• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Liverpool

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Liverpool ATTRACTIONS See all

Liverpool Cathedral

Liverpool’s Anglican cathedral is a massive construction with a neo-Gothic central bell tower, soaring stained-glass windows and filigree internal details. The building looms over Liverpool, and no wonder – it’s the largest cathedral in the world. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Poor service and not worth doing. The city is easy to navigate without this service.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great to do to get an overall view and stop at the sites that are of particular interest. Drivers very friendly

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed our tour very much. It was such an affordable, easy way to get an overview of the city. We took it around twice. The first time we just stayed on picking spots to hop off the second time around. Excellent day. Thanks.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, only one issue , it stops at 5pm not 8 like others do

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good tour

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative. Made use of hop on hop off facility - very useful. Had no trouble hearing the commentary. Friendly drivers. Would recommend.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were three OAP.s and all thoroughly enjoyed our experience.
My sister had limited mobility and uses an elbow crutch, so we only got off----and on once.
My husband and i will book again as its an excellent way of visiting museums, the cathedrals.etc
The drivers were brilliant, helpful, patient and full of fun.
We didn't know there was so much to see and do in Liverpool===and we only live in Chester.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Not clear where buses stopped, even though we had printed a route map.. Unable to find western approaches stop. Bus left Canada Boulevard before 3.20 so unable to use the bus that afternoon and didn't know it was the last one until we found a confusing timetable.. Local number given was incorrect and so unable to contact for advice. Have used Hop on Hop off before in several countries abroad with excellent signage or helpers to assist felt that this was poor by comparison and certainly not user friendly to visitors from uk or abroad.
When finally travelled the next day the tour was good and informative.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

gave you a good insight into what there was to see and do. went round once and then hopped on and off and left the things that would take longer until the next day when you would not want to move on so much

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I love Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. It's suitable for tourists who have a short time. The driver is very kind. I told him that I'd like to go to Liverpool Lime Station. He helped me very well. I appreciate your trip very much.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The tour was interesting but doesn't run late enough. We got off at the docks for the Beatles Experience, etc. but had to catch a cab at 5:00 back to the train station because the tour buses weren't running by then. Be sure to make note of the time if you hop off!

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Everything wena as planed.
Used this service twice on this trip and was totallt satisfied.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Helpful! It helps get a great sense of the city

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Polite, friendly drivers. A good service. The leaflet timetable and the bus stop timetable did not always seem to match ! We had a great time in Liverpool and this was an excellent way to view it.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message