Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3924 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. João is an excellent guide: knowledgable and caring. I recommend this tour highly, and I will do it again when I am in Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Seven Hills Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very fruitful and enriching experience. Well conducted with a lively guide. Will surely recommend to visitors from our country to Lisbon. Keep it up!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nadia is a fantastic guide: personable, dynamic and knowledgeable, with very good language skills in both French and English. Our tour was extremely enjoyable and instructive and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the area for the first time.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pedro our guide was amazing. Very knowledgeable, answered all our questions and had a great sense of humor. We had a fabulous day. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Dorita Dora the Explorer was excellent--friendly, knowledgeable. She personalized the tour for everyone, taking into consideration peoples' interests and making recommendations as to what they would most enjoy.

Doing what: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic tour! My tour guide for the day was Nuno, and he was very friendly and knowledgeable. It was nice having a small group because we were really able to ask lots of questions and have a more personalized experience. Pena Palace, Sintra, Cabo da Roca, and Cascais were all beautiful, and having such a knowledgeable guide helped us all appreciate what we were seeing all the more. I would highly recommend this tour if you will be in Lisbon for 3 or more days. It was the highlight of my stay! Thank you Nuno!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Guide Isabel confirmed pick-up arrangements promptly and arrived on time. She was very helpful and friendly to everyone as well as having to deal with a sick person.

Once again, I found the time allocated for lunch was too long. On a day trip, the focus should be on visiting the sites/monuments - not on eating and shopping!

Overall, much more satisfactory than the Fatima tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Knights Templar Historical Tour from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had an enthusiastic and friendly guide who guided us through the older parts of Lisbon. She handled the fact that we had to find a different restaurant to attend our dinner and Fado concert very calmly and we ended up in a lovely traditional place with 4 different fado singers who sang 3 songs each. I hadn't expected we would hear that much. The dinner was tasty and generous

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

First off, it seemed like someone had forgotten to actually put me on a tour. My name was never called, and I was just assigned a guide when they realized that a few of us had not been assigned. I booked fairly early in advance of my trip, I could have understood it if I booked only a day in advance or so.

A bit disappointed with the lack of time. Seemed like time was an issue the whole trip. Might have been due to people being late, but the whole trip felt a bit rushed. We had no time at the Arrabida Beach at all, and the stop in the National park was very short. Also, we waited forever at the restaurant in Sesimbra for a table, though the food was worth the wait. Just a pity that was all we had time for. Why not make reservations in advance?

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We have taken these Viator city tours in several capitals, and we really like the scheme, it's a great way to preview the attractions and plan visits. In Lisbon, there are two different tours included in the ticket, called the Red Line and the Blue Line. It's recommended to take the two trips on different days we agree, as each lasts nearly 2 hours in practice. The buses for both lines are red, which was confusing as the only indication of where the bus would be going was on a piece of A4 paper in the driver's windscreen, so you had to get up close to make sure. This was difficult if boarding as we did at a crowded stop such as Praca Marques de Pombal, with lots of different bus companies there.
Lisbon seems quite spread out and the roads are very rough in places so the ride can be quite tiring.

The routes were well chosen and the free map was useful. However, there was a real problem with the audio commentary. The earphone sockets on the buses were in bad condition and many did not work. When they did, the music was horribly loud and distorted, so most people took their earphones out and thus missed the voice comments, which were often short and quiet, but very interesting. I would urge Viator to consider other ways to deliver the commentary: eg. in printed form, annotated with the relevant bus stop numbers. Better still, could we download an MP3 from the website when we buy our tickets? Then listen to it on our smartphones which most people on our buses had. Otherwise Viator, please fix the faulty audio kit on all your buses! We have had this problem in other cities, but it was worst in Lisbon.

One trip included Belem, which was a great day out but we hit trouble on the way back. Three Viator buses departed all together, and having only just missed those we waited in vain for over an hour in the heat, with no info. Finally returned to Lisbon by public transport. To Viator: bus bunching is truly evil - please stop it! Thank you!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Altijd handig om te doen. Wij doen het bij elke stedentrip. Helaas was niet iedereen bekend met een printje van de reservering van Viator. Aan het einde van de dag waren de bussen wel vies, en rolden lege flesjes alle kanten op.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes including Tram

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

just ok guide let some people take over the tour

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Private Arrival Transfer

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Overview/What you can expect does not co-incide with what you get. No beans, no pastry, no Cervejeria Trinidade ... Our guide was very sweet though, and knowledgable, but either the tour should be as the What you can expect says, or you should change it to what one actually gets.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

There was no one at the airport to pick me up.

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Private Arrival Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Andrea was awesome! We learned a great amount of Portuguese history and saw some pretty spectacular landscapes!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Knights Templar Historical Tour from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sofia was great! great tour and nice tasting!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a great way to start a city tour.
the hop on hope off stops are located very effectivelly.
the rate is good and the city is great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous!!! The tour was an unbelievable experience. We would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message