Insider's Guide to Liverpool

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Beatles fans come from across the universe to pay tribute to the Fab Four at Liverpool’s Beatles Story. From the Cavern Club to Abbey Road, this incredibly popular museum tells the story of Liverpool’s four most famous sons, their music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 259 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was Ok I think my expectations were too high.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

so much to see in the museum a great day out.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Interesting and informative relaxed museum, a must when visiting Liverpool.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent value for money. Very informative. Loved the tour . A must for any Beatles fan.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Had a great day in Liverpool with wonderful weather, highly recommendable tour

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Took my wife for a birthday treat. We had a very nice time and the Beatles tour was very good. Would recommend it

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour!! Lots of interesting information presented in a variety of ways. Could have done without the water spray in the 4D ride though!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our tour the guide really knew his stuff

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Informative and interesting

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

YOLANDA CORTES
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

100% satisfaction

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thorough enjoyed our time in Liverpool. We will be going back again and staying as there is so much we did not get time to see.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip, really informative.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting. My partner and I spent almost 3 hours here finding out all the facts about The Beatles.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

loved it and found the two locations easy to find and enjoyed the Albert Dock Experience.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

really enjoyed our trip to Liverpool. The highlight was a drink in the Cavern Club, fantastic.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a very nice tour, the lady who met us at the train station (a blonde lady) was terrific, she gave us great explanation about everything and we had no problems finding our way in Liverpool. The Beatles story was fantastic as was the Magical Mystery Tour. I just wish we would have been able to get off the bus where John Lennon lived and maybe little less time where Paul and George lived. A lot of good music was written in his house where he lived with Aunt Mimi. The tour guide was very nice

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour! Just wish we had longer to explore this vibrant city!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Helen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

beyond all expectations... Liverpool is a great city!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved the tour and Liverpool is a great city as well!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed the tour very much. We arrived early and were able tot through without crowds, so able to take time at each exhibit. Weel orgaanised and informative.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message