Lithuania is small but feisty. The country gained the world’s attention when it waged a David and Goliath battle against Russia and became the first of the Baltic States to break free of Russian occupation in 1990. Lithuania is determined to revere ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful place! The guide was very informative and a delight. We had time to walk around the area and our guide recommend a very nice place for lunch.

Doing what: Private Tour to Trakai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very good tour

Doing what: Private Tour to Trakai

Antonio
Portugal

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The place requests more than a couple of hours to visit. It was a quite good guide but we had to rush

Doing what: Private Tour to Trakai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. We had a great guide. She took us to the places I requested.

Doing what: Private Jewish Vilnius Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful area and very pleasant and informative guides!

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was worth every penny. My guide Justina was extremely intelligent, well-informed and impassioned. We had many fascinating discussions. I learned a great deal from her and was moved by the tour. She couldn't have been better.

Doing what: Private Jewish Vilnius Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent guide! Beautiful city!

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Tour start was a little late as we were the only 2 on it on ten minutes earlier was doable. We saw the sights as advertised and Anna was an engaging tour guide. It took less time than advertised but there was no traffic on a Saturday and since we were only ones on the tour the loading and unloading was quicker. I would have liked to hear more about the history of the city in the last 100 years especially the soviet years.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I was fortunate enough to be the only person on this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating and the tour gave me an excellent insight into the history of Vilnius and Lithuania.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

Dr Yi Ren
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

I did this tour during our trans-Mongolia/Siberia train trip holiday. It was a good tour. The tour guide was really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. But the castle itself does not have much to see, If you have been to other castles in Europe, you probably feel this one is pretty average. The castle is beautiful for photos, considering how much I paid and I don't feel it is a good value for money.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour. I am a geologist by trade and I loved the Amber shops.

Doing what: Private Tour: Curonian Spit National Park Day Trip from Vilnius

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best tour of all in Lithuainia. Magnificent view of the castle!

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A half day tour. Informative. Our guide was very helpful. Recommended.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Victoria, our guide, made our trip to Trakai memorable...full of information and commentary. Loved it.

Doing what: Private Tour to Trakai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message