Eating and drinking is done with a passion in Lisbon, from the local bars selling tots of port and the cafés offering breakfast of bica (espresso) or galão – coffee served with lashings of milk in a tall glass – and pastel de nata  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tony F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good experience. The place was nice and the performers were good. The food was just OK but the tour was mostly about the city and the FADO.The guide was very nice, attentive to the group needs and also trying to please everybody. She knew very interesting things about the city and took us, as the time allowed, to main points of Lisbon.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Gregor A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide Pedro expertly leading through the different tastings, we learned about the foods not only in Lisbon but of the other regions in Portugal. In addition Pedro gave us recommendations for places to eat, to shop and to visit. As the evening progressed it became an evening out with friends. Thank you Pedro for a very enjoyable evening. A great way to find your way around the eating places in Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

kimberly v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fun tour,great food. Lots to see. Was definitely our favourite tour in Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Judith Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This walking and tasting tour was fantastic. Marta brought the city of Lisbon to life, explaining the history and showing us the highlights of the downtown core. She was knowledgeable and lots of fun. At the end of the tour, the tasting was superb and we really appreciated the explanation by our restaurant host as to the background and importance of the four ports and tapas we had the opportunity to try. Marta was so easy to be with and through conversation with her we felt that we got to know so much about the Portuguese life and culture. We highly recommend you take this tour.

Doing what: Private Lisbon Tour with Premium Port Wine and Tapas Tasting

ian.trotman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great introduction to the food, wine and history of Lisbon and Portugal. We visited some interesting bars and shops that we probably would never have found on our own and were introduced to many of the owners. Daniela, our guide, was an absolute delight - passionate and knowledgable about the food, the wine and the history. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Kimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I booked this tour as I was solo-traveling to Lison and wanted to experience some local places. I was afraid this would be too touristic as most of the tours tend to be, but it turned out to be the best part of my trip to Portugal and Spain. Our group was about 8 people, and we visited 6 different places. I loved the bars the tour took us, the wines were great. Our tour guide, Tiago I hope I spelled it right, was very friendly and knowledgeable. I met such wonderful people through this tour, I had such wonderful time with this small group tour. I definitely recommend this tour to everyone who visit Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Martha V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. Had a wonderful guide who was most interesting. We took the tour on our last night in Lisbon. What a way to end our trip to Portugal. Did not want the evening to end. Would do the tour over again in a heart beat.

Doing what: Private Lisbon Tour with Premium Port Wine and Tapas Tasting

WILLIAM L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

More than just ...food and wine tour... The host/guide Pedro was full of Lisbon history stories. The tour was most enjoyable.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

patrick g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in learning more about Lisbon and having an amazing experience. We were teamed up with Adriana from the local tour group Your Friend in Lisbon. She was incredibly friendly and spoke excellent English. She showed us a number of amazing sights and shared a lot of history and fun facts with us. She seemed to have an 'in' every location we visited. The icing on the cake was the final visit to Grapes and Bites, a fantastic wine bar in Barrio Alto. Along with Ricardo, the manager, Adriana and Ricardo really indulged us with fantastic port tastings, the best cured meats and local cod dishes, and a very special honeymoon present. This was our first night in Lisbon and it was truly the best way to kick-off our honeymoon. A very special thank you to Adriana!

Doing what: Private Lisbon Tour with Premium Port Wine and Tapas Tasting

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

She did a wonderful job of explaining the history of Lisbon as well as guiding us through various neighborhood and communities. The Port Wine and Tapas were well presented and delightful, no dinner needed. Very professionally presented.

Doing what: Private Lisbon Tour with Premium Port Wine and Tapas Tasting

Marie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour is terrific and our guide did a great job in showing us Lisbon including taking us to a restaurant that included staff and friends singing fado - wonderful.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Fran F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Daniela was a FABULOUS hostess on this food and wine tour around Lisbon. She immediately made us feel right at home, was full of info about this city she is passionate about, and we just totally enjoyed the evening!
The food and wine tasting were in places we would have never known on our own to go to and they were, each and everyone, just fabulous!
This tour just cemented how much we enjoyed Lisbon!! Warm, friendly people who love life, food, wine, and fado!!
Sure hope to return!!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Fran F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a great way to experience our first night in LIsbon!
Our driver was a sweetheart.
Very knowledgeable and full of passion for her city.
Loved, loved the show...even bought a CD.
The food was good and the atmosphere was truly LISBOA!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

WIESLAW M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was great !!! Before it started, me and my wife were not sure what to expect because of some bad reviews some people posted. After the tour was over we were certain we would do it again, anytime !
Our group included about 15 people from all over the world. Our guide was Pedro, young, charming and funny. He led us through Old Lisbon streets telling us all kind of stories about Lisbon, Portugal, and of course about Portuguese food and wine. We visited, I think, six places where we tasted samples of Portuguese food and different wines. The walk was easy, everybody was relaxed, we were joking, having fun and helping each other taking pictures. The tour, instead of four took almost six hours.... because nobody wanted to leave. We were all sitting with Pedro, talking, laughing, sipping wine, enjoying the company, reluctant to end such a good evening.
Thank you Pedro for such a great experience!
For those who want to take this tour.... bring a good attitude with you and ENJOY! you are on vacation!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Arlene Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A really special tour and our guide Pedro who is from Lisbon was very personable and knowledgable. A great variety of drinks from green wine to port and Portuguese dishes. Wonderful hosts at every stop and very walkable.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Having arrived in Portugal just 7 hours before, this walking tour was a great way to become acquainted with downtown Lisbon and some traditional Portugese foods for us as first-time visitors. Andre was the perfect guide - kind, knowledgeable and very helpful -on where to go, where NOT to go, and what to do to have the best experience given a limited schedule. Our tour group -an unlikely bunch from a handful of countries- enjoyed each stop and became friends almost instantly. What a wonderful way to be introduced to Lisbon, and what memories we now share. Thank you Andre!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Sam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were extermely happy with both the tour guide Tiago and the tour. We had a wide variety of food/drink, saw different areas of LIsbon, and the guide was very informative and friendly. One of our best experiences in Lisbon. Also aided the rest of our trip because we were familiar with what foods to order.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Christina Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tiago was an amazing guide! So knowledgable about the history of Lisbon and Portugal and the food. Overall a great experience. You also get a lot for your money! Big portions of delicious food and drinks! Couldn't eat dinner afterwards!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Ian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We found this tour enjoyable. Our guide, Andrea picked us up from our hotel and after picking up the other four members of the group we embarked on a very interesting tour of the city and its highlights. A feature of the tour was going to the highest point in Lisbon and viewing the city by night. The highlight, of course, was the dinner and Fado music show which we found interesting and entertaining.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Erica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Dani was our guide, our first day in Lisbon, there were 3 of us, another couple and a group of 4 young ladies. We all got along well and Dani made us all feel so welcomed to Lisbon! This is a great way to see and learn about some of the wine and food served in Portugal.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Ronald J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best Experience for your dollar in Lisbon, totally awesome!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

Jean pascal D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Simon was our french guide. We discovered the old part of lisbon and had a funny and interesting time..super trip and super guide

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

P.E. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour with Yoko our very nice and friendly guide was great! She knew her facts and figures and the history of the city and Portugal. The dinner was not as expected but the show as great! It was nice to have experienced the Fado music. Also the history was Fado was explained very well by Yoko in advance to us and this was really interesting. Lisbon by night was a nice view and we all enjoyed spending a relaxed evening like this and learned a lot more about the Fado and Lisbon. Thank you Yoko! We highly recommend this tour to everyone. Lisa and Patty

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Kate O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Marta was my fabulous guide on this tour. What a great way to spend my first afternoon in Lisbon. She was so knowledgeable and fun. My small group of five made the atmosphere very personalized and intimate. I highly recommend this tour to anyone coming to Lisbon and the wine tastings and food bites in the different locations gave me great touchstones for my week in Lisbon. Take this tour!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Lourdes S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is a must. They pick you up from your hotel, they take you to a place to see the beautiful Lisbon sunset and from there you go to the restaurant to have dinner and watch the show with the singers of Fado. All included in the price. A great experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message