Trakai is a historic city and lake resort 28km (17mi) west of Vilnius and is a popular day trip from the capital. Dating back to the 13th century, Trakai was unusual in the fact that was inhabited by a number of difference nationalities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful area and very pleasant and informative guides!

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

Dr Yi Ren
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

I did this tour during our trans-Mongolia/Siberia train trip holiday. It was a good tour. The tour guide was really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. But the castle itself does not have much to see, If you have been to other castles in Europe, you probably feel this one is pretty average. The castle is beautiful for photos, considering how much I paid and I don't feel it is a good value for money.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best tour of all in Lithuainia. Magnificent view of the castle!

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A half day tour. Informative. Our guide was very helpful. Recommended.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

lovely castle on the lake, very pretty and a pleasant area to spend some time. tour was good and so was our guide, Victoria.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very good tour guide and tour.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The tour to Trakai Castle was satisfactory. Our guide was very friendly, but obviously a less experienced person. However, I am glad that I and my wife joined this tour.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

Sirpa L
Finland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

The castle tour was interesting, but there was not enough time for a snack before return trip. Also I would have liked to hear more during the return trip.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Our guide was very good and informative but the tour duration was a bit short and there wasn't sufficient time to visit the other castle ruin or the wooden houses in the town. An extra hour in Trakai would have been better.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

all ok

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

It was a great tour. Really enjoyed hearing the information that our tour guide offered us. Maybe a little rushed, an extra half an hour of free time would be great.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I was very pleased with the tour. There were several things that I liked the most:

- The Guide was Knowledgeable
- Information was given before arriving
- Information and Summaries were given after
- The castle tour itself was good.

I was pleased to have about an hour to roam on my own and take photos. Here is a link to some of my photos: http://yonaitis.shutterfly.com/14277

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent side trip form Vilnius- do not miss.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour guide is very knowledgeable and helpful! She is a professional in both guiding and language (English) skills. Thank you!

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message