Ljubljana might not boast a landmark as world renowned as the Eiffel Tower or the Statue of Liberty, but those with an eye for design will find the city to be a hotbed of architectural talent, teeming with dramatic sculptures and Art Nouveau ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Denise J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Marsha - she was very knowledgeable, fantastic!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Tom O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Ljubjana is not a big city but it is ancient and has much of interest to see.
This tours provides and excellent 'taste' of what is on offer.
Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Robyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I've already told you. Don't ask again.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Nona K Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting tour
Our guide Carmen was enthusiastic and knowledgeable person
I could not wish better morning to myself in lovely city of Ljubljana

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Val O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Ljubljana is a beautiful compact city. This short walking tour was very good androvided the highlights as well as the funicular ride to the castle. Our guide knew her city and we benefited as a result.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Anna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent introduction to the city and its history. The excursion delivered on all its promises and even had a few pleasant surprises!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well done! Our tour was Informative, engaging, and just the Ruhr amount of time!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Matthrew E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was very informative and excited about what he was doing. I have been on many walking tours in different cities and thought this one was one of the best. Not only is it about 2 hours, compared to 3 for most others, but you get to try some local food. Great!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Gail I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent local knowledge with good humour and historical facts. I really enjoyed the walking tour.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Sara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Once we found the correct group ( we waited outside the Town Hall instead of inside), we began the walk around the old town. There were a total of 6 of us in the group, a perfect size. Our guide was fluent in English and we could hear his comments just fine. It was a lovely day, and the guide took us through all parts of old town. He was knowledgable and we learned a lot. This is a perfect and reasonably priced way to get to know this sweet town!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

BEATRIZ M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour and fantastic guide.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Liza Dolittle

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Perfect tour. I was the only customer and got a private tour.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Laura G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

What an affordable way to start our trip - we had a local guide who took us around city center and included a funicular ride to top to see castle - we love Ljublijana!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Kenneth B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable, interesting, charming, great humour and high spirited energy.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Barbara R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The walking tour was really informative and gave the group lots of tips about what to see and do. You just have to be careful about the time change as it is an hour latsr from October 1st which wasn't clear!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Leanne M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The design/intent of the actual walking tour and funicular ride up to the castle was very good. Ljubljana is a very beautiful city, and having some of its finer detail pointed and and explained to you just makes the city even more enjoyable.

Unfortunately our guide was a bit too sarcastic and glib about some of the information he was sharing with us. A beter guide, would have made this tour great, rather than good. People go on these tours because they want to learn about the city, not to hear personal views and sarcasm.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Karen M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was very talkative and friendly. The tour was interesting.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Ruth S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

A really good way to see the city, and the 2 hour tour is just enough to cover some of the key areas for tourists. Our guide was very good and gave a good historical overview of all the buildings, and also some unique stories about the city. A good way to start your trip to Ljubljana as this tour helps you to get your bearings.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Luis C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

It was a decent enough tour but I wish we would have walked around the city more. Essentially we walked a few hundred metres and went up to the castle. The older history of the city in the town hall was particularly interesting and for that it and #39;s probably worth doing but it and #39;s not excellent.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

David S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Finished without seeing everything in the city center. Did not go to the 3 bridges area so kind of felt incomplete.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Leslie L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Short tour of interesting sections of ethe old town and castle .

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message