Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3257 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide Nadia was fantastic, very charming. Nothing was too much trouble and she freely shared her knowledge with our small group. It was a great day.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A wonderful tour. Our guide was superb and the whole group remarked on how efficient, knowledgeable and friendly she was. Could not fault anything. 100% recommended.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I loves the tour and recommend to anyone who goes to Lisbon and want to visit some of the most interesting attractions in the city. The small group makes the tour even more personalized. My thanks to Afonso, who led the tour, the Cooltour and the Viator!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I loved the tour and would recommend to anyone is in Lisbon and want to know, walking, the city and its gastronomic delights.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely excellent and tour guide was exceptional.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Driver arrived on time. Very professional. Smooth trip to the airport.

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Shared Departure Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent if you only have a couple of days in Lisbon! Rita was awesome! Learned a lot from her about Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very cold day when we did this tour but the guide made it all worthwhile. This is a highly recommended tour. The palace gardens would probably look better during the warm weather but then, there would have been more people. Just take note that "small group" means less than 30 people. Yup, I believe there were 26 people on my tour group, excluding the guide and the driver. So be forewarned.
I chose the lunch option and it was excellent as well. The restaurant will work with customers. The family in the next table had two members who needed gluten-free meals and they accommodated them. Just ask the tour guide who can translate for the restaurant, if you don't speak Portuguese.
All in all, very good tour. And the bus will stop at a few places in Lisbon where you can get off if it's close to your hotel.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I didn't get a chance to confirm with the company before arriving as it was Christmas week so I was prepared to catch a bus from the airport into Lisbon. Imagine our surprise when we walked out and there was the driver with a sign with our name. Awesome! Made our day. Very professional!

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Shared Arrival Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and the guide was awesome and even looked up lots of information we just casually asked Viator about. The weather was poor but he found other places to go and see and was full of knowledge. Wonderful experience. Barbara Lifshen

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon and Sintra Sightseeing Tour by Convertible Beetle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and the guide was awesome and even looked up lots of information we just casually asked Viator about. The weather was poor but he found other places to go and see and was full of knowledge. Wonderful experience. Barbara Lifshen

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon and Sintra Sightseeing Tour by Convertible Beetle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and the guide was awesome and even looked up lots of information we just casually asked Viator about. The weather was poor but he found other places to go and see and was full of knowledge. Wonderful experience. Barbara Lifshen

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon and Sintra Sightseeing Tour by Convertible Beetle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

it was a very nice tour. Margarita was wonderful. Really enjoyed it

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Overall the tour was perfect - the pace was just right with a little time to explore each location on your own. There is nothing worse than a slow moving boring tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message