The departure point for ferries crossing the River Mersey, Pier Head has been a Liverpool landmark, seafaring icon and transport hub for centuries. In the 19th century, scores of Irish and British emigrants sailed from here to begin a new life in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 222 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

RICHARD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant brought back memories of my youth. Highly recommended to all ages

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

nmedina001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. The bus ran regularly and stopped at all of the most popular places. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Liverpool Do The Double: River Cruise and Open Top City Sightseeing Bus Tour Combination Ticket

Mike

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Interesting tours. Boat tour was short and not terribly interesting. Bus was good.

Doing what: Liverpool Do The Double: River Cruise and Open Top City Sightseeing Bus Tour Combination Ticket

Frank W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A little cramped for space if you are with a big group. Great information on the band and everyone involved with them. They don't have the shuttle from one to the other anymore. Fortunately it's only about a ten minute stroll along the docks.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Frank W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very informative about the area along the river and relaxing as well.

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I both enjoyed the tour very much learning many things about the early days that we did not know. The exhibits were put together very well. We liked that you had the opportunity to sit and listen at different times.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Kelsey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved the ladies educating me on each stop along the way. They were friendly and nice. The drivers were nice, the stops were easy to locate, and overall I loved the bus and tour!

Doing what: Liverpool Do The Double: River Cruise and Open Top City Sightseeing Bus Tour Combination Ticket

Harjyoti G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

lots of history and great views... only irritant is that half the time is spent in loading/ unloading people on 3 stops.... overall a great trip.

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

Jacqueline M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Ferry Across The Mersey sings out on the river explorer cruise. The ferry stops at key points across the Mersey allowing you to embark or disembark visiting the focal areas of the city.

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

Monica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This museum is a must see for any Beatles fans. We loved it's location on the waterfront and spent the best part of two days in the area looking at everything the area had to offer.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Samuel K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Thoroughly enjoy the cruise. Well recommended.

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

Samuel K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very informative.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Rene R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great tour!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Eleanor Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great fun!!!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Florencia M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I learnt many things about The Beatles that I didn't know. Thank you!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

William H J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very good exhibit walking distance from cruise, less expensive than booking through Princess

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Paulo

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

only pictures of Beatles and Souviener's shop!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

paul b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Brilliant..... everything a Beatles fan can hope for

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

john n j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

Noreen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour to see and hear historical facts about the city!

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

Ross H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Easy to find, great tour, worthwhile to visit both locations.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well worth the money. Very fun and interactive. Great for the biggest fan or the newest fan!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

cooke_joanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

fantastic morning ferry across the mersey cruise, my friend and i just did the stay on trip but you can get off and explore...would recommend to all traveling to liverpool,,great time had

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

Catherine B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good ,informative tour . No real need for 2 parts though?

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Bev R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had the most enjoyable time the story of the Beatles was so in depth. I would thoroughly recommend the tour also to make use of the audio.
We would recommend this tour. Well done.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message