Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5729 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

khankew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly informative. Luis was an excellent guide and went out of his way to help. Thank you.,

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

George J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fun and flavor filled tour with a good balance of Lisbon history. Our guide Joana kept the group engaged and entertained during the tour. In addition to being a great tour guide we also discovered that our guide Joana was also quite the singer.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

katurner1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was a pleasant driver but did not guide us at any of the sites.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

katurner1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding lunch organized by our small group tour guide Thelma.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Pat B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great tour guide - nice small group of 8. Loved what we saw in 8 hours.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Courtney K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour! Our guide Manuel was so knowledgable and helpful. The trip was paced perfectly - we saw a lot, but it never felt rushed or like we were lingering too long in one place. It was a fantastic tour, highly recommended!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small Group Tour from Lisbon

Courtney K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour, highly recommended! A great way to see Lisbon!

Doing what: Tagus River Sunset Cruise in Lisbon

Courtney K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very convenient! Great, seamless experience! When were were driving to our hotel, our driver even pointed out a few important landmarks, which gave us a great introduction to this city!

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Private Arrival Transfer

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Tiago was wonderful - funny, informative. He obviously knows and care a great deal about his city of Lisbon. Would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Shiraz J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best tour I have done in my life. Thanks to Nuno :-, he was the best. He made it very interesting. I would recommend it to anybody. Three cheers for Nuno, you are the best.
Shiraz, Shamim and Noor

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small Group Tour from Lisbon

MRS B K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was really well organised. The guide, Noemi, was very knowledgable and gave a very interesting insight into Lisbon, its history, food and drinks. We were able to plan our visits to some of the sights from her advice.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved our recent tour of Lisbon and Sintra in Portugal. This is definitely the way to tour! Our guide, Julianne, was very knowledgable about the sights to see and places to check out. She even gave us time to shop. She also took us to a restaurant that served those famous little cakes. We thoroughly enjoyed spending the day with her. The car was awesome, too. Everyone wanted to take pictures of it. I would definitely recommend this tour if you want to see Lisbon and Sintra, and have a great time doing it. So much fun!

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon and Sintra Sightseeing Tour by Convertible Beetle

Percy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

juan who took us around,was great, polite and very very informative. gave us lots of interesting facts, and made the history of pena palace come alive. totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Jaya J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. The guide was fluent and friendly and of course knew everything. The bus wascomfortable and the journey easy

Doing what: Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

noreen c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Very interesting, tour guide very informative and patient. Will definitely recommend taking this tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Knights Templar Historical Tour from Lisbon

Valerie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our family had a blast here. The clues were excellent and we did manage to escape the room with a few seconds to spare. The director was very professional. Everyone was able to add value and we would definitely recommend this activity. They are adding a second room because this business is a real success!

Doing what: Authentic Escape Game Experience in Lisbon

Denise P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was by far the best tour ever!!!! Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

Joyce W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour,we were a small group of 7 which was good. The tour had a bit of everything, history,including a tram ride, local food, shops, and it was just the right amount of time, our guide was Tiago and he was fantastic! Thankyou for a wonderful experience

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Sam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing tour, The Pena castle is not to be missed! We had a fabulous tour guide aren't all VIATOR guides exceptional? that was so patient and kind as my daughter and I traveled with her 16 month old son. Cabo da Rocha was breathtaking as we looked over the Western most coastline of Europe. Sintra was quaint and full of charm as we strolled the streets of various vendors. We would have loved to have spent another 8 hours with this tour guide - Thank you for a unforgettable day!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Sam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a fun, informative, educational tour! We had a fabulous time walking the streets of Lisbon, tasting all sorts of delectable treats and wines - so many wonderful flavors to tantalize the senses! Bring your walking shoes - there are some steps to climb and beautiful views to take in!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Yvonne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Naomi was a great guide - enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Small group and plenty of time to get to know each other over the stops for food and drink. Very good introduction to the city.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Joe H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We spent the day with Nuno touring Sintra and Cascais. We had never done a small tour before, but after our experience with Nuno, we would not hesitate. We met Nuno in Central Lisbon. We rode in comfort in his van to Sintra, Cascais and several side trips along the way. Nuno made everyone feel comfortable and all during the tour he told us about what we were seeing as he drove and as we toured the Pena Palace and Cascais. He took us to this quaint restaurant to eat local cuisine. It was delicious. He introduced us to Portugal Green Wine. We talked about Portugal's history and his life in Portugal. Even though the weather wasn't that great, we had a fantastic time. He went out of his way to show us his Portugal and he succeeded!
Thank you, Nuno.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small Group Tour from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message