• USD ($)
  • English
Eating and drinking is done with a passion in Lisbon, from the local bars selling tots of port and the cafés offering breakfast of bica (espresso) or galão – coffee served with lashings of milk in a tall glass – and pastel de nata  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. It gave a great insight to Lisbon and its history. It also was very informative of the different foods and wines of the different regions. I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent way to see Lisbon especially if short of time. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We arrived in Lisbon only an hour before our tour was due to start so were thrilled when Marta found US, wandering about, hoping that we had managed to find the right monument for meeting. Her English is fabulous and she loves her subject, which made for a warm and fun experience. In addition to information along the way she made sure to cater to individual interests, recommending restaurants and bars as well as the bi-weekly flea market to my shopping mad daughter. Although the tour was supposed to finish at 7.30pm, we were all still laughing and talking well past 10pm and I cannot recommend this tour enough!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

would highly recommend this tour for an introduction to portuguese, more particularly from lisbon, food. the tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful plus along the way, insider tips re lisbon were shared. we were also fortunate that the group that toured with us were great companions, guess the tour itself attracts foodies.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a highlight of our trip. The guides were extremely helpful and safety conscience. We went to places would would have never found or never could have walked there. We traveled on the roads, with cars, streetcars etc. up steep hills, and down. It was quite easy to control the segway. My husband has major balance issues, and finds the segway compensates for that, and he was able to ride with ease. He said it is better than walking. The tasting component was terrific. We had foods, deserts, wines and liquors. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Lisbon.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We took this tour on our first full day in Lisbon and since our trip focus was on food, this was perfect! Not only did we have the opportunity to taste some of the iconic foods of Lisbon, but had an excellent tour of the old city. Martha was an extremely knowledgeable tour guide, very engaging and friendly. I recommend this to anyone wanting an insight into Lisbon through the story of its food.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This trip was great! It is recommended to do it on the first day in Lisbon, as from which you learnt where to get the good food and what is must try.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic tour! Segway really is the best way to experience this city with it steep hills and narrow streets. Out tour guide, named Pace, was excellent. As first time Segway users he really put us at ease with the machine and gave a comprehensive training course prior to setting off on the tour. Throughout the entire tour Pace was friendly, funny and very knowledgable about the area. The "delicious tour" allowed us to experience sights, sounds, tastes and incredible panoramic views of Lisbon not accessible by regular tour bus. By the end of the tour you feel more comfortable on the segway than you do on your own two feet! :) Overall it was an excellent experience and we'll be looking to book Segway tours for every new destination we visit.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a very nice night. We decided to do this tour our first day and it was a great idea. The tour drove us around Lisbon and from that we were able to decide where we would like to go and see on our own throughout our stay. Ending the night at the Fado show and dinner was the perfect ending to our first night.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an excellent tour and a great way to get acqainted with the city. Our tour guides were Paulo and Marta and they were very knowledgable and answered all our questions. There is indeed alot of walking so be prepared and allow extra time as our 4 hour tour turned into like 7 hours. I am not complaining though as we had a great group of travelers who were as enthusiatic as we were.The wine and cheese and food tastings were excellent and the first shop we stopped off at we revisited later and wound up taking a suitcase full of cheese and wine back to the states! They vacccum packed it all and were very resaonably priced. My only recommendation would be for a few more stops, a big guy like me isnt used to wallking 7 hours and a few more rest slash wine breaks could have been in order.This was the perfect introdcution to the citys main areas and I would highy recommend this to any first timers to Lisbon! Our tour concluded with a final appetizer/wine/cheese stop at this old Moroccan style restaurant where we all sat down and recapped the events of the day. Our hosts were most congenial and knowledgable and they made this tour special for us!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I loved this tour, the dinner and show were excellent, and Pedro our guide was charming and friendly, but respectful. The tour of Lisbon sights before the dinner was nice, as although I had walked to many of the places during the day, it was lovely to see them in the evening light. Pedro then dropped the tour group at the restaurant in the Alfama district. I felt like I had experienced an authentic Fado evening, as I seemed to be the only person in the restaurant who didn't speak Portuguese! ( The other members of my tour group were Brazilian). I booked this tour at the last minute, perhaps if I had booked earlier I would have been matched with other English speakers, but despite the language barrier we had a great night! As I was travelling on my own it was a good way to experience the Lisbon nightlife. Pedro then picked us up and took us back to our hotels, insisting on walking me right to the door as it was quite late, which I thought was very gallant. A delightful evening.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Of the 3 tours we took during our vacation this was by far the best. Pauolo was knowlegeable about the culture and history of food in Lisbon. We visited many of the restaurants, cafes and shops again during our time in Lisbon and enjoyed every one of them. Great idea for your first night in Lisbon. Lots of walking, and great food at a reasonable price.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our leader was terrific-well organized and well informed-good sense of humour-a fine ambassador for your organization.She helped to make us want to return to Lisbon sometime. Kenneth Smith

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was very well organized and run by Marta. The tour featured small tastings at various locations that was enough to constitute a complete meal. The wines and port tasted were fantastic and the knowledge of the guide was phenomenal!! I highly recommend this tour to anyone in Lisbon!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a great tour - our family ranging in ages 11-66 had a wonderful tour and LOVED their tour guide. All of them enjoyed the information he shared - all wished they had taken the tour at the beginning of our two weeks in Portugal (1 in Lisbon and 1 on Algarve) because they felt it would have enhanced their first week in Lisbon - it was only offered on Saturdays during our week in Lisbon so we had to catch it the day before we left Portugal. Food and drink were wonderful - it is a great value for the cost.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message