Fado is Portugal’s proud musical tradition. The often mournful melodies and lyrics of fado tell tragic stories of the sea and the hardships of life lived by the poor. Fado is linked to the Portuguese word ‘saudade’, a hard to define word conjuring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was an absolute delight. Our guide, Mihaela, was charming, fun and very informative. Her command of several languages was impressive. Our only regret was that we could not participate in any other group activity led by Mihaela, because this was our last night in Lisbon. The Fado show was entertaining and very moving. The dinner was delicious and the wait staff was very helpful. Overall we would highly recommend this tour and if you can get Mihaela as your guide, even better!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was an unforgettable experience! Tiago is a perfect guide with wonderful sense of humour and in-depth knowledge.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We are glad to book it through Viator: The hotel pick up was very convenient we were glad to have this options. Before we went to the restaurant the guide took us to places we could not find by yourself. The restaurant was in a small alley. There is no way we would dare to find it on our own. We enjoyed the beautiful fado and a delicious meal.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Pedro was a knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide. The Fado performances were excellent. All in all a great walking tour through neighborhoods of Mouraria, Grasso and Alfama.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An excellent first night, really got us in the spirit!

Doing what: Lisbon City by Night and Fado Restaurant Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice music and food, polite stuff in the restaurant, always happy to oblige, our guide was friendly and helpful as well

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had the pleasure of attending the Sunset Fado walking tour of Lisbon with Joana this week. It turned out I was the only one that day so I ended up getting a private tour! Joana was incredible, with plenty of knowledge and an obvious love for Lisbon and for Fado. I enjoyed every minute and now I have a great appreciation for Fado and have also made a new friend. :))

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was perfect -- knowledgeable and friendly. The group was perfectly-sized and enjoyable as well (two Danes, a German, a few Brits, and one US). I recommend this evening walking tour because the areas we visited are best seen in the glow of streetlights. (The middle of the day is just not the right atmosphere for ginjinha and fado!)

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great night out with Hugo. We were very lucky that we were the only two booked for that night yet the tour still went ahead. Hugo was very forthcoming and answered all our questions as well as giving us a create insight into some of the history behind the old city of Lisboa. Plenty of walking and only a short tram trip before more walking and a great tradional dinner and Fado performance at a top restuarant. Highly recommended as a good first night experience to help you get orientated and learn some of the history of Lisboa. Thanks Hugo for being a great host.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide,sorry but i forgot her name,brought us to beautiful places.At night Lisbon is even more beautiful!Fado singers were amazing and the whole evening was great!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had an almost perfect evening for our walk around the old part of the City, tram ride, food, and Fado. Claudia, our guide, made it especially enjoyable by being informative, enthusiastic, and very good company.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

OMG - loved this tour and truly adored my guide Ines.
It turns out that I was the only guest that showed up for the tour
so it was a very special evening for me and enjoyed the history of the neighborhood,
the sites and the performance. My guide really made this evening very special!
Again - small group tour is better!

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great! Small group of 6, we were able to walk around easily and got to know each other through out the evening. Nina was very helpful and offered lots of recommendations for our trip. A great cultural experience, but know that it is more about fado and it's rich history.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Incredible tour and experiences! We truly enjoyed the personalized tour and the meal was great and music was unbelievable! Would recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the perfect tour for me. I was only in Lisbon for 2 nights and in the first place it gave me an overview of Lisbon and then the Fado element was superb. Great singing, great musicians and great food. So all that adds up to great value for money. Thank you. I will be being people to Lisbon in the future and will definitely use this tour. The guide was also terrific. So a great evening.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely introduction to a beautiful city!!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour! The group size - 7 - was perfect and the guide, Nina was very knowledgeable and happy to answer all our questions, and believe me, we had a lot of questions - everything from Portugese Colonies to favorite Fado musicians to economic development questions. We saw part of the Alfama district that we would have never seen on our own. I highly recommend this tour, the walking tour was great, the music was fantastic, the food was good and the wine excellent. Great way to end our Lisbon trip.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great driver - gave us a short tour before the dinner - polite and knowledgeable. The dinner was very good - I asked for a different entree than those offered and they quickly added chicken to my choice. The fado music was wonderful = we heard at least 4 different singers. I am a musician and I was surprised to hear that one of the musicians had performed in NY with Amalia Rodrigez in the past. He came to our table and played some extra tunes musician to musician. Excellent tour!!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was wonderful! We learned a bit of history of Lisbon, about Fado and saw lovely sights. The tour guide, Hugo, was the best we could've had. He was knowledgeable, patient, and very friendly. The dinner was not abundant, but it was tasty and suficient for my family and I. The show was very interesting; singers with beautiful voices, nice Fado songs, and a variety of folklore dance and songs from Portugal. I highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was fantastic ! Claudia led us through the streets of Lisbon where I had never been before providing alot of information on the sights and surroundings. The Fado performance was stunning and unforgettable ! The restaurant in an old palace and the food was exquisite. I have friends heading to Lisbon and I will tell them this tour is a must. Definitely worth the money. Thanks Claudia for a wonderful night.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message