• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Liverpool

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Liverpool’s wealth came from the shipping trade over the centuries, and the city’s maritime legacy is celebrated at the revitalized waterfront area known as Albert Dock. The dock is lined with sturdy five-story warehouses, restored and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 333 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nice way to see the area

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

a very enjoyable and nostalgic trip down memory lane, to be reccomended.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A good overview, but only as an introduction to the real landmarks. I wish I would have done the Fab4 taxi tour. I read online that those tours are great and worth the money.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We are diehard Beatles fans, so we found the museum quite interesting, but we had to supplement our visit with a guide-led tour to see the places we really hoped to see--childhood homes, sites associated with song lyrics, etc., as they were not part of this exhibition. It was, however, fun to see some of their clothing and instruments in the museum. Time did not permit our visiting the other venues covered by our entrance ticket. I wish I had had a clearer sense if what I was paying for when I booked it before we left the States. Maybe the tour description could be clearer?

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Poor service and not worth doing. The city is easy to navigate without this service.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

it was so good to be there.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great to do to get an overall view and stop at the sites that are of particular interest. Drivers very friendly

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed our tour very much. It was such an affordable, easy way to get an overview of the city. We took it around twice. The first time we just stayed on picking spots to hop off the second time around. Excellent day. Thanks.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, only one issue , it stops at 5pm not 8 like others do

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good tour

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative. Made use of hop on hop off facility - very useful. Had no trouble hearing the commentary. Friendly drivers. Would recommend.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

excellent presentation. Absorbed for 3 hours. Reminders of our youth!.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My grandson of 6 from Germany enjoyed the Beatles Experience especially the 4D presentation. The other half was good until section 29 of the audio guide when he then lost concentration( no fault of the guide!). He enjoyed Liverpool, the ferry and the Albert Dock and on the day we were there the seagulls battling the wind to land.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour... Really interesting and full of factual information.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

On my first visit to Liverpool my wife and I went back in time and visited the Beatles exhibition. We found it very interesting so anybody who lived in that era I would definitely recommend a visit .

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message