Liverpool’s wealth came from the shipping trade over the centuries, and the city’s maritime legacy is celebrated at the revitalized waterfront area known as Albert Dock. The dock is lined with sturdy five-story warehouses, restored and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 174 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

RICHARD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant brought back memories of my youth. Highly recommended to all ages

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

nmedina001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. The bus ran regularly and stopped at all of the most popular places. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Liverpool Do The Double: River Cruise and Open Top City Sightseeing Bus Tour Combination Ticket

Mike

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Interesting tours. Boat tour was short and not terribly interesting. Bus was good.

Doing what: Liverpool Do The Double: River Cruise and Open Top City Sightseeing Bus Tour Combination Ticket

Frank W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A little cramped for space if you are with a big group. Great information on the band and everyone involved with them. They don't have the shuttle from one to the other anymore. Fortunately it's only about a ten minute stroll along the docks.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I both enjoyed the tour very much learning many things about the early days that we did not know. The exhibits were put together very well. We liked that you had the opportunity to sit and listen at different times.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Kelsey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved the ladies educating me on each stop along the way. They were friendly and nice. The drivers were nice, the stops were easy to locate, and overall I loved the bus and tour!

Doing what: Liverpool Do The Double: River Cruise and Open Top City Sightseeing Bus Tour Combination Ticket

Monica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This museum is a must see for any Beatles fans. We loved it's location on the waterfront and spent the best part of two days in the area looking at everything the area had to offer.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Samuel K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very informative.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Rene R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great tour!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Eleanor Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great fun!!!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Florencia M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I learnt many things about The Beatles that I didn't know. Thank you!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

William H J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very good exhibit walking distance from cruise, less expensive than booking through Princess

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Paulo

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

only pictures of Beatles and Souviener's shop!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

paul b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Brilliant..... everything a Beatles fan can hope for

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Ross H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Easy to find, great tour, worthwhile to visit both locations.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well worth the money. Very fun and interactive. Great for the biggest fan or the newest fan!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Catherine B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good ,informative tour . No real need for 2 parts though?

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Bev R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had the most enjoyable time the story of the Beatles was so in depth. I would thoroughly recommend the tour also to make use of the audio.
We would recommend this tour. Well done.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Jean B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The museum is small but it was worth the trip from London to Liverpool. I fell in love with Liverpool and the area the museum is in is lovely.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Mark D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

very nice.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Ana C K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We came all the way from Colombia, Southamerica to have a taste of the place where they were born.
Was incredible although we were expecting more interactive shows more music and videos.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family and I really enjoyed this very detailed journey of the Beatles.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Cathrine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved this tour and could have stayed all day long. Really enjoyable day and worth the price.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Rhonda B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and interesting. Enjoyed it !!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Jolene B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Very disappointing. Nothing that we didn't already know. Too much admission and parking. Won't recommend it.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message