Portugal is renowned for its wines and fortified port wines. Tours head off from Lisbon to the surrounding vineyards and wineries, where you can see how the wines are made, get a feel for the centuries-old winemaking traditions and, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 605 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great as was Sophia. The only down fall is it stated it was 3 hours and 30 minutes but Sophia stated it was at least 4 hours and 30 minutes so we missed the end of the tour which was the best because we had to be elsewhere at 3:00. We probably shouldn't have committed to another appointment so close together but we thought we had an hour in between. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

C S
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a really good time, with the people and the guide.
the guide was good and could tell us a lot about the city and its food culture.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Dani was our guide, our first day in Lisbon, there were 3 of us, another couple and a group of 4 young ladies. We all got along well and Dani made us all feel so welcomed to Lisbon! This is a great way to see and learn about some of the wine and food served in Portugal.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour made by an excellent guide - Soha Estrela

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent, friendly, first-class tour, great way to experience local life, real enthusiastic local knowledge from our guide.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We absolutely loved it. Our tour guide Juan was the perfect host. He answered every question we had along the way and also served as photographer. The tour visited two vineyards, Quinta de Alcube and Periquita. It was the perfect end to our 18 day European trip.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excelente! Fue una gran experiencia, la guía asignada Sofía fue amable, conocedora de Lisboa, nos llevo a los sitios que dificilmente se pueden ir sin una guía adecuada.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excelente! Tuvimos una excelente guía, nos mostró lo mejor de Sevilla, los sitios donde seguramente sin un guía no iríamos. Conocer e intercambiar experiencias con otras personas fue una parte agradable del tour. Lo recomiendo, son 4 horas muy bien invertidas en Lisboa.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly experienced and knowledgeable guide, who was polite, friendly and clearly was proud of her city. The food and wine was a very good representation of the diverse Portuguese culture. We covered a lot of ground, but didn't feel rushed. This is a great way to experience the wide and divers culture that make up Lisbon and to learn about their proud heritage.I absolutely loved this Lisbon experience.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Daniela, our guide, was fantastic. She was so knowledgeable and presented the info with such enthusiasm. Tiago was great too! We walked through the old parts of town, and sampled some local drinks in addition to taking a ride on the tram.

The fado show and dinner was great. Daniela gave us some background on the fado and helped us understand what was happening.

I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful evening. The walking tour was set up so you were never walking uphill. The fado show was fun and the food provided was a full meal.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I were in Lisbon for our honeymoon and are both big foodies. We had some a similar food walking tour through Viator in Rome and it was an absolute highlight of the trip so we decided to do it again in Lisbon. The tour group was about 10 people - a great size to be able to walk around and still have an interesting group. Our guide, Sofia, was so warm and friendly and also very knowledgable about the city's history, neighborhoods, and various food cultural traditions. We started our walk in one of the main squares and after a brief introduction walked over to an old and beautiful historic church and the city's Tolerance Memorial. We also sampled the unique cherry liquor known to Lisbon. Afterward it was to a different neighborhood for a coffee and morning egg tart and other pastries. Yum! From there we went to a little market shop to try amazing cheese with the original, and Portuguese style marmalade, which the British learned about from them and transformed into their version. We also walked up to various hilled areas of the city for an incredible view and a refreshing beer, or lemonade, before heading over to the ferry for a quick ride to a great seafood lunch. The ferry was a great way to see the beautiful Lisbon coastline. Along the way Sofia made the whole experience very interesting and enjoyable - it felt like we were her guests. She gave good suggestions for others things to do in Lisbon at the end of the tour. It's a good half-day and lots of walking so wear appropriate shoes etc. We both had a great time and would highly recommend it to others looking for a unique and real way to experience the food, people, culture, and history of Lisbon.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

keyko
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Oh My goodness what fun we had!!!!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to experience Lisbon. Tour guide was very informative and the food and wine was execellent.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very well organized, interesting and a lot of fun. Our tour guide Dani was fantastic. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent. The guide was energetic and informative. The group interacted well and it was very good value as it lasted from 10.30 am until 4.30 pm. Interesting places and food.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Marta was my fabulous guide on this tour. What a great way to spend my first afternoon in Lisbon. She was so knowledgeable and fun. My small group of five made the atmosphere very personalized and intimate. I highly recommend this tour to anyone coming to Lisbon and the wine tastings and food bites in the different locations gave me great touchstones for my week in Lisbon. Take this tour!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Also stopping along the road at scenic and interesting sites added to the experience! The wineries were fun to visit and the wines were delicious to drink!

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great informative and enjoyable tour with lovely guide.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with Dani. She did a tremendous job of explaining the history of Portugal as well as introducing us to the foods of Portugal.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

farganiceholes
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was the highlight of our week in Lisbon. I cannot stress enough how important it is to get our of Lisbon and visit the surrounding areas. We had an incredible guide in our small group of four people. He went out of his way to make my 11-year old daughter feel comfortable and be a part of the tour. His knowledge of the history of the local area painted a story that explained the purpose behind everything we were looking at. The highlight of the tour was the Chapel of the Bones. Do not miss this!!! 5000 human bones decorating the walls of a small chapel within the bowels of a much more ornate church. Sounds creepy but there was a fascinating reason behind it. Loved it.

Doing what: Small-Group Évora Day Trip from Lisbon with Olive Oil Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the tour with Sophia. She was very informative and very helpful and considerate toward my husband who is a bit disabled and walks with a cane. We signed up for this tour before he had problems walking and in fact tried to contact you twice to change to a driver tour but you never got back to us. We had a lot of fun and were grouped with fun people. Great guide!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide was fantastic. Friendly and knowledgeable about all of Lisbon. Food was good as well. Great tour when you first arrive. We took the Lisbon Walking Tour with Port Wine and Tapas as soon as this tour ended and by the end of the day we knew all about Lisbon and had seen all of the major sites.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was a lot of fun . Guide was great. Fado was wonderful. We recommend it highly

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message