An idyllic stretch of greenery encircling the iconic pinnacle of the Eiffel Tower, the Champs de Mars is one of the most popular of Paris' parks. Named after Rome’s Campus Martius, a tribute to the Roman God of War, Champs de Mars was originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Ljubljana is a beautiful compact city. This short walking tour was very good androvided the highlights as well as the funicular ride to the castle. Our guide knew her city and we benefited as a result.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent introduction to the city and its history. The excursion delivered on all its promises and even had a few pleasant surprises!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well done! Our tour was Informative, engaging, and just the Ruhr amount of time!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well done! Our tour was Informative, engaging, and just the Ruhr amount of time!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well done! Our tour was Informative, engaging, and just the Ruhr amount of time!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was very informative and excited about what he was doing. I have been on many walking tours in different cities and thought this one was one of the best. Not only is it about 2 hours, compared to 3 for most others, but you get to try some local food. Great!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent local knowledge with good humour and historical facts. I really enjoyed the walking tour.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Once we found the correct group ( we waited outside the Town Hall instead of inside), we began the walk around the old town. There were a total of 6 of us in the group, a perfect size. Our guide was fluent in English and we could hear his comments just fine. It was a lovely day, and the guide took us through all parts of old town. He was knowledgable and we learned a lot. This is a perfect and reasonably priced way to get to know this sweet town!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour and fantastic guide.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The walking tour was really informative and gave the group lots of tips about what to see and do. You just have to be careful about the time change as it is an hour latsr from October 1st which wasn't clear!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The design/intent of the actual walking tour and funicular ride up to the castle was very good. Ljubljana is a very beautiful city, and having some of its finer detail pointed and and explained to you just makes the city even more enjoyable.

Unfortunately our guide was a bit too sarcastic and glib about some of the information he was sharing with us. A beter guide, would have made this tour great, rather than good. People go on these tours because they want to learn about the city, not to hear personal views and sarcasm.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was very talkative and friendly. The tour was interesting.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message