The Beatles experienced their first taste of fame at Liverpool’s Cavern Club, where the Fab Four first performed on November 9, 1961. The underground cellar club started life in 1957 as a jazz and skiffle club. John Lennon first played here in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 128 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The bundle made this trip from London to Liverpool and back so easy. We had time for a quick lunch and a leisurely early dinner at a local pub. The trip was fun, entertaining and we learned information that we did not know before. Arrived back in London early enough to get a good nights sleep before our next busy day.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Robbin P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

the tour bus broke down and we were left outside a store for over an hour. we requested to be dropped off so we wouldn't miss our train back to London. we were dropped off across the street from the train station. just made our train by 10 minutes!!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

MSbeatles2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I LOVED this trip! My husband and I flew all the way from Las Vegas to London and Liverpool to have a Beatles-oriented trip. This tour was great because they help set the itinerary, get the tickets for you, but you are not beholden to a big tour group the entire day. It's great for people who like to have a skeleton of a trip planned and fill in the blanks with your own desired spots to see and experience.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

slanecfamily USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic day. We meet the tour rep. at the train station, she gave us our tickets and detailed instructions and off we went. We had plenty of free time between the Beatles Story and the Magical Mystery Tour. We loved the tour Penny Lane, stawberry fields ect. The Cavern was icing on the cake.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

jene23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide met us at Euston Station right on time and provided us everything we needed for a successful day trip. If you're a Beatles fan, this trip is worth it for the Magical Mystery Tour alone seeing each lad's childhood home, where John and Paul first met, The Cavern Club, and just the sites of Liverpool with an awesome guide was so much fun! The Beatles Story Museum is full of mostly replicas and just a history of the group, nothing too exciting if you already know everything about The Beatles. Timeline of events allows you to fully enjoy everything without feeling rushed.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Marion F. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful tour. It was more then what I expected. Not only did I get to see Beatle related sites I saw what a beautiful city Liverpool is. A Tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

RONALD C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed this trip except for the Cavern. This pub was way too busy to enjoy. Would have liked more time to shop.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

philip m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best day ever, magical ,mystery tour was amazing.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This tour brought back a lot of memories and I enjoyed it immensely. I found that instructions as to where to go and what to do were too few and at times I felt lost, but I managed to see what I wanted to see. It would be nice if Liverpool actually put more signage up so it was easier to find places. The map we were given was a tad confusing.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was clearly one of the highlights of our trip. Meet the ticket agent at the designated train station and secure your tickets for the entire day. It's very easy and the directions are clear. Once you get off the train in Liverpool, a short walk down to Albert Dock brings you to the museum And meeting point for the a magical a Mystery Tour. You will visit Strawberry Fields, Penny Lane, John, Paul and Goerge's homes and conclude at the Cavern Club. This is a give you the chills kiind of tour, essential for any Beatles Fan. So glad we did this!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

catherine s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Weather did not cooperate but I would strongly recommend the tour if your a Beatle fan.the cavern club was awesome

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Kathleen

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I did this tour more for my mother who is a big Beatles fan. Not really being a fan as I wasn't born when the Beatles were the thing, LOL. Surprisingly I enjoyed the day in Liverpool. I have a new found appreciation for the Beatles and Paul. I enjoyed the museum and the 3D movie was awesome. We didn't expect that at all! The Magic Bus Tour was really good too. I enjoyed seeing where they grew up and spent their early years. This trip ended up being a really good one.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All good but the map of Liverpool provided was not big enough or clear enough.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Charles D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved wandering through the museum, recalling fond memories from my youth. Marveled at how these four young men transformed the world in so many ways. Also loved seeing the sights of Liverpool and the places the Beatles grew up on the Magical Mystery Tour. Our guide was funny and informative.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

M C G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Well organised, and entertaining. The museum was very crowded at the time we arrived so had to constantly wait to walk along the different rooms. The bus tour was nice and gives you an excellent opportunity to look around the city.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Margaret M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip but you need bigger maps. You can get them free from Liverpool so why not include them in the packet?

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Andrea L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Had a great day in Liverpool with wonderful weather, highly recommendable tour

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Jessica L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Juan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a very nice tour, the lady who met us at the train station (a blonde lady) was terrific, she gave us great explanation about everything and we had no problems finding our way in Liverpool. The Beatles story was fantastic as was the Magical Mystery Tour. I just wish we would have been able to get off the bus where John Lennon lived and maybe little less time where Paul and George lived. A lot of good music was written in his house where he lived with Aunt Mimi. The tour guide was very nice

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Cathie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour! Just wish we had longer to explore this vibrant city!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Thomas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

beyond all expectations... Liverpool is a great city!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Robert A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved the tour and Liverpool is a great city as well!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Richard G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Allister H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Although I am not a Beatles fan, (I booked for my wife), I loved the Magical Mystery tour, the tour guide was excellent. There was nothing overly exciting about the Beatles Story, especially to a dedicated fan, but there were so good displays.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message