Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2786 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nadia, our tour guide from INSIDE LISBON did an excellent job taking us through all of the sites and providing valuable insight and guidance. The value of the trip is excellent. This is the most efficient way to visit Fatima, Nazare and Obidos! Fatima is an amazing pilgrimage site about 1 and a half hours from Lisbon. Nazare is the the most beautiful fishing village with dramatic cliffs and beaches in a small, ancient fishing village. Women still wear the 7 petticoats and dry fish along the beaches. Men actively fish and offer excellent fresh fish in the restaurants. Our lunch was outstanding in the most fabulous restaurant, RESTAURANTE ROSA DOS VENTOS about two blocks up from the beach. The owner showed us the fish of the day and his family cooking the delicious meal! The medieval town of Obidos is like stepping into a live Renaissance Faire. We had so much fun climbing the castles walls that surrounded the city! What a special day! I highly recommend this trip and Nadia as a guide.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The excursion was pleasant , the schedule was adequate, the time allocated for each objective was fair. Finally the tour guide , Nadia, was charming, polite and funny.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

1st day tour to orientate ourselves in the city. Really good value for money and excellent enthusiastic guide.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really nice boat trip. Take a jumper though for when the sun goes in!

Doing what: Tagus River Sunset Cruise in Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant tour- best day of the holiday. Guide was amazing, really enthusiastic, well informed and clearly loved his area. Really good value for money too.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

our guide was lovely, the size of the group was much nicer than some other huge group tours we saw going around, and the areas we visited we wouldnt have dicovered had we not booked this tour, it was nice to be able to taste some traditional food, not usually a big fan of organised tours but I really enjoyed this one and felt it was very good value for money.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing experience with a knowledgeable guide. We've seen the highlights of the area finishing with its gen: Obidos. Don't miss this city! If you can only allocate one day, I highly recommend this day trip. It took us exactly 9 hours to visit Fatima, Batalha monastery, Nazare and Obidos.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great tour with lots of interesting information. I really enjoyed the small group atmosphere.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to see Sintra! Or tour guide João even drove my girlfriend and I to another site that we wanted to see, without us asking him for the ride. What a great day.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Lisbon Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings, and Sintra and Cascais Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lisbon Seven Hills Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lisbon Seven Hills Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. Great introduction to Lisbon's food and wine. Marta was a fantastic guide!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Thomas J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent service, will use again

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Private Departure Transfer

Thomas J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent service, will use again

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Private Arrival Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Whenever I arrive in a city after an overnight flight from the US I like to take the Hop-on, Hop off Tour because it helps me get a feel for the city without too much stress on a jet-lagged body. This one, in particular, was very nice in that it hit all the prime spots and gave me a good idea of what the city was all about. That way, in the ensuing days I could focus on the places I really wanted to explore. The bus was nice, the driver was nice and headset commentary was very good! It's a great way to experience a city and get ready for day 2!

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message