Portugal is renowned for its wines and fortified port wines. Tours head off from Lisbon to the surrounding vineyards and wineries, where you can see how the wines are made, get a feel for the centuries-old winemaking traditions and, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 423 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

it was a very nice tour. Margarita was wonderful. Really enjoyed it

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A wonderful tour. Our guide was superb and the whole group remarked on how efficient, knowledgeable and friendly she was. Could not fault anything. 100% recommended.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I loved the tour and would recommend to anyone is in Lisbon and want to know, walking, the city and its gastronomic delights.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Keisha
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great time walking (all the hills and streets) through the city of Lisbon. Ines was awesome and I was the only person (on this cold day) on the tour which made it personable. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, that I would highly recommend. Martha, our guide, was informative and engaging, combining Portuguese history, culture and food. The tastings were generous and all the people we met were friendly and welcoming. Try and take the tour early on in your trip as the guides have some good advice on how to make the most of your visit.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great way to see the city and sample some of the local cuisine and drinks

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Gail L
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide Marguerite was great. Very informed and pleasant and spoke perfect English. I would recommend this tour to anyone. Gail and Susan from Canada

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did this tour our first evening in Lisbon and enjoyed it thoroughly. This tour was a wonderful way to get introduced to the central area of Lisbon and to sample various foods, wines, and liquors. We went to several establishments, we would have never entered on our own. Andre,our guide, was knowledgable and pleasant. The group was small, from several different countries and very compatible. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A totally excellent experience. We were the only people on this tour, and Margarada, our guide, made the tour the perfect "non-tourist's" tour. We saw several wonderful areas of the city and tasted the pastels de nata (custard pies). Port from a shop in Rossio, beer from a park overlooking the city with great views, then took the ferry across the river to a seafood restaurant to sample appetizers and wines. We had a wonderful time and Margarada was a terrific guide, knowledgeable, sweet, and patient. Don't miss this experience.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A totally excellent experience. We were the only people on this tour, and Margarada, our guide, made the tour the perfect "non-tourist's" tour. We saw several wonderful areas of the city and tasted the pastels de nata (custard pies). Port from a shop in Rossio, beer from a park overlooking the city with great views, then took the ferry across the river to a seafood restaurant to sample appetizers and wines. We had a wonderful time and Margarada was a terrific guide, knowledgeable, sweet, and patient. Don't miss this experience.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Célia, was engaging, kind, and knowledgeable. Her guided tour through Evora was fun and informative.

The wine tasting at Ervideira was fantastic. The Fonseca "museum" was beautiful but the tasting afterwards was brief and a little disappointing by comparison.

Doing what: Setúbal Peninsula and Alentejo Wine Tour from Lisbon Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A unique way to see Lisbon. Got to know Lisbons history, culture and food while walking in different districts of the city. My fantastic guide Pedro was friendly and knowledgeable about the city of Lisbon and Portuguese history and culture. He took us to places in Lisbon that are not well known by tourists and I would never have found on my own as well as the to the more well known places. He gave good advice of places to go, transportation and restaurants. The food and wine tastings were very good and gave the best impression of the special food of Lisbon. This tour is a very good way to see Lisbon. It is highly reccomended.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour. The guide was really knowledgeable and helpful. A great way to explore different parts of the city while trying delicious food and drink. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message