Beatles fans come from across the universe to pay tribute to the Fab Four at Liverpool’s Beatles Story. From the Cavern Club to Abbey Road, this incredibly popular museum tells the story of Liverpool’s four most famous sons, their music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 297 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I both enjoyed the tour very much learning many things about the early days that we did not know. The exhibits were put together very well. We liked that you had the opportunity to sit and listen at different times.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The bundle made this trip from London to Liverpool and back so easy. We had time for a quick lunch and a leisurely early dinner at a local pub. The trip was fun, entertaining and we learned information that we did not know before. Arrived back in London early enough to get a good nights sleep before our next busy day.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Robbin P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

the tour bus broke down and we were left outside a store for over an hour. we requested to be dropped off so we wouldn't miss our train back to London. we were dropped off across the street from the train station. just made our train by 10 minutes!!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Monica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This museum is a must see for any Beatles fans. We loved it's location on the waterfront and spent the best part of two days in the area looking at everything the area had to offer.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

MSbeatles2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I LOVED this trip! My husband and I flew all the way from Las Vegas to London and Liverpool to have a Beatles-oriented trip. This tour was great because they help set the itinerary, get the tickets for you, but you are not beholden to a big tour group the entire day. It's great for people who like to have a skeleton of a trip planned and fill in the blanks with your own desired spots to see and experience.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

slanecfamily USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic day. We meet the tour rep. at the train station, she gave us our tickets and detailed instructions and off we went. We had plenty of free time between the Beatles Story and the Magical Mystery Tour. We loved the tour Penny Lane, stawberry fields ect. The Cavern was icing on the cake.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Samuel K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very informative.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

jene23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide met us at Euston Station right on time and provided us everything we needed for a successful day trip. If you're a Beatles fan, this trip is worth it for the Magical Mystery Tour alone seeing each lad's childhood home, where John and Paul first met, The Cavern Club, and just the sites of Liverpool with an awesome guide was so much fun! The Beatles Story Museum is full of mostly replicas and just a history of the group, nothing too exciting if you already know everything about The Beatles. Timeline of events allows you to fully enjoy everything without feeling rushed.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Rene R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great tour!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Eleanor Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great fun!!!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Florencia M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I learnt many things about The Beatles that I didn't know. Thank you!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

William H J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very good exhibit walking distance from cruise, less expensive than booking through Princess

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Marion F. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful tour. It was more then what I expected. Not only did I get to see Beatle related sites I saw what a beautiful city Liverpool is. A Tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

RONALD C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed this trip except for the Cavern. This pub was way too busy to enjoy. Would have liked more time to shop.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Paulo

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

only pictures of Beatles and Souviener's shop!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

paul b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Brilliant..... everything a Beatles fan can hope for

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

philip m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best day ever, magical ,mystery tour was amazing.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Ross H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Easy to find, great tour, worthwhile to visit both locations.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well worth the money. Very fun and interactive. Great for the biggest fan or the newest fan!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Catherine B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good ,informative tour . No real need for 2 parts though?

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This tour brought back a lot of memories and I enjoyed it immensely. I found that instructions as to where to go and what to do were too few and at times I felt lost, but I managed to see what I wanted to see. It would be nice if Liverpool actually put more signage up so it was easier to find places. The map we were given was a tad confusing.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Bev R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had the most enjoyable time the story of the Beatles was so in depth. I would thoroughly recommend the tour also to make use of the audio.
We would recommend this tour. Well done.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was clearly one of the highlights of our trip. Meet the ticket agent at the designated train station and secure your tickets for the entire day. It's very easy and the directions are clear. Once you get off the train in Liverpool, a short walk down to Albert Dock brings you to the museum And meeting point for the a magical a Mystery Tour. You will visit Strawberry Fields, Penny Lane, John, Paul and Goerge's homes and conclude at the Cavern Club. This is a give you the chills kiind of tour, essential for any Beatles Fan. So glad we did this!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Jean B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The museum is small but it was worth the trip from London to Liverpool. I fell in love with Liverpool and the area the museum is in is lovely.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Mark D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

very nice.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message