Portugal is renowned for its wines and fortified port wines. Tours head off from Lisbon to the surrounding vineyards and wineries, where you can see how the wines are made, get a feel for the centuries-old winemaking traditions and, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 325 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Andreia was excellent. She was a font of knowledge and showed us places we would never had found. One of the best tour guides we have ever had in our many trips abroad. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I think this is the best tour we've ever done. The guide was fantastic and we went everywhere within town and tried a bit of everything and also learnt loads about lisbon food and culture. The boat ride at the end along with the complementary seafood and wine was the cherry on top of an already fantastic tour. Much recommended for travellers seeking a bit of everything :)

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Met our guide that morning to find that the tour only had 3 persons; my husband and I and a lady from Australia. Quite surprised that the tour was not cancelled. Our guide Margaritta ( I only got the sound) was excellent. Just 4 of us, walking around the narrow streets, up and down the hills, listening to the stories, eating and drinking. That was my husband's birthday and the highlight was surely the wonderful seafood lunch in a restaurant located on the south bank of the Tagus River! A wonderful tour .

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of our trip highlights. It was very nice to see a Moorish castle in such privacy. The two wineries were very nice yet very different. The wine was great, had to bring some home! The trip along the coast to Sesimbra was very beautiful, we really enjoyed the views. Had a new perspective of Lisbon from across the river. Great tour guide, John, made the trip that much more entertaining and memorable.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience, a friendly guide, yummi food and delicious wine :) A nice way to get to know a city.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great! Small group of 6, we were able to walk around easily and got to know each other through out the evening. Nina was very helpful and offered lots of recommendations for our trip. A great cultural experience, but know that it is more about fado and it's rich history.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. Great introduction to Lisbon's food and wine. Marta was a fantastic guide!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is the best tour I have done in Europe so far. You will enjoy the walk, the boat, the city, and the beautiful and amazing guide!..
Overall extremely satisfied.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. We stopped at two wine vinyards; many wines to taste. We stopped at a local fish restaurant for lunch. Excellent. Lunch was not included, but it was offered and recommended. My four teenagers were with me and had a great day as well.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

jackieh313
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great time on this tour - Ines was friendly and knowledgeable and really looked after us. I enjoyed seeing lots of Lisbon through a local's eyes - because of this the tour doesn't cover the main sights (e.g. castle) just to note. The food and drink opportunities were surprisingly frequent and very enjoyable. Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

our guide was lovely, the size of the group was much nicer than some other huge group tours we saw going around, and the areas we visited we wouldnt have dicovered had we not booked this tour, it was nice to be able to taste some traditional food, not usually a big fan of organised tours but I really enjoyed this one and felt it was very good value for money.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

1st day tour to orientate ourselves in the city. Really good value for money and excellent enthusiastic guide.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant tour- best day of the holiday. Guide was amazing, really enthusiastic, well informed and clearly loved his area. Really good value for money too.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message