• USD ($)
  • English
Whether you take a self-guided tour, book an in-depth tour with a local music fan or see the sights as part of a city overview, Liverpool is a musical mecca for Beatles fans. The city is filled with song locations, former haunts, homes and schools ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 296 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Guide was fantastic and made each stop come alive from when the Beatles were still making music. Highlight of my London trip! Don't miss it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We loved the Beatles and Liverpool Day Trip. Loved our tour guide. He was fun and knowledgeable. We included the National Trust Tour so able to go into homes of John Lennon and Paul McCartney. My favorite thing was hanging out at the Cavern Club!!! Highly recommend this package deal.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Relaxing, fun way to become reacquainted with the city and learn some Beatles history. Great young driver with evident enthusiasm for the Beatles.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative. Made use of hop on hop off facility - very useful. Had no trouble hearing the commentary. Friendly drivers. Would recommend.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Wasn't really sure what to expect but apart from being 25mins late picking us up it was a great tour. Both our guides were very knowledgable and made the tour fun and interesting. I certainly would recommend this tour if you are a Beatles fan. My husband was pleased with this belated Xmas gift.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

excellent presentation. Absorbed for 3 hours. Reminders of our youth!.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My grandson of 6 from Germany enjoyed the Beatles Experience especially the 4D presentation. The other half was good until section 29 of the audio guide when he then lost concentration( no fault of the guide!). He enjoyed Liverpool, the ferry and the Albert Dock and on the day we were there the seagulls battling the wind to land.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour... Really interesting and full of factual information.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

On my first visit to Liverpool my wife and I went back in time and visited the Beatles exhibition. We found it very interesting so anybody who lived in that era I would definitely recommend a visit .

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were three OAP.s and all thoroughly enjoyed our experience.
My sister had limited mobility and uses an elbow crutch, so we only got off----and on once.
My husband and i will book again as its an excellent way of visiting museums, the cathedrals.etc
The drivers were brilliant, helpful, patient and full of fun.
We didn't know there was so much to see and do in Liverpool===and we only live in Chester.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent. Our guide was knowledgable and credible. We saw all the important items in the Beatles history. I only wish that we had stayed the night to see more of the Liverpool area.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic ! Enjoyed Liverpool, The Beatles Experiences was a must for all fans, and The Magical Mystery Tour was the topping on the cake. This tour is a great day trip outside London, great opportunity to explore by yourself, plenty places to eat and shop .

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was my second time on the tour- this time with my family and it was even better! Great city, great people, and great history and still love the Beetles and the genius Brian Epstein the manager that made it happen! I was so sorry to hear Penny Lane was named after Mr. Penny- one of the largest slavers who earned his money enslaving human beings! If I were Paul McCarty I would disavow the song, but it was as is always a great experience and we still love all the Beetles!

CB

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful tour through London. Our tour guide, Gill, was terrific! She was super knowledgable about the Beatles music and history, and did a great job showing us around so many important sites in the Beatles' history! She allowed us time to take photos wherever possible, and took photos of us in front of many famous Beatles sites, such as the Apple "Roof-top concert" building, and of course, the Abbey Road cross-walk and Studios! We really liked how she had photos available on her phone to match each site with how it looked back then. Gill also shared interesting information about other musicians who lived in London in the 60's. At the end of our tour, she dropped us off at the destination of our choosing, and even recommended a great place for lunch, which was excellent! Thanks Gill, for a very memorable tour! Tony, Karen and Kevin

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Worth every penny

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message