Eating and drinking is done with a passion in Lisbon, from the local bars selling tots of port and the cafés offering breakfast of bica (espresso) or galão – coffee served with lashings of milk in a tall glass – and pastel de nata  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cerys R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the highlight of our trip! We absolutely loved Segway'ing, it was a great way to see Lisbon without having to climb all the hills! And Peter, our guide, was awesome! He really knew his stuff, told us loads of interesting stories, and he was just such a great guy he made the day of us, it couldn't have been better!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

ALAIN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Malvina si the best guide for SEGWAY ! She make You visit Lisbonn with her smile and this is great !

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful tour and a great introduction to Lisbon on our first afternoon there. The guide was terrific and the food and wine were great! Lots of fun! I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Ole Jan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Peter is a perfect guide. The tour runs in small streets, with minimal trafick. Guide made sure that everyone in the group is safe, and stay on top.
Two stops to taste lokal food, is a pluss.
All in all, a great way to get to know the old part of Lisbon.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

jamieo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding Tour! It was our last day In Lisbon and It ended with a great experience with Our guide Elsa, who was very knowledgable and friendly. We met her close to our Hotel and then walked throughout Lisbon for a few hours before ending up at the Lisbon Winery in the Bairro Alto area for a Wine tasting along Artisanl cheeses with Chorizo, ham and jams! DElISH! They serve Premium Portuguese Wines which are exceptional an presented by Alex, who is an expert in his field! We loved the entire experience from beginning to end!

Doing what: Private Lisbon Tour with Premium Port Wine and Tapas Tasting

ange

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous tour! Did this 2 hours after arriving in Lisbon which turned out to be a great move. Lovely group of German/USA/UK peeps we had a blast!! Tried a good variety of wines and foods across a wide range of establishments, many of which we'd never have experienced or even found by ourselves. The tour was well thought through and the guides were very knowledgable and über friendly. We ended the tour in a local social club where jugs of vino appeared frequently. Our group were so bonded by this stage that we carried on ourselves and found some more bars under our own steam, no one wanted the night to end!! Highly recommend this tour as soon as you arrive in Lisbon to get the party started in style!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Luis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a wonderful experience, starting with our guide Mihaela, she is friendly, and knows her city very well. She picked us up at the hotel, took us around the city to see Lisbon at night quite fascinating!. Then it was time for the main event - an evening of Fado. I found the show revealed the soul of the portuguese people, heartwarming. The meal was typical, local fare and delicious! To that you add abundant local wines and beer, the result was an evening of unforgettable splendor. Obrigado!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Timothy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide, Rita, and the port/ tapas tasting were both amazing! First - this is truly a private tour. It was just my husband and I with the guide. Second - the hills of Lisbon are steep and the guide is able to let you set the pace. I had surgery a few weeks prior and wasn't over it as much as I hoped. First couple of hours historical walking tour. Rita was able to answer with dates! every question I threw her way and she pointed out several local food stores that we returned to on our own the next day. Last part of tour rest and relaxation with port and generous tapas. The restaurant staff was knowledgeable and funny. What could be better? My favorite part of our trip to Lisbon!

Doing what: Private Lisbon Tour with Premium Port Wine and Tapas Tasting

Clim v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great way to discover the taste of Lisbon. A nice variety of local drinks and food.
On top of this our guide Jorge also gave us a lot of historic background of the city.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Symon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Make this your first tour here! It sets you up for the food, culture and history of Lisbon an excellent introduction. Our guide Pablo was extremely knowledgable and answered all our questions. The food selections were excellent as were the beverages, some matching. I really appreciated Pablo's passion for his country and his food suggestions. I went to one of the restaurants the following day, The George, and was really impressed. Because of the tour I had Cod and lime Risotto! My goodness! Pablo also personalised the tour for the group. Well done Pablo!!

This tour was THE highlight of my trip to Lisbon. I will go home and start cooking Portuguese food now
:

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Tony F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good experience. The place was nice and the performers were good. The food was just OK but the tour was mostly about the city and the FADO.The guide was very nice, attentive to the group needs and also trying to please everybody. She knew very interesting things about the city and took us, as the time allowed, to main points of Lisbon.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Gregor A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide Pedro expertly leading through the different tastings, we learned about the foods not only in Lisbon but of the other regions in Portugal. In addition Pedro gave us recommendations for places to eat, to shop and to visit. As the evening progressed it became an evening out with friends. Thank you Pedro for a very enjoyable evening. A great way to find your way around the eating places in Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

kimberly v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fun tour,great food. Lots to see. Was definitely our favourite tour in Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Judith Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This walking and tasting tour was fantastic. Marta brought the city of Lisbon to life, explaining the history and showing us the highlights of the downtown core. She was knowledgeable and lots of fun. At the end of the tour, the tasting was superb and we really appreciated the explanation by our restaurant host as to the background and importance of the four ports and tapas we had the opportunity to try. Marta was so easy to be with and through conversation with her we felt that we got to know so much about the Portuguese life and culture. We highly recommend you take this tour.

Doing what: Private Lisbon Tour with Premium Port Wine and Tapas Tasting

ian.trotman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great introduction to the food, wine and history of Lisbon and Portugal. We visited some interesting bars and shops that we probably would never have found on our own and were introduced to many of the owners. Daniela, our guide, was an absolute delight - passionate and knowledgable about the food, the wine and the history. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Kimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I booked this tour as I was solo-traveling to Lison and wanted to experience some local places. I was afraid this would be too touristic as most of the tours tend to be, but it turned out to be the best part of my trip to Portugal and Spain. Our group was about 8 people, and we visited 6 different places. I loved the bars the tour took us, the wines were great. Our tour guide, Tiago I hope I spelled it right, was very friendly and knowledgeable. I met such wonderful people through this tour, I had such wonderful time with this small group tour. I definitely recommend this tour to everyone who visit Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Martha V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. Had a wonderful guide who was most interesting. We took the tour on our last night in Lisbon. What a way to end our trip to Portugal. Did not want the evening to end. Would do the tour over again in a heart beat.

Doing what: Private Lisbon Tour with Premium Port Wine and Tapas Tasting

WILLIAM L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

More than just ...food and wine tour... The host/guide Pedro was full of Lisbon history stories. The tour was most enjoyable.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

patrick g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in learning more about Lisbon and having an amazing experience. We were teamed up with Adriana from the local tour group Your Friend in Lisbon. She was incredibly friendly and spoke excellent English. She showed us a number of amazing sights and shared a lot of history and fun facts with us. She seemed to have an 'in' every location we visited. The icing on the cake was the final visit to Grapes and Bites, a fantastic wine bar in Barrio Alto. Along with Ricardo, the manager, Adriana and Ricardo really indulged us with fantastic port tastings, the best cured meats and local cod dishes, and a very special honeymoon present. This was our first night in Lisbon and it was truly the best way to kick-off our honeymoon. A very special thank you to Adriana!

Doing what: Private Lisbon Tour with Premium Port Wine and Tapas Tasting

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

She did a wonderful job of explaining the history of Lisbon as well as guiding us through various neighborhood and communities. The Port Wine and Tapas were well presented and delightful, no dinner needed. Very professionally presented.

Doing what: Private Lisbon Tour with Premium Port Wine and Tapas Tasting

Marie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour is terrific and our guide did a great job in showing us Lisbon including taking us to a restaurant that included staff and friends singing fado - wonderful.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Fran F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Daniela was a FABULOUS hostess on this food and wine tour around Lisbon. She immediately made us feel right at home, was full of info about this city she is passionate about, and we just totally enjoyed the evening!
The food and wine tasting were in places we would have never known on our own to go to and they were, each and everyone, just fabulous!
This tour just cemented how much we enjoyed Lisbon!! Warm, friendly people who love life, food, wine, and fado!!
Sure hope to return!!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Fran F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a great way to experience our first night in LIsbon!
Our driver was a sweetheart.
Very knowledgeable and full of passion for her city.
Loved, loved the show...even bought a CD.
The food was good and the atmosphere was truly LISBOA!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

WIESLAW M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was great !!! Before it started, me and my wife were not sure what to expect because of some bad reviews some people posted. After the tour was over we were certain we would do it again, anytime !
Our group included about 15 people from all over the world. Our guide was Pedro, young, charming and funny. He led us through Old Lisbon streets telling us all kind of stories about Lisbon, Portugal, and of course about Portuguese food and wine. We visited, I think, six places where we tasted samples of Portuguese food and different wines. The walk was easy, everybody was relaxed, we were joking, having fun and helping each other taking pictures. The tour, instead of four took almost six hours.... because nobody wanted to leave. We were all sitting with Pedro, talking, laughing, sipping wine, enjoying the company, reluctant to end such a good evening.
Thank you Pedro for such a great experience!
For those who want to take this tour.... bring a good attitude with you and ENJOY! you are on vacation!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Arlene Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A really special tour and our guide Pedro who is from Lisbon was very personable and knowledgable. A great variety of drinks from green wine to port and Portuguese dishes. Wonderful hosts at every stop and very walkable.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message