Insider's Guide to Liverpool

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Liverpool’s wealth came from the shipping trade over the centuries, and the city’s maritime legacy is celebrated at the revitalized waterfront area known as Albert Dock. The dock is lined with sturdy five-story warehouses, restored and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 331 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our tour the guide really knew his stuff

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Informative and interesting

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

YOLANDA CORTES
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

100% satisfaction

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thorough enjoyed our time in Liverpool. We will be going back again and staying as there is so much we did not get time to see.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting. My partner and I spent almost 3 hours here finding out all the facts about The Beatles.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

loved it and found the two locations easy to find and enjoyed the Albert Dock Experience.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great, but by buying my tickets in advance on line, i paid 16.50 pounds, instead of 10 pounds charged in person. I won't make that mistake again.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

really enjoyed our trip to Liverpool. The highlight was a drink in the Cavern Club, fantastic.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good and cheap way to go around the city with cool narration.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth getting.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city. The WW11 museum was fascinating.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We arrived at the station just before lunch and at first had a little difficulty finding the Hop on Hop off bus stop. We did however find it and it was our mistake for not following the directions given to us by train station staff. The tour was incredible as is the town.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Not much to see in the City. We were told at the stop closest to the cruise dock that the frequency would be every 20 minutes that day. So we decided to sit on the lower level so we did not have to wait for another 20 minutes. We did not see anything at all and there were not many people getting off from the upper deck. We hope that the buses can run more frequently and extend the last bus to 6 o'clock.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message