Portugal is renowned for its wines and fortified port wines. Tours head off from Lisbon to the surrounding vineyards and wineries, where you can see how the wines are made, get a feel for the centuries-old winemaking traditions and, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 672 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Giancarlo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was really great. Thank you!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

H Jay F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Lisbon wine tour was fantastic. We booked our vacation through a well- known travel agent who scheduled all of the tours except the wine tour which we booked through Viator. By far the Viator Wine Tour was the best tour of our two week Spain Portugal vacation. Our guide, Paulo L with the company Viator engaged, Taking You There, was excellent. He was knowledgeable, humorous, spoke excellent English and made the tour memorable and a lot of fun. The wineries Manz Wine and Quinta du Murta were old world and charming. Our hosts at the wineries were knowledgeable and hospitable. The wine was excellent and the scenery was very nice. We will be booking more of our tours through Viator in the future because of our experience with this tour and specifically with our guide Paulo

Doing what: Lisbon Northern Region Wine Tasting Private Tour

Darren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Exceptional tour and a great way for a local perspective on this great city, highly recommend this tour when in Lisbon.
Margarita our guide was highly knowledgeable and provided a enjoyable atmosphere throughout the tour.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Jasper L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, Rui is very knowledgeable about the history of Lisbon. He was very accommodating and very attentive to our needs. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Barbara P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my favorite tour in Lisbon, of the three others that I took. Miguel was terrific, very personable and knowledgeable. The walking tour was well-paced and had more food than I expected. We had plenty of time to take pictures, to sit down and sample food and wine and still see quite a bit of the city. Having good weather certainly helped and although the group was bigger than I expected 12, not 8, it was fine. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Yvonne Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Guide had excellent English. We visited interesting little places where we were served food and drinks in generous amounts. Tour was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very good, Pedro was very knowledgeable and helpful and we had a great day. Thank you Pedro

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

brucemelville2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a great experience from start to finish. It gave us a really interesting historical perspective of Lisbon, the various neighborhood and the food and drink with each. Tiago was our guide. He did an amazing job adding all sorts of interesting stops along the way other than those formally included in the tour - shops, stores and coffee shops all with their own stories and histories. I would highly recommend this tour and want to thank Tiago for the passion, knowledge and great sense of humor that he shared with us. Well done, Tiago.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour, with a really fun tour guide. We enjoyed walking around neighborhoods we wouldn't ordinarily experience. The food and wine tastings were fun, and the lunch we had at the little out-of-the-way cafe was delightful.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Manuel was fantastic. Great command of English. The tour was entertaining and yummy. He pointed out such interesting historical facts and unusual sites, we have talked about what learned throughout our stay in Lisbon. It made seeing other sites more fun. Great way to start out your stay in Lisbon.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

History, culture, food, wine, and all with wit and good humor. Marguerita was our guide and made the day easy, fun, and super informative. She made sure the whole group felt comfortable together, and we left feeling like we had made a whole new group of friends. She also answered everyone's questions and made great recommendations for future explorations. Highly recommend, and wish we had done it on our first day in Lisbon. Thank you, Marguerita!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

vestys2003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent walking tour. Rebecca was a fun and knowledgable host and we enjoyed some great food, wine and port. Recommended!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Sanjay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pedro was knowledge and impressive.He great with all person in the group.I would recommend Pedro and this tour for informative and enjoyable day discovering Lisbon.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

n.ferreira8319

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. The guide was very well spoken and seemed to really enjoy her job. The places were interesting and the food and drink was very very good. People on the tour were equally as friendly. I highly recommend this for people who like to indulge in alcoholic drink and great foods. Excellent!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Christina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rod was exceptional. I did this tour as a solo traveler. Her was very flexible in terms of timing and even worked in an extra stop to Christ the redeemer. The wineries selected were excellent and showed several different styles which was nice to see. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Nicole A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an excellent time with Miguel. His knowledge about Portugese culture and history was excellent, and the food was amazing. Our tour felt like we were traveling with a close friend. The one issue we had was finding the initial meeting point, but Miguel was very patient and understanding.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Margarita was extremely helpful in finding gluten free options for me. She is a wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Lyndsay R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tiago and this food and wine tour were a highlight of our entire stay in Portugal. We were given a significant history behind each establishment we visited as well as each neighborhood we strolled through. My husband and I felt like this tour was an incredible deal for the price and we loved Tiago as a guide.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

marg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour learned so much history of Lisbon by learning about its food as well totally recommend this tour great guide really fun and filling!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Sandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was filled with so much information. It covered so much ground and we were
able to discover places that we would not have otherwise. We really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Anne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very good experience and our quide was fantastic!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Victoria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved the fact that the tour took me off the regular tourist path to visit small specialty shops for tastes and history of the delights of Lisbon.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Joan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour made our holiday in Lisbon, we had such fun!! our tour operator I think her name was Michaela was amazing so full of knowledge about the areas we went to see, nothing was too much for her and the host of one of the wineries Anna was fantastic too!! If you go to Lisbon its so worth taking this tour - its personal, you learn a lot about the country and the wine and best of all you get to meet the others on your tour. eight of us in total, We met up again afterwards!!! Were still talking about it to our friends - highly reccommended.

Doing what: Alentejo Wine Tour from Lisbon Including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message