Portugal is renowned for its wines and fortified port wines. Tours head off from Lisbon to the surrounding vineyards and wineries, where you can see how the wines are made, get a feel for the centuries-old winemaking traditions and, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 491 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The four was relaxed, fun, and wine--tastic!

Doing what: Setúbal Peninsula and Alentejo Wine Tour from Lisbon Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was excellent. Sofia our guide was very knowledgeable and understood our small group with various different needs. We did not feel rushed at all and went at a leisurely pace. We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 stops at various parts of the city. Each stop we sampled the local offerings from the famous' custard tart' , cheese, port wine to some seafood treats on the other side of the river. This is definitely a MUST to get a good feel of the city. Do this as soon as you arrive, as Sofia gave recommendations on places to visit and restaurants, which we did over the next few days, and we were not disappointed.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

By far the coolest tour guide ever. Her name is Johana I believe and she is extremely knowledgeable and super funny. She will make this tour amazing. This is a great tour to explore downtown Lisbon and to see all major areas within a 5 hour time period. I totally would do this tour again. Note for lightweights, you do drink a lot so make sure you take your water bottles. Also, wear comfortable shoes since there is a lot of slope walking. Last note is to make sure you check the train station at the end of the tour and book a roundtrip to Sintra which is only 9E. You will totally love Sintra. The tour guide was born there and after visiting Sintra I can say what an amazing city. Enjoy Lisbon and the great foods you try in this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent. Martha, our Guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. She pointed out the obvious top sights of the city en route but the point of this tour was to wander the off the beaten track and more local areas, stopping to enjoy local food and wine. Excellent, highly recommended.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had the best time because of Pedro and Sophie! Our group was so interactive and we all shared in other experiences. This was our 1st Viator tour but will not be out last. Thanks so much to Pedro and Sophie.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, excellent tour guide. Would do it again.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Martha did an excellent job under very tough conditions. Being a holiday, the square was very crowded and difficult to find group. It rained, and most places were packed due to the 25th April celebrations. Great intro to Lisbon. Thanks Martha

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip with excellent tour guide from Cool Trips. Highly recommend.
Earl and Jane
Georgia,USA

Doing what: Small-Group Évora Day Trip from Lisbon with Olive Oil Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was my first time in Lisbon great city and this tour was perfect
saw places I wouldn't have found on my own or from a book and got to taste some of the cities delights
My tour guides the 2 Sophia's were very pleasant and I felt very comfortable with them
A real highlight of my visit

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed meeting our guide, Pedro. Great tour! Enjoyed sampling all the fare, including the morning cocktail. Excellent way to experience the city and local culinary delights. Stopped by a cleverly old church. Probably spent too much time at the salted cod place, but that was on us - they gave us big glasses of port so it took a minute to finish!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We did this tour yesterday April 18, 2015 with Margarita and it was fantastic. She was really good, knew her history well and took us to places we would not have got to otherwise. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Pedro our guide was brilliant, great small group of six, excellent way to experience the City for the first time...lots of information...life, history, traditions....sampling local fare, even a ferry ride across the Tegus River....terrific introduction to eclectic Lisbon! Hugely helpful answering every question and making it fun too!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My wife and I enjoyed this tour. The drive was scenic and the driver, Andre', was fun and informative. Both wineries had great selections. While we prefer red, the white was pretty good. We ended up buying a few bottles of each.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My wife and I enjoyed this tour. The drive was scenic and the driver, Andre', was fun and informative. Both wineries had great selections. While we prefer red, the white was pretty good. We ended up buying a few bottles of each.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were five girls from Iceland who took this tour, accompanied by very nice two couples from the states. We can highly recommend this trip. Just the right amount of everything, information, food, drinks, walking. Fun, informative, great way to get an introduction to this fantastic city.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Stella
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Extremely well planned walking route, covering the major sights of Lisbon. The pace was good and the number of stops for food and drink were perfect. Guide was a lovely lady and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Pedro was a knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide. The Fado performances were excellent. All in all a great walking tour through neighborhoods of Mouraria, Grasso and Alfama.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

From the start , our guide Margarita made us feel welcome. The route took in less touristic sights and experiences. Our group gelled very well and it was a great introduction to Lisbon. Highly recommend

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very nice, we strolled around in a beautiful sunny day which was very enjoyable. I know Lisbon very well as I have been living here for the past 3 years, nevertheless Margarita took us in a couple of corners I had not been yet and she told us many things about the history which was interesting to know. I would recommend this tour if you want to get a glance to parts of the city that you would not be able to find on your own and learn more about this spectacular place.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best way to see lisbon!!! We had a fantastic tour with Andrea! There were only 4 of us on the tour and Andrea made us feel like old friends within minutes! Everything was so well organised and Andrea brought us to fabulous places for our tastings! Highly recommend xx

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great food and walking tour! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was great. She recommended a great meal at the end of the tour that was one of our best.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Interesting and passionate guide who not only took us to multiple stops for delicious food and wine, but added other recommendations oldest bookshop in the world, best gelato in Lisbon, etc. to make it fun and informative.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, Sofia, did a excellent job. Very informative in a relaxed manner. For me the highlight was Alex's Grapes and Bites. What Alex doesn't know about Portuguese wine isn't worth knowing.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message