Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4998 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jp r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very pleasant guide brought us to the interesting palace in mafra and showed us some gems on the way to and from

Doing what: Travel Back to the Majestic Baroque

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We were very lucky and ended up getting a private tour for the two of us due to the time of season. Our tour guide was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and flexible. We expressed an interest in seeing a church not on the standard tour agenda, and he worked with the volunteer tour guide in the town to have her open it up for us on a day it was closed. I can't thank him enough for making this a really special day! This is a great tour agenda with really interesting stops. Truly was the highlight of our trip! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Knights Templar Historical Tour from Lisbon

val.snedden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good were there waiting. Good clean car and dropped right at the door of hotel. Driver spoke good English.

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Private Arrival Transfer

farabee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the most fun! I would do this again. Our driver Jorge was very friendly and personable. He show so many interesting and historical sights. He told us about each place we saw. He was Excellent!! This tour was my husband's favorite part of our trip to Lisbon. I would recommend seeing Lisbon this way to everyone!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip with a knowledgeable and personable guide. I would recommend this trip to anyone who loves history and wants to understand more about the culture and attitudes of the Portuguese people. There were many highlights and we enjoyed every aspect. On reflection this trip would have been very difficult for us to organize by ourselves. We would never have seen half as much or have the opportunity to have it contextualized without mammoth pre-visit research. Well worth the money

Doing what: Private Tour: Évora and Almendres Cromlech Day Trip from Lisbon

Jessica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Yuri was a great tour guide. Very informative and friendly. Got to see some local spots and didn't feel overly touristy. Went so quickly, would of happily stayed all day.

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

Enrique F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

EXCELLENT TOUR GUIDE, GOOD TIME MANAGEMENT MADE IT POSSIBLE TO SEE EVERYTHING THAT WAS PROMISED.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The half day format is the perfect amount of time for those who want a bit of a structured tour to begin their exploration of the city. Our guide's English was perfect and she was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Extremely easy and well worth having it scheduled ahead of time.

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Private Arrival Transfer

Deborah G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent !! Our guide Goncalo was very friendly and manged to keep us safe on the narrow, cobbled and very hilly streets of Lisbon. Granted there was only the two of doing the tour but neither of us had ridden an electric bike before so he had to keep a close eye. Goncal is knowledgeable and very passionate about his city and made the tour extremely enjoyable. We were only in the city a short time and saw far more on this tour than we could ever have done just walking. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Lisbon Seven Hills Electric Bike Tour

Deborah G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide Pedro Osorio was superb and looked after us extremely well. The food and drinks were well spaced out and of very good quality. Pedro is friendly and knowledgeable and went over and above to ensure we had a great tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a small group tour and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip feel very personalized. All the stops were interesting and overall it felt like we had enough time to enjoy each location. Great tour if you are short on time and want to cover a lot of ground while in Portugal. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Henri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fine tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

william b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great day in Portugal on this trip. Our guide/driver met us promptly at our hotel. It was just two of us, so the mini van was more than ample and comfortable. We liked that we could tailor the day to our preferences. We got to cover a lot of ground. We saw the Moorish Castle, Pena Palace, Cabo de Roca, Cascais, Estoril and a lot of great scenery in between stops. The guide provided great information along the way. We had the flexibility of spending as much time as we wanted at each site. Overall we really enjoyed this Tour. And for the price we thought it was a great value.

Doing what: Private Sintra Tour from Lisbon

Slavi S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A lot of things to see. The guide was very well prepared. Only make sure the weather will be nice no rain and fogs.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Richard E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Pedro was a good guide who told us interesting stories about Lisbon and showed us nice places. I must say though that he should take more care with elderly visitors as the steps were very steep and we could have taken a venicular instead.
But it was a nice tour in the end.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Richard E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Pedro was a good guide who told us interesting stories about Lisbon and showed us nice places. I must say though that he should take more care with elderly visitors as the steps were very steep and we could have taken a venicular instead.
But it was a nice tour in the end.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Richard E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Pedro was a good guide who told us interesting stories about Lisbon and showed us nice places. I must say though that he should take more care with elderly visitors as the steps were very steep and we could have taken a venicular instead.
But it was a nice tour in the end.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Henri S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

I saw a lot. The earphones should have a more accessable nearby volume knob part of the wire in order to continually adjust the volume. The explaination was ok.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brian C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Without a rental car, it would be difficult to visit in a single day. The driver was courteous and knowledgeable, though I would note that this is less of a tour as the driver does not go into any of the sights with you.

Doing what: Sintra - Cascais Private Tour Half Day

Melissa H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Having been on a food tour before I was very disappointed that we visited only 5 places, tasted only only a few foods which were not gourmet. We didn't even get to taste the lovely Portuguese custard tart! On the last place there was barely enough to go round. The tour guide was friendly and did pass on lots of local information. I wouldn't book this tour again if I returned to Lisbon. Such a shame.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Glenn T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Reasonable tour but the commentary was badly manipulated by the driver and tge backgroung music was Christmas songs ????

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Melissa H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

This first problem was finding a bus stop! The sound quality was pour, with many not working. Would have been nice to hear more history about the surrounding area. Next time would choose a different company. However I would say was very good value for money, ticket lasted 48 hrs.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

The driver was not at the airport to me us. I had to go to the tourist office to have them call. We waited another 20minutes for the driver to arrive.

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Private Arrival Transfer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message