small-group day trip and Kathriana, our guide was informative and charming. Pena Palace was amazing and we had plenty of time there as well as Sintra and Cascais. Would highly recommend this tour. Good value as well.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Michal G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a wonderful tour with a lovely person our tour guide joana.
Joana is a very good tour guide and a teacher for Lisbon history with such a great sense of humor
It was an evening I will remember for a long time.
Thank you Joana for making one of my dreams come true- fado music in Lisbon.
See next time.
M.Guetta

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

judy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sofia Estrela met us on time, talked with us in a very engaging way as we walked and talked and tasted a variety of food and drink from one end of Lisbon to the the other. She made sure that everyone in our group could hear her and she told us ahead of time what to expect as we went from site to site. I have a sense of Lisbon in a way I did not prior to taking this walking tour.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Johnson P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Pedro from Estrela d'Alva Tours was our Tour guide. Pedro was amazingly more like a family friend taking us on a tour. He is very accommodating, patiently entertains questions and is eminently gracious. His local knowledge was really helpful and ensured no queuing, suggesting tasty food and famous local sweet specialties which is a must in Portugal. Being a photograph freak myself, Pedro would stop his vehicle for me to get out and take some memorable spectacular shots. Everything from the get go to the end the tour was great. Fátima, Batalha, Nazare and Óbidos is spectacular and a must. Óbidos was mesmerizing and Pedro introduced us to Ginja.

Doing what: Fátima, Batalha, Nazare and Óbidos Private Full Day Tour from Lisbon

Johnson P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Evora and Monsaraz Tour was great and a must. Pedro from Estrela d'Alva Tours was our Tour guide. Pedro was very hospitable and we felt more like a family friend taking us on a tour. The cathedrals, to the chapel of Bones and Monsaraz Castle taking us back in time was a great experience. Pedro was very accommodating giving us the space and time for all our needs and kept the tour at our pace but also ensuring we saw as much as possible. He is a very flexible tour guide who catered to all our needs and interests, creating individualized itineraries and making adjustments when needed based on our interest. He looks us to the ceramic pottery factory and gave us a tour of pot making and painting which was very interesting and a speciality of that area.

Doing what: Private Full Day Evora and Monsaraz Tour from Lisbon

Johnson P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My family recently visited Portugal and toured with Andre for full day Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Sightseeing Tour. Andre is so knowledgeable, enthusiastic and interesting....the place came alive with all the facts and stories that he told. Ardre is an amazing tour guide and our time with him significantly enhanced our visit. He is flexible and creates individualized itineraries and makes adjustments based on our needs. Cascais is great place to visit and we wish we could stay there longer. The April weather in Sintra is very unpredictable and we got pounded be the rain.

Doing what: Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Private Full Day Sightseeing Tour from Lisbon

Johnson P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My family recently visited Portugal and we toured with Luis from Perfect Portugal for a Full Day Private Porto tour. Luis is so knowledgeable, cheerful, enthusiastic and interesting....the place came alive with all the facts and stories that he told. Luis is an amazing tour guide and our time with him significantly enhanced our visit. He is flexible and creates individualized itineraries and makes adjustments based on our needs. He gave us the option to visit Universidad De Coimbra and my kids just loved it. We had a great tour of Porto and surround areas including the Caleb Wine caves at the Gaia waterfront overlooking the river. The van we travelled in was spacious, clean and smooth to ride.

Doing what: Porto Full Day Trip - Private Tour from Lisbon

Norma Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Luis was a terrific guide. The tour was well-paced, informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message