Portugal is renowned for its wines and fortified port wines. Tours head off from Lisbon to the surrounding vineyards and wineries, where you can see how the wines are made, get a feel for the centuries-old winemaking traditions and, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 394 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had the pleasure of attending the Sunset Fado walking tour of Lisbon with Joana this week. It turned out I was the only one that day so I ended up getting a private tour! Joana was incredible, with plenty of knowledge and an obvious love for Lisbon and for Fado. I enjoyed every minute and now I have a great appreciation for Fado and have also made a new friend. :))

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this walking tour it was very informative and we tasted some delicious food and drinks. Our tour guide Sofia was very friendly and knew her stuff.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fabulous tour with our excellent guide Sophie. Good food, good wine and good company. This tour takes you to some of the quieter areas of the city which are really interesting and more relaxed than some of the busier tourist attractions. Well worth doing!!!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour guide. Great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Évora Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fantastic walk; this included snacks and drinks, a ferry boat ride and a thoroughly interesting potted history of Lisbon. Fantastic and well worth the price paid.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fabulous day with friends. The small group minibus was a real bonus as it is much nicer than being herded around on a coach. Though limited to 8 there was only me and two friends celebrating my birthday with a wine tour. We were able to look around the castle and attend both wine tastings without any other tourists/queues. The first was very small and family run winery. The wine was beautiful and so cheap to buy 4/5 euro a bottle. The second was larger and comprised of a tour of the cellars and wine tasting - the building was also a lovely place to take photos. There was a big contrast between them - one small and family run - the other much larger supplying supermarkets. Joao was a friendly and excellent tour guide - he gave us plenty of information but also left us look around on our own and did not rush us. The minibus was clean modern and comfortable. We were taken to Sesimbra for lunch via a lovely coastal road. Highlight of my holiday to Lisbon.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Margarita was fantastic, a lot of history and great food.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our cruise ship changed the hour we were departing the port so we weren't able to do the whole tour (missed the ferry part of it at the end). What we did do, we loved! Pedro, our guide, was fantastic! He's a tour guide on a part-time basis, works in an art museum on a full-time basis. He shared a lot of history about the city as we walked to different little restaurants/cafés to enjoy some good food and drinks! The tour started at 10:30am and we had to leave at 2pm but it was said to finish around 4pm... so a full day!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was perfect -- knowledgeable and friendly. The group was perfectly-sized and enjoyable as well (two Danes, a German, a few Brits, and one US). I recommend this evening walking tour because the areas we visited are best seen in the glow of streetlights. (The middle of the day is just not the right atmosphere for ginjinha and fado!)

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My daughter and I did this walking tour with food and wine tasting and we really enjoyed the day. We learnt a lot about Lisbon and the Portuguese people and history and we tasted some delicacies of Portugal. I would really recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we had a lovely time in Evora, the guide very frienly and polite.

Doing what: Small-Group Évora Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a must if your time in Lisbon is limited. The walking your gives you a good orientation of the city and takes you to the main places. The tour guide, Margartte, was very informative, pleasant and accommodating. My husband and I loved the tour and enjoyed the history, the tastings(pastries, Porto, etc.), totally worth it!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour.....we were unsure about doing a walking tour, but so glad we did. Our guide was great, informative and funny. Being on foot allowed us to pop into different places that we would not have had the opportunity to do otherwise, and the food and beverage tastings were great too. Would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great day on this tour. the mini bus air cond. was very hot though. we didn't get to do the olive oil tasting said we didn't have time. the winery was a store front in the town . good wine!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Évora Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message