Insider's Guide to Liverpool

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Liverpool’s wealth came from the shipping trade over the centuries, and the city’s maritime legacy is celebrated at the revitalized waterfront area known as Albert Dock. The dock is lined with sturdy five-story warehouses, restored and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was Ok I think my expectations were too high.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

so much to see in the museum a great day out.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Interesting and informative relaxed museum, a must when visiting Liverpool.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent value for money. Very informative. Loved the tour . A must for any Beatles fan.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Took my wife for a birthday treat. We had a very nice time and the Beatles tour was very good. Would recommend it

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour!! Lots of interesting information presented in a variety of ways. Could have done without the water spray in the 4D ride though!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our tour the guide really knew his stuff

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Informative and interesting

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

YOLANDA CORTES
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

100% satisfaction

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thorough enjoyed our time in Liverpool. We will be going back again and staying as there is so much we did not get time to see.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip, really informative.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting. My partner and I spent almost 3 hours here finding out all the facts about The Beatles.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

loved it and found the two locations easy to find and enjoyed the Albert Dock Experience.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

really enjoyed our trip to Liverpool. The highlight was a drink in the Cavern Club, fantastic.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Helen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed the tour very much. We arrived early and were able tot through without crowds, so able to take time at each exhibit. Weel orgaanised and informative.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic trip through the life of the Beetles, especially for one who was not a particular fan! Would fully recommend this experience.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well presented and executed - the reproduction of the Cavern Club was brilliant - untilI saw it I didn't realise the true dimensions.
Good exhibition and being a 'child of the '60's' very very nostalgic.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A lot covered between the two sites. Was extremely.busy on my visit. To do justice you do need a few hours to go through the museum. Booking in advance saved a lot of time.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Love the Beatles! Museum was fun and informative, but a little hot inside and smaaler areas got crowded

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour.. Very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Good historical background and story of the Beatles group and how the broke up happened.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

a very enjoyable and nostalgic trip down memory lane, to be reccomended.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A good overview, but only as an introduction to the real landmarks. I wish I would have done the Fab4 taxi tour. I read online that those tours are great and worth the money.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message