Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2647 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My tour was on 10/06/2014 and I was the only people who shown up on that day (here i want to point out for those who would like to book the tour, if you were delayed or for some personal reasons can not make it, pls!! let Alex know in advance!). Alex was very nice and knowledge of the historical background. We have walked from the Rossio square to Carmo Convent, the Santa Justa lift, the re-built town and then the Praça do Comércio from that we went to the old town where the Arabic people and moorish used to live. The whole trip took about 2.5 hours. I really enjoyed my time with Alex!

Doing what: Sintra Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was not "only" visiting a religious site but a beautiful visit to several both cultural and natural sites in Portugal. Our guide was the best, answering all our questions and clearly very proud, as he should be, of Portugal and it's extensive history. Not a person, just conveying a number of facts, but an enthusiastic narration of an interesting country.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was raining cats and dogs when we met for the tour, so we asked if we could postpone for two days, which we could. Thank you.
Our guide was wonderful, made us all walk and visit both a number of interesting sites and food tastings. We got to see several neighborhoods of Lisbon, which was very nice.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved loved loved this tour. I did it with my mum and dad (both 66 yrs old) the entire tour is on foot. But the pace is slow enough the old folks had no issue as it's conducted at a leisurely pace. Margarita was our guide and she was fantastic!! Taking us to an extra place "cork and co" for a quick spot of cork retail therapy. Can't recommend this tour enough :)

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this is a great way to see Portugal. we were driven in a nice van for 8 passengers. Our guide , Luis, was a nice guy, spoke great English, and was knowledgeable. We returned to Lisbon at around 5 or 6 PM with enough time for evening out in Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour.

We would have liked a little more time in Obidos

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Went on this tour 26th June with guide Rita. Can't speak highly enough of both our guide and the tour itself. We saw areas of Lisbon we would not have seen on our own and stopped at wonderful local places for food and wine tastings. Rita was knowledgeable and entertaining. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great boat, great tour, great staff and great BBQ: highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Coast Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a fun experience. The other people in our group had not ridden a bike in 25 years. They kept falling. Perhaps there needs to be test at the beginning to see if you can actually ride a bike and if you cant perhaps you do a different tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Seven Hills Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very professional guid. A lot of interesting things. I liked Nazare very much, as well as all othe places, nature, biews of the ocean,

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was very good done, but it was not easy to find the boat at the docks. You should certain the location of the boat for other tourists.

Doing what: Tagus River Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise in Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting. Most of all I liked Sintra.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message