From breathtaking architecture to quirky folk museums, there’s plenty to keep travelers busy in the Slovenian capital and with three days to spend, there’s ample time to explore further afield too. Here are a few ideas for how to spend 3 days in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 203 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Two great sights in this half-day trip. Our guide, Nate, was friendly, fun and very knowledgeable. Predjama Castle is beautiful and so unique. The Caves are fantastic. Just be sure to bring along some pants and a long-sleeve shirt or jacket. It gets pretty cold down there...especially on the little train.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely don't miss Lake Bled....such a beautiful location and a wonderful experience...especially the pletna boat ride out to the island. We had a terrific guide in Ava, who was a real delight and shared a ton of interesting history throughout. Be sure to pack a swimsuit if you're there in the summer and want to sneak in a quick dip in the lake while you're on the island. Some folks on my tour did, and I wished I had my suit.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour packs a TON into a single day. I liked every stop, though some might think it's too much for one day. Sanda was a wonderful guide...so personable and friendly, and really made sure I was getting the most out of the day. Be sure to pack a swimsuit if you're visiting in the summer and want to make time for a quick dip. I had time for a brief swim in Koper and Piran and the water was fantastic!

Doing what: Slovenian Coast Day Trip from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My guide, Ava, was sensational and made for a truly great day and over all experience. And it was also great to meet other travellers as part of the tour, which allowed us to share a great lunch together and share many laughs. With loads of historical information provided throughout the tour, a beautiful bot ride across Lake Bled, a fascinating train ride deep into the Postojna caves, and finishing up with a medieval castle built into the side of an imposing cliff, this is a great tour offering excellent value and would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent tour. Predjama Castle has a fabulous setting high on the cliff. The Postojna Cave was superb and a must see for anyone in the area. The size of the caverns was incredible and the train ride into the cave a highlight.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour and highly recommend it. Piran is very picturesque and there are plenty of lovely restaurants to choose from for lunch during your free time. Our guide Vladamir was excellent, very chatty and knowledgable. The walking tour was optional but i'm glad we chose to do it as he took us down backstreets and showed us sights we most likely would not have seen if we had gone off on our own straight away. The salt fields were also really interesting and all in all it was a great day out!

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was really fab. Bled and Bohinj are even more beautiful than they look in the pictures, and our tour guide Vladimir was an absolute hoot - a real character full of local knowledge and stories to tell about every location! The whole day was super, a massive recommend to one and all.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed the tour. It was a nice small group in a comfortable mini bus. The mix of activities was good and we had time to explore all the sights. Our guide was very friendly and helpful. The stops for coffee and cake and for lunch were enjoyable with a chance to talk to our guide about Slovenia past and present. She did all she could to ensure we had a good time. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to see a good mix of Slovenia's sights.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful, picture perfect, well paced and interesting. Our guide was fantastic and great fun

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vladimir,our tour guide was very informed about all things Slovenian!most enjoyable!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of Bled and Bohinj Valley was a must see on holiday itinerary and is a must, must see especially the spectacular falls. The scenery was outstanding. Small group tour with a very good guide/driver. Do not miss if you are visiting Slovenia. Ljubljana is an ideal place to base your Slovenian tours.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of Postojna caves was a highlight of holiday and is a must, must see as these are the best caves in the world. Small group tour with a very good guide/driver. Highly recommend this tour if in Slovenia. Do not miss.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect program tour with very lovely and friendly guide tour.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a beautiful location and was full of wonderful people. The guide was very knowledgeable and very helpful.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extraordinary experience. Great tour guide and incredibly beautiful places.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Do not miss the chance to visit Predjama Castle. Our tour guide was excellent and the trip is worth every penny and minute. The visit to the caves was just as impressive, although I suggest that information be provided regarding the need for warmer clothing once you enter the caves.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My guide was amazing and funny. He explained many interesting details about Slovenia, and I learned a lot from him. It was a small group so I was well taken care of. :)

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a long but excellent day! our guide Tine was outstanding. The castle could use more time as so much to see.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day. Tine was wonderful and we loved seeing the country. Great for people who are in Slovenia for a short time.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour. Great guide. Beautiful expereince. Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was amazing! Our tour guide was very knowledgable and personal. Her great personality definitely made it a very memorable experience. Thank you.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic guides and wonderful selection of events!

Doing what: Slovenian Coast Day Trip from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message