Insider's Guide to Liverpool

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The departure point for ferries crossing the River Mersey, Pier Head has been a Liverpool landmark, seafaring icon and transport hub for centuries. In the 19th century, scores of Irish and British emigrants sailed from here to begin a new life in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our tour the guide really knew his stuff

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Informative and interesting

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

YOLANDA CORTES
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

100% satisfaction

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thorough enjoyed our time in Liverpool. We will be going back again and staying as there is so much we did not get time to see.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip, really informative.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting. My partner and I spent almost 3 hours here finding out all the facts about The Beatles.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

loved it and found the two locations easy to find and enjoyed the Albert Dock Experience.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

really enjoyed our trip to Liverpool. The highlight was a drink in the Cavern Club, fantastic.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well done! Enjoyed it immensely.

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

Helen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyable

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

Helen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed the tour very much. We arrived early and were able tot through without crowds, so able to take time at each exhibit. Weel orgaanised and informative.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved the experience of The Mersey river ferry also went to the U Boat museum which is a boys thing really and I thought it was excellent very informative and somewhere I would recommend to my friends. Love Liverpool as one of the best cities to visit in the UK.

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message