Insider's Guide to Liverpool

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Beatles fans come from across the universe to pay tribute to the Fab Four at Liverpool’s Beatles Story. From the Cavern Club to Abbey Road, this incredibly popular museum tells the story of Liverpool’s four most famous sons, their music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 327 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed the tour very much. We arrived early and were able tot through without crowds, so able to take time at each exhibit. Weel orgaanised and informative.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Although I am not a Beatles fan, (I booked for my wife), I loved the Magical Mystery tour, the tour guide was excellent. There was nothing overly exciting about the Beatles Story, especially to a dedicated fan, but there were so good displays.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much.Next time we visit,we will bring some friends.See you soon.

Liz.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic trip through the life of the Beetles, especially for one who was not a particular fan! Would fully recommend this experience.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour around Liverpool, great guide!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The museum was interesting and the tour to the various sights was great.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR GIVES A GOOD INSIGHT TO THE CITY ITS HISTORY PAST AND FUTURE.WE WERE REALLY AMAZED BY THE CLEANLINESS AND LACK OF GRAFFITI OT THE CITY IN GENERAL.
PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY IF YOU HAVENT BEEN TO LIVERPOOL YOU WILL ENJOY!!

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value , all drivers very helpful, pre-recorded tour information could do with an update but still quite informative.
satisfied customer.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Any Beatles fan needs to make a pilgrimage to Liverpool. I thought this was a great way to see the city. A company representative met us at the station, gave us our train tickets, vouchers, and sent us on our way. I would suggest this day trip for anyone who likes to explore things without a guide because much of your day is spent exploring Liverpool on your own. The dock area of Liverpool has some nice restaurants, museums, and shops in addition to the Beatle's Story. It was a great area to explore while you wait for the Magical Mystery Tour. The Magical Mystery Tour departed late and there was not a lot of communication between the kiosk and the people waiting for the tour as to what was happening. However, the tour itself was a fun look into the Beatles' lives in Liverpool complete with Beatles songs to enjoy as you rode. I would suggest walking from the train station straight down to the dock and exploring there prior to the magical mystery tour and then exploring the area closer to the train station and the Cavern following the tour before catching the train home.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A lot covered between the two sites. Was extremely.busy on my visit. To do justice you do need a few hours to go through the museum. Booking in advance saved a lot of time.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Love the Beatles! Museum was fun and informative, but a little hot inside and smaaler areas got crowded

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour.. Very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Good historical background and story of the Beatles group and how the broke up happened.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We recommend getting off at the Mathews Street/CavernClub stop if you are a Beatles fan. Also at Albert's Dock for the Beatles Story. There can be a very long wait for the Beatles Story, we recommend buying your tickets online in advance to avoid an hour or two wait to get in. Also recommend going after 4:00 when the big groups are done. Keep in mind the exhibit closes at about 6:00.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Didn't seem to cover a large area, but was ok and drivers/staff friendly.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message