Lisbon is a dream to explore; just hop on Tram 28 or hire an e-bike to scale the city’s seven hills with ease. If time permits, there’s so much to see outside the city as well, from royal palaces to wild coastlines and mysterious standing stones. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would highly recommend this day trip. Our tour guide Pedro was very friendly and made the tour very interesting, he took us to a lovely restaurant where we had a very nice lunch. The day was very productive and left us with a memorable experience. Thanks Pedro and all the best

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I loved this day trip. Augusto was our guide and he was very nice. The day was relaxing and I enjoyed a lot. My favorite visit was Nazare... beautiful village. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I truly LOVED this trip - Pedro was the best guide ever as he took us
to his favorite place for lunch and it was amazing! The small group
tours are so much better as the guide can make the experience more
personal and show you off the beaten track adventures.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour and our tour guide Nadia was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We could have used a little more time in Fatima. Nazare was more of a beach town than a fishing village but overall it was nice to see and the food at a local restaurant was great. We had great views during the road trip.
Kathy

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing experience with a knowledgeable guide. We've seen the highlights of the area finishing with its gen: Obidos. Don't miss this city! If you can only allocate one day, I highly recommend this day trip. It took us exactly 9 hours to visit Fatima, Batalha monastery, Nazare and Obidos.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nadia, our tour guide from INSIDE LISBON did an excellent job taking us through all of the sites and providing valuable insight and guidance. The value of the trip is excellent. This is the most efficient way to visit Fatima, Nazare and Obidos! Fatima is an amazing pilgrimage site about 1 and a half hours from Lisbon. Nazare is the the most beautiful fishing village with dramatic cliffs and beaches in a small, ancient fishing village. Women still wear the 7 petticoats and dry fish along the beaches. Men actively fish and offer excellent fresh fish in the restaurants. Our lunch was outstanding in the most fabulous restaurant, RESTAURANTE ROSA DOS VENTOS about two blocks up from the beach. The owner showed us the fish of the day and his family cooking the delicious meal! The medieval town of Obidos is like stepping into a live Renaissance Faire. We had so much fun climbing the castles walls that surrounded the city! What a special day! I highly recommend this trip and Nadia as a guide.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our trip was great. Our guide from the previous day contacted our guide for this trip to see if he could pick us up at our hotel because we had luggage to bring with us as we were getting off at Obidos and staying there for the night. No problem it was all set. Thanks Tour was great and he know his stuff. He even dropped us off at the castle we were staying at. He went out of his way to accommodate us.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My tour was on 10/06/2014 and I was the only people who shown up on that day (here i want to point out for those who would like to book the tour, if you were delayed or for some personal reasons can not make it, pls!! let Alex know in advance!). Alex was very nice and knowledge of the historical background. We have walked from the Rossio square to Carmo Convent, the Santa Justa lift, the re-built town and then the Praça do Comércio from that we went to the old town where the Arabic people and moorish used to live. The whole trip took about 2.5 hours. I really enjoyed my time with Alex!

Doing what: Sintra Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour director, Marti, was fun, informative, good driver, and accommodating. Nice trip, comfortable van. Well done.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was excellent. Our guide Joao was very knowledgeable, personable and well-spoken. The group size of eight guests was perfect. The trip was very well-paced. I highly recommend booking this tour. In future travels, I will keep a lookout for tours run by Viator. Thank you very much for a great tour experience!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant day visiting three beautiful palaces. The guide was with us for the whole trip. This is definitely a tour worth going when in Lisbon.

Doing what: Small-Group Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Pena Palace, Queluz Palace and Sintra Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very polite and knowledgeable guide . We had an enjoyable day and would not hesitate to recommend this trip to friends.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had Augustus for a tour driver and director and he was the absolutely best. He told us about Portugal, its history, religion, agriculture and so much more. I have traveled with a lot of tours and this was above and beyond anything I have ever experienced. The tour was wonderful and I would recommend it to everyone. He accommodated us at every turn. He was so knowledgeable. The trip was worth every penny. I would do it again, if I ever came to Lisbon. I would do Viator where ever I could.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide, Marta is a friendly and knowledgeable guide. We enjoy the trip very much. No pressure in rushing for time and Marta does explained the history of each of the places we went. Thank you, Marta.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message