From breathtaking architecture to quirky folk museums, there’s plenty to keep travelers busy in the Slovenian capital and with three days to spend, there’s ample time to explore further afield too. Here are a few ideas for how to spend 3 days in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

AM C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing trip! Recommend to who have limited time to explore Slovenia.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and flexible. All entrance fees were included so it is definitely very good value for money.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

noelpasco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Out tour guide was prompt and was very engaging throughout our tour.
Highly recommended tour for anyone visiting Ljubljana.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Picked up on time. Guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Very nice time.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Gregory P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a great day. Sonda was a flexible, knowledgeable and fun guide. We saw beautiful sights and had a delicious coffee break and local lunch. Slovenia is a place that belongs on every traveler's wish list.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

saviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very well organized tour, the guide kind and informative.We enjoyed the tour and would recommend it.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

gerald d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful day trip. You get to see the lovely country side of Slovenia. Well worth the money. Our guide was just wonderful, she made us feel right at home with her. A must do if your in Slovenia.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

robyn m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fabulous! Our guide Lena was very nice, and pleasant company! Lake Bled was breathtaking, and everything I imagined it would be, and I and #39;m so glad I also got to see the Bohinj Valley, which was also fantastical, and less congested with tourists. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Matthew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must for any trip to Slovenia! Stunning scenery, a boat trip on a gondola to the island and a walk around the castle, all make this excursion memorable.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Vladimir, was excellent providing much useful information. My pickup at the hotel was precise, in fact, 2 minutes early. The tour itself was beautiful enhanced by a perfect weather day. I had lunch with another lady on the tour and remarked to her how the entire day exceeded my expectations. This is a tour visitors to Slovenia should not miss as I booked it because my tour did not include Lake Bled.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

T.C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour of Lake Bled was absolutely amazing! The scenery and surroundings need no review, as everyone knows. Our guide, who has the ability to make or break a tour, was brilliant. His historic knowledge and sense of humor made for a perfect outing. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Denise J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Marsha - she was very knowledgeable, fantastic!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Erlina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour. Postojna Cave is beautiful and easy to go thru especially with young children. Predjama Castle is special, very different than other castle we have seen of course and our guide was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Patricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Slovenian evening fulfilled all my expectations. My daughter and I found the location right away, 5 minutes from hotel Turist in city center. At the entrance we were greeted by boys and girls dressed in traditional costumes and liquer borovnicevec was great! Food was excellent and my picky daughter ate pear in teran sauce. We played a game with hats and had great time with other guests. Night was fulfilled with folclore and dancing. If you are interested in heritage and good traditional food, then this is something you can't miss.

Doing what: Traditional Slovenian Dinner and Show

Ka Yue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All attractions on this tour are fabulous. Our tour guide is extremely nice and easy to get along with. She is very knowledgable about Slovenia and we enjoyed listening to the stories about the country and attractions. It's good that the tour is limited to eight people which makes it flexible and comfortable.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Diana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great wine tasting tour - very scenic and learned a lot of Slovenia

Doing what: Slovenia Off-the-Beaten-Path Day Trip from Ljubljana

Azrena I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Breathtaking view of the lake and eccentric tour guide!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Azrena I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Love the view, definitely breathtaking. We brought our 6 months old baby with us and the tour company provide us with car seat for this excursion. They are totally family friendly!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Just spectacular. Vladimir knew all the spots for the best photos, the time for each stop was plenty and we got to row the boat!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Sian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour if you want to see the best sights within a day. Guide was very informative and friendly and the day did not feel rushed. Very good

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Yvonne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent Tour guide, Excellent tour, I would give this 10 stars if I could. Best tour I have done in years

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Jacob Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely awesome tour. The scenery was beautiful and the cave was very interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Slovenia.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Leslie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was great-----all went great.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a really fun time on this tour. Our guide went beyond what was expected to make the tour great.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a first rate tour. Lake Bled is absolutely wonderful. Tour guide was so informative and friendly. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message