Insider's Guide to Liverpool

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Liverpool’s wealth came from the shipping trade over the centuries, and the city’s maritime legacy is celebrated at the revitalized waterfront area known as Albert Dock. The dock is lined with sturdy five-story warehouses, restored and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 361 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good and cheap way to go around the city with cool narration.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well done! Enjoyed it immensely.

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth getting.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyable

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

Helen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city. The WW11 museum was fascinating.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We arrived at the station just before lunch and at first had a little difficulty finding the Hop on Hop off bus stop. We did however find it and it was our mistake for not following the directions given to us by train station staff. The tour was incredible as is the town.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Not much to see in the City. We were told at the stop closest to the cruise dock that the frequency would be every 20 minutes that day. So we decided to sit on the lower level so we did not have to wait for another 20 minutes. We did not see anything at all and there were not many people getting off from the upper deck. We hope that the buses can run more frequently and extend the last bus to 6 o'clock.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed the tour very much. We arrived early and were able tot through without crowds, so able to take time at each exhibit. Weel orgaanised and informative.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much.Next time we visit,we will bring some friends.See you soon.

Liz.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved the experience of The Mersey river ferry also went to the U Boat museum which is a boys thing really and I thought it was excellent very informative and somewhere I would recommend to my friends. Love Liverpool as one of the best cities to visit in the UK.

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must for anyone visiting Liverpool for the 1st time. Good value for money. Great way to spend an hour or so. Great information provided on the boat.

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic trip through the life of the Beetles, especially for one who was not a particular fan! Would fully recommend this experience.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message