Portugal is renowned for its wines and fortified port wines. Tours head off from Lisbon to the surrounding vineyards and wineries, where you can see how the wines are made, get a feel for the centuries-old winemaking traditions and, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 583 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Also stopping along the road at scenic and interesting sites added to the experience! The wineries were fun to visit and the wines were delicious to drink!

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great informative and enjoyable tour with lovely guide.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with Dani. She did a tremendous job of explaining the history of Portugal as well as introducing us to the foods of Portugal.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

farganiceholes
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was the highlight of our week in Lisbon. I cannot stress enough how important it is to get our of Lisbon and visit the surrounding areas. We had an incredible guide in our small group of four people. He went out of his way to make my 11-year old daughter feel comfortable and be a part of the tour. His knowledge of the history of the local area painted a story that explained the purpose behind everything we were looking at. The highlight of the tour was the Chapel of the Bones. Do not miss this!!! 5000 human bones decorating the walls of a small chapel within the bowels of a much more ornate church. Sounds creepy but there was a fascinating reason behind it. Loved it.

Doing what: Small-Group Évora Day Trip from Lisbon with Olive Oil Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the tour with Sophia. She was very informative and very helpful and considerate toward my husband who is a bit disabled and walks with a cane. We signed up for this tour before he had problems walking and in fact tried to contact you twice to change to a driver tour but you never got back to us. We had a lot of fun and were grouped with fun people. Great guide!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide was fantastic. Friendly and knowledgeable about all of Lisbon. Food was good as well. Great tour when you first arrive. We took the Lisbon Walking Tour with Port Wine and Tapas as soon as this tour ended and by the end of the day we knew all about Lisbon and had seen all of the major sites.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was a lot of fun . Guide was great. Fado was wonderful. We recommend it highly

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Martha did an excellent job showing the group another side of Lisbon. The tastings were delicious and she was very informative about the food, drinks and history of Lisbon.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic. Our group was small (5 people) but this was perfect. Our guide (Sofia) was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and really nice. We had a fantastic time, it really helped to get to know our way around the city. I absolutely recommend if you like food, drinks and a wee walk :)

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic tour, well balanced between sightseeing and food tastings. Sofia, our guide, was extremely helpful and had a very relaxed and cheerful demeanor. I booked this tour for myself and four other friends. We were all very impressed and were very glad we did it.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A fantastic day. Sofia made us feel we were on a day out with a friend who wanted to show us her home town. It was a great way to see Lisbon and discovered places we would never have found.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly reccomend this trip to everyone visiting lisbon and who wants a fantastic day filled with good wine, cheese and chorizo. The guide picked up us at the correct time, he spoke very good english, was polite and had a good sense of humour. It was a private tour, so it was, me, my sister and the guide. NOT awkward at all, just pure fun! I learned alot about wine and bought some fantastic wine with me. The price is very good when you se what you get for the money!:

Doing what: Private Tour: Ribatejo Region with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour...port and cheese, wine and shrimp and fresh fish. Guide Margueritte was terrific. Well organized, learned a lot and it ended with a ferry ride...she even taught us about the local public transit system and how to avoid the long lines at the bakery in Belem.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. Sofia was my guide and she was a wealth of knowledge. She told me tales with a pride that made me feel welcomed. The pairing of food/wine with walking and seeing sites is a fantastic concept that works. Because the tour was only 4 hours in length approximately, I was able to enjoy more touring on my own afterwards. Loved this tour and would do it again!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great, it is about a 5 hour walk plus ferry ride, with about six stops for food and/or drink. We spent 10 days in Portugal and this might have been best part.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour. Experiencing Lisbon with our guide, Sofia, was like experiencing an inside look at a home town with a friend. Sofia is both passionate and knowledgeable about Lisbon, and this tour took us to places that we never would have discovered on our own. The history was incredibly interesting, the food and drink were fantastic, and the pace was ideal. Some of my favorite food discoveries on the tour were pastel de nata, vino verde, and bolinho de bacalhau salt cod fritters. Take this tour during the beginning of your trip so that you will know what to order in restaurants for the rest of the trip. When our tour ended, Sofia was nice enough to give us further suggestions on what to go see and where to eat. She truly enhanced our Lisbon experience.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful! Andre was our tour guide. We had a wonderful mix of people. The tour contained what I expected as to food of Lisbon, history lesson and great conversation with our other tour patrons. I enjoyed this 3 hour period and recommend it to anyone that can fit it into their time in Lisbon!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this tour. My husband and I attended. Our guide was fantastic and shared so much history everywhere we went. Sesimbra is a cute little fishing village and the beach is just gorgeous. I also liked the juxtaposition of both a small winery and a larger more established winery.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fun and very informative tour! Would definitely recommend it and ask for Margarida to be your tour guide.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic! The guide was very informative!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thanks to our superb, splendid guide, Sophia the tour was excellent! Sophia shared a wealth of knowledge about Lisbon and its history. Our tour included tastings of traditional culinary fares all excellent from the food itself to the atmosphere of the restaurants/shops. Sophia provided background and the inside story on all of our tastings which only heightened the experience. And all were delicious! It was the interaction with Sophia and her sharing of obscure facts that added to the visual of the walking tour. Overall it was an unforgettable experience! I highly recommend this walking tour to anyone who would like an informative overview and breathtaking views of the great city of Lisbon. Ask for Sophia! and wear comfortable shoes!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great! She had to speak Brazilian Portuguese not the same as Portuguese, Spanish and English. She provided each language group with all the information we needed to enjoy a wonderful day! She even found time for a wine tasting!

Doing what: Small-Group Évora Day Trip from Lisbon with Olive Oil Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good to get to know the city, the food. The people it's history. I will recommend to do this tour

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message