Eating and drinking is done with a passion in Lisbon, from the local bars selling tots of port and the cafés offering breakfast of bica (espresso) or galão – coffee served with lashings of milk in a tall glass – and pastel de nata  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Dani was our guide, our first day in Lisbon, there were 3 of us, another couple and a group of 4 young ladies. We all got along well and Dani made us all feel so welcomed to Lisbon! This is a great way to see and learn about some of the wine and food served in Portugal.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best Experience for your dollar in Lisbon, totally awesome!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Simon was our french guide. We discovered the old part of lisbon and had a funny and interesting time..super trip and super guide

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour with Yoko our very nice and friendly guide was great! She knew her facts and figures and the history of the city and Portugal. The dinner was not as expected but the show as great! It was nice to have experienced the Fado music. Also the history was Fado was explained very well by Yoko in advance to us and this was really interesting. Lisbon by night was a nice view and we all enjoyed spending a relaxed evening like this and learned a lot more about the Fado and Lisbon. Thank you Yoko! We highly recommend this tour to everyone. Lisa and Patty

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Marta was my fabulous guide on this tour. What a great way to spend my first afternoon in Lisbon. She was so knowledgeable and fun. My small group of five made the atmosphere very personalized and intimate. I highly recommend this tour to anyone coming to Lisbon and the wine tastings and food bites in the different locations gave me great touchstones for my week in Lisbon. Take this tour!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is a must. They pick you up from your hotel, they take you to a place to see the beautiful Lisbon sunset and from there you go to the restaurant to have dinner and watch the show with the singers of Fado. All included in the price. A great experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved these two tours. Sophia with blue eyes was very informative and sweet. She had great patience and was very knowledgeable. There are many stairs uphill on this tour so know before you go. It truly is a waliking tour but well worth it! Obrigatto Sophia! I learned so much about the main attractions, history and back streets of Lisbon on this tour! Well done!
Pedro was my Tapas and Fado guide. He also was excellent! I loved it!

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: City Walking Tour and Sunset Entertainment with Tapas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was excellent. Alex the owner of the company was fantastic. We took a tour prior to this on the same day Small Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings and the tour guide was friends with Alex. She made sure to cover different areas of Lisbon. Since it is a private tour, it can be adjusted to different areas. The Tapas and Port at the end were amazing as was the place we had them. I recommend doing both tours back to back on your first full day. It was not too much and the experience made the trip.

Doing what: Lisbon Walking Tour with Port Wine and Tapas Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely superb, the ONLY way to see Lisbon. Guides were superb!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was an absolute delight. Our guide, Mihaela, was charming, fun and very informative. Her command of several languages was impressive. Our only regret was that we could not participate in any other group activity led by Mihaela, because this was our last night in Lisbon. The Fado show was entertaining and very moving. The dinner was delicious and the wait staff was very helpful. Overall we would highly recommend this tour and if you can get Mihaela as your guide, even better!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful! Andre was our tour guide. We had a wonderful mix of people. The tour contained what I expected as to food of Lisbon, history lesson and great conversation with our other tour patrons. I enjoyed this 3 hour period and recommend it to anyone that can fit it into their time in Lisbon!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the BEST and lots of fun. Our tour guide - Pedro Osorio -- was also terrific! Made 4-5 stops in local places throughout Lisbon tasting a local food/wine at each place. It lasted about 4 hours and you walk from place-to-place so wear good walking shoes. A bottle of water is also a good thing to take for hydration between the eating and drinking! I am putting this type of tour on my must do list for all future trips!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our second walking tour of the day, and I was very pleased to find there was very little overlap with the other tour. Again, we had a wonderful guide. She was friendly, and clearly loves her country and her culture and happily shared that love with us in a way that made us love Lisbon too. We had several tasty treats which gave us the opportunity to rest our feet in between, and to chat with our guide and the other tourist in our tour group. We were fortunate in that we were off season and thus had a small group of four including ourselves. I highly recommend this tour as a fun way to get a glimpse and taste of Lisbon. I highly recommend our guide, name, as a wonderful resource for information about Lisbon, and Portugal, and as a fun guide!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant tour for food and booze lovers. You do actually get a lot of info on Lisbon and some great ideas on where to eat. Our tour guide Dani was simply the best. Overall - great value for money

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

By far the coolest tour guide ever. Her name is Johana I believe and she is extremely knowledgeable and super funny. She will make this tour amazing. This is a great tour to explore downtown Lisbon and to see all major areas within a 5 hour time period. I totally would do this tour again. Note for lightweights, you do drink a lot so make sure you take your water bottles. Also, wear comfortable shoes since there is a lot of slope walking. Last note is to make sure you check the train station at the end of the tour and book a roundtrip to Sintra which is only 9E. You will totally love Sintra. The tour guide was born there and after visiting Sintra I can say what an amazing city. Enjoy Lisbon and the great foods you try in this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Martha did an excellent job under very tough conditions. Being a holiday, the square was very crowded and difficult to find group. It rained, and most places were packed due to the 25th April celebrations. Great intro to Lisbon. Thanks Martha

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Interesting and passionate guide who not only took us to multiple stops for delicious food and wine, but added other recommendations oldest bookshop in the world, best gelato in Lisbon, etc. to make it fun and informative.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We have traveled to many European cities with our two teenagers ages 13 and 14. Without a doubt, THIS is the way to see a big city! We covered a lot of ground and had a blast doing it! David was our guide. He was awesome! He gave us some great historical information as well as some great tips for what to see in Lisbon given our very limited time. None of us had ever been on a Segway before. I definitely had my concerns about the steep and narrow streets. But it wasn't long before we were all used to the Segways and felt very comfortable and safe. I highly recommend this tour. We did the Delicious Tour. Everything about it was amazing!!! LOVED IT ALL!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was fantastic. I was lucky enough to get Thelma to take me out. Thelma lived in Australia for a number of years and was a fantastic guide. She made sure that as an older lady I was safe and comfortable. She knew so much about the Alfama particularly, and Lisbon and was well known.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide Andreas was brilliant , friendly, informative. We were in a small group of 6 which I thimk was the ideal number. Had a very memorable experience and would recommend it to anybody. Good way of seeing different areas of lisbon and finding out about the city and food etc.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Love this tour! Marina is a very knowledgeable young professional. She showed us several bars and restaurants, around Lisbon. Great tour and highly recommended.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Candy was great, knowledgeable-fun and flexible. A Segway is the perfect way to see hilly Lisbon. It was challenging yet the small group made it work even for those who had never been on a Segway before. There was one stop for food and one for cherry chocolate liquor-which was an experience. Do your tour at the beginning of your stay so you will know where you want to return to.- great insider vibe.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did this tour our first evening in Lisbon and enjoyed it thoroughly. This tour was a wonderful way to get introduced to the central area of Lisbon and to sample various foods, wines, and liquors. We went to several establishments, we would have never entered on our own. Andre,our guide, was knowledgable and pleasant. The group was small, from several different countries and very compatible. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

George is a wonderful tour guide. Friendly, knowledgeable and courtesy. We had a wonderful time on a Segway especially with the up and down hilsl and narrow streets in Lisbon.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour!! We had a small group of 7 people plus the guide André, and it was absolutely amazing. We were taken around the city centre to taste the delicious wines and have small bites. The guide was giving us a lot of information in a perfect English. To me it was the highlight of my trip to Lisbon. Recommended!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message