Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3429 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

On a trip with two of my girlfriends, we took this tour with another couple and it ended up being the perfect start to a long weekend in Lisbon. Our tour guide Joke had a lovely personality, was very knowledgable and such a great storyteller. She made the history and facts of everywhere we went memorable and exciting and we loved how flexible the tour was from picking what area to have lunch to deciding the other half of our tour we chose Castelo de Jorge. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone trying to see the best of old and new Lisbon in a day and were very thankful for Joke!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I would recommend this tour, we thoroughly enjoyed it and the tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was our first tour me and my husband ever booked, and also our first time in Lisbon. We unfortunately did not have cell phone or internet service and couldn't have the driver contact us or vice versa. After a little confusion on the pick up area we finally met Igor who had such a warm demeanor even after all the confusion. The mix up caused a half hour delay in our tour, but Igor went above and beyond to accommodate us, and what we wanted to see on the tour. He asked what was our points of interest to see while in Lisbon and we expressed that we trusted his judgement and off we went for the ride in a beetle with much style! He took us to SIntra which was such a treat! Upon it already being a beautiful day for a convertible ride in our beetle, we were also able to really soak in the beauty of SIntra and its picturesque landscape it has to offer. Igor took us around Sintra and we able to look at some beautiful view points and as well see the castle and palaces surrounding the city. We stopped to have a pastry and drink then off we went to do more exploring around Caxias and Cascais and surrounding areas. The drive all around the city of Sintra and Lisbon from Igor was something me and my husband will never forget. The ride along the beach and breathtaking views all over Lisbon with the glass of Port overlooking the most Western tip of Europe was so memorable. We had such a good time that we didn't even feel like we had a tour guide, but yet a new friend we spent the afternoon with. Thanks Igor for really indulging us into the culture and beauty of Portugal. We plan to return soon!

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon and Sintra Sightseeing Tour by Convertible Beetle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Andrés was awesome. He had a great sense of humor. The areas we visited were breathtaking,so I will definitely give it a 5 star rating. This tour is a must when visiting Portugal.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Super organisierte Tour, sehr netter und kompetenter Tour-Guide, absolut zu empfehlen. Schön wäre evtl. gewesen, in der Altstadt von Sintra noch etwas mehr Zeit als 20 min. verbringen zu können.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful tour by Viatour/CoolTour. Isabelle, our tour guide, was excellent and we saw so many scenic places in the city I took over 200 photos. Enough time for your own exploring / lunch in Ciado and near Rossio. Stop at Cafe Gelo no rossio right in the square for lunch.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great needed two days but only had one from the boat. Lack of info as to the start point of yellow bus as the red was at port gate, and yellow other side of square 500 mtrs

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nadjia was very personable and well prepared. She imparted info very clearly and with a easy going way. We would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Lena the guide was great. We were on time and she explained things well. She has a lot of love and pride in her country and it shows. This trip was well worth the money.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was great. She recommended a great meal at the end of the tour that was one of our best.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Interesting and passionate guide who not only took us to multiple stops for delicious food and wine, but added other recommendations oldest bookshop in the world, best gelato in Lisbon, etc. to make it fun and informative.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This walking tour was great, our guide was lovely and very knowledgable .

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were a little late at the marina as the sailing time had changed to catch the sunset always call to check. Really lucky with the weather and a fantastic cruise.

Doing what: Tagus River Sunset Cruise in Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great fun especially for first timers. Would have helped if the address to meet at is more prominent on the voucher.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour with tons of things to do and see. Our tour guide Nadia was very informative.
Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message