Insider's Guide to Liverpool

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Whether you take a self-guided tour, book an in-depth tour with a local music fan or see the sights as part of a city overview, Liverpool is a musical mecca for Beatles fans. The city is filled with song locations, former haunts, homes and schools ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed the tour very much. We arrived early and were able tot through without crowds, so able to take time at each exhibit. Weel orgaanised and informative.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Although I am not a Beatles fan, (I booked for my wife), I loved the Magical Mystery tour, the tour guide was excellent. There was nothing overly exciting about the Beatles Story, especially to a dedicated fan, but there were so good displays.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value , all drivers very helpful, pre-recorded tour information could do with an update but still quite informative.
satisfied customer.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Good historical background and story of the Beatles group and how the broke up happened.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We recommend getting off at the Mathews Street/CavernClub stop if you are a Beatles fan. Also at Albert's Dock for the Beatles Story. There can be a very long wait for the Beatles Story, we recommend buying your tickets online in advance to avoid an hour or two wait to get in. Also recommend going after 4:00 when the big groups are done. Keep in mind the exhibit closes at about 6:00.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

a very enjoyable and nostalgic trip down memory lane, to be reccomended.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A good overview, but only as an introduction to the real landmarks. I wish I would have done the Fab4 taxi tour. I read online that those tours are great and worth the money.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We are diehard Beatles fans, so we found the museum quite interesting, but we had to supplement our visit with a guide-led tour to see the places we really hoped to see--childhood homes, sites associated with song lyrics, etc., as they were not part of this exhibition. It was, however, fun to see some of their clothing and instruments in the museum. Time did not permit our visiting the other venues covered by our entrance ticket. I wish I had had a clearer sense if what I was paying for when I booked it before we left the States. Maybe the tour description could be clearer?

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Poor service and not worth doing. The city is easy to navigate without this service.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a fabulous day. Everything went well. Loved the Beatle story and the Magical Mystery tour. Trains were on time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

For a Beatles fan this is an ultimate tour. The tour guide on the Magical Mystery Tour bus was extremely knowledgeable, entertaining and easy to talk to. We were really impressed with Liverpool , great museums , being in the Cavern Club is surreal.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed our tour guide . She was very informative . Highly recommend the tour and guide .

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

it was so good to be there.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message