From breathtaking architecture to quirky folk museums, there’s plenty to keep travelers busy in the Slovenian capital and with three days to spend, there’s ample time to explore further afield too. Here are a few ideas for how to spend 3 days in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yvonne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent Tour guide, Excellent tour, I would give this 10 stars if I could. Best tour I have done in years

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Jacob Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely awesome tour. The scenery was beautiful and the cave was very interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Slovenia.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Leslie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was great-----all went great.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a really fun time on this tour. Our guide went beyond what was expected to make the tour great.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a first rate tour. Lake Bled is absolutely wonderful. Tour guide was so informative and friendly. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a first rate trip. The caves are absolutely amazing. Definitely a must see.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

s.cronin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a nice small group, our guide was very informative and helpful. Would definitely recommend this tour plenty of time given to see everything.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Emily W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely perfect - the amount of time spent in Bled and the things we did were great. Our guide, Tina, also talked all the way from Ljubljana to Bled and had stories and fun facts that made the time fly. I learned so much about the country from her! Bled is such a beautiful place, I'm so glad I made the trip!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

katherineburr3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the tour- our guide, Ivana, was really interesting and informed. I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Lorraine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour which visits four iconic sites. Our guide Urška was excellent and the tour perfectly paced.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Venkat S Lolla India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I kicked off my Slovenia exploration by first visiting Lake Bled and had a fantastic time. It was raining heavily that day and I never imagined that Lake Bled can look so beautiful despite the rain. We had also been to the Bled Castle.
Subsequent to that I was off to Predjama Castle and Postonja Caves ! These were again breathtaking places and the journey was comfortable.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Venkat S Lolla India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip was to Triglav National Park to get a glimpse of Julian Alps and then subsequently to a Park in Slovenia. The trip was phenomenal and breathtaking. It was very challenging for me personally to climb up for around 2.5 Kms but the guide Urska was kind enough to carry my belongings and help me overcome my health constraints. The trip was amazing.

Doing what: Slovenia Off-the-Beaten-Path Day Trip from Ljubljana

Heather K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was a great way to see a lot of the beautiful countryside and picturesque sites of Slovenia in a short amount of time. Our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and provided clear instructions and great history. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

margyd13 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Everything about this tour was amazing. From the prompt pick up, to the amazing sites to the friendly, professional and wonderful guide, who was also our driver. One of the best days of our 8 week adventure and I strongly recommend this tour and this professional tour company

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Lori D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Outstanding. Friendly and knowledgable guide. Plenty of time to view the sites. Affordable. Nice transportation.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was one of the highlights of our stay in Ljubljana. However, the weather was not cooperating and it rained throughout the day. I think there should have been another guide in english for our group which was rather large. We did enjoy the day.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a terrific guide and shared this experience with 1 other person. We had plenty of time to see Lake Bled and the area surrounding it. The only negative fact was that it rained most of the day so our photos were not as clear due to the poor weather. I wish the weather was better and we could have taken cleared photos. Take this tour it was excellent.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

Tiffani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an amazing experience! The hostess was very lovely and helpful! The food and entertainment were GREAT!

Doing what: Traditional Slovenian Dinner and Show

Anita178

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nejc, our guide, was extremely attentive and knowledgable about not just the sites but also about many aspects of the country and its culture. The key upside of this tour is the small group size, so we could be very flexible with our timing throughout the day. The sites themselves are top-notch - they were definitely the highlight of my trip in the whole region.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Liza Dolittle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Perfect tour, very knowlegeable tour quide! Wonderful international group of eigth ladies from four continents! So much to see, interesting history and so beautiful country and senery!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Janice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The guide was professional and knowledgable. He also was very caring of the not so agile people in the group. A fantastic day.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Joseph D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver/guide was prompt, courteous, informative. The Skocjan Caves were amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed the Lipica Stud Farm tour and performance. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skocjan Caves and Lipica Stud Farm Day Trip

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an excellent tour guide who was extremely knowledgable about the sites we visited.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A really great day. Our guide was an amazing guy, full of information. I would probably change this to a full day tour next time, as we would have liked a bit more time on the island. This was not the fault of the tour guide or company, but rather us selecting a half day tour.
I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message