From breathtaking architecture to quirky folk museums, there’s plenty to keep travelers busy in the Slovenian capital and with three days to spend, there’s ample time to explore further afield too. Here are a few ideas for how to spend 3 days in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 302 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

T.C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour of Lake Bled was absolutely amazing! The scenery and surroundings need no review, as everyone knows. Our guide, who has the ability to make or break a tour, was brilliant. His historic knowledge and sense of humor made for a perfect outing. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Denise J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Marsha - she was very knowledgeable, fantastic!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Erlina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour. Postojna Cave is beautiful and easy to go thru especially with young children. Predjama Castle is special, very different than other castle we have seen of course and our guide was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Patricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Slovenian evening fulfilled all my expectations. My daughter and I found the location right away, 5 minutes from hotel Turist in city center. At the entrance we were greeted by boys and girls dressed in traditional costumes and liquer borovnicevec was great! Food was excellent and my picky daughter ate pear in teran sauce. We played a game with hats and had great time with other guests. Night was fulfilled with folclore and dancing. If you are interested in heritage and good traditional food, then this is something you can't miss.

Doing what: Traditional Slovenian Dinner and Show

Ka Yue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All attractions on this tour are fabulous. Our tour guide is extremely nice and easy to get along with. She is very knowledgable about Slovenia and we enjoyed listening to the stories about the country and attractions. It's good that the tour is limited to eight people which makes it flexible and comfortable.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Diana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great wine tasting tour - very scenic and learned a lot of Slovenia

Doing what: Slovenia Off-the-Beaten-Path Day Trip from Ljubljana

Azrena I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Breathtaking view of the lake and eccentric tour guide!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Azrena I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Love the view, definitely breathtaking. We brought our 6 months old baby with us and the tour company provide us with car seat for this excursion. They are totally family friendly!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Just spectacular. Vladimir knew all the spots for the best photos, the time for each stop was plenty and we got to row the boat!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Sian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour if you want to see the best sights within a day. Guide was very informative and friendly and the day did not feel rushed. Very good

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Yvonne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent Tour guide, Excellent tour, I would give this 10 stars if I could. Best tour I have done in years

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Jacob Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely awesome tour. The scenery was beautiful and the cave was very interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Slovenia.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Leslie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was great-----all went great.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a really fun time on this tour. Our guide went beyond what was expected to make the tour great.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a first rate tour. Lake Bled is absolutely wonderful. Tour guide was so informative and friendly. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a first rate trip. The caves are absolutely amazing. Definitely a must see.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

s.cronin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a nice small group, our guide was very informative and helpful. Would definitely recommend this tour plenty of time given to see everything.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Emily W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely perfect - the amount of time spent in Bled and the things we did were great. Our guide, Tina, also talked all the way from Ljubljana to Bled and had stories and fun facts that made the time fly. I learned so much about the country from her! Bled is such a beautiful place, I'm so glad I made the trip!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

katherineburr3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the tour- our guide, Ivana, was really interesting and informed. I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Lorraine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour which visits four iconic sites. Our guide Urška was excellent and the tour perfectly paced.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Venkat S Lolla India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I kicked off my Slovenia exploration by first visiting Lake Bled and had a fantastic time. It was raining heavily that day and I never imagined that Lake Bled can look so beautiful despite the rain. We had also been to the Bled Castle.
Subsequent to that I was off to Predjama Castle and Postonja Caves ! These were again breathtaking places and the journey was comfortable.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Venkat S Lolla India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip was to Triglav National Park to get a glimpse of Julian Alps and then subsequently to a Park in Slovenia. The trip was phenomenal and breathtaking. It was very challenging for me personally to climb up for around 2.5 Kms but the guide Urska was kind enough to carry my belongings and help me overcome my health constraints. The trip was amazing.

Doing what: Slovenia Off-the-Beaten-Path Day Trip from Ljubljana

Heather K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was a great way to see a lot of the beautiful countryside and picturesque sites of Slovenia in a short amount of time. Our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and provided clear instructions and great history. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message