Lisbon is a dream to explore; just hop on Tram 28 or hire an e-bike to scale the city’s seven hills with ease. If time permits, there’s so much to see outside the city as well, from royal palaces to wild coastlines and mysterious standing stones. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 263 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JEFFREY R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was a highlight of our vacation. The scenic route along with stops at the beach and finally the visit to Fatima was all wonderful. The staff was helpful and cheerful. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Raymond R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful day trip from Lisbon, although I was initially taken aback to realize that Queluz Palace is just outside the center of Lisbon and could be toured individually with an audio guide without the bus tour. This fabulous Versailles-like palace is definitely worth seeing and the tour guide was informative and considerate of all on the bus. The highlight was Pena Palace and Pena Park. The Palace is an amazing architectural masterpiece on the top of a mountain. The Park is a magnificent informal design that contrasts with the formal gardens of Queluz. This was a wonderful day trip!

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Jessica T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was fantastic, had some grateful conversations. The island is beautiful and well worth the trip!

Doing what: Berlenga Grande Island Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Bethan h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip, laidback and very friendly tour guides, and definitely worth the money. Would not be as fun if you don't kayak! A trip to go on if you ever visit Lisbon.

Doing what: Berlenga Grande Island Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

meiga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! It was great, friendly people! They really made my day and my trip!!! They worry about you and try their best !!!

Doing what: Berlenga Grande Island Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a beautiful island off the coast of Portugal. Worth the day trip. Believed to have once been connected to Canada. Yay Canada

Doing what: Berlenga Grande Island Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Ronda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Was a highlight of our trip. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Cindy2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We weren't sure about taking this trip due to the length of the tour but after spending the day with our guide and the sights we saw I would recommend this trip for anyone Wonderful experienc at Fatima.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

rebollo13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An experience that my wife and I will never forget this wonderful trip if you are a devotee of the Virgin of Fatima you have to go to this tour good guide person explaining everything well.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Bruce D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide, Luis, made our day trip through these Portuguese towns amazing! He was so knowledgable, and answered all of the many and varied questions about Portugal and its history. It was a lot of fun touring the countryside with him and the individual sights were well done. We were very happy the spend the day being able to see places that were difficult to access by train or bus. We have used Viator tours in many European countries and have always been very pleased with their service, and their guides which makes all the difference in how much fun and informative a tour can be

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

auffie17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent trip with Anna our guide who was very knowledgeable, patient and gave us information every step of the way. This was a fabulous tour even though it rained quite hard during the day. We were taken in a very comfortable coach and there was plenty of time to explore by ourselves. We also booked the lunch which was three delicious courses plus espresso coffee at the end in a lovely restaurant. We really couldn't have asked for more.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Isabel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good trip driver excellent plenty time in each place, would go back again with same company.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an amazing place and a must see if you are in the Lisbon area. I highly recommend the private tour. We were escorted by Diogo and he is so informative but also fun to be around. I had read the reviews previous to booking this trip and all I can say is they are all true. I would highly recommend this tour and this tour guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sintra, Cabo da Roca and Cascais Day Trip from Lisbon

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great trip -- very lovely day seeing a variety of sites from Fatima, to the monastery, the beautiful down of Nazare and the pretty mediaval city of Obidos. Our guide was wonderful - very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the sites.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a small group tour and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip feel very personalized. All the stops were interesting and overall it felt like we had enough time to enjoy each location. Great tour if you are short on time and want to cover a lot of ground while in Portugal. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip with a knowledgeable and personable guide. I would recommend this trip to anyone who loves history and wants to understand more about the culture and attitudes of the Portuguese people. There were many highlights and we enjoyed every aspect. On reflection this trip would have been very difficult for us to organize by ourselves. We would never have seen half as much or have the opportunity to have it contextualized without mammoth pre-visit research. Well worth the money

Doing what: Private Tour: Évora and Almendres Cromlech Day Trip from Lisbon

Jayanto Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent trip. The guide was fantastic and very helpful. I would strongly recommend this trip to anyone visiting Lisbon.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Jordan Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

tour was very comprehensive, and our tour guide Jose was very knowledgeable. Would recommend this tour! We also signed up for the Arrabida and Sesimbra day trip with wine tasting as well. Highly recommend that one as well.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

ancient-heart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I truly enjoyed the tour. We were a very small group, so Ana, the knowledgeable and extremely friendly tour guide was able to provide us with a lot of information on the history, legends or sometimes myths about Sintra and Cascais. Ana was brilliant at codeswitching between English and French. We stopped at the Queijadas de Sintra to buy some must-try delicious pastries. The trip to Cascais was just a bit of a rush as we stopped for a mere 10 minutes to marvel at Boca do Inferno Hell's Mouth and take some photographs, however we understood that we had lost some time in Sintra due to the foggy weather. We were back in Lisboa on time as scheduled and in fact the kind driver, Martin dropped us off near our hotel as it was on his way. Overall, it was a memorable experience to Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais. Thank you Ana and Martin!

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

Khong Lim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A fantastic trip with a small group where we are able to see a lot more than compared to a big group. Rita, our guide, was great and took good care of us. Giving us advice and also time to explore the places. Would recommend this trip to everyone wanting to do these places in a day.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Joanna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour! I loved my tour guide. It was a nice trip to three palaces, all so different and beautiful.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Silvia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our day trip to Fatima, Nazare and Obidos was unforgettable. Not only did we have perfect weather but also a very approachable, friendly, and knowledgeable guide, Joana. She took our small group of 6 adults to the sites and provided key highlights and allowed plenty of free time. She truly wanted to assure that we had a trip!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

EDMUND C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a wonderful trip. Our guide Louis is excellent and very informative.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Phong T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was more then we expected. Although our focus was Fatima, we were able to see more on the way and back. We stop at Nazare for the best meal we ever had. If we ever go back to Lisbon, we certainly will give a call.
PT

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message