Lisbon is a dream to explore; just hop on Tram 28 or hire an e-bike to scale the city’s seven hills with ease. If time permits, there’s so much to see outside the city as well, from royal palaces to wild coastlines and mysterious standing stones. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was highly educative, the guide was very funny, good timing and segmentation, confortable transportation, beautiful palaces and perfect weather.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip however if you are going for the lunch option beware there were only 2 choices for Main and no choices for the other courses however it was still good.

Expect to do a lot of walking up and down stairs so it is hard work but well worth it

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a wonderful time. I wish the weather was a bit better but our tour guide made the entire trip a memorible experience. It felt like touring the cities with a family member instead of a guide. We loved the fresh fish in Nazaré!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip.Very well organized.Our guide was very knowledgeable, personal and entertaining!!!!!!!!!!
Fantastic!
Worth every penny .
Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Superb trip and a brilliant guide! A must do if you go to Lisbon!

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent trip. We had a wonderful time. I would recommend to everybody who visit Lisbon to do this trip as it made our holiday even better, then we thought. Our tour guide lady was brilliant. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip and useful tips by our guide as to places to eat and drink; Although a long day journey, time passes along easily as there are so many different things to experience

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely day at Sintra, the tour guide Francisco had great knowledge of the area. The palaces were beautiful, this trip was worth the time and money.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide and great trip!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip with an excellent guide sharing a lot of information about what the visited location. Some place would require more time, but the allocated time for Fatima and Obidos allows to get a good overview.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was excellent! Pedro, our guide was knowledgeable,professional, pleasant, respectful and skilled! I highly recommend this trip.All three areas are distinct nd worth visiting. Fatima's holy ground is unique and meaningful. Navare is a quaint fishing village with excellent seafood. Obidos should not be missed! Viator deserves 5 stars for an outstanding tour. We would not hesitate in booking a trip again with Viator.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour and we highly recommend it. Our tour guide, Sylvia, was fantastic. She was extremely knowledgeable and kind to everyone.
They picked us up on time at our hotel and then took us to a central location where we boarded a second bus for our tour. We booked with lunch and enjoyed our meal with the other guests. If you want more time to look around the town of Sintra, then I would suggest skipping the lunch. However, even with the lunch we felt that we had plenty of time to visit the shops and sites in Sintra.
The only negative for this trip was at the end, but it actually worked out better for us. The information we saw when we booked said "Hotel pick up and drop-off" in the Details section. We assumed this meant a drop-off at our hotel - IT DOES NOT. Further down in the Details section it states "Returns to original point of departure", so I guess the technical meaning of that means return to the central location where we boarded the bus in the morning. We did not find this out until we were returning to Lisbon. Sylvia was very apologetic and arranged for us to be dropped off at the Roccio Metro stop. It worked out for us, because we were going to have dinner in the Roccio area anyway, so it saved us a taxi. For us this surprise ended up as a positive, but I can see how it might adversely affect others.
That said, we highly recommend this tour. The tour was great, the bus was very clean, and Sylvia was fantastic. If you are in Lisbon looking for a tour, then put this one on your list.

Doing what: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip in September was a wonderful and rewarding experiance. Our captain / guide (Mr. Joel/John) was very professional, knowlegdeable and jovial...make the tour more relax and personal. Want to say a big Thank you to our guide. ERIC, Singapore.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide patrick made our trip worthwhile

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would highly recommend this day trip. Our tour guide Pedro was very friendly and made the tour very interesting, he took us to a lovely restaurant where we had a very nice lunch. The day was very productive and left us with a memorable experience. Thanks Pedro and all the best

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I loved this day trip. Augusto was our guide and he was very nice. The day was relaxing and I enjoyed a lot. My favorite visit was Nazare... beautiful village. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I truly LOVED this trip - Pedro was the best guide ever as he took us
to his favorite place for lunch and it was amazing! The small group
tours are so much better as the guide can make the experience more
personal and show you off the beaten track adventures.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour and our tour guide Nadia was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We could have used a little more time in Fatima. Nazare was more of a beach town than a fishing village but overall it was nice to see and the food at a local restaurant was great. We had great views during the road trip.
Kathy

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nadia, our tour guide from INSIDE LISBON did an excellent job taking us through all of the sites and providing valuable insight and guidance. The value of the trip is excellent. This is the most efficient way to visit Fatima, Nazare and Obidos! Fatima is an amazing pilgrimage site about 1 and a half hours from Lisbon. Nazare is the the most beautiful fishing village with dramatic cliffs and beaches in a small, ancient fishing village. Women still wear the 7 petticoats and dry fish along the beaches. Men actively fish and offer excellent fresh fish in the restaurants. Our lunch was outstanding in the most fabulous restaurant, RESTAURANTE ROSA DOS VENTOS about two blocks up from the beach. The owner showed us the fish of the day and his family cooking the delicious meal! The medieval town of Obidos is like stepping into a live Renaissance Faire. We had so much fun climbing the castles walls that surrounded the city! What a special day! I highly recommend this trip and Nadia as a guide.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our trip was great. Our guide from the previous day contacted our guide for this trip to see if he could pick us up at our hotel because we had luggage to bring with us as we were getting off at Obidos and staying there for the night. No problem it was all set. Thanks Tour was great and he know his stuff. He even dropped us off at the castle we were staying at. He went out of his way to accommodate us.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour director, Marti, was fun, informative, good driver, and accommodating. Nice trip, comfortable van. Well done.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was excellent. Our guide Joao was very knowledgeable, personable and well-spoken. The group size of eight guests was perfect. The trip was very well-paced. I highly recommend booking this tour. In future travels, I will keep a lookout for tours run by Viator. Thank you very much for a great tour experience!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant day visiting three beautiful palaces. The guide was with us for the whole trip. This is definitely a tour worth going when in Lisbon.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message