Lisbon is a dream to explore; just hop on Tram 28 or hire an e-bike to scale the city’s seven hills with ease. If time permits, there’s so much to see outside the city as well, from royal palaces to wild coastlines and mysterious standing stones. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Without a doubt the highlight of my Lisbon trip. A one hour shuttle ride from the hotel to the destination. Our amazing guide Ruy was friendly, approachable and well spoken. The boat trip is quite chilly, the mornings are normally overcast but clears in the afternoon but this makes the trip to the island icy so dress warm. Ruy is a well stocked prepared man who supplied my brother and I with motion sickness bracelets. I didn't get sick so I guess it worked. The island is breathtaking. Truly a wonder. The simple and sturdy fort is filled with history and the fact that you can book a cheap room to stay there is mind blowing and truly an experience I would like to try. Resources like water and electricity are limited so don't expect a five star stay just ten star views. From the fort there is a steep hike up the mountain with the most insane panoramic views of the fort, crystal clear waters and dramatic rocky landscapes. The island is home to thousands of seagulls so expect poo to drop on you suddenly. The Berlenga Baptism. Also the birds are quite protective of their young during the baby making season. So tread carefully. Wear comfortable walking shoes. After the hike you have some time to cool off at the cutest cosiest little beach which is shielded on all sides by rocks which reduces wind. Thereafter there is either a glass bottomed boat tour of the islands many caves or a kayak tour paddling up close to the caves and rocks. My brother and I chose the kayak even though we couldn't swim or kayak. It was the most daunting and hair raising experience of my life. With the guidance of Ruy we ended up kayaking home like pros... If you only do one thing in Portugal... Do this... To rate this experience I need more than five stars. I need a sky full :-

Doing what: Private Tour: Berlenga Grande Island Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Just a small group which was what I was looking for. Guide was very considerate of my husband who has a hard time getting around. Learned and saw a lot. No problems. I would definitely use this guide again.

Doing what: Arrábida Natural Park and Sesimbra Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice trip! Martinho was very helpful and gave us a lot of information. He was so nice because he realized that my family speaks Spanish and he spoke to them in spanish. The places were amazing and he gave us enough time to explore each place.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing.
Raquel was an excellent and skilled guide!
This trip was not something that my wife and I could have done by ourselves. The island is the hidden treasure of portugal and by far and aways the best experience and highlight of our trip. We recommend kayaking once at the island.

Doing what: Private Tour: Berlenga Grande Island Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly reccomend this trip to everyone visiting lisbon and who wants a fantastic day filled with good wine, cheese and chorizo. The guide picked up us at the correct time, he spoke very good english, was polite and had a good sense of humour. It was a private tour, so it was, me, my sister and the guide. NOT awkward at all, just pure fun! I learned alot about wine and bought some fantastic wine with me. The price is very good when you se what you get for the money!:

Doing what: Private Tour: Ribatejo Region with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip. Wish we could stay in Obidos a bit longer, it is a must see for every tourist in Portugal.
Lewis our tour guide was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. He is a credit to the company. The small tour in a mini bus is a very good idea.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was wonderful for this trip. He explained where we were going and the historical significance of it. We were picked up from a central Lisbon restaurant and driven in small, nice passenger van. There were 8 of us in the group, and that was perfect! Such beautiful sites.
The cherry liqueur Ginjinha in Obidos is the best we tasted around Portugal, so make sure you buy it from the tasting shop that you do when you enter the town. We bought two bottles to bring back to the States and bought our own chocolate tasting cups in the States due to being afraid they would break in transit. The castle walls are neat and you can climb on them, however it is windy so keep that in mind if you are wearing a skirt!
Fatima was very nice, but the church is closed until 2017 to get it ready for the Popes visit for the 100 year anniversary of the apparitions. But, you can go to the back of the Chapel and see the graves of the three children. There are nice and unique shops if you go behind the Berlin Wall display and walk past the little shops and go into the town 25 yards. We found an artistic shop with locally made statues and glass rosary beads in another one and everyone was friendly.
Nazare is a beautiful beach and has nice restaurants along the board walk. Make sure you go to the local artisan shop and buy local items! Its pricey, but has nice things made in Portugal.
We met people from around the world and kept seeing them around Lisbon after the tour, which was nice. We met two sisters from Australia that I wish wed gotten their contact info!!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Tradester
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our day trip to Sintra and the Pena Palace was excellent. The palace was beautiful and worth the trip. The return drive down the coast was breathtaking. Our guide was very informative.
Our only grip was that we were to confirm the trip reservation three days in advance. Our emails went unanswered and the phone went unanswered until the day before the trip. I didn't like that I had to spend so much of our valuable holiday time trying to confirm the reservation and we also needed to find out what time we were to be picked up at our hotel.

Doing what: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgable and spoke
excellent English . A trip worth taking.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Feature-packed and enjoyable......covered many sites yet never felt rushed......great value for a half-day trip!

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent small group day trip! Each one of the stops had its own attractions! Nuno, our guide, was very knowledgeable and professional. Overall, it was just fantastic!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nadia was wonderful. She gave us just enough info, but not an overload. She provided lots of little interesting facts and was able to answer all questions. The pace of the trip was just right. Fatima was nice, but to the non religious, too commercial. Batalia was awesome. Nazare, I could have stayed there! Sun, ocean, fresh fish! And Obidos was the icing on the cake. What an intriguing little town. I did climb up to the walls. Not recommended for everyone!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Me and my friend have really enjoyed the trip to three royal palaces in the outskirts of Lisbon. We traveled in a mini bus all about 7 people. I could not imagine to be able to climb to Palace de Pena on my own, bus ride was great! Sintra palace was amazing, and Queluz has some repairs going on the facade, but impressive on the inside and barely any visitors! Tour started at 10 am and finished by 6 pm. We had option w/o lunch, buffet at Sintra was cheaper, but overall Sintra is popular, so you have so many options to get your food! I'd recommend this tour to everyone, just be prepared to lots of walking through splendid rooms and lots of visual impressions!

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was highly educative, the guide was very funny, good timing and segmentation, confortable transportation, beautiful palaces and perfect weather.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip however if you are going for the lunch option beware there were only 2 choices for Main and no choices for the other courses however it was still good.

Expect to do a lot of walking up and down stairs so it is hard work but well worth it

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a wonderful time. I wish the weather was a bit better but our tour guide made the entire trip a memorible experience. It felt like touring the cities with a family member instead of a guide. We loved the fresh fish in Nazaré!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip.Very well organized.Our guide was very knowledgeable, personal and entertaining!!!!!!!!!!
Fantastic!
Worth every penny .
Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Superb trip and a brilliant guide! A must do if you go to Lisbon!

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent trip. We had a wonderful time. I would recommend to everybody who visit Lisbon to do this trip as it made our holiday even better, then we thought. Our tour guide lady was brilliant. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip and useful tips by our guide as to places to eat and drink; Although a long day journey, time passes along easily as there are so many different things to experience

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely day at Sintra, the tour guide Francisco had great knowledge of the area. The palaces were beautiful, this trip was worth the time and money.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide and great trip!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip with an excellent guide sharing a lot of information about what the visited location. Some place would require more time, but the allocated time for Fatima and Obidos allows to get a good overview.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message