Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3961 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. João is an excellent guide: knowledgable and caring. I recommend this tour highly, and I will do it again when I am in Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Seven Hills Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very fruitful and enriching experience. Well conducted with a lively guide. Will surely recommend to visitors from our country to Lisbon. Keep it up!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nadia is a fantastic guide: personable, dynamic and knowledgeable, with very good language skills in both French and English. Our tour was extremely enjoyable and instructive and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the area for the first time.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pedro our guide was amazing. Very knowledgeable, answered all our questions and had a great sense of humor. We had a fabulous day. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Dorita Dora the Explorer was excellent--friendly, knowledgeable. She personalized the tour for everyone, taking into consideration peoples' interests and making recommendations as to what they would most enjoy.

Doing what: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic. Our group was small (5 people) but this was perfect. Our guide (Sofia) was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and really nice. We had a fantastic time, it really helped to get to know our way around the city. I absolutely recommend if you like food, drinks and a wee walk :)

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Martha did an excellent job showing the group another side of Lisbon. The tastings were delicious and she was very informative about the food, drinks and history of Lisbon.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent value, great young people and good transportation. Very highly recommended

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was so passionate and wonderful. The day was truly great

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic tour! My tour guide for the day was Nuno, and he was very friendly and knowledgeable. It was nice having a small group because we were really able to ask lots of questions and have a more personalized experience. Pena Palace, Sintra, Cabo da Roca, and Cascais were all beautiful, and having such a knowledgeable guide helped us all appreciate what we were seeing all the more. I would highly recommend this tour if you will be in Lisbon for 3 or more days. It was the highlight of my stay! Thank you Nuno!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was waiting for us before we arrive, he was very kind and the route from airport to our hotel was very comfortable. I liked the music was playing at the all the time in the van:)

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Private Arrival Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour that included most of the moorish history of Spain. The mesquite in Cordoba and the Alhambra in Granada were the major draw cards of this tour. Also Seville was included and a quick trip to Merida, which wasn't actually on the itinerary. We also had a night at Torremolinos, showing a different side to Andalucia. The optional flamenco o performance was worth seeing. The tour was not rushed and included ample free time. It included breakfast and dinners and was very good value for money. Our guide Oriol was professional and was very helpful especially with hotel check ins. We opted for the tourist hotel and they were fine.

Doing what: 6-Day Andalucia Tour from Lisbon to Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Costa del Sol, Granada, Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour started with an evening tour of the city. The guide took us to parts that we had not discovered and so it was very interesting. The Fado Show and Dinner was most enjoyable. The singers were great and it was a very intimTe

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great small group tour of 8 people. Gus was a great tour guide. I would highly recommend this trip, none of the bus trips are longer than 45mins drive. The royal's holiday house is spectacular and in great condition. We stopped at a local restaurant recommended by Gus and had some amazing seafood. The seaside town of Cascais is like a mini French Riviera, so beautiful. I could easily take a weeks break here and relax, it does not feel like you are so close to Lisbon. I would recommend this one.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

JEAN
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I can't recommend this tour highly enough. Although you have to be fit to managed the 1st stop at Almoural Castle until they put in a decent pathway, you won't miss much if you pass. The rest of the tour is not to be missed. Our Guide was welcoming, friendly and informative. The Covenant of Christ, Tomar a UNESCO world heritage site, is a wonder to behold. We had a themed lunch not included prior to our visit which was an interesting experience and also enjoyable. The Synagogue of Tomar tucked away down a narrow photogenic street is priceless. I can't thank our guide enough for her attention to detail. If you are even remotely interested in the history of Portugal take this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Knights Templar Historical Tour from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was amazing! Our Guide was excellent and the day couldnt have gone better. One tip to any female travellers, it can get windy at some of the stops, so my advice, from personal experience, is to not wear a dress or floaty skirt! lol

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

good guide knowledgeable and helpful

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed this tour with our friendly and knowledgeable tour guide.
Sintra was beautiful and then we went to the most western part of Portugal over the Atlantic.
Cascais was sooo beautiful that I wished I stayed overnight there so that I could spend more time.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant tour , just wish it was longer... Guide was amazing

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nuestra Guia, Dora, fue fantastica, mas que conocer la ciudad y sus historias fue muy amable y atenta con todos en el grupo, fue una maravillosa manana paseando por Lisboa y conociendo esta Hermosa ciudad, si es tu primera vez en Lisboa, este tour es muy recomendado, 100 puntos para Dora

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Guide Isabel confirmed pick-up arrangements promptly and arrived on time. She was very helpful and friendly to everyone as well as having to deal with a sick person.

Once again, I found the time allocated for lunch was too long. On a day trip, the focus should be on visiting the sites/monuments - not on eating and shopping!

Overall, much more satisfactory than the Fatima tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Knights Templar Historical Tour from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tourguide was good and the tour was nice. The only thing I didn't like about it was the large shop he took us to after Fatima. I thought that going there was a waste of time because the quality of the products were not good. I think you should omit that from the tour.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was very nice and so was the tour.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I very much enjoyed this tour. Ana, the guide, was really helpful. She was nice enough to speak in spanish even when the tour was english/french. Love the Pena Palace! And love Sintra! You will need to come back after the tour, because you don't have too much free time, but it totally worth it!

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message