Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4989 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jp r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very pleasant guide brought us to the interesting palace in mafra and showed us some gems on the way to and from

Doing what: Travel Back to the Majestic Baroque

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We were very lucky and ended up getting a private tour for the two of us due to the time of season. Our tour guide was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and flexible. We expressed an interest in seeing a church not on the standard tour agenda, and he worked with the volunteer tour guide in the town to have her open it up for us on a day it was closed. I can't thank him enough for making this a really special day! This is a great tour agenda with really interesting stops. Truly was the highlight of our trip! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Knights Templar Historical Tour from Lisbon

val.snedden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good were there waiting. Good clean car and dropped right at the door of hotel. Driver spoke good English.

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Private Arrival Transfer

farabee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the most fun! I would do this again. Our driver Jorge was very friendly and personable. He show so many interesting and historical sights. He told us about each place we saw. He was Excellent!! This tour was my husband's favorite part of our trip to Lisbon. I would recommend seeing Lisbon this way to everyone!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip with a knowledgeable and personable guide. I would recommend this trip to anyone who loves history and wants to understand more about the culture and attitudes of the Portuguese people. There were many highlights and we enjoyed every aspect. On reflection this trip would have been very difficult for us to organize by ourselves. We would never have seen half as much or have the opportunity to have it contextualized without mammoth pre-visit research. Well worth the money

Doing what: Private Tour: Évora and Almendres Cromlech Day Trip from Lisbon

Jessica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Yuri was a great tour guide. Very informative and friendly. Got to see some local spots and didn't feel overly touristy. Went so quickly, would of happily stayed all day.

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

Enrique F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

EXCELLENT TOUR GUIDE, GOOD TIME MANAGEMENT MADE IT POSSIBLE TO SEE EVERYTHING THAT WAS PROMISED.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The half day format is the perfect amount of time for those who want a bit of a structured tour to begin their exploration of the city. Our guide's English was perfect and she was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Extremely easy and well worth having it scheduled ahead of time.

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Private Arrival Transfer

Slavi S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A lot of things to see. The guide was very well prepared. Only make sure the weather will be nice no rain and fogs.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Richard E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Pedro was a good guide who told us interesting stories about Lisbon and showed us nice places. I must say though that he should take more care with elderly visitors as the steps were very steep and we could have taken a venicular instead.
But it was a nice tour in the end.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Richard E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Pedro was a good guide who told us interesting stories about Lisbon and showed us nice places. I must say though that he should take more care with elderly visitors as the steps were very steep and we could have taken a venicular instead.
But it was a nice tour in the end.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Richard E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Pedro was a good guide who told us interesting stories about Lisbon and showed us nice places. I must say though that he should take more care with elderly visitors as the steps were very steep and we could have taken a venicular instead.
But it was a nice tour in the end.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Brian C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Without a rental car, it would be difficult to visit in a single day. The driver was courteous and knowledgeable, though I would note that this is less of a tour as the driver does not go into any of the sights with you.

Doing what: Sintra - Cascais Private Tour Half Day

Glenn T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Reasonable tour but the commentary was badly manipulated by the driver and tge backgroung music was Christmas songs ????

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hagit M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour well worth the money paid

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Patrick I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

it was very fortunate of us because turn out this tour like private tour since only three of us on it. It was really great experience, the tour guide was very helpful and he knows best of the visited places. we were lucky as well because we have enough time to do pilgrimage at Fatima, even thought it was wet all day long.
the lunch session at Nazare also was very nice, we enjoyed it so much, and again the tour guide made us to choose the right restaurant with tasty and delicious local cuisines.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Greer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent way to get around in limited time.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Liliana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip. Gustavo the guide was very good . He knows a lot. He is nice ,very friendly. Amazing day trip

Doing what: Small-Group Évora Day Trip from Lisbon with Olive Oil Tastings

Jordan Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

tour was very comprehensive, and our tour guide Jose was very knowledgeable. Would recommend this tour! We also signed up for the Arrabida and Sesimbra day trip with wine tasting as well. Highly recommend that one as well.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

James N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a last minute trip we planned and it was great. The tour guide was very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Alexandre B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guides were knowledgeable and and friendly! Being a private tour, they gave us the options of where we wanted to go and offered input to make the experience the best possible. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Sintra and Cascais Tour

fariza m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent service, highly recommended!

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Private Arrival Transfer

Tony F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good experience. The place was nice and the performers were good. The food was just OK but the tour was mostly about the city and the FADO.The guide was very nice, attentive to the group needs and also trying to please everybody. She knew very interesting things about the city and took us, as the time allowed, to main points of Lisbon.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message