Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3898 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Andrea was awesome! We learned a great amount of Portuguese history and saw some pretty spectacular landscapes!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Knights Templar Historical Tour from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sofia was great! great tour and nice tasting!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a great way to start a city tour.
the hop on hope off stops are located very effectivelly.
the rate is good and the city is great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous!!! The tour was an unbelievable experience. We would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Driver was on time and waiting for us with a sign wth our name when we exited baggage claim. The driver spoke good English. He drove a VW van that was clean and in excellent condition. The ride to the Sheraton took 15 minutes or so. I would recommend this service.

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Private Arrival Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good value on this tour! We saw so much and tried so many things for so little money. Our tour guide Pedro was amazing! Very friendly and funny, he took time to talk to everyone individually and give recommendations on things they might like. Overall great experience.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The historical knowledge displayed by the tour guide ensured an excellent learning experience. The maximum number of participants on tour is 8. This guarantees a personal experience and a thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Knights Templar Historical Tour from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, knowledgeble guide with great english trying to make everything as comfortable as possible for us. Learned a lot and saw beautiful castles, buildings and nature! I loved Sintra palace and the forest around it, and my only complaint is that we didn't get enough time in Sintra village

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Favio was fabulous. Smooth check in and very courteous and helpful young lady at the desk.

Doing what: Lisbon Seven Hills Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Liked the two routes and the two day pass.Being able to hop off and on, allowed one to visit chosen sites and then return to starting point at the end of the day

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip is so worth the money and the time. My tour was with Paula, she had to repeat the story in 4 different languages such an amazing job. Towards the end I said to her why dont you just do in Spanish, we the Brazilians one can understand Spanish, she said No, I cannot do that because I feel like itd be disrespectful amazing attitude!
I cannot recommend this tour highly enough!!! If youre in Lisbon area, dont hesitate, just do it!

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very small group in a van just perfect to interact with the whole group and the driver who happened to be our tour guide as well. Just fantastic tour and amazing views!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guides were excellent. They had a nice balance of Information and time to explore on your own. The group was small enough that you were not having to wait for laggers nor strain to hear the guide. The day we walked in Lisbon we went 5 hours and the tour guide was not flustered at all. This is a great way to see Lisbon, Sintra and the coast in a relatively short period of time.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Lisbon Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings, and Sintra and Cascais Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nadia was wonderful. She gave us just enough info, but not an overload. She provided lots of little interesting facts and was able to answer all questions. The pace of the trip was just right. Fatima was nice, but to the non religious, too commercial. Batalia was awesome. Nazare, I could have stayed there! Sun, ocean, fresh fish! And Obidos was the icing on the cake. What an intriguing little town. I did climb up to the walls. Not recommended for everyone!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Yoki was a great guide. Full of information and little asides. She knew just when the best photo opportunity was for the storks. She recommended a nice little restaurant in Evora. Loved Evora! The intertwining of the old and new. Our free time was just enough and not too much. Cork trees, who knew how fascinating they were. The ancient stone formations were a perfect end to our day. And Yoki is a great, safe driver!

Doing what: Small-Group Évora Day Trip from Lisbon with Olive Oil Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time! Pedro showed us around Lisbon, had us sample popular pastries and drinks, and was very helpful in introducing us to a variety of things we could do during our time in Lisbon. The tour did run long, but it was worth it considering the amount of Lisbon we were able to see, and it set us up to have wonderful weekend in the city.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and a great personality. The tour took in exactly what I wanted to see, which was stunning, and having some time for lunch and wandering around the village was reallyk good.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour Guide was excellent and exceeded our expectations. There were five of us all friends and he answered all our questions and took us to places that we would not otherwise have visited. Enjoyed his humour too.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice moment. The boat is luxury, the staff was professional and friendly. The price is reasonable. We recommend it, to have another look at the city.

Doing what: Tagus River Sunset Cruise in Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Evora is a beautiful little town and the tour guides did a great job hitting all the good spots and sharing great information. Bruno and Isabella were wonderful and quickly made me feel welcome. They were very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this tour. The Chapel of Bones is particularly interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Évora Day Trip from Lisbon with Olive Oil Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. I'm a history buff, so this was right up my alley. The Almoural Castle is beautiful and the Convent of Christ and Tomar are exceptional. Really nice day. Celia was the tour guide and she was very good. Bruno and Gui were also there as they are new and were training. Wonderful people all of them. They were so friendly and comfortable to be around.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Knights Templar Historical Tour from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very informative and educational tour. The tour guide was personable and knowledgeable. Great history lessons.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message