Fado is Portugal’s proud musical tradition. The often mournful melodies and lyrics of fado tell tragic stories of the sea and the hardships of life lived by the poor. Fado is linked to the Portuguese word ‘saudade’, a hard to define word conjuring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A very nice show, a good introduction for newcommers in the world of Fado.

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Daniela, our guide, was fantastic. She was so knowledgeable and presented the info with such enthusiasm. Tiago was great too! We walked through the old parts of town, and sampled some local drinks in addition to taking a ride on the tram.

The fado show and dinner was great. Daniela gave us some background on the fado and helped us understand what was happening.

I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful evening. The walking tour was set up so you were never walking uphill. The fado show was fun and the food provided was a full meal.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very well organized, interesting and a lot of fun. Our tour guide Dani was fantastic. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour with Yoko our very nice and friendly guide was great! She knew her facts and figures and the history of the city and Portugal. The dinner was not as expected but the show as great! It was nice to have experienced the Fado music. Also the history was Fado was explained very well by Yoko in advance to us and this was really interesting. Lisbon by night was a nice view and we all enjoyed spending a relaxed evening like this and learned a lot more about the Fado and Lisbon. Thank you Yoko! We highly recommend this tour to everyone. Lisa and Patty

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic!!! A must! We had two guides, one for the morning and one in the evening. Both were great and informative.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: City Walking Tour and Sunset Entertainment with Tapas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great show, tasty food and wine and interesting tour around the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is a must. They pick you up from your hotel, they take you to a place to see the beautiful Lisbon sunset and from there you go to the restaurant to have dinner and watch the show with the singers of Fado. All included in the price. A great experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved these two tours. Sophia with blue eyes was very informative and sweet. She had great patience and was very knowledgeable. There are many stairs uphill on this tour so know before you go. It truly is a waliking tour but well worth it! Obrigatto Sophia! I learned so much about the main attractions, history and back streets of Lisbon on this tour! Well done!
Pedro was my Tapas and Fado guide. He also was excellent! I loved it!

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: City Walking Tour and Sunset Entertainment with Tapas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was a lot of fun . Guide was great. Fado was wonderful. We recommend it highly

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour started with an evening tour of the city. The guide took us to parts that we had not discovered and so it was very interesting. The Fado Show and Dinner was most enjoyable. The singers were great and it was a very intimTe

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was an absolute delight. Our guide, Mihaela, was charming, fun and very informative. Her command of several languages was impressive. Our only regret was that we could not participate in any other group activity led by Mihaela, because this was our last night in Lisbon. The Fado show was entertaining and very moving. The dinner was delicious and the wait staff was very helpful. Overall we would highly recommend this tour and if you can get Mihaela as your guide, even better!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was an unforgettable experience! Tiago is a perfect guide with wonderful sense of humour and in-depth knowledge.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We are glad to book it through Viator: The hotel pick up was very convenient we were glad to have this options. Before we went to the restaurant the guide took us to places we could not find by yourself. The restaurant was in a small alley. There is no way we would dare to find it on our own. We enjoyed the beautiful fado and a delicious meal.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Pedro was a knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide. The Fado performances were excellent. All in all a great walking tour through neighborhoods of Mouraria, Grasso and Alfama.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An excellent first night, really got us in the spirit!

Doing what: Lisbon City by Night and Fado Restaurant Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice music and food, polite stuff in the restaurant, always happy to oblige, our guide was friendly and helpful as well

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had the pleasure of attending the Sunset Fado walking tour of Lisbon with Joana this week. It turned out I was the only one that day so I ended up getting a private tour! Joana was incredible, with plenty of knowledge and an obvious love for Lisbon and for Fado. I enjoyed every minute and now I have a great appreciation for Fado and have also made a new friend. :))

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was perfect -- knowledgeable and friendly. The group was perfectly-sized and enjoyable as well (two Danes, a German, a few Brits, and one US). I recommend this evening walking tour because the areas we visited are best seen in the glow of streetlights. (The middle of the day is just not the right atmosphere for ginjinha and fado!)

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great night out with Hugo. We were very lucky that we were the only two booked for that night yet the tour still went ahead. Hugo was very forthcoming and answered all our questions as well as giving us a create insight into some of the history behind the old city of Lisboa. Plenty of walking and only a short tram trip before more walking and a great tradional dinner and Fado performance at a top restuarant. Highly recommended as a good first night experience to help you get orientated and learn some of the history of Lisboa. Thanks Hugo for being a great host.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide,sorry but i forgot her name,brought us to beautiful places.At night Lisbon is even more beautiful!Fado singers were amazing and the whole evening was great!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had an almost perfect evening for our walk around the old part of the City, tram ride, food, and Fado. Claudia, our guide, made it especially enjoyable by being informative, enthusiastic, and very good company.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message