• USD ($)
  • English
The Beatles experienced their first taste of fame at Liverpool’s Cavern Club, where the Fab Four first performed on November 9, 1961. The underground cellar club started life in 1957 as a jazz and skiffle club. John Lennon first played here in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We loved the Beatles and Liverpool Day Trip. Loved our tour guide. He was fun and knowledgeable. We included the National Trust Tour so able to go into homes of John Lennon and Paul McCartney. My favorite thing was hanging out at the Cavern Club!!! Highly recommend this package deal.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative. Made use of hop on hop off facility - very useful. Had no trouble hearing the commentary. Friendly drivers. Would recommend.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were three OAP.s and all thoroughly enjoyed our experience.
My sister had limited mobility and uses an elbow crutch, so we only got off----and on once.
My husband and i will book again as its an excellent way of visiting museums, the cathedrals.etc
The drivers were brilliant, helpful, patient and full of fun.
We didn't know there was so much to see and do in Liverpool===and we only live in Chester.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent. Our guide was knowledgable and credible. We saw all the important items in the Beatles history. I only wish that we had stayed the night to see more of the Liverpool area.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic ! Enjoyed Liverpool, The Beatles Experiences was a must for all fans, and The Magical Mystery Tour was the topping on the cake. This tour is a great day trip outside London, great opportunity to explore by yourself, plenty places to eat and shop .

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Not clear where buses stopped, even though we had printed a route map.. Unable to find western approaches stop. Bus left Canada Boulevard before 3.20 so unable to use the bus that afternoon and didn't know it was the last one until we found a confusing timetable.. Local number given was incorrect and so unable to contact for advice. Have used Hop on Hop off before in several countries abroad with excellent signage or helpers to assist felt that this was poor by comparison and certainly not user friendly to visitors from uk or abroad.
When finally travelled the next day the tour was good and informative.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A must see for all the Beatles Fans out there. We met the tour director at the train station at 6:30 AM to pick up our tickets. Train left around 7:00 AM and was a little over two hours to get to Liverpool. In addition to the Beatles Museum, we also visited the two beautiful Anglican and Catholic Cathedrals that are on the same street in Liverpool. The bus trip in the afternoon was lots of fun - got to see where the Beatles grew up, Penny Lane, etc., and lots of Beatles music and singing on the bus. A long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Yeah yeah yeah I think I'm in love with Liverpool it's easy cos I know. Trains both ways ran on time and were comfortable. Beatles Story brilliant covering all aspects of the Beatles brilliant career. Broken up by the Lennon Imagine exhibit. Had time to wander around the Mersey the setting of so much of the history of these times. Magical Mystery Tour in the afternoon covered all the sites of the early Beatles history with very knowledgeable guide. Now have a greater appreciation of the lyrics of Penny Lane and how it fits into their early lives. ( also saw cabs doing similar trips and would have preferred them as an option - a bit more intimate and can get into places a bus can't) Leftedown the road from the "new" Cavern and spent a great hour down there soaking up the atmosphere of what it would have been like all those years ago.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Although unguided - well worth it, much easier to have the day planned and coordinated than to have to do it yourself. We were met at the rail station, the days events explained to us.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

If lunch was included in the price ($195) it would get 5 stars.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

gave you a good insight into what there was to see and do. went round once and then hopped on and off and left the things that would take longer until the next day when you would not want to move on so much

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I love Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. It's suitable for tourists who have a short time. The driver is very kind. I told him that I'd like to go to Liverpool Lime Station. He helped me very well. I appreciate your trip very much.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Wonderful trip - truly a magical mystery tour ! Must-do for all Beatles fans - only wish I had the option to stay at least overnight so that I could have spent more time listening to great live music at the legendary Cavern !
Makes me wanna go back to Liverpool again for another visit - this time for at least 2-3 days. Most of the tour is independent and self guided , but that just suits me fine as it allows me to decide how long I want to spend shopping for Beatles-related merchandise or otherwise, as well as how long I wanted to stay in the Cavern. The first class train ticket came with meals included, and the comfortable seating plus excellent wifi on board made the journey seem quite short. You have to find your own way when you arrive at Lime Street Station to the Beatles exhibition at Albert Dock and also your own way back from the Cavern to the station for the journey home, which was actually not too difficult especially with the help of the friendly locals.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Was told to get there for 6:15 but the lady didn't show up till 6:45 ok not a big deal but she should've been there the information given was very thorough from the time leaving to time going home it was all written out for us so we knew when we had to be
The train from London to Liverpool was fast and not bad at all walking from lime st. to Albert dock was an day stroll the Beatles museum was fantastic also there are also some other amazing museums around the area as well
Nice restraints about
The Liverpool Farris wheel was pretty good and informative
I'd give the magical my story tour a 9/10 I loved it. Not only was it informative it was funny I got heaps of photos and then sat in the REAL cavern club drinking
The only down side to the trip was you had to wait till 8pm to go back to London when the my story tour ended now I normal would've been happy to sit and drink away at the cavern club but my friend was sick back in London so wanted to get back to them. Check you ticket if you do want to go back early cause no where on the ticket does it say a time only on the info given at the start of the day does it make out you have to go back at 8 you can actually use the ticket to go back at any time you like which in the end I did do and got on the 630 train

Amazing tour amazing city
Will be back

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message