Insider's Guide to Liverpool

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The departure point for ferries crossing the River Mersey, Pier Head has been a Liverpool landmark, seafaring icon and transport hub for centuries. In the 19th century, scores of Irish and British emigrants sailed from here to begin a new life in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

really enjoyed our trip to Liverpool. The highlight was a drink in the Cavern Club, fantastic.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well done! Enjoyed it immensely.

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

Helen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyable

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

Helen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed the tour very much. We arrived early and were able tot through without crowds, so able to take time at each exhibit. Weel orgaanised and informative.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved the experience of The Mersey river ferry also went to the U Boat museum which is a boys thing really and I thought it was excellent very informative and somewhere I would recommend to my friends. Love Liverpool as one of the best cities to visit in the UK.

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must for anyone visiting Liverpool for the 1st time. Good value for money. Great way to spend an hour or so. Great information provided on the boat.

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic trip through the life of the Beetles, especially for one who was not a particular fan! Would fully recommend this experience.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well presented and executed - the reproduction of the Cavern Club was brilliant - untilI saw it I didn't realise the true dimensions.
Good exhibition and being a 'child of the '60's' very very nostalgic.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A lot covered between the two sites. Was extremely.busy on my visit. To do justice you do need a few hours to go through the museum. Booking in advance saved a lot of time.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Love the Beatles! Museum was fun and informative, but a little hot inside and smaaler areas got crowded

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour.. Very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

WELL ORGANISED PROFESSIONAL AS YOU WOULD EXPECT A MUST EXPERIENCE WHEN VISITING LIVERPOOL.

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message