Insider's Guide to Liverpool

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Liverpool ATTRACTIONS See all

Merseyside Ferries

Taking a ferry across the Mersey has been a Liverpool tradition since Gerry and the Pacemakers sang the smash hit ‘Ferry Cross the Mersey’ in 1964. In fact, boats have been crossing the river at this point for more than 800 years. Departing from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much.Next time we visit,we will bring some friends.See you soon.

Liz.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved the experience of The Mersey river ferry also went to the U Boat museum which is a boys thing really and I thought it was excellent very informative and somewhere I would recommend to my friends. Love Liverpool as one of the best cities to visit in the UK.

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must for anyone visiting Liverpool for the 1st time. Good value for money. Great way to spend an hour or so. Great information provided on the boat.

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR GIVES A GOOD INSIGHT TO THE CITY ITS HISTORY PAST AND FUTURE.WE WERE REALLY AMAZED BY THE CLEANLINESS AND LACK OF GRAFFITI OT THE CITY IN GENERAL.
PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY IF YOU HAVENT BEEN TO LIVERPOOL YOU WILL ENJOY!!

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value , all drivers very helpful, pre-recorded tour information could do with an update but still quite informative.
satisfied customer.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

WELL ORGANISED PROFESSIONAL AS YOU WOULD EXPECT A MUST EXPERIENCE WHEN VISITING LIVERPOOL.

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We recommend getting off at the Mathews Street/CavernClub stop if you are a Beatles fan. Also at Albert's Dock for the Beatles Story. There can be a very long wait for the Beatles Story, we recommend buying your tickets online in advance to avoid an hour or two wait to get in. Also recommend going after 4:00 when the big groups are done. Keep in mind the exhibit closes at about 6:00.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Didn't seem to cover a large area, but was ok and drivers/staff friendly.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Nice little cruise up and down the river

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nice way to see the area

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Poor service and not worth doing. The city is easy to navigate without this service.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great to do to get an overall view and stop at the sites that are of particular interest. Drivers very friendly

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed our tour very much. It was such an affordable, easy way to get an overview of the city. We took it around twice. The first time we just stayed on picking spots to hop off the second time around. Excellent day. Thanks.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, only one issue , it stops at 5pm not 8 like others do

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good tour

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message