From breathtaking architecture to quirky folk museums, there’s plenty to keep travelers busy in the Slovenian capital and with three days to spend, there’s ample time to explore further afield too. Here are a few ideas for how to spend 3 days in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 191 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed the tour. It was a nice small group in a comfortable mini bus. The mix of activities was good and we had time to explore all the sights. Our guide was very friendly and helpful. The stops for coffee and cake and for lunch were enjoyable with a chance to talk to our guide about Slovenia past and present. She did all she could to ensure we had a good time. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to see a good mix of Slovenia's sights.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful, picture perfect, well paced and interesting. Our guide was fantastic and great fun

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vladimir,our tour guide was very informed about all things Slovenian!most enjoyable!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of Bled and Bohinj Valley was a must see on holiday itinerary and is a must, must see especially the spectacular falls. The scenery was outstanding. Small group tour with a very good guide/driver. Do not miss if you are visiting Slovenia. Ljubljana is an ideal place to base your Slovenian tours.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of Postojna caves was a highlight of holiday and is a must, must see as these are the best caves in the world. Small group tour with a very good guide/driver. Highly recommend this tour if in Slovenia. Do not miss.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect program tour with very lovely and friendly guide tour.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a beautiful location and was full of wonderful people. The guide was very knowledgeable and very helpful.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extraordinary experience. Great tour guide and incredibly beautiful places.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Do not miss the chance to visit Predjama Castle. Our tour guide was excellent and the trip is worth every penny and minute. The visit to the caves was just as impressive, although I suggest that information be provided regarding the need for warmer clothing once you enter the caves.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My guide was amazing and funny. He explained many interesting details about Slovenia, and I learned a lot from him. It was a small group so I was well taken care of. :)

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a long but excellent day! our guide Tine was outstanding. The castle could use more time as so much to see.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day. Tine was wonderful and we loved seeing the country. Great for people who are in Slovenia for a short time.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour. Great guide. Beautiful expereince. Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was amazing! Our tour guide was very knowledgable and personal. Her great personality definitely made it a very memorable experience. Thank you.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic guides and wonderful selection of events!

Doing what: Slovenian Coast Day Trip from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fabulous! The dancers were so engaging, putting on a great show and involving the audience in the fun. The food was good, and of course the Schnapp's and Slovenian wine were a treat. Excellent!

Doing what: Traditional Slovenian Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved this tour. Ljubljana is such a beautiful city and we spent a few days walking around on our own. We were excited to find this tour and get a more insider view of both the city and food. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. We were able to try 7 different foods and 5 tastes of wine, too! All were delicious and more than enough for lunch, too!

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour has been great! We have seen very interesting and beautiful places. The guide Vladimir has been great as well. He has told historic issues with a good sense of humour, which has been quite interesting and fun. Thank you! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide very knowledgable and area very beautiful.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had an amazing experience on this tour!!! My wife, 4 year old daughter and I had spent over a week exploring Slovenia on our own. We realized early on that there were tons of hidden gems that we were going to miss out on because we simply did not know where to look.
Tina did a fantastic job constructing an Off the Beaten Path itinerary specifically for our family. We had such a good experience, that I booked the tour a second time and enjoyed a completely different itinerary on my own.
The tours were highlights of our trip, and really helped fill in gaps in our own exploring by introducing us to hidden gems we never would have seen otherwise.
Highly recommend.

Doing what: Slovenia Off-the-Beaten-Path Day Trip from Ljubljana

Nona K
Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting tour
Our guide Carmen was enthusiastic and knowledgeable person
I could not wish better morning to myself in lovely city of Ljubljana

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was a very good experience. We were a little surprised to be the only 2 on the trip and so had a BMW company car to ourselves with Vladimir our guide. Vladimir was a mine of information and very good company during the day. We were fortunate to have pretty good weather as well. A memorable day.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a tour worth doing.The views of lake bled were breathtaking and the castle and it's views were worth the trip.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message