Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3450 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sintra is positively magical. A full day (if not two ) in itself. wish I would have skipped Cabo del Roca and Cascais and viewed another site in Sintra instead -perhaps one of the gardens.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sintra, Cabo da Roca and Cascais Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our guide, Nadia, made the tour very enjoyable with her knowledge and friendliness.
The only disappointment was not being able to to enter the church, due to construction.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Informative guide and great to see another side of Portugal. Especially liked that we where in a small group as it made for a pleasant day out.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We covered a lot of ground on this short tour. It was a good overview of the city. The guide provided good information and spoke very good English.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A full but great day - well balanced, plenty of information and a nice balance between guided tour and free time

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day with lots of variety. Sintra was absolutely wonderful and so worthwhile - lots of steps - but OK if taken carefully and slowly. The palace is amazing and a must to see when you visit Lisbon area.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: Lisbon Sightseeing Tour and Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Coast Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A fascinating tour of old Lisbon - our guide was great and walked at a pace that we could all manage easily. Lots of local information and we went to places we would never have found on our own. Loved all the wonderful street art throughout Alfama. Excellent included dinner and interesting variety of Fado performances

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Meh. Big tour bus. Everything repeated in 3 languages only supposed to be 2, but for some reason some French people in the front didn't want to move to the French bus, so we got 3.
Lunch in Sintra at the Hotel Tivoli was excellent.
I think if I were doing it again I would just take the bus or train to Sintra myself so I would have time to wander around in the gardens. Could have given Caxcais a miss.

Doing what: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour was very good. Embarking point was difficult to find.but the our boat sailor Gonzalo was very friendly. Worth doing.

Doing what: Tagus River Sunset Cruise in Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

On a trip with two of my girlfriends, we took this tour with another couple and it ended up being the perfect start to a long weekend in Lisbon. Our tour guide Joke had a lovely personality, was very knowledgable and such a great storyteller. She made the history and facts of everywhere we went memorable and exciting and we loved how flexible the tour was from picking what area to have lunch to deciding the other half of our tour we chose Castelo de Jorge. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone trying to see the best of old and new Lisbon in a day and were very thankful for Joke!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I would recommend this tour, we thoroughly enjoyed it and the tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was our first tour me and my husband ever booked, and also our first time in Lisbon. We unfortunately did not have cell phone or internet service and couldn't have the driver contact us or vice versa. After a little confusion on the pick up area we finally met Igor who had such a warm demeanor even after all the confusion. The mix up caused a half hour delay in our tour, but Igor went above and beyond to accommodate us, and what we wanted to see on the tour. He asked what was our points of interest to see while in Lisbon and we expressed that we trusted his judgement and off we went for the ride in a beetle with much style! He took us to SIntra which was such a treat! Upon it already being a beautiful day for a convertible ride in our beetle, we were also able to really soak in the beauty of SIntra and its picturesque landscape it has to offer. Igor took us around Sintra and we able to look at some beautiful view points and as well see the castle and palaces surrounding the city. We stopped to have a pastry and drink then off we went to do more exploring around Caxias and Cascais and surrounding areas. The drive all around the city of Sintra and Lisbon from Igor was something me and my husband will never forget. The ride along the beach and breathtaking views all over Lisbon with the glass of Port overlooking the most Western tip of Europe was so memorable. We had such a good time that we didn't even feel like we had a tour guide, but yet a new friend we spent the afternoon with. Thanks Igor for really indulging us into the culture and beauty of Portugal. We plan to return soon!

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon and Sintra Sightseeing Tour by Convertible Beetle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Andrés was awesome. He had a great sense of humor. The areas we visited were breathtaking,so I will definitely give it a 5 star rating. This tour is a must when visiting Portugal.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Super organisierte Tour, sehr netter und kompetenter Tour-Guide, absolut zu empfehlen. Schön wäre evtl. gewesen, in der Altstadt von Sintra noch etwas mehr Zeit als 20 min. verbringen zu können.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful tour by Viatour/CoolTour. Isabelle, our tour guide, was excellent and we saw so many scenic places in the city I took over 200 photos. Enough time for your own exploring / lunch in Ciado and near Rossio. Stop at Cafe Gelo no rossio right in the square for lunch.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message