Portugal is renowned for its wines and fortified port wines. Tours head off from Lisbon to the surrounding vineyards and wineries, where you can see how the wines are made, get a feel for the centuries-old winemaking traditions and, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 787 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laura F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I would highly recommend this tour- a great way to begin your trip to Lisbon. We did the tour on our first evening in Lisbon- a fantastic way to get your bearings, whilst sampling some local food and quite a few drinks too! Our guide Sofia was amazing- so kind and friendly as well as interesting and full of great tips and recommendations for the rest of the trip. Sofia led us to so many hidden gems that you would just walk by if you did not have the information from a local. We had a lovely small group of 6- it was very relaxed and fun and we all went for drinks afterwards. This tour is a must do and an excellent way to start your trip. 10/10

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

agonda1416

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jorge was wonderful, knowledgable and personable. He was very entertaining.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

angelaleannknudson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An amazing experience and great value. Wonderful introduction to the city!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day walking in Lisbon....and tasting the food and drink. Loved the ferry ride across the river and the seafood on the other side. Guide was personable and informative and fun.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Monica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Miguel was full of fun and interesting information about Lisbon. This tour was long and informative, but we had plenty of short breaks to take in the scenery and relax between sights. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Kwlynn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Despite a rainy day, Pedro and Rebecca provided an interesting and fun introduction to central Lisbon through walking, wine, beer and food. Pedro was skilled at relating Lisbon's history to current affairs, making this a great way to spend a day immersed in this beautiful city. The ferry ride across the Tagus for lunch was a highlight of the trip. Both Pedro and Rebecca were very generous with their time and travel tips. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

the tours was wonderful! This experience was just amazing!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

shesamaniac7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour with a very knowledgeable guide called Tiago, he was funny, a great people person and inter acted with everyone throughout the whole tour. Food and drink we had was excellent and so we're the people we met.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Reem A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A nice tour to explore the country side and vin-yards, beautiful views and we had the chance to visit one of the hand made tile factories, which was pretty interesting. If you are interested in knowing more about how wine is made and type of wines of that region it is recommended.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

Abowes441

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide, Margarietta, was the best, great and informative walking tour with traditional food tasting along the way. Recommend that this be you first tour while in Lisbon, as it clearly helps you navigate the old city and gives you a great frame of reference. Margarietta is EXCELLENT

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Klaus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Small group. Knowledgeable, friendly guide. Right mix of guided walks and spare time. Guide spoke English well

Doing what: Small-Group Évora Day Trip from Lisbon with Olive Oil Tastings

Gillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A good mix of wine and sightseeing. The vineyards were completely different, which offered a nice contrast. Luis was a great guide, very happy to answer questions.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

Gillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great tour for someone wanting to know more about wine and explore a new wine region. The vineyards were different so you could taste a variety of wines and the food was very tasty.

Doing what: Alentejo Wine Tour from Lisbon Including Lunch

Allan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great introduction to Lisbon. Informative, entertaining and the food was good.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

excellent guide and interesting food and drinks

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

excellent tour and guide. saw the best of Lisbon with great tastes of local fate and drinks more than we could have excpected. wonderful value a real experience thankyou

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Kenneth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Pedro did a great job.He is articulate, amusing and caring.He generously turned a 4 hour tour into A six hour one.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to start our visit to Portugal. Excellent guide and a great itinerary.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Dominic A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide was extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. He could not have been better. He took us to all the expected sites and a couple more. The vehicle was also excellent and very comfortable. This is our third European Viator tour and they have all been perfect.

Doing what: Small-Group Évora Day Trip from Lisbon with Olive Oil Tastings

Patricia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour with a very knowledgeable guide, Miguel. Lovely walking, talking relaxed tour . Very informative and fun; we got to taste typical Portugese food and drink as well as learn a lot about the history of Portugal. Well worth it as the tour lasted well over 4 hours . Nice group of people too.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Michal G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a wonderful tour with a lovely person our tour guide joana.
Joana is a very good tour guide and a teacher for Lisbon history with such a great sense of humor
It was an evening I will remember for a long time.
Thank you Joana for making one of my dreams come true- fado music in Lisbon.
See next time.
M.Guetta

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Norma Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Margarida was a fantastic guide. The walk was just right...not too taxing. The tastes were really unusual and unique to Portugal. The lunch after the tour served delicious fresh fish.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful tour and a great introduction to Lisbon on our first afternoon there. The guide was terrific and the food and wine were great! Lots of fun! I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

judy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sofia Estrela met us on time, talked with us in a very engaging way as we walked and talked and tasted a variety of food and drink from one end of Lisbon to the the other. She made sure that everyone in our group could hear her and she told us ahead of time what to expect as we went from site to site. I have a sense of Lisbon in a way I did not prior to taking this walking tour.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Margherita and Helger were terrific guides. Fun tour, extremely informative and gave a true sense of the city. Yummy food.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message