• USD ($)
  • English
Fado is Portugal’s proud musical tradition. The often mournful melodies and lyrics of fado tell tragic stories of the sea and the hardships of life lived by the poor. Fado is linked to the Portuguese word ‘saudade’, a hard to define word conjuring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour to see Lisbon. You will go to places you never would find on own. Carla our guide passionate about Fado and Lisbon. Only negative is she left our group at restaurant. No issues just felt awkward. She did set up taxi ride home. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our plane was 1 hour late, and we didn't arrive on time for the tour. Our guide, Hugo, contacted us and arranged for us to have the tour the next day. WE LOVED IT. We did the tour with Claudia, and it was perfect, the fado history, the walking tour and specially the show. We do recommend it.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Loved the Fado performance, have bought two CD's as we loved it so much. There was so much food for dinner as well, all home made and just great. The city sights at night was fantastic, great view of the city by night from one of its highest points was a highlight.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide did a wonderful job and we got an extraordinary feel for the city and its people

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We highly recommend this tour as a way to see the city (albeit a small piece). It was a good way to end the day.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Edgar was very knowledgeable and led us on a great evening! Dinner was delicious. Sightseeing before the dinner was very interesting and scenic. And the fado show was unique and beautiful. A great trip! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Everything about this tour was most enjoyable, and the Fado experience a travel memory never to be forgotten. Had expected to be at a view sight in time for sunset over the city, but it was already dark by the time we reached it. Nevertheless very glad I took this tour. The Australian couple who were also on it with me were great company.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a nice evening. Our guide took us to unique places in the old moorish district and we tried local specialties. She was considerate of our comfort too, as we had those steep hills to tackle. The ride on the cable car was an experience I am glad we had. The bar where we listened to Fado was a gem, and we were made to feel very welcome. After, she made sure got back to our home base. We felt in good hands all evening.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Unfortunately this tour was not organized because I was the only person who applied for it and the tour operator offered me a different trip in exchange. I strongly regret.

But I highly recommend the trip to Obidos, Nazare, Fatima which was a real success thanks to the beauties and riches Portugal has to offer and, above all, thanks to the exceptional guide, Andreia Costa.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Pauline M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a great night out, with a wonderful dinner and excellent Fado performances by several singers. I was delighted to have the opportunity to buy a CD by Rute Soares, one of the best Fado singers I have heard. Our guide, Andrea, was delightful, and is to be commended for her unfailing professionalism in dealing with a very difficult client.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour, I think it has a bit of everything around Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Leslie E
Antarctica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

After having my wallet stole I was in no mood for 'Fado' - but we went ... what an excellent evening - the city tour incorporated all of he 'must see' places of interest - our driver/tour guide was knowledgeable and the venue and dinner were of high standard ... but above all, the singers [there were 2 female and on male soloists] were as good as any Operatic divas! Top marks to Viator!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our group enjoyed a delightful evening walk with our informative and entertaining guide. She shared many interesting stories and our evening ended in a tiny fado restaurant where we sat at a long table and shared traditional tasting plates, drank local wine and listened to two fado performances. Please note that etiquette requires silence during the fado singing, so sit quietly, relax, sip wine and appreciate the performance.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful evening. Only 3 of us but this in fact enhanced the experience. Plenty to eat and music entertaining.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a very nice night. We decided to do this tour our first day and it was a great idea. The tour drove us around Lisbon and from that we were able to decide where we would like to go and see on our own throughout our stay. Ending the night at the Fado show and dinner was the perfect ending to our first night.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message