Eating and drinking is done with a passion in Lisbon, from the local bars selling tots of port and the cafés offering breakfast of bica (espresso) or galão – coffee served with lashings of milk in a tall glass – and pastel de nata  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was an absolute delight. Our guide, Mihaela, was charming, fun and very informative. Her command of several languages was impressive. Our only regret was that we could not participate in any other group activity led by Mihaela, because this was our last night in Lisbon. The Fado show was entertaining and very moving. The dinner was delicious and the wait staff was very helpful. Overall we would highly recommend this tour and if you can get Mihaela as your guide, even better!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful! Andre was our tour guide. We had a wonderful mix of people. The tour contained what I expected as to food of Lisbon, history lesson and great conversation with our other tour patrons. I enjoyed this 3 hour period and recommend it to anyone that can fit it into their time in Lisbon!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the BEST and lots of fun. Our tour guide - Pedro Osorio -- was also terrific! Made 4-5 stops in local places throughout Lisbon tasting a local food/wine at each place. It lasted about 4 hours and you walk from place-to-place so wear good walking shoes. A bottle of water is also a good thing to take for hydration between the eating and drinking! I am putting this type of tour on my must do list for all future trips!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our second walking tour of the day, and I was very pleased to find there was very little overlap with the other tour. Again, we had a wonderful guide. She was friendly, and clearly loves her country and her culture and happily shared that love with us in a way that made us love Lisbon too. We had several tasty treats which gave us the opportunity to rest our feet in between, and to chat with our guide and the other tourist in our tour group. We were fortunate in that we were off season and thus had a small group of four including ourselves. I highly recommend this tour as a fun way to get a glimpse and taste of Lisbon. I highly recommend our guide, name, as a wonderful resource for information about Lisbon, and Portugal, and as a fun guide!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant tour for food and booze lovers. You do actually get a lot of info on Lisbon and some great ideas on where to eat. Our tour guide Dani was simply the best. Overall - great value for money

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

By far the coolest tour guide ever. Her name is Johana I believe and she is extremely knowledgeable and super funny. She will make this tour amazing. This is a great tour to explore downtown Lisbon and to see all major areas within a 5 hour time period. I totally would do this tour again. Note for lightweights, you do drink a lot so make sure you take your water bottles. Also, wear comfortable shoes since there is a lot of slope walking. Last note is to make sure you check the train station at the end of the tour and book a roundtrip to Sintra which is only 9E. You will totally love Sintra. The tour guide was born there and after visiting Sintra I can say what an amazing city. Enjoy Lisbon and the great foods you try in this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Martha did an excellent job under very tough conditions. Being a holiday, the square was very crowded and difficult to find group. It rained, and most places were packed due to the 25th April celebrations. Great intro to Lisbon. Thanks Martha

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Interesting and passionate guide who not only took us to multiple stops for delicious food and wine, but added other recommendations oldest bookshop in the world, best gelato in Lisbon, etc. to make it fun and informative.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We have traveled to many European cities with our two teenagers ages 13 and 14. Without a doubt, THIS is the way to see a big city! We covered a lot of ground and had a blast doing it! David was our guide. He was awesome! He gave us some great historical information as well as some great tips for what to see in Lisbon given our very limited time. None of us had ever been on a Segway before. I definitely had my concerns about the steep and narrow streets. But it wasn't long before we were all used to the Segways and felt very comfortable and safe. I highly recommend this tour. We did the Delicious Tour. Everything about it was amazing!!! LOVED IT ALL!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was fantastic. I was lucky enough to get Thelma to take me out. Thelma lived in Australia for a number of years and was a fantastic guide. She made sure that as an older lady I was safe and comfortable. She knew so much about the Alfama particularly, and Lisbon and was well known.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide Andreas was brilliant , friendly, informative. We were in a small group of 6 which I thimk was the ideal number. Had a very memorable experience and would recommend it to anybody. Good way of seeing different areas of lisbon and finding out about the city and food etc.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Love this tour! Marina is a very knowledgeable young professional. She showed us several bars and restaurants, around Lisbon. Great tour and highly recommended.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Candy was great, knowledgeable-fun and flexible. A Segway is the perfect way to see hilly Lisbon. It was challenging yet the small group made it work even for those who had never been on a Segway before. There was one stop for food and one for cherry chocolate liquor-which was an experience. Do your tour at the beginning of your stay so you will know where you want to return to.- great insider vibe.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did this tour our first evening in Lisbon and enjoyed it thoroughly. This tour was a wonderful way to get introduced to the central area of Lisbon and to sample various foods, wines, and liquors. We went to several establishments, we would have never entered on our own. Andre,our guide, was knowledgable and pleasant. The group was small, from several different countries and very compatible. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

George is a wonderful tour guide. Friendly, knowledgeable and courtesy. We had a wonderful time on a Segway especially with the up and down hilsl and narrow streets in Lisbon.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour!! We had a small group of 7 people plus the guide André, and it was absolutely amazing. We were taken around the city centre to taste the delicious wines and have small bites. The guide was giving us a lot of information in a perfect English. To me it was the highlight of my trip to Lisbon. Recommended!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Jill D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to travel around a new city. We saw so much and so easily. Had coffee and pastries at a cafe overlooking Lisbon that we would never have found on our own. Great guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide,sorry but i forgot her name,brought us to beautiful places.At night Lisbon is even more beautiful!Fado singers were amazing and the whole evening was great!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent
Not to miss when in Lisbon
Should be done as soon as you get to Lisbon
The best way to visit Lisbon and know what to consume and where to consume
Great Guide

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had an amazing time on the Segway tour and would recommend it to anyone going to Lisbon! Jorge was a fantastic guide who clearly knew a lot about Lisbon's history and food. The guys were really patient and helpful as they taught us how to ride and then made sure we had a great afternoon. Loved it

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really well organized and fun way of seeing Lisbon. Would strongly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. Great introduction to Lisbon's food and wine. Marta was a fantastic guide!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the perfect tour for me. I was only in Lisbon for 2 nights and in the first place it gave me an overview of Lisbon and then the Fado element was superb. Great singing, great musicians and great food. So all that adds up to great value for money. Thank you. I will be being people to Lisbon in the future and will definitely use this tour. The guide was also terrific. So a great evening.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The group was 16 persons, but it was really a fantastic tour. The guide Claudia was highly professional. We'd visited a lot of interesting places, got a lot of information on the taste and traditions of Portugals. It was really a walk tour in one of the beautiful part of Lisbon.
.
.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were in Lisbon for four days, and this tour gave us some good insights as to where to go for meals while in town. Nadia was informative and engaging, and she made us feel very welcome in her town. We sampled some excellent food and wine, while strolling through the Chiado district at a leisurely pace. The tour doesn't offer a large quantity of food, so we were still hungry for dinner afterwards, but no complaints. We left with a greater appreciation for the local fare.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message