Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5272 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ting Jung C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It is one of a kind experience in my life, although due to weather we cannot fly through Sintra we still manage to visit the big cliff and circle around the sea shore of Lisbon, I truly recommend this very special helicopter tour, do not miss it if you got the chance to visit Lisbon.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Helicopter Flight Including Sintra and Queluz National Palace

Clive M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A superb tour with a superb tour driver, Pedro who had that profesional gracious persona who knew his history and relevant subjects such as the flora of the área etc.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The pass was good for 48 hours, the bus was across the street from where we docked. We arrived a day early due to bad weather, and the tour bus took us for a drive through the city. A big advantage to having a voucher with Viator is you don't have to worry about having euros. We just showed our voucher and we were ready to use the hop on hop off for 2 days.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a wonderful day tour and hit all the highlights of Lisbon in one day. Our guide was awesome and we really feel like we covered the whole city. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Lisbon Small Group Tour

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful tour and a great introduction to Lisbon on our first afternoon there. The guide was terrific and the food and wine were great! Lots of fun! I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Anita Sosnovska S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We have a very good guide Paulo who showed us the real Portugese taste.

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Carlos R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommended. We had a minor issues with the exhaust from the VW but once the roof was open everything was ok.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon and Sintra Sightseeing Tour by Convertible Beetle

judy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sofia Estrela met us on time, talked with us in a very engaging way as we walked and talked and tasted a variety of food and drink from one end of Lisbon to the the other. She made sure that everyone in our group could hear her and she told us ahead of time what to expect as we went from site to site. I have a sense of Lisbon in a way I did not prior to taking this walking tour.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Johnson P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Pedro from Estrela d'Alva Tours was our Tour guide. Pedro was amazingly more like a family friend taking us on a tour. He is very accommodating, patiently entertains questions and is eminently gracious. His local knowledge was really helpful and ensured no queuing, suggesting tasty food and famous local sweet specialties which is a must in Portugal. Being a photograph freak myself, Pedro would stop his vehicle for me to get out and take some memorable spectacular shots. Everything from the get go to the end the tour was great. Fátima, Batalha, Nazare and Óbidos is spectacular and a must. Óbidos was mesmerizing and Pedro introduced us to Ginja.

Doing what: Fátima, Batalha, Nazare and Óbidos Private Full Day Tour from Lisbon

Johnson P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Evora and Monsaraz Tour was great and a must. Pedro from Estrela d'Alva Tours was our Tour guide. Pedro was very hospitable and we felt more like a family friend taking us on a tour. The cathedrals, to the chapel of Bones and Monsaraz Castle taking us back in time was a great experience. Pedro was very accommodating giving us the space and time for all our needs and kept the tour at our pace but also ensuring we saw as much as possible. He is a very flexible tour guide who catered to all our needs and interests, creating individualized itineraries and making adjustments when needed based on our interest. He looks us to the ceramic pottery factory and gave us a tour of pot making and painting which was very interesting and a speciality of that area.

Doing what: Private Full Day Evora and Monsaraz Tour from Lisbon

Johnson P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My family recently visited Portugal and toured with Andre for full day Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Sightseeing Tour. Andre is so knowledgeable, enthusiastic and interesting....the place came alive with all the facts and stories that he told. Ardre is an amazing tour guide and our time with him significantly enhanced our visit. He is flexible and creates individualized itineraries and makes adjustments based on our needs. Cascais is great place to visit and we wish we could stay there longer. The April weather in Sintra is very unpredictable and we got pounded be the rain.

Doing what: Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Private Full Day Sightseeing Tour from Lisbon

Johnson P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My family recently visited Portugal and we toured with Luis from Perfect Portugal for a Full Day Private Porto tour. Luis is so knowledgeable, cheerful, enthusiastic and interesting....the place came alive with all the facts and stories that he told. Luis is an amazing tour guide and our time with him significantly enhanced our visit. He is flexible and creates individualized itineraries and makes adjustments based on our needs. He gave us the option to visit Universidad De Coimbra and my kids just loved it. We had a great tour of Porto and surround areas including the Caleb Wine caves at the Gaia waterfront overlooking the river. The van we travelled in was spacious, clean and smooth to ride.

Doing what: Porto Full Day Trip - Private Tour from Lisbon

Margaret O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A wonderful itinerary with a knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had an absolutely brilliant day with our guide João, who was exceptionally friendly, and easy to spend the day with. His knowledge of the city, as well as the Portuguese wine industry as a whole was outstanding and helped us to enjoy our experience more.

We only had a short time in Portugal, and are really glad we spent one of our days on this tour.
Absolutely must recommend you should take this tour. The wines and liqueurs tasted were awesome, and the day could not have gone better!

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Pui Shan C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The trip is fantastic especially in a fine weather. The guide is nice and helpful, with good driving skill. A small group tour is great to meet people from all round the world.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Jackie J

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

It was a good experience, but I think that the price is a bit too high for what you get.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Anne H

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Once the tour started, it was run efficiently and we had a very informative guide. I think there is room for improvement on how the pick-up for the tour is organised. Despite having arrived a little early, there was no information about which group or tour bus you are booked with. Our driver was late arriving, which meant we were waiting for nearly 30 minutes standing on a street before commencing the tour. A good start is important because first impressions last.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Karen L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

We had bad weather, which clearly isn't the fault of our guide, but the guide didn't take advantage of time in the bus to tell us what to look for. Not enough history or important information provided so the tour in the palace was not productive. Also, in the town of Sintra itself, there was no real guidance on what to see therefore some people did things that others didn't know to do. The location is beautiful but our guide did not handle the bad weather situation well to make the tour worthwhile.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Rebecca E O

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

the sights themselves were amazing, however the tour guide was less than enthusiastic - we left a bit late didn't end up being an issue and his attempt to balance French/English translations was honorable however left a lot of the group non-engaged for a good amount of time. I've been on several viator recommended tours and was excited about this one given the great reviews, so was a bit disappointed when it fell flat. that said, highly recommend taking the trip to Sintra and Cascais - the sights are truly amazing.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Suzanne K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

TOUR BUSES NICE and CLEAN.
SOUND QUALITY VERY POOR. MOST HEADPHONES DIDN'T WORK.
HARDLY ANY COMMENTARY. WEIRD STOP FOR OVER 20MINS HALF WAY THROUGH.
NOT AS GOOD AS BARCELONA TOUR WHICH IS EXCELLENT

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graham H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

So so disappointing. Earphones which didn't work and a commentary written in a form of English that I certainly didn't recognise - stilted, dull and ungrammatical. One shop was described as selling 'clothes, electrical items and compliments'. Huge gaps in the narration meant it was all dull and slow and just too quiet at times and many many sites were simply left off the commentary. Frankly the worst recorded tour commentary I have heard.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mhauge68

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We were very disappointed with this tour. It was raining hard in Lisbon the day we took the tour. The bus was very old and water was streaming down from the upper deck to the lower floor. The windows were completely steamed over so we could not see anything. The audio only worked intermittently. I definitely would not recommend the tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rodney P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

First time we have used a small group tour and would highly recommend them. More personalised and accommodating to our needs than larger numbers on a tour. Our guide was excellent and knowledgeable and varied the itinerary and timings to meet everyone's requirements.

Doing what: Lisbon Small Group Tour

tony h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very efficient, the driver even tried to refuse my tip

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Private Arrival Transfer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message