• USD ($)
  • English
Liverpool’s wealth came from the shipping trade over the centuries, and the city’s maritime legacy is celebrated at the revitalized waterfront area known as Albert Dock. The dock is lined with sturdy five-story warehouses, restored and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative. Made use of hop on hop off facility - very useful. Had no trouble hearing the commentary. Friendly drivers. Would recommend.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

excellent presentation. Absorbed for 3 hours. Reminders of our youth!.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My grandson of 6 from Germany enjoyed the Beatles Experience especially the 4D presentation. The other half was good until section 29 of the audio guide when he then lost concentration( no fault of the guide!). He enjoyed Liverpool, the ferry and the Albert Dock and on the day we were there the seagulls battling the wind to land.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour... Really interesting and full of factual information.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

On my first visit to Liverpool my wife and I went back in time and visited the Beatles exhibition. We found it very interesting so anybody who lived in that era I would definitely recommend a visit .

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were three OAP.s and all thoroughly enjoyed our experience.
My sister had limited mobility and uses an elbow crutch, so we only got off----and on once.
My husband and i will book again as its an excellent way of visiting museums, the cathedrals.etc
The drivers were brilliant, helpful, patient and full of fun.
We didn't know there was so much to see and do in Liverpool===and we only live in Chester.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Nice. Bargain. Quick to book and smooth deal. Highly recommend

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was my second time on the tour- this time with my family and it was even better! Great city, great people, and great history and still love the Beetles and the genius Brian Epstein the manager that made it happen! I was so sorry to hear Penny Lane was named after Mr. Penny- one of the largest slavers who earned his money enslaving human beings! If I were Paul McCarty I would disavow the song, but it was as is always a great experience and we still love all the Beetles!

CB

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Worth every penny

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good day out with loads of interesting things to learn about the Beatles. A great day out for any fan.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Not clear where buses stopped, even though we had printed a route map.. Unable to find western approaches stop. Bus left Canada Boulevard before 3.20 so unable to use the bus that afternoon and didn't know it was the last one until we found a confusing timetable.. Local number given was incorrect and so unable to contact for advice. Have used Hop on Hop off before in several countries abroad with excellent signage or helpers to assist felt that this was poor by comparison and certainly not user friendly to visitors from uk or abroad.
When finally travelled the next day the tour was good and informative.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Reasonably priced excursion offering good value for money.
Easy check-in at Albert Dock by friendly helpful staff...then its a 30min sail to the Space Exhibition which is conveniently located by the port, which we all enjoyed then a pleasant sail back to Albert Dock.
The ferry itself is very clean

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We has a great time - 2 OAP's and our 2 grandchildren (9 and 10 years old). We all loved the 4D show on the Pier Head and wished it had lasted longer. We laughed our heads off. In fact it was "Fab 4 D"

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message