The Beatles experienced their first taste of fame at Liverpool’s Cavern Club, where the Fab Four first performed on November 9, 1961. The underground cellar club started life in 1957 as a jazz and skiffle club. John Lennon first played here in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Weather did not cooperate but I would strongly recommend the tour if your a Beatle fan.the cavern club was awesome

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I did this tour more for my mother who is a big Beatles fan. Not really being a fan as I wasn't born when the Beatles were the thing, LOL. Surprisingly I enjoyed the day in Liverpool. I have a new found appreciation for the Beatles and Paul. I enjoyed the museum and the 3D movie was awesome. We didn't expect that at all! The Magic Bus Tour was really good too. I enjoyed seeing where they grew up and spent their early years. This trip ended up being a really good one.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All good but the map of Liverpool provided was not big enough or clear enough.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved wandering through the museum, recalling fond memories from my youth. Marveled at how these four young men transformed the world in so many ways. Also loved seeing the sights of Liverpool and the places the Beatles grew up on the Magical Mystery Tour. Our guide was funny and informative.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Well organised, and entertaining. The museum was very crowded at the time we arrived so had to constantly wait to walk along the different rooms. The bus tour was nice and gives you an excellent opportunity to look around the city.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip but you need bigger maps. You can get them free from Liverpool so why not include them in the packet?

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Had a great day in Liverpool with wonderful weather, highly recommendable tour

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a very nice tour, the lady who met us at the train station (a blonde lady) was terrific, she gave us great explanation about everything and we had no problems finding our way in Liverpool. The Beatles story was fantastic as was the Magical Mystery Tour. I just wish we would have been able to get off the bus where John Lennon lived and maybe little less time where Paul and George lived. A lot of good music was written in his house where he lived with Aunt Mimi. The tour guide was very nice

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour! Just wish we had longer to explore this vibrant city!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

beyond all expectations... Liverpool is a great city!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved the tour and Liverpool is a great city as well!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Although I am not a Beatles fan, (I booked for my wife), I loved the Magical Mystery tour, the tour guide was excellent. There was nothing overly exciting about the Beatles Story, especially to a dedicated fan, but there were so good displays.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour around Liverpool, great guide!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The museum was interesting and the tour to the various sights was great.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Any Beatles fan needs to make a pilgrimage to Liverpool. I thought this was a great way to see the city. A company representative met us at the station, gave us our train tickets, vouchers, and sent us on our way. I would suggest this day trip for anyone who likes to explore things without a guide because much of your day is spent exploring Liverpool on your own. The dock area of Liverpool has some nice restaurants, museums, and shops in addition to the Beatle's Story. It was a great area to explore while you wait for the Magical Mystery Tour. The Magical Mystery Tour departed late and there was not a lot of communication between the kiosk and the people waiting for the tour as to what was happening. However, the tour itself was a fun look into the Beatles' lives in Liverpool complete with Beatles songs to enjoy as you rode. I would suggest walking from the train station straight down to the dock and exploring there prior to the magical mystery tour and then exploring the area closer to the train station and the Cavern following the tour before catching the train home.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a fabulous day. Everything went well. Loved the Beatle story and the Magical Mystery tour. Trains were on time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

For a Beatles fan this is an ultimate tour. The tour guide on the Magical Mystery Tour bus was extremely knowledgeable, entertaining and easy to talk to. We were really impressed with Liverpool , great museums , being in the Cavern Club is surreal.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

There is not a strong enough superlative to convey my pleasure -- but, "perfect" is as close as it gets.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

MThe train ride rolling through the English countryside was spectacular. Liverpool Is a shoppers Paradise,with lots of stores and places to shop. The Waterfront was great and the Beatles Museum was a great start to our Liverpool outing. The bus tour was fun informative and a picture takers paradise! It was a long day but one of the highlights of our trip to London.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We were the only people on this tour this day, so we were sent off from the rail station by the local trip staff. We were given all the tickets we needed and a map and good directions for how to get around Liverpool. The Beatles Museum and a trip to the Cavern Club makes this exciting. On the Magical Mystery Tour bus you see Penny Lane, Strawberry Fields, and houses of the guys.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We loved the Beatles and Liverpool Day Trip. Loved our tour guide. He was fun and knowledgeable. We included the National Trust Tour so able to go into homes of John Lennon and Paul McCartney. My favorite thing was hanging out at the Cavern Club!!! Highly recommend this package deal.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message