Insider's Guide to Liverpool

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Whether you take a self-guided tour, book an in-depth tour with a local music fan or see the sights as part of a city overview, Liverpool is a musical mecca for Beatles fans. The city is filled with song locations, former haunts, homes and schools ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 338 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

beyond all expectations... Liverpool is a great city!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved the tour and Liverpool is a great city as well!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Not much to see in the City. We were told at the stop closest to the cruise dock that the frequency would be every 20 minutes that day. So we decided to sit on the lower level so we did not have to wait for another 20 minutes. We did not see anything at all and there were not many people getting off from the upper deck. We hope that the buses can run more frequently and extend the last bus to 6 o'clock.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed the tour very much. We arrived early and were able tot through without crowds, so able to take time at each exhibit. Weel orgaanised and informative.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Although I am not a Beatles fan, (I booked for my wife), I loved the Magical Mystery tour, the tour guide was excellent. There was nothing overly exciting about the Beatles Story, especially to a dedicated fan, but there were so good displays.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much.Next time we visit,we will bring some friends.See you soon.

Liz.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic trip through the life of the Beetles, especially for one who was not a particular fan! Would fully recommend this experience.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour around Liverpool, great guide!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The museum was interesting and the tour to the various sights was great.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR GIVES A GOOD INSIGHT TO THE CITY ITS HISTORY PAST AND FUTURE.WE WERE REALLY AMAZED BY THE CLEANLINESS AND LACK OF GRAFFITI OT THE CITY IN GENERAL.
PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY IF YOU HAVENT BEEN TO LIVERPOOL YOU WILL ENJOY!!

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well presented and executed - the reproduction of the Cavern Club was brilliant - untilI saw it I didn't realise the true dimensions.
Good exhibition and being a 'child of the '60's' very very nostalgic.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value , all drivers very helpful, pre-recorded tour information could do with an update but still quite informative.
satisfied customer.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message