Lisbon is a dream to explore; just hop on Tram 28 or hire an e-bike to scale the city’s seven hills with ease. If time permits, there’s so much to see outside the city as well, from royal palaces to wild coastlines and mysterious standing stones. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a small group tour and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip feel very personalized. All the stops were interesting and overall it felt like we had enough time to enjoy each location. Great tour if you are short on time and want to cover a lot of ground while in Portugal. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip with a knowledgeable and personable guide. I would recommend this trip to anyone who loves history and wants to understand more about the culture and attitudes of the Portuguese people. There were many highlights and we enjoyed every aspect. On reflection this trip would have been very difficult for us to organize by ourselves. We would never have seen half as much or have the opportunity to have it contextualized without mammoth pre-visit research. Well worth the money

Doing what: Private Tour: Évora and Almendres Cromlech Day Trip from Lisbon

Jordan Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

tour was very comprehensive, and our tour guide Jose was very knowledgeable. Would recommend this tour! We also signed up for the Arrabida and Sesimbra day trip with wine tasting as well. Highly recommend that one as well.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

ancient-heart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I truly enjoyed the tour. We were a very small group, so Ana, the knowledgeable and extremely friendly tour guide was able to provide us with a lot of information on the history, legends or sometimes myths about Sintra and Cascais. Ana was brilliant at codeswitching between English and French. We stopped at the Queijadas de Sintra to buy some must-try delicious pastries. The trip to Cascais was just a bit of a rush as we stopped for a mere 10 minutes to marvel at Boca do Inferno Hell's Mouth and take some photographs, however we understood that we had lost some time in Sintra due to the foggy weather. We were back in Lisboa on time as scheduled and in fact the kind driver, Martin dropped us off near our hotel as it was on his way. Overall, it was a memorable experience to Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais. Thank you Ana and Martin!

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

Khong Lim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A fantastic trip with a small group where we are able to see a lot more than compared to a big group. Rita, our guide, was great and took good care of us. Giving us advice and also time to explore the places. Would recommend this trip to everyone wanting to do these places in a day.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Joanna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour! I loved my tour guide. It was a nice trip to three palaces, all so different and beautiful.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Silvia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our day trip to Fatima, Nazare and Obidos was unforgettable. Not only did we have perfect weather but also a very approachable, friendly, and knowledgeable guide, Joana. She took our small group of 6 adults to the sites and provided key highlights and allowed plenty of free time. She truly wanted to assure that we had a trip!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

EDMUND C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a wonderful trip. Our guide Louis is excellent and very informative.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Phong T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was more then we expected. Although our focus was Fatima, we were able to see more on the way and back. We stop at Nazare for the best meal we ever had. If we ever go back to Lisbon, we certainly will give a call.
PT

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

scott s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour...I thought Fatima would be a lot more. Our Tour guide Luis was awesome. He really did a nice job reaching all of us on a one on one level. Nazare was a nice stop for lunch, no big waves on this visit. Obidos was neat however, it rained our whole hour there so we made the best of it and walked in the rain. This is a must do trip from Lisbon.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Carrie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Isabelle was knowledgeable, and kept the tour fascinating with extra history on the entire trip. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Kari O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I cannot recommend this tour enough! David was great!!!! He picked us up and dropped us off at our door and catered to our every need in between. We were even offered lunch with the local fisherman, and it was one of the best meals of our entire trip. The Captain of the boat and the local fisherman his friends and family treated us like we were family and they sent us home with leftovers. :
Thank you David for a most wonderful day. We will recommend this tour to everyone we know.

Doing what: Private Tour: Berlenga Grande Island Day Trip from Lisbon

Heather C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The highlight of our trip to Lisbon and area was this day trip! Nazare and Obidos were breath taking. So much so that the following week on our way to Porto, we stopped and stayed over night in Nazare to experience this amazing treasure! Obidos is a step back in time and the next time in Portugal we would totally stay in this quaint little walled city. Thank you to Nuno who was a gracious host for the day and kept us on time while still allowing us to spend time looking at each of these amazing stops along the way.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Mseibleklein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I loved everything about this trip, only wish we had more time at Batalha! Our guide, Joanna, was wonderful!!!!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Wesley Jin Fai I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a wondering trip. David was a great tour guide and was very informative. The island itself was fabulous, so much wonderful sights ranging from the cliff formations to the bundle of fishes swimming in the sea and the view from the top of the island. Unfortunately we went when the island local amenities were closed but overall the whole experience was worth it.

The boat trip from Peniche is an experience. If you suffer from heavy motion sickness then you need to take some medications before going as the boat ride is very rocky and is not for all but once your on the island you forget about that as you are memorized by the views.

Strong recommendation is to bring a wind breaker as the boat trip can get really cold due to the cold wind!

Doing what: Berlenga Grande Island Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Julie Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Berlengas Island were amazing. My husband and I had a great time. We had the pleasure of meeting Racquel our tour guide and she was very informative and amazing. We were picked up directly from our hotel which was really convenient. The trip to the Island took around an hour and half but it didn't even fell that long. Once arriving at the island, we were so amazed at its beauty and pristine waters! The food was amazing and fresh! Pricing wasn't too bad for us. We hiked to the Fort as Racquel was giving us the history of it. The only con I will say was the inability to kayak since the waves were very rough. We did the glass bottom boat tour instead and it was choppy. The beach was nice but small as it was a bit crowded, but all and all we enjoyed the scenery! I hope to visit again in the upcoming years. Thank you again!

Doing what: Private Tour: Berlenga Grande Island Day Trip from Lisbon

Brooke V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you are headed to Lisbon, I highly recommend that you do this trip! It was the highlight of our trip. You are able to go to the most beautiful place on earth and explore the entire island. We had the most amazing guide and you won't regret it!!!! DO IT!

Doing what: Private Tour: Berlenga Grande Island Day Trip from Lisbon

James N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great day trip. Our guide was excellent as was our driver.It was a wonderful way to see the three palaces,and each was worth visiting because they are quite different from one another. I would advise people that there are a lot of steps on hard surfaces so be prepared for that.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Nat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took the all-day private tour with Diogo as our guide, and could not imagine a better experience. Sintra is a delightful and picturesque town, while the Pena Palace is spectacular. What made the trip truly special, though, were Diogos unflagging enthusiasm, attentiveness, and good humor. Hes extremely knowledgeable about the area and its history, and his selection of additional places to stope.g., pastry shop, restaurant for lunch, farmers marketwas impeccable. I feel deeply fortunate not to have taken this trip in any other way.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sintra, Cabo da Roca and Cascais Day Trip from Lisbon

Arvinthan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent one day trip. Definitely worth the time and money.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Kate O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I took this tour with Nadia towards the end of a week-long trip in Lisbon. She was a fantastic guide- making sure everyone was comfortable and happy at all times. Her lunch recommendation in Nazare was dead on and was a great stop for everyone on the tour with the most fresh seafood! We literally picked which fish we wanted from a platter of just caught fish. While it was a whirlwind day, I did feel we mostly had enough time in each of the stops. Nadia gave great information both on the coach and in the beginning of each of our stops. She'd then send us on our way with recommendations and ideas for our time. For the price and an easy way to see more of Portugal, I highly recommend this for anyone in Lisbon for a few days who might want to check out these sites. I also got some great restaurant recommendation from Nadia for Lisbon which helped me out and introduced me to some cool local places.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Olivia Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting trip and a great tour guide. Beautiful places, landscapes and tasty food. However, next time I would not choose this trip on Sunday since Fatima was extremly crowded and I could not see much of it.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Owen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour trip to Sintra was excellent. Our guide, Anna, spoke very good English and easy to understand. I was amazed how well she could go back and forth between English and French, for the other visitors on our tour. The Pena Palace, the last one we visited was just spectacular. I felt the palaces just kept getting better. Our lunch was delicious. The place we ate had a wonderful atmosphere and the waiter was friendly and fun. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Joyce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Although Fatima was a long trip about 2 1/2 with a comfort stop it was well worth it. Seeing Fatima for the first time was like seeing the Vatican for the first time. VAST! Very spiritual. We were given time on our own which was exactly enough time. We stopped in Nazare a beautiful beach town for lunch and free time. Great shops and numerous restaurants. Other stops were at Batalha Monastery - we were there in time for the changing of the guards of the unknown soldier. This place was so beautiful, I wish we had more time here. And finally a stop in Obidos. A beautiful Medieval walled town with quaint streets, numerous shops and a wall you can walk 1,565 meters long but slipery. We were a little off schedule but no fault of the driver. Andre Marques was an excellent tour guide/driver. The van sat 9 including the Andre and very comfortable. The van was equipped with a microphone so everyone including the last row could hear - but he loved his music as well! He was very gracious and I highly recommend him and his company.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message