Whether you take a self-guided tour, book an in-depth tour with a local music fan or see the sights as part of a city overview, Liverpool is a musical mecca for Beatles fans. The city is filled with song locations, former haunts, homes and schools ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 302 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had the most enjoyable time the story of the Beatles was so in depth. I would thoroughly recommend the tour also to make use of the audio.
We would recommend this tour. Well done.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was clearly one of the highlights of our trip. Meet the ticket agent at the designated train station and secure your tickets for the entire day. It's very easy and the directions are clear. Once you get off the train in Liverpool, a short walk down to Albert Dock brings you to the museum And meeting point for the a magical a Mystery Tour. You will visit Strawberry Fields, Penny Lane, John, Paul and Goerge's homes and conclude at the Cavern Club. This is a give you the chills kiind of tour, essential for any Beatles Fan. So glad we did this!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The museum is small but it was worth the trip from London to Liverpool. I fell in love with Liverpool and the area the museum is in is lovely.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

very nice.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We came all the way from Colombia, Southamerica to have a taste of the place where they were born.
Was incredible although we were expecting more interactive shows more music and videos.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family and I really enjoyed this very detailed journey of the Beatles.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved this tour and could have stayed all day long. Really enjoyable day and worth the price.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Weather did not cooperate but I would strongly recommend the tour if your a Beatle fan.the cavern club was awesome

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and interesting. Enjoyed it !!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I did this tour more for my mother who is a big Beatles fan. Not really being a fan as I wasn't born when the Beatles were the thing, LOL. Surprisingly I enjoyed the day in Liverpool. I have a new found appreciation for the Beatles and Paul. I enjoyed the museum and the 3D movie was awesome. We didn't expect that at all! The Magic Bus Tour was really good too. I enjoyed seeing where they grew up and spent their early years. This trip ended up being a really good one.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

A bit disappointed with the lack of contact before the tour began. We were informed to ring Void Travel 2/3 days on the provided contact number prior to our tour date to organise a pick up point, which we tried to do several times without any success. Then tried to google a different contact number again without any success. Eventually we got onto Viator who said they would pass on our pick up from Hotel details to Void Travel. On the day of the tour, not knowing if we were being picked up or not, we were picked up by Mark our guide for the tour and a driver who 10 mins into the tour informed Mark that he had to be gone by a certain time. Mark then had to organise another car/driver to come meet us and continue on for the rest of the tour. Mark was a very good tour guide, very informative, friendly and polite and it was interesting going around seeing all the Beatle attractions, but I dont think it was worth the money we were charged for the time we were gone for. I do understand there was only two of us on the tour, and it would take longer to get around if it was a bigger group. I wouldn't recommend it as a must do tour. Bit disappointed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Very disappointing. Nothing that we didn't already know. Too much admission and parking. Won't recommend it.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All good but the map of Liverpool provided was not big enough or clear enough.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved wandering through the museum, recalling fond memories from my youth. Marveled at how these four young men transformed the world in so many ways. Also loved seeing the sights of Liverpool and the places the Beatles grew up on the Magical Mystery Tour. Our guide was funny and informative.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was excellent. My wife and I are both massive Beatle's fans and we really enjoyed this trip.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Phil couldn't have been nicer, or more professional. We were a group of five amateurs and had a wonderful time.

Doing what: The Beatles Bike Tour in Liverpool

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

As I am a big Beatles fan, I really enjoyed the museum. It is so well done.
Was very happy to have bought our tickets ahead of time so there was no standing in line.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Well organised, and entertaining. The museum was very crowded at the time we arrived so had to constantly wait to walk along the different rooms. The bus tour was nice and gives you an excellent opportunity to look around the city.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

We were very disappointed with this tour. The guide was nice but not very knowledgeable on Beatle facts. He had a list of stops on his iPhone and called an Uber car which dropped us off at first stop - then left us! we got another Uber but we could have done the tour ourselves that way! A waste!

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip but you need bigger maps. You can get them free from Liverpool so why not include them in the packet?

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was Ok I think my expectations were too high.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

so much to see in the museum a great day out.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Interesting and informative relaxed museum, a must when visiting Liverpool.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was AWESOME! Highly recommend it to any Beatles fans!

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent value for money. Very informative. Loved the tour . A must for any Beatles fan.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message