• USD ($)
  • English
The jewel in Lithuania's crown, Vilnius is the country’s picturesque capital and is home to Europe’s largest baroque Old Town. Named European Capital of Culture in 2009, Vilnius is a fiercely independent city that buzzes with an eccentric ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent guide! Beautiful city!

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Tour start was a little late as we were the only 2 on it on ten minutes earlier was doable. We saw the sights as advertised and Anna was an engaging tour guide. It took less time than advertised but there was no traffic on a Saturday and since we were only ones on the tour the loading and unloading was quicker. I would have liked to hear more about the history of the city in the last 100 years especially the soviet years.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I was fortunate enough to be the only person on this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating and the tour gave me an excellent insight into the history of Vilnius and Lithuania.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We loved Vilnius, a beautiful city. Our guide, Anna, answered all our questions and more. We will return to Lithuania.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Very good tour guide and tour.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

The guide, even though she spoke limited English, was very good. I had not realized the tour would be a walking tour, but it worked out well, and we went to the major attractions. The tour gave me a good idea of where everything was located.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great guide. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Thanks!

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

The tour took only 2 hours with no stops (only at some churches and a store). The stop at the shop/store was completely meaningless. You will see some attractive sides of the city but the bus drives fast through the different areas of the town.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We loved Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour, our guide even half an hour after the scheduled time to tell and show us the city and did not want to leave

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

This tour should have been called an introductory drive-by tour of Vilnius as we drove through most of the sights and barely had a chance to take photographs.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

Trine
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

Tour guide was very good but since mike on the bus was broken people sitting more than to rows back would not be able to here guide at all, the driver did not slow or stop to allow photos at most famous sights. Better doing a walking tour of the old city as it is very easy to wander round, did not go near the castle at all.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

all ok

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

DAVID S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

the giude REGINA KOPILEVICH WAS INCREDIBLY KNOWLEDGABLE AND DELIGHFUL COMPANION.IT COULD NOT BE BETTERED-100 OUT OF 100

Doing what: Private Jewish Vilnius Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Same tour guide as our Trakai Castle tour and it was amazing!

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

Matti P
Finland

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Nice guide!

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message