Fado is Portugal’s proud musical tradition. The often mournful melodies and lyrics of fado tell tragic stories of the sea and the hardships of life lived by the poor. Fado is linked to the Portuguese word ‘saudade’, a hard to define word conjuring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 168 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely wonderful, very intimate show. Its only 50minutes which goes by in a flash, i recommend everyone visiting Lisbon and they have time to attend this show should do unless they want the meal and cabaret type performance.

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

Tony F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good experience. The place was nice and the performers were good. The food was just OK but the tour was mostly about the city and the FADO.The guide was very nice, attentive to the group needs and also trying to please everybody. She knew very interesting things about the city and took us, as the time allowed, to main points of Lisbon.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

kimberly v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Maria was a great guide, the dinner and fado show were memorable.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Tamara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had a great time on this tour and explored areas of Lisbon where I would never venture alone. The guide, Tiago, was knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Frank R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Danny her nick name was great. I would ask for her on our next visit

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Antonela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience, very thrilling. Nice venue, central

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

ROY T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent attention by guide,great food and music

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Mark T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a surprisingly informative as well as entertaining tour. Our tour leader Joana was the BEST. She shared her passion for Portugal and Fado and gave Lisboa a whole new dimension for visitors.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Rebecca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

While the shorter days prevented us from really seeing the sunset, this tour was one of the highlights of my trip to Lisbon. Our guide, Pedro, was knowledgeable and enthusiastic about both the city and fado, and made the experience very enjoyable.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Suzanne N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Daniela was fantastic! Very lively and informative tour. I especially enjoyed the neighborhoods and the historic descriptions of each area. Thank you!

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

childe7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent sightseeing tour, great show and a surprisingly very good dinner. Great value for money and ets not forget the excellent guide. I cannot remember her name but she was Italian and an expert driver.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Deb C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Joanna was a great, passionate and enthusiastic guide who was very personable and accommodating.
The walk was easy and informative.
This tour is a must to get to know Portugals history of music and food.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Fred G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Daniela was the most engaging tour guide. Funny with great stories. Explained all the sites in great detail. Fado was nice but nothing special. Food OK. But Daniela more than made up of any shortcomings. Would recommend to people who have never been to Lisboa.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and gave us great information regarding the sites we visited.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Kahekili United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Daniela Lisbon born and raised was my guide for this tour, and she covered everything in the description of the tour. She was fun, knowledgeable, and informative on the different aspects of the tour. It was just myself and a couple with a young child on this tour. The couple were very pleasant to be with, and their child well behaved this could pose a problem if there were to be an unruly child in your group. Not sure why, but we spent some extra time at the restaurant which was great!, more Fado to experience, and time to fully enjoy dinner and wine. The food was traditional food of Lisbon, and there was a good variety of it on our plates. The wine was a choice of red or white, and it was good not outstanding. I am a first timer to Lisbon, I feel I got a lot out of this tour. I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Marie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour is terrific and our guide did a great job in showing us Lisbon including taking us to a restaurant that included staff and friends singing fado - wonderful.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

DIANNA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a great time with a great group of people. Sightseeing tour was interesting but a bit choppy. It was split between 2 different guides. Our original guide was held up, so another stepped in until the first guide could take over the tour. But both guides were fun and informative.
Really enjoyed the dinner and authentic Fado show in the heart of the original fado district. Food was delicious and service was excellent. This is a terrific night out that you wouldn't otherwise experience as a regular tourist. A must do/see!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Fran F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a great way to experience our first night in LIsbon!
Our driver was a sweetheart.
Very knowledgeable and full of passion for her city.
Loved, loved the show...even bought a CD.
The food was good and the atmosphere was truly LISBOA!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

JOSE F Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excelente. Uma noitada agradável com boa música...

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Ian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We found this tour enjoyable. Our guide, Andrea picked us up from our hotel and after picking up the other four members of the group we embarked on a very interesting tour of the city and its highlights. A feature of the tour was going to the highest point in Lisbon and viewing the city by night. The highlight, of course, was the dinner and Fado music show which we found interesting and entertaining.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour!! Just a delightful city and a very charming guide. We had the best night, exploring the old town and riding a tram, seeing the streets alive with locals and buzz of the evening. The Fado show was excellent and the food very good. It was beyond what we expected. There were only 4 of us on the tour with our guide so we received very personal service. We were all on a cruise ship overnighting in Lisbon. Our guide called a taxi for us and made sure we arrived safely back on the ship. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Cedric L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A very nice show, a good introduction for newcommers in the world of Fado.

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Daniela, our guide, was fantastic. She was so knowledgeable and presented the info with such enthusiasm. Tiago was great too! We walked through the old parts of town, and sampled some local drinks in addition to taking a ride on the tram.

The fado show and dinner was great. Daniela gave us some background on the fado and helped us understand what was happening.

I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Rebecca D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful evening. The walking tour was set up so you were never walking uphill. The fado show was fun and the food provided was a full meal.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message