Fado is Portugal’s proud musical tradition. The often mournful melodies and lyrics of fado tell tragic stories of the sea and the hardships of life lived by the poor. Fado is linked to the Portuguese word ‘saudade’, a hard to define word conjuring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had the pleasure of attending the Sunset Fado walking tour of Lisbon with Joana this week. It turned out I was the only one that day so I ended up getting a private tour! Joana was incredible, with plenty of knowledge and an obvious love for Lisbon and for Fado. I enjoyed every minute and now I have a great appreciation for Fado and have also made a new friend. :))

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was perfect -- knowledgeable and friendly. The group was perfectly-sized and enjoyable as well (two Danes, a German, a few Brits, and one US). I recommend this evening walking tour because the areas we visited are best seen in the glow of streetlights. (The middle of the day is just not the right atmosphere for ginjinha and fado!)

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great night out with Hugo. We were very lucky that we were the only two booked for that night yet the tour still went ahead. Hugo was very forthcoming and answered all our questions as well as giving us a create insight into some of the history behind the old city of Lisboa. Plenty of walking and only a short tram trip before more walking and a great tradional dinner and Fado performance at a top restuarant. Highly recommended as a good first night experience to help you get orientated and learn some of the history of Lisboa. Thanks Hugo for being a great host.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide,sorry but i forgot her name,brought us to beautiful places.At night Lisbon is even more beautiful!Fado singers were amazing and the whole evening was great!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had an almost perfect evening for our walk around the old part of the City, tram ride, food, and Fado. Claudia, our guide, made it especially enjoyable by being informative, enthusiastic, and very good company.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

OMG - loved this tour and truly adored my guide Ines.
It turns out that I was the only guest that showed up for the tour
so it was a very special evening for me and enjoyed the history of the neighborhood,
the sites and the performance. My guide really made this evening very special!
Again - small group tour is better!

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great! Small group of 6, we were able to walk around easily and got to know each other through out the evening. Nina was very helpful and offered lots of recommendations for our trip. A great cultural experience, but know that it is more about fado and it's rich history.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Incredible tour and experiences! We truly enjoyed the personalized tour and the meal was great and music was unbelievable! Would recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the perfect tour for me. I was only in Lisbon for 2 nights and in the first place it gave me an overview of Lisbon and then the Fado element was superb. Great singing, great musicians and great food. So all that adds up to great value for money. Thank you. I will be being people to Lisbon in the future and will definitely use this tour. The guide was also terrific. So a great evening.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely introduction to a beautiful city!!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour! The group size - 7 - was perfect and the guide, Nina was very knowledgeable and happy to answer all our questions, and believe me, we had a lot of questions - everything from Portugese Colonies to favorite Fado musicians to economic development questions. We saw part of the Alfama district that we would have never seen on our own. I highly recommend this tour, the walking tour was great, the music was fantastic, the food was good and the wine excellent. Great way to end our Lisbon trip.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message