Portugal is renowned for its wines and fortified port wines. Tours head off from Lisbon to the surrounding vineyards and wineries, where you can see how the wines are made, get a feel for the centuries-old winemaking traditions and, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 725 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deborah G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide Pedro Osorio was superb and looked after us extremely well. The food and drinks were well spaced out and of very good quality. Pedro is friendly and knowledgeable and went over and above to ensure we had a great tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour is a great way to begin your stay in Lisbon. My guide Margarida was both knowledgeable and passionate about her country. Learning details of buildings you would otherwise just walk past, and being taught the Portugese culture was wonderful. I feel I learned a lot, and was happy to be directed to great restaurants and other sites to see.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Rachel K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Best part of my Lisbon vacation. Margarita was a fantastic guide. She took us to the best places for food and wine tastings. Answered endless questions from everyone in the group and was just so nice. She also provided many helpful tips about other things to see, where to shop and how to get around. I can't recommend this tour enough! Should be the first thing you do when you get to Lisbon.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Liliana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip. Gustavo the guide was very good . He knows a lot. He is nice ,very friendly. Amazing day trip

Doing what: Small-Group Évora Day Trip from Lisbon with Olive Oil Tastings

Hagit M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour well worth the money paid

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

rmgillespie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a magical trip, from start to finish. Helpful pickup near our apartment. Lovely drive with thoughtful and educated guide. Great city. Excellent advice about lunch. Beautiful forest and standing stones. Could not have been better.

Doing what: Small-Group Évora Day Trip from Lisbon with Olive Oil Tastings

Fiona L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had such a lovely day out - we tasted quite a few glasses of wine in Arrabida and some more famous wines in Sesimbra. Amazing views over the whole of Lisbon to end a wonderful trip. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to see the surrounding areas of Lisbon.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

Kim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I cannot recommend this tour enough. It really is the best way to see Lisbon. Our guide Sophia was fantastic, she was very informative and took us to lots of great places. Lots of food and drink tastings and some beautiful views of the city. Also very good value for money.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Gregor A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide Pedro expertly leading through the different tastings, we learned about the foods not only in Lisbon but of the other regions in Portugal. In addition Pedro gave us recommendations for places to eat, to shop and to visit. As the evening progressed it became an evening out with friends. Thank you Pedro for a very enjoyable evening. A great way to find your way around the eating places in Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

kimberly v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fun tour,great food. Lots to see. Was definitely our favourite tour in Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Todd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an excellent tour. Joana was the perfect guide. She arrived on time, was exceptionally friendly, fun, and made sure we enjoyed ourselves. She had lots of information on both Lisbon and the surrounding area but didn't overwhelm us or make us feel like we were on a school trip. The winery we visited was small and quaint and the wine was very good. We sampled 6 different kinds and these were large pours.. not just a mouthful like you get in Napa and had the opportunity to just relax and chat while we sampled. We also purchased several bottles as the cost especially compared to the US was so cheap! The drive back was relaxing and laid back with some stops for photo ops of some lovely scenery,

Doing what: Private Tour: Arrábida Day Trip from Lisbon Including Wine Tasting

chalmers.martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour! Our tour guide, Daniella, was not only very friendly and knowledgeable, she was also the lead singer in a band that represented Portugal in the Eurovision Song contest 2009! She made the whole tour very relaxed and enjoyable not only by introducing us to some of Portugal's delicacies, but also imparting advice on where to shop and the best places to try other local foods. the God's Bread is a must! A small intimate group tour where the emphasis is on making sure everyone has a great time which she did admirably. I can't recommend this tour enough.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

steven g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We liked the walkingtour very much, perfect guide,Martha and a good
balanced program, walking and tasting.

Steven and Renee

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Annadeluz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Recommend this guided tour.... If you are looking to take a walk about central Lisbon and see some of the important sights and get a bit of a taste of popular food items, you will enjoy this Walking Tour. We had a personable and knowledgable guide who led on this fun half day tour.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

POLAM R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the best food and Wine tours I have ever taken. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Teresita M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyable tour. Our tourguide Gus was very knowledgeable, about the areas we visited and Portugal in general. He answered lots of questions from everyone. We especially enjoyed the small vineyard, you will pick up amazing wine here at bargain prices! There are also 5 tastings here included as part of the tour.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best way to start our stay in Lisbon the guide was very friendly and knowledgably of the area. We had a lot of fun

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Johan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice tour. Friendly guide with excellent knowledge on the region and that spoke almost perfect english. Got some really helpfull things out of it. Definite YES !!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Hannah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the best tours taken. Our guide was awesome and provided much detail and recommendations which were really good.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Teri T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Small, intimate group. Pedro was very helpful. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Tamara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had a great time on this tour and explored areas of Lisbon where I would never venture alone. The guide, Tiago, was knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Anna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had so much fun during the tour with our guide Tiago. We went to many interesting places and had wonderful food and drinks.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Bobbi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful time! Pedro, our guide, was amazing. We had red wine, Gija, green wine and tapas at five bars/restaurants throughout the downtown area. Pedro was helpful, informative, and fun!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message