• USD ($)
  • English
Portugal is renowned for its wines and fortified port wines. Tours head off from Lisbon to the surrounding vineyards and wineries, where you can see how the wines are made, get a feel for the centuries-old winemaking traditions and, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 297 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Covered a lot of territory and received a lot of great information. Some truly breathtaking views along the drive. Sesimbra is a cute cute town.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to sense the history through food and to go to parts of a city you would not necessarily go

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great host, alternative fun and interesting tour to the beautiful city of Lisbon.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great host, alternative fun and interesting tour to the beautiful city of Lisbon.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a lovely time. Ines was very knowledgable and made sure we had fun. We couldn't do the heavy walking bit of the tour (an uphill stretch) so she made arrangements for us to take a cab and join the rest of the tour at the viewpoint. Well worth it!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The group was 16 persons, but it was really a fantastic tour. The guide Claudia was highly professional. We'd visited a lot of interesting places, got a lot of information on the taste and traditions of Portugals. It was really a walk tour in one of the beautiful part of Lisbon.
.
.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Went on this tour 26th June with guide Rita. Can't speak highly enough of both our guide and the tour itself. We saw areas of Lisbon we would not have seen on our own and stopped at wonderful local places for food and wine tastings. Rita was knowledgeable and entertaining. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect!!! The guide, Rita, was amazing, friendly, helpful. Tastings were much better than expected. We tried many types of foods in different places. We even took the ferry boat and that was included. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved loved loved this tour. I did it with my mum and dad (both 66 yrs old) the entire tour is on foot. But the pace is slow enough the old folks had no issue as it's conducted at a leisurely pace. Margarita was our guide and she was fantastic!! Taking us to an extra place "cork and co" for a quick spot of cork retail therapy. Can't recommend this tour enough :)

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was raining cats and dogs when we met for the tour, so we asked if we could postpone for two days, which we could. Thank you.
Our guide was wonderful, made us all walk and visit both a number of interesting sites and food tastings. We got to see several neighborhoods of Lisbon, which was very nice.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My friend and I spent a wonderful day visiting Arrabida and Sesimbra. Since we were the only ones signed up for this particular tour, it ended up being a private tour with just the two of us. Our guide Hugo was very knowledgeable, professional and had a great sense of humor. We will recommend Viator to other travelers.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour! The group size - 7 - was perfect and the guide, Nina was very knowledgeable and happy to answer all our questions, and believe me, we had a lot of questions - everything from Portugese Colonies to favorite Fado musicians to economic development questions. We saw part of the Alfama district that we would have never seen on our own. I highly recommend this tour, the walking tour was great, the music was fantastic, the food was good and the wine excellent. Great way to end our Lisbon trip.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Joseph R
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Exceptional. After the 3 to 4 hours, you feel not like a tourist, but as comfortable as a local. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and so nice. She took us on a non-tourist tour, all by foot, through the narrow streets to the local eateries. A fantastic way to start you vacation in Lisbon!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were in Lisbon for four days, and this tour gave us some good insights as to where to go for meals while in town. Nadia was informative and engaging, and she made us feel very welcome in her town. We sampled some excellent food and wine, while strolling through the Chiado district at a leisurely pace. The tour doesn't offer a large quantity of food, so we were still hungry for dinner afterwards, but no complaints. We left with a greater appreciation for the local fare.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a wonderful tour,we had a great time and is well worth the money.Our guide was Inez and she was just wonderful.The day we were to take the tour it was raining and we were already wet, so we asked could we reschedule and she took care of everything.If you go to Lisbon you must take this tour,it gives you a taste of Lisbon both the food and the city.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message