From breathtaking architecture to quirky folk museums, there’s plenty to keep travelers busy in the Slovenian capital and with three days to spend, there’s ample time to explore further afield too. Here are a few ideas for how to spend 3 days in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent introduction to the city and its history. The excursion delivered on all its promises and even had a few pleasant surprises!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We ended up having an exclusive Tour as we were the only 2 people signed up for that day. I can highly recommend the experience. It was interesting to see parts of the city we would not have ventured in to as tourists and get the true "insider's view" of Ljubljana and Slovenia from a native. Oh, and the food was good too! No dinner required the evening!

Doing what: Taste of Ljubljana: Charcuterie, Cake, Wine and Schnapps on a Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well done! Our tour was Informative, engaging, and just the Ruhr amount of time!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well done! Our tour was Informative, engaging, and just the Ruhr amount of time!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well done! Our tour was Informative, engaging, and just the Ruhr amount of time!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was very informative and excited about what he was doing. I have been on many walking tours in different cities and thought this one was one of the best. Not only is it about 2 hours, compared to 3 for most others, but you get to try some local food. Great!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent local knowledge with good humour and historical facts. I really enjoyed the walking tour.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Once we found the correct group ( we waited outside the Town Hall instead of inside), we began the walk around the old town. There were a total of 6 of us in the group, a perfect size. Our guide was fluent in English and we could hear his comments just fine. It was a lovely day, and the guide took us through all parts of old town. He was knowledgable and we learned a lot. This is a perfect and reasonably priced way to get to know this sweet town!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour and fantastic guide.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good walking around the back streets and restaurants

Doing what: Taste of Ljubljana: Charcuterie, Cake, Wine and Schnapps on a Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The design/intent of the actual walking tour and funicular ride up to the castle was very good. Ljubljana is a very beautiful city, and having some of its finer detail pointed and and explained to you just makes the city even more enjoyable.

Unfortunately our guide was a bit too sarcastic and glib about some of the information he was sharing with us. A beter guide, would have made this tour great, rather than good. People go on these tours because they want to learn about the city, not to hear personal views and sarcasm.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was very talkative and friendly. The tour was interesting.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

A really good way to see the city, and the 2 hour tour is just enough to cover some of the key areas for tourists. Our guide was very good and gave a good historical overview of all the buildings, and also some unique stories about the city. A good way to start your trip to Ljubljana as this tour helps you to get your bearings.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Hi
This was a very informative tour. The guide was very knowledgable and willing to answer questions. The only disappointing thing was the fact that the furnicular ride was not done during the tour. We had to leave straight after the tour ended to get a bus to the airport and therefore did not have time to go on the furnicular which was disappointing. We learnt a lot about Slovenia during the tour but missed out on the great view.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message