Lithuania is small but feisty. The country gained the world’s attention when it waged a David and Goliath battle against Russia and became the first of the Baltic States to break free of Russian occupation in 1990. Lithuania is determined to revere ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Flor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I had a great time!

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

Kevin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Due to the small group two Russian Tourists and myself I thought the tour may be cancelled, however it went ahead so amassive thank you to the driver, the tour guide Tomas and the Russian couple.

I had my own private tour guide Tomas who was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly.

the tour itself is definetly worth taking, mabe better in the summer though.

another Viator winner

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

Blake W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was very friendly and very knowledgeable, especially for being his first tour

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

Valery G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had this tour in Octouber 2015.
Our guide Marcin was great, kind and extremely knowledgeable. We had a great time learned many new interesting things.

Doing what: Private Jewish Vilnius Tour

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Tomas was very informative and knowledgeable of Vilnius. A very good mix of old town and outside the city center. Definitely a thumbs up for us!

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

Saundra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I took the Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour with my parents. Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The tour gives you a good overview of the city with a few stops to explore up close and personal. I highly recommend taking the tour.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

Jemma L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great trip, we loved it

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

MJ L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Theexperience was only positive. From the time that the bus picked us up on time at the hotel right through the whole experience. We had a travel guide called Helena and she was magnificant. Full of energy and very knowledgable even on broader topics besides only Vilnius. Truly a solid introduction of Vilnius at a very reasonable price.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative and a wonderful place to visit. Although it was rebuild and not authentic as originally was but its very nice. It was a hot sunny day around 34 decrees celsius. As everyone can expect food take away outside are too expensive but on all it was an excellent and informative tour

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

Margaret P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a beautiful picturesque spot! Just wish we had more time there. Maybe in the future Viator will offer a full day trip there. Just a short ride for Vilnius. Great guide and driver!!!

Doing what: Private Tour to Trakai

Michele H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent tour to take. The guide, Natalia, was very informative and helpful. Being able to choose a pickup time was very nice - we chose a 9am pickup, and the guide/car was prompt. Arriving early at Trakai was advantageous due to the crowd that arrived later in the day. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour to Trakai

Manfred M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Julija our guide was very enthusiastic and informative about Vilnius and all places we visited. She was pleased to answer any questions and made it a fun day.
We highly recommend her as a guide

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

Stephen D B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Worth the money.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

Hugh S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour. Our guide Julia was very knowledgable and funny. Plenty of time to see the castle and have lunch. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bus ride out of the city was interesting as we joined various groups. In the end the drive to the Castle went smooth. Our guide walked us through the main fortress and gave us information on the various rooms and overall history. Afterwards you have free time to walk through the museum, shop or grab a bite to eat.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

OZLEM T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great. Worth seeing place. Great guide, very punctual organization.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

Carol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide and driver
Very pleased

Doing what: Private Jewish Vilnius Tour

YOLANDA CORTES Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour to Trakai

Eden P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. As i went in Winter, was lucky enough to have a private tour. The guide did a great job and was very knowledgeable. We squeezed in all the key sites around Vilnius, with others left for you to visit at your leisure after the tour. I actually found the length of the tour very good - Vilnius isnt a big city, so its nice to get a taster of things and then be left to your own devices and explore. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

Eden P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A great tour from the City and into the countryside. Again my guide was fantastic the same as I had on the Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour and provided me with plenty of time to explore Trakai after showing me around and giving me a good overview of the history. Well worth the day trip.

Doing what: Private Tour to Trakai

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful place! The guide was very informative and a delight. We had time to walk around the area and our guide recommend a very nice place for lunch.

Doing what: Private Tour to Trakai

Eduard K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very good tour

Doing what: Private Tour to Trakai

Antonio Portugal

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The place requests more than a couple of hours to visit. It was a quite good guide but we had to rush

Doing what: Private Tour to Trakai

STEVEN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. We had a great guide. She took us to the places I requested.

Doing what: Private Jewish Vilnius Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message