Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3036 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great!! We go to know so well about Lisbon by Hop -on Hop-off tour!! Thanks!!

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I want to say a big thank you to our guide Margarita,she is a really lovely person,it was a pleasure to have a tour with her. It was an amazing experience, everybody loved it! I really recommend it! You will enjoy it!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide patrick made our trip worthwhile

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great night out with Hugo. We were very lucky that we were the only two booked for that night yet the tour still went ahead. Hugo was very forthcoming and answered all our questions as well as giving us a create insight into some of the history behind the old city of Lisboa. Plenty of walking and only a short tram trip before more walking and a great tradional dinner and Fado performance at a top restuarant. Highly recommended as a good first night experience to help you get orientated and learn some of the history of Lisboa. Thanks Hugo for being a great host.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour we took was the Viator's Walking Tour of Lisbon with Food and Wine Tastings. The tour guides met us at the designated site at the appointed time. We had a large group so it was very nice that the tour was split into two, with about 10 total visitors to Lisbon in our entourage. Our tour guide Margarida was excellent. She spoke excellent English and her geographic and historical knowledge of the city, along with her presentation style style, suggested she loves her city of Lisbon. We toured some of the more historical back streets of Lisbon and even enjoyed a ferry ride across the Tagus River to a very good seafood restaurant. The taste and sip stops were quite enjoyable, with something for everyone.
This is an excellent way to get closeup introduction to the delights of Lisbon. Thank you Margarida, for a wonderful excursion around Lisbon.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent. The Tour Guide Nadia was wonderful.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my first trip to Lisbon and my first time traveling with Viator. I loved the interaction of the tour guides and the fact that they remembered everyone's name. It was my first tour where the guide asked where someone was by name, this made the tour feel like you were traveling with a friend. The guides new the areas we traveled to in great detail and always had great recommendations on where to eat, shop and find the best deals. I look forward to my next trip and my next tour with viator.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best trip ! Margarita, our guide, exceptional, and made us all comfortable right from the start. Lots of stair climbing, tiny interesting streets, beautiful views, good nibbles, coffee and Portugese tarts were fun and excellent, and ending up with a trip across the Tagus to a brilliant traditional restaurant, where we stayed on with another couple and partied on ! Thoroughly enjoyable,

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was totally worth it. Our guide Andre was really good. Have a lovely time.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a good deal. You can use the trams/buses/metro any number of times as long as your card in valid. It also has free entry/discounts in to some museums/monuments.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This walking tour was amazing. We got to see many parts of Lisbon that you can't see on a bus. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided a lot of history on the locations we stopped to see. Did I mention that we tasted port, and had some beer and pastries and fish cakes. It is a good walk, but well worth it!!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message