Lisbon is a dream to explore; just hop on Tram 28 or hire an e-bike to scale the city’s seven hills with ease. If time permits, there’s so much to see outside the city as well, from royal palaces to wild coastlines and mysterious standing stones. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely day at Sintra, the tour guide Francisco had great knowledge of the area. The palaces were beautiful, this trip was worth the time and money.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide and great trip!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip with an excellent guide sharing a lot of information about what the visited location. Some place would require more time, but the allocated time for Fatima and Obidos allows to get a good overview.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was excellent! Pedro, our guide was knowledgeable,professional, pleasant, respectful and skilled! I highly recommend this trip.All three areas are distinct nd worth visiting. Fatima's holy ground is unique and meaningful. Navare is a quaint fishing village with excellent seafood. Obidos should not be missed! Viator deserves 5 stars for an outstanding tour. We would not hesitate in booking a trip again with Viator.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour and we highly recommend it. Our tour guide, Sylvia, was fantastic. She was extremely knowledgeable and kind to everyone.
They picked us up on time at our hotel and then took us to a central location where we boarded a second bus for our tour. We booked with lunch and enjoyed our meal with the other guests. If you want more time to look around the town of Sintra, then I would suggest skipping the lunch. However, even with the lunch we felt that we had plenty of time to visit the shops and sites in Sintra.
The only negative for this trip was at the end, but it actually worked out better for us. The information we saw when we booked said "Hotel pick up and drop-off" in the Details section. We assumed this meant a drop-off at our hotel - IT DOES NOT. Further down in the Details section it states "Returns to original point of departure", so I guess the technical meaning of that means return to the central location where we boarded the bus in the morning. We did not find this out until we were returning to Lisbon. Sylvia was very apologetic and arranged for us to be dropped off at the Roccio Metro stop. It worked out for us, because we were going to have dinner in the Roccio area anyway, so it saved us a taxi. For us this surprise ended up as a positive, but I can see how it might adversely affect others.
That said, we highly recommend this tour. The tour was great, the bus was very clean, and Sylvia was fantastic. If you are in Lisbon looking for a tour, then put this one on your list.

Doing what: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip in September was a wonderful and rewarding experiance. Our captain / guide (Mr. Joel/John) was very professional, knowlegdeable and jovial...make the tour more relax and personal. Want to say a big Thank you to our guide. ERIC, Singapore.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide patrick made our trip worthwhile

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would highly recommend this day trip. Our tour guide Pedro was very friendly and made the tour very interesting, he took us to a lovely restaurant where we had a very nice lunch. The day was very productive and left us with a memorable experience. Thanks Pedro and all the best

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I loved this day trip. Augusto was our guide and he was very nice. The day was relaxing and I enjoyed a lot. My favorite visit was Nazare... beautiful village. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I truly LOVED this trip - Pedro was the best guide ever as he took us
to his favorite place for lunch and it was amazing! The small group
tours are so much better as the guide can make the experience more
personal and show you off the beaten track adventures.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour and our tour guide Nadia was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We could have used a little more time in Fatima. Nazare was more of a beach town than a fishing village but overall it was nice to see and the food at a local restaurant was great. We had great views during the road trip.
Kathy

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing experience with a knowledgeable guide. We've seen the highlights of the area finishing with its gen: Obidos. Don't miss this city! If you can only allocate one day, I highly recommend this day trip. It took us exactly 9 hours to visit Fatima, Batalha monastery, Nazare and Obidos.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nadia, our tour guide from INSIDE LISBON did an excellent job taking us through all of the sites and providing valuable insight and guidance. The value of the trip is excellent. This is the most efficient way to visit Fatima, Nazare and Obidos! Fatima is an amazing pilgrimage site about 1 and a half hours from Lisbon. Nazare is the the most beautiful fishing village with dramatic cliffs and beaches in a small, ancient fishing village. Women still wear the 7 petticoats and dry fish along the beaches. Men actively fish and offer excellent fresh fish in the restaurants. Our lunch was outstanding in the most fabulous restaurant, RESTAURANTE ROSA DOS VENTOS about two blocks up from the beach. The owner showed us the fish of the day and his family cooking the delicious meal! The medieval town of Obidos is like stepping into a live Renaissance Faire. We had so much fun climbing the castles walls that surrounded the city! What a special day! I highly recommend this trip and Nadia as a guide.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message