Insider's Guide to Liverpool

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Whether you take a self-guided tour, book an in-depth tour with a local music fan or see the sights as part of a city overview, Liverpool is a musical mecca for Beatles fans. The city is filled with song locations, former haunts, homes and schools ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 347 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

really enjoyed our trip to Liverpool. The highlight was a drink in the Cavern Club, fantastic.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a very nice tour, the lady who met us at the train station (a blonde lady) was terrific, she gave us great explanation about everything and we had no problems finding our way in Liverpool. The Beatles story was fantastic as was the Magical Mystery Tour. I just wish we would have been able to get off the bus where John Lennon lived and maybe little less time where Paul and George lived. A lot of good music was written in his house where he lived with Aunt Mimi. The tour guide was very nice

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour! Just wish we had longer to explore this vibrant city!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good and cheap way to go around the city with cool narration.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sarah Rose was a brilliant chauffeur, with excellent knowledge of the subject. We all enjoyed the tour very much and would thoroughly recommend Viator and Sarah Rose.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth getting.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city. The WW11 museum was fascinating.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

beyond all expectations... Liverpool is a great city!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved the tour and Liverpool is a great city as well!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We arrived at the station just before lunch and at first had a little difficulty finding the Hop on Hop off bus stop. We did however find it and it was our mistake for not following the directions given to us by train station staff. The tour was incredible as is the town.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Not much to see in the City. We were told at the stop closest to the cruise dock that the frequency would be every 20 minutes that day. So we decided to sit on the lower level so we did not have to wait for another 20 minutes. We did not see anything at all and there were not many people getting off from the upper deck. We hope that the buses can run more frequently and extend the last bus to 6 o'clock.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message