Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2585 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My tour was on 10/06/2014 and I was the only people who shown up on that day (here i want to point out for those who would like to book the tour, if you were delayed or for some personal reasons can not make it, pls!! let Alex know in advance!). Alex was very nice and knowledge of the historical background. We have walked from the Rossio square to Carmo Convent, the Santa Justa lift, the re-built town and then the Praça do Comércio from that we went to the old town where the Arabic people and moorish used to live. The whole trip took about 2.5 hours. I really enjoyed my time with Alex!

Doing what: Sintra Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was not "only" visiting a religious site but a beautiful visit to several both cultural and natural sites in Portugal. Our guide was the best, answering all our questions and clearly very proud, as he should be, of Portugal and it's extensive history. Not a person, just conveying a number of facts, but an enthusiastic narration of an interesting country.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was raining cats and dogs when we met for the tour, so we asked if we could postpone for two days, which we could. Thank you.
Our guide was wonderful, made us all walk and visit both a number of interesting sites and food tastings. We got to see several neighborhoods of Lisbon, which was very nice.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved loved loved this tour. I did it with my mum and dad (both 66 yrs old) the entire tour is on foot. But the pace is slow enough the old folks had no issue as it's conducted at a leisurely pace. Margarita was our guide and she was fantastic!! Taking us to an extra place "cork and co" for a quick spot of cork retail therapy. Can't recommend this tour enough :)

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this is a great way to see Portugal. we were driven in a nice van for 8 passengers. Our guide , Luis, was a nice guy, spoke great English, and was knowledgeable. We returned to Lisbon at around 5 or 6 PM with enough time for evening out in Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a fun experience. The other people in our group had not ridden a bike in 25 years. They kept falling. Perhaps there needs to be test at the beginning to see if you can actually ride a bike and if you cant perhaps you do a different tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Seven Hills Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent and very relaxing

Doing what: Tagus River Sunset Cruise in Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Guide had wonderful time and a great experience. thank you very much

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Guide had wonderful time and a great experience. thank you very much

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely introduction to a beautiful city!!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We have taken many tours over the years. This is far and away the best!! Daniel took us all over Lisbon and explained so much of the history and importance of the sites we were seeing. Even stopped for one of the famous tarts. Can't be topped. Thank you Daniel.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful day and very interesting tour. This is a challenging climb, so not for someone with walking disabilities.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great introduction to the city, its history and culture, led by a knowledgeable and personable guide. The tour was great value too. The cost included sampling pastries, riding one of Lisbon's rollicking trams, and ended with a wine tasting. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent to get to know Lisbon. 4 hours of easy walking with a very helpful guide Johanna. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Lisbon for the first time.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message