Insider's Guide to Liverpool

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Gritty, historic and down-to-earth, Liverpool is one of England’s most important port cities. There’s maritime history to discover, cultural history in museums and galleries throughout the city, the musical legacy of the Beatles, and the sporting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great chat and information from the host, driver was friendly too.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Liverpool Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

My experience at Anfield was absolutely incredible Viator made it easy to pick up my match ticket right in downtown Liverpool close to the train station and provided good directions on where and how to get them. The match itself was wonderful. Before kick-off I had access to the Shankly Lounge where I mixed and mingled with other fans while enjoying an extensive buffet. During the match I ended up in a group of enthusiastic season ticket holders all of whom welcomed me with open arms as a fellow Liverpool fan despite my being from the US. They really made me feel like I was part of the family. And as any football fan or player will tell you the atmosphere at Anfield simply cant be beat. Fantastic seats right at center-field fantastic company from my fellow Reds and a fantastic result as Liverpool won. Couldnt have asked for a better day

However I found the ticket a bit pricey especially considering the prices that the official Liverpool vendor charges for similar experiences.

Doing what: Liverpool FC Football Match at Anfield Stadium

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Liverpool Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great, but by buying my tickets in advance on line, i paid 16.50 pounds, instead of 10 pounds charged in person. I won't make that mistake again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Liverpool Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good and cheap way to go around the city with cool narration.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Liverpool Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city. The WW11 museum was fascinating.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Liverpool Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We arrived at the station just before lunch and at first had a little difficulty finding the Hop on Hop off bus stop. We did however find it and it was our mistake for not following the directions given to us by train station staff. The tour was incredible as is the town.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Liverpool Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Not much to see in the City. We were told at the stop closest to the cruise dock that the frequency would be every 20 minutes that day. So we decided to sit on the lower level so we did not have to wait for another 20 minutes. We did not see anything at all and there were not many people getting off from the upper deck. We hope that the buses can run more frequently and extend the last bus to 6 o'clock.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Liverpool Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much.Next time we visit,we will bring some friends.See you soon.

Liz.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Liverpool Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR GIVES A GOOD INSIGHT TO THE CITY ITS HISTORY PAST AND FUTURE.WE WERE REALLY AMAZED BY THE CLEANLINESS AND LACK OF GRAFFITI OT THE CITY IN GENERAL.
PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY IF YOU HAVENT BEEN TO LIVERPOOL YOU WILL ENJOY!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Liverpool Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value , all drivers very helpful, pre-recorded tour information could do with an update but still quite informative.
satisfied customer.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Liverpool Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Liverpool is an interesting city. We came from cruise ship. There are lots of things to do near the port.The tour bus is a convenient way to see the city. Good value

Doing what: City Sightseeing Liverpool Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We recommend getting off at the Mathews Street/CavernClub stop if you are a Beatles fan. Also at Albert's Dock for the Beatles Story. There can be a very long wait for the Beatles Story, we recommend buying your tickets online in advance to avoid an hour or two wait to get in. Also recommend going after 4:00 when the big groups are done. Keep in mind the exhibit closes at about 6:00.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Liverpool Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Didn't seem to cover a large area, but was ok and drivers/staff friendly.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Liverpool Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message