Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3361 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed a lot the tour to Sintra, capo da Roca and Cascais. Nadia Jorge, our guide, was very personable and we learned a lot from her about all teh beautiful places we visited and in general about Portugal.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Andrea was great; she was sweet, friendly, kind and VERY knowledgeable. I would highly recommend her and this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sofia (Our tour guide) is so nice. She taught us a lot about Lisbon. We had a great day. :)

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour loved every minute very informative, our guide Sophie was excellent very friendly and very well informed would do the tour again.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lisbon Shore Excursion: Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The highlights of Pena and the town of Sintra was a sight not to be missed. What helped was that the tour group was small, making the trip experience more personalized and easy to manage. Our guide Andrea was wonderful too.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

mdw
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely first rate. This is the perfect introduction to Lisbon; I highly recommend that one takes this orientation the first or second day after arrival in Lisbon. Our guide, Margarita, was knowledgeable, personable, and a lot of fun. The breaks for food and drink were perfectly timed. Also, it didn't hurt that there were only four of us on the tour (the joys of travelling off-season).
For the money, it is the absolute best way to be introduced to the city - the guide's insider tips alone were worth the price. Take this tour.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Love this tour! Marina is a very knowledgeable young professional. She showed us several bars and restaurants, around Lisbon. Great tour and highly recommended.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Joana knows this city. With her history degree, she knows the history of Lisbon and Portgual well.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour is amazing!! We had a small group of 8 people and our guide Andre made a great excursion around the park, he was very patient and took attention to each of us, speaking fluently in two languages. We also had a very good and not expensive dinner and free time in Sintra. I recomend this tour to all who want to see the best in Portugal. Marina and Andreas from Cyprus.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were very fortunate to have Nadia as our tour guide for both days. She has a wealth of knowledge. Is a very genuine and caring guide, nothing was too much trouble. She is a credit to her employers.
If we get back to Lisbon again we will be looking her up for sure!
Excellent tour :)
Mairead and Kate (Dublin)

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Such a great day! Nadia was a wonderful guide/driver -- so sweet, patient, friendly, and smart. All the sights were covered well, without a rush at any. We had a small group (eight tourists plus Nadia), which was just right for things to flow along smoothly. I was tickled by getting out and walking around at Capo de Roca -- I think I wasn't expecting it. Everybody should go on this day trip when visiting Lisboa.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great 2 day tour! Had a fabulous torus guide- Nadia- who went out of her way to ensure we were all enjoying ourselves and to try cater to everyone's needs! Especially loved Sintra, Cabo da Roca and obidos! Well worth doing!

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were blessed to join this tour. I was wrong with the timing and was late. The staff of Hotel Avenida Palace was so gracious to help, the tour operator especially to Ms. Mendoza for the patience. From the bottom of my heart, thank you very much for the joy to experience Fatima and the rest of Portugal

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message