Insider's Guide to Liverpool

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Whether you take a self-guided tour, book an in-depth tour with a local music fan or see the sights as part of a city overview, Liverpool is a musical mecca for Beatles fans. The city is filled with song locations, former haunts, homes and schools ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our tour the guide really knew his stuff

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Informative and interesting

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

YOLANDA CORTES
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

100% satisfaction

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thorough enjoyed our time in Liverpool. We will be going back again and staying as there is so much we did not get time to see.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting. My partner and I spent almost 3 hours here finding out all the facts about The Beatles.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

loved it and found the two locations easy to find and enjoyed the Albert Dock Experience.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great, but by buying my tickets in advance on line, i paid 16.50 pounds, instead of 10 pounds charged in person. I won't make that mistake again.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

really enjoyed our trip to Liverpool. The highlight was a drink in the Cavern Club, fantastic.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a very nice tour, the lady who met us at the train station (a blonde lady) was terrific, she gave us great explanation about everything and we had no problems finding our way in Liverpool. The Beatles story was fantastic as was the Magical Mystery Tour. I just wish we would have been able to get off the bus where John Lennon lived and maybe little less time where Paul and George lived. A lot of good music was written in his house where he lived with Aunt Mimi. The tour guide was very nice

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour! Just wish we had longer to explore this vibrant city!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good and cheap way to go around the city with cool narration.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sarah Rose was a brilliant chauffeur, with excellent knowledge of the subject. We all enjoyed the tour very much and would thoroughly recommend Viator and Sarah Rose.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth getting.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city. The WW11 museum was fascinating.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message