Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4051 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. João is an excellent guide: knowledgable and caring. I recommend this tour highly, and I will do it again when I am in Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Seven Hills Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very fruitful and enriching experience. Well conducted with a lively guide. Will surely recommend to visitors from our country to Lisbon. Keep it up!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nadia is a fantastic guide: personable, dynamic and knowledgeable, with very good language skills in both French and English. Our tour was extremely enjoyable and instructive and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the area for the first time.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pedro our guide was amazing. Very knowledgeable, answered all our questions and had a great sense of humor. We had a fabulous day. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Dorita Dora the Explorer was excellent--friendly, knowledgeable. She personalized the tour for everyone, taking into consideration peoples' interests and making recommendations as to what they would most enjoy.

Doing what: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic. Our group was small (5 people) but this was perfect. Our guide (Sofia) was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and really nice. We had a fantastic time, it really helped to get to know our way around the city. I absolutely recommend if you like food, drinks and a wee walk :)

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Martha did an excellent job showing the group another side of Lisbon. The tastings were delicious and she was very informative about the food, drinks and history of Lisbon.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent value, great young people and good transportation. Very highly recommended

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was so passionate and wonderful. The day was truly great

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Our guide Andrea was wonderful, extremely knowledgeable on the country's history and a very pleasant person to spend the day with. In a single day you hit most of the main attractions, Belem Tower, Jeronimos Monastery, St. George castle, etc. Plus you eat at a wonderful non-touristy restaurant for lunch.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend. Sintra is beautiful and should be seen. Our guide Fred was fantastic, very knowledgeable and funny. The town of Cascais is lovely and Cabo da Roca Europe's westernmost point is spectacular.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting trip and the guide, Augustino, was excellent-and tips on what to dojust the right amount of information

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic tour! My tour guide for the day was Nuno, and he was very friendly and knowledgeable. It was nice having a small group because we were really able to ask lots of questions and have a more personalized experience. Pena Palace, Sintra, Cabo da Roca, and Cascais were all beautiful, and having such a knowledgeable guide helped us all appreciate what we were seeing all the more. I would highly recommend this tour if you will be in Lisbon for 3 or more days. It was the highlight of my stay! Thank you Nuno!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This spectacular site is an hour drive outside of Lisbon and a 45 minute boat ride from Peniche, Portugal to the island but it is well worth the trip. The waters are clear blue and the island is pristine. The fort is well preserved and fun to walk through. There is a restaurant on the island with fresh fish. Note, there are stairs and a beautiful hike across the island. It was cold during our visit but swimming and kayaking are available and would be recommended. The water was a little choppy on the boat ride over so if you are prone to seasickness, be prepared. If you catch the right boat, you might even get to share some delicious Port wine on the trip back. Due to our schedule we did a private tour. If you can't make the group tour, a private tour is well worth the extra cost. Our guides were native to the area, knew the locals and provided a more personal, in depth experience that we may not have got in a larger group tour. Their love of the island was obvious in their presentation. Highly recommended!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Berlenga Grande Island Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was a lot of fun . Guide was great. Fado was wonderful. We recommend it highly

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was waiting for us before we arrive, he was very kind and the route from airport to our hotel was very comfortable. I liked the music was playing at the all the time in the van:)

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Private Arrival Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely superb, the ONLY way to see Lisbon. Guides were superb!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful tour not to long and not too short. Only 6 people on the tour. The guide was was informative and interesting. The sights were gorgeous. Sintra is beautiful and a must-see. The motor coach to the Sintra and around Sintra was new, clean and has great AC.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guides were wonderful. The sights were amazing. Only a few notes: please include the following on special notes to guests: 1 tell them that the island is CASH-only and to bring plenty of it to buy lunch and snacks 2 tell them to bring a windbreaker for the boat ride over which is extremely windy and quite often very chilly.

Doing what: Berlenga Grande Island Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip itself was very nice . our guide Elena very knowledgeable and friendly driver Pedro also very nice. Met interesting people bit shame we didnt have time to stop on the see front -even though worth going Thank you

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A truly great experience, surpassed my expectations.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour that included most of the moorish history of Spain. The mesquite in Cordoba and the Alhambra in Granada were the major draw cards of this tour. Also Seville was included and a quick trip to Merida, which wasn't actually on the itinerary. We also had a night at Torremolinos, showing a different side to Andalucia. The optional flamenco o performance was worth seeing. The tour was not rushed and included ample free time. It included breakfast and dinners and was very good value for money. Our guide Oriol was professional and was very helpful especially with hotel check ins. We opted for the tourist hotel and they were fine.

Doing what: 6-Day Andalucia Tour from Lisbon to Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Costa del Sol, Granada, Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour started with an evening tour of the city. The guide took us to parts that we had not discovered and so it was very interesting. The Fado Show and Dinner was most enjoyable. The singers were great and it was a very intimTe

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great small group tour of 8 people. Gus was a great tour guide. I would highly recommend this trip, none of the bus trips are longer than 45mins drive. The royal's holiday house is spectacular and in great condition. We stopped at a local restaurant recommended by Gus and had some amazing seafood. The seaside town of Cascais is like a mini French Riviera, so beautiful. I could easily take a weeks break here and relax, it does not feel like you are so close to Lisbon. I would recommend this one.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

JEAN
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I can't recommend this tour highly enough. Although you have to be fit to managed the 1st stop at Almoural Castle until they put in a decent pathway, you won't miss much if you pass. The rest of the tour is not to be missed. Our Guide was welcoming, friendly and informative. The Covenant of Christ, Tomar a UNESCO world heritage site, is a wonder to behold. We had a themed lunch not included prior to our visit which was an interesting experience and also enjoyable. The Synagogue of Tomar tucked away down a narrow photogenic street is priceless. I can't thank our guide enough for her attention to detail. If you are even remotely interested in the history of Portugal take this tour!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Tour: Knights Templar Historical Tour from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message