• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Liverpool

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Beatles fans come from across the universe to pay tribute to the Fab Four at Liverpool’s Beatles Story. From the Cavern Club to Abbey Road, this incredibly popular museum tells the story of Liverpool’s four most famous sons, their music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 309 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

a very enjoyable and nostalgic trip down memory lane, to be reccomended.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A good overview, but only as an introduction to the real landmarks. I wish I would have done the Fab4 taxi tour. I read online that those tours are great and worth the money.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We are diehard Beatles fans, so we found the museum quite interesting, but we had to supplement our visit with a guide-led tour to see the places we really hoped to see--childhood homes, sites associated with song lyrics, etc., as they were not part of this exhibition. It was, however, fun to see some of their clothing and instruments in the museum. Time did not permit our visiting the other venues covered by our entrance ticket. I wish I had had a clearer sense if what I was paying for when I booked it before we left the States. Maybe the tour description could be clearer?

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

this tour was great the guide Pat and driver Dennis were also great. Very informative and personable. If you are a fan you must do and he went out of his way to point out other points of interest. Easy to get to via underground too!! My husband was impressed and he is hard to please with these tours!! TY Geri and Ron from NJ!

Doing what: Beatles Evening Tour of Central London

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Poor service and not worth doing. The city is easy to navigate without this service.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a fabulous day. Everything went well. Loved the Beatle story and the Magical Mystery tour. Trains were on time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was a great tour, tour guide was awesome

Doing what: Beatles Evening Tour of Central London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

For a Beatles fan this is an ultimate tour. The tour guide on the Magical Mystery Tour bus was extremely knowledgeable, entertaining and easy to talk to. We were really impressed with Liverpool , great museums , being in the Cavern Club is surreal.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

it was so good to be there.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great tour! The guide was very informative and answered all our questions in great detail. She took us places that we would never be able to find on our own. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Beatles Evening Tour of Central London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great to do to get an overall view and stop at the sites that are of particular interest. Drivers very friendly

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed our tour very much. It was such an affordable, easy way to get an overview of the city. We took it around twice. The first time we just stayed on picking spots to hop off the second time around. Excellent day. Thanks.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

There is not a strong enough superlative to convey my pleasure -- but, "perfect" is as close as it gets.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, only one issue , it stops at 5pm not 8 like others do

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message