• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Liverpool

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The departure point for ferries crossing the River Mersey, Pier Head has been a Liverpool landmark, seafaring icon and transport hub for centuries. In the 19th century, scores of Irish and British emigrants sailed from here to begin a new life in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 221 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A good overview, but only as an introduction to the real landmarks. I wish I would have done the Fab4 taxi tour. I read online that those tours are great and worth the money.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

it was so good to be there.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great to do to get an overall view and stop at the sites that are of particular interest. Drivers very friendly

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed our tour very much. It was such an affordable, easy way to get an overview of the city. We took it around twice. The first time we just stayed on picking spots to hop off the second time around. Excellent day. Thanks.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, only one issue , it stops at 5pm not 8 like others do

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good tour

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative. Made use of hop on hop off facility - very useful. Had no trouble hearing the commentary. Friendly drivers. Would recommend.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

excellent presentation. Absorbed for 3 hours. Reminders of our youth!.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My grandson of 6 from Germany enjoyed the Beatles Experience especially the 4D presentation. The other half was good until section 29 of the audio guide when he then lost concentration( no fault of the guide!). He enjoyed Liverpool, the ferry and the Albert Dock and on the day we were there the seagulls battling the wind to land.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour... Really interesting and full of factual information.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

On my first visit to Liverpool my wife and I went back in time and visited the Beatles exhibition. We found it very interesting so anybody who lived in that era I would definitely recommend a visit .

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were three OAP.s and all thoroughly enjoyed our experience.
My sister had limited mobility and uses an elbow crutch, so we only got off----and on once.
My husband and i will book again as its an excellent way of visiting museums, the cathedrals.etc
The drivers were brilliant, helpful, patient and full of fun.
We didn't know there was so much to see and do in Liverpool===and we only live in Chester.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Nice. Bargain. Quick to book and smooth deal. Highly recommend

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was my second time on the tour- this time with my family and it was even better! Great city, great people, and great history and still love the Beetles and the genius Brian Epstein the manager that made it happen! I was so sorry to hear Penny Lane was named after Mr. Penny- one of the largest slavers who earned his money enslaving human beings! If I were Paul McCarty I would disavow the song, but it was as is always a great experience and we still love all the Beetles!

CB

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Worth every penny

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message