• USD ($)
  • English
Fado is Portugal’s proud musical tradition. The often mournful melodies and lyrics of fado tell tragic stories of the sea and the hardships of life lived by the poor. Fado is linked to the Portuguese word ‘saudade’, a hard to define word conjuring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the perfect tour for me. I was only in Lisbon for 2 nights and in the first place it gave me an overview of Lisbon and then the Fado element was superb. Great singing, great musicians and great food. So all that adds up to great value for money. Thank you. I will be being people to Lisbon in the future and will definitely use this tour. The guide was also terrific. So a great evening.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely introduction to a beautiful city!!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour! The group size - 7 - was perfect and the guide, Nina was very knowledgeable and happy to answer all our questions, and believe me, we had a lot of questions - everything from Portugese Colonies to favorite Fado musicians to economic development questions. We saw part of the Alfama district that we would have never seen on our own. I highly recommend this tour, the walking tour was great, the music was fantastic, the food was good and the wine excellent. Great way to end our Lisbon trip.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great driver - gave us a short tour before the dinner - polite and knowledgeable. The dinner was very good - I asked for a different entree than those offered and they quickly added chicken to my choice. The fado music was wonderful = we heard at least 4 different singers. I am a musician and I was surprised to hear that one of the musicians had performed in NY with Amalia Rodrigez in the past. He came to our table and played some extra tunes musician to musician. Excellent tour!!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was wonderful! We learned a bit of history of Lisbon, about Fado and saw lovely sights. The tour guide, Hugo, was the best we could've had. He was knowledgeable, patient, and very friendly. The dinner was not abundant, but it was tasty and suficient for my family and I. The show was very interesting; singers with beautiful voices, nice Fado songs, and a variety of folklore dance and songs from Portugal. I highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was fantastic ! Claudia led us through the streets of Lisbon where I had never been before providing alot of information on the sights and surroundings. The Fado performance was stunning and unforgettable ! The restaurant in an old palace and the food was exquisite. I have friends heading to Lisbon and I will tell them this tour is a must. Definitely worth the money. Thanks Claudia for a wonderful night.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a good tour, with Nina as a guide through Moureira and Alfama quartiers. Nina is a fan of fado, she is a nice person, with a lot of fun and she showed us some unsual and not so well known touristic faces of Lisbone. It was nice to discover other Lisbone, more human, through its passion for fado. It was also tour of a Lisbone of the fado, with a nice show into a restaurant with fado. I highly recomend this tour!

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was fantastic! It was a great way to walk around the city (including the hills!) and see the sites. Nina, our tour guide, is very knowledgeable, friendly, and knows the area very well!

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour to parts of Lisbon you wouldn't necessarily have gotten to otherwise. Very knowledgeable guide, and the restaurant was great. Also nice to be in a small group - you get to know some fellow travellers! Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I picked this tour as I was travelling alone and thought it help me on my first night in Lisbon to get my bearings before I ventured out the next day. It certainly did that and more. The only disappointment was I was the only one on the tour with Carla and Nina. Thank you both for all the tips!

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great tour well worth the money. Our guide was very knowledable and informative. The dinner experience was the best - the place was beautiful and the food was delicious.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour to see Lisbon. You will go to places you never would find on own. Carla our guide passionate about Fado and Lisbon. Only negative is she left our group at restaurant. No issues just felt awkward. She did set up taxi ride home. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our plane was 1 hour late, and we didn't arrive on time for the tour. Our guide, Hugo, contacted us and arranged for us to have the tour the next day. WE LOVED IT. We did the tour with Claudia, and it was perfect, the fado history, the walking tour and specially the show. We do recommend it.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Loved the Fado performance, have bought two CD's as we loved it so much. There was so much food for dinner as well, all home made and just great. The city sights at night was fantastic, great view of the city by night from one of its highest points was a highlight.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide did a wonderful job and we got an extraordinary feel for the city and its people

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message