Trakai is a historic city and lake resort 28km (17mi) west of Vilnius and is a popular day trip from the capital. Dating back to the 13th century, Trakai was unusual in the fact that was inhabited by a number of difference nationalities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

LH
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good. It is an interesting way to see the beautiful sceneries in Trakai.

Doing what: Half-Day Scenic Kayak Tour in Trakai from Vilnius

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Worth the money.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour. Our guide Julia was very knowledgable and funny. Plenty of time to see the castle and have lunch. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bus ride out of the city was interesting as we joined various groups. In the end the drive to the Castle went smooth. Our guide walked us through the main fortress and gave us information on the various rooms and overall history. Afterwards you have free time to walk through the museum, shop or grab a bite to eat.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great. Worth seeing place. Great guide, very punctual organization.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful area and very pleasant and informative guides!

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

Dr Yi Ren
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

I did this tour during our trans-Mongolia/Siberia train trip holiday. It was a good tour. The tour guide was really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. But the castle itself does not have much to see, If you have been to other castles in Europe, you probably feel this one is pretty average. The castle is beautiful for photos, considering how much I paid and I don't feel it is a good value for money.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best tour of all in Lithuainia. Magnificent view of the castle!

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A half day tour. Informative. Our guide was very helpful. Recommended.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

lovely castle on the lake, very pretty and a pleasant area to spend some time. tour was good and so was our guide, Victoria.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very good tour guide and tour.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The tour to Trakai Castle was satisfactory. Our guide was very friendly, but obviously a less experienced person. However, I am glad that I and my wife joined this tour.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

Sirpa L
Finland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

The castle tour was interesting, but there was not enough time for a snack before return trip. Also I would have liked to hear more during the return trip.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

all ok

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

It was a great tour. Really enjoyed hearing the information that our tour guide offered us. Maybe a little rushed, an extra half an hour of free time would be great.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I was very pleased with the tour. There were several things that I liked the most:

- The Guide was Knowledgeable
- Information was given before arriving
- Information and Summaries were given after
- The castle tour itself was good.

I was pleased to have about an hour to roam on my own and take photos. Here is a link to some of my photos: http://yonaitis.shutterfly.com/14277

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent side trip form Vilnius- do not miss.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour guide is very knowledgeable and helpful! She is a professional in both guiding and language (English) skills. Thank you!

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

Jo
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

well organised. tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip with a knowledgable guide! Well worth the money but it could have been a bit longer!

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Wonderful tour. Enjoyed the commentary about the history from the tour guide. We would recommend this tour to all our friends and family.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Asta the tour guide was knowledgable, warm, energetic; she took us on the tour, and we gained a lot of knowledge that no history book can teach you; she answered all our questions clearly-this is a must-take tour for any tourist going to Vilnius. Thank You Asta for increasing our knowledge and the Trakai Castle was very beautiful place to visit, like a fairy tale, and the history of the Karaimes was very interesting.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great Value, Superb Guide. One of the best European day trips we have enjoyed

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message