Few album covers are as legendary as The Beatles’ 1969 album, Abbey Road, featuring a photograph by Iain McMillan of the Fab Four strutting across the now infamous zebra crossing on Abbey Road. The record, named after the street where their studio ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I love the beatles so having the chance to walk on abbey road was a dream come true! also do not take this tour if you are not a rock band officionato!

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

SuzMGMT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the rock and roll History on this tour. loved Abbey road and Paul McCartney's house. How cool was that. The tour guise was very knowledgeable and made it fun. So glad we did this.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

BEST Rock Legends Tour!! Steve was fantastic, knows his stuff and a great guide!! Open to explore whichever places we wanted to see and wouldn't be covering! The music while driving was awesome. Finally got to cruise around with like minded people listening to my favourite music on loud, singing, sharing info and being in awe of the memories and history. It sounds simple however coming from a different younger era, I've never had the opportunity to experience this with friends. Finally felt at home, put simply, DREAM COME TRUE. Interesting info at nearly every turn, as expected in such a musically historical place like London! Those who are mobility challenged and can't walk far, this is the tour for you!! You even get to do THE Abbey Road crossing... stuff only dreams are made of...! My only request would be time to take more photos at each important place, even from inside the Van, but that being said I honestly couldn't be happier with the Tour! The only thing I would do differently is to do the Tour at the start of my trip so I could revisit and/or acknowledge more places that I didn't realise, throughout my London stay... would then do the Tour again at the end to recap! Loved it!!

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Aphrodite Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour guide was awesome on this tour - he really knew his stuff and seemed to know the address of every famous person in London lol! Was brilliant seeing where Freddie Mercury lived and walking across Abbey road - once in a lifetime moments! If you are massively into music or only a little bit, still do this tour. You won't regret it.

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wow! I cannot adequately express how great this tour was. Ian, our guide, was extremely knowledgable and took us on a joyous 3 hour plus tour. We saw Abbey Road, the place where the Beatles last played togeher, the house where Jimi Hendrix died, Jimmy Page's house. Albert Hall, Sticky Fingers Bar, and much much more. Ian loved music--as did everyone on the tour. We rode with him all over London with rock music playing and a fantastic running commentary. A definite must when in London for music lovers.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

nancyprudente

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great half day tour. Ian, our guide, was really nice. Everyone enjoyed the trip. Best spot was crossing the Zebra crossing at Abbey Road. Very interesting info about the early days of the British Invasion.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great morning tour, so much history in places that I would never know to go to. Abbey Road was at the end but there was alot of great history in driving out to there. Our guide was really knowledgeable and alot of fun with his facts and insight.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Dinah J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I did a full day tour, loved every minute, best part for me was getting two Abbey Road stops!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

christy_stg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything we expected and more! Our guide Steve was so knowledgeable about the London music scene. We saw areas of London we wouldn't have traveled unless we were in the the tour. Nothing better than ending the tour crossing Abbey Road! Highly recommend.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

parkz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow what a great tour. Our tour guide Bruce had so much knowledge of music and the history of rock and roll. We drove through Soho, where so much rock kicked off in the clubs in the 60's and 70's. Bruce showed us the building where it all started. We drove through Kings Cross to Islington through Camden town , St Johns Wood and back into London. Bruce told us about all the history and homes in each area that we travelled. Walking across Abbey Road and having our picture taken was very memorable. Anyone interested in music couldn't find a better tour than this.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

mdemski1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about not only the Beatles, but other artists that influenced them. Abbey Road was the highlight of the tour for us. The guile was very willing to take pictures for everyone. The tour was extremely worthwhile.

Doing what: Beatles Evening Tour of Central London

Krista W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was moved from the Beatles evening tour to the Rock and Roll afternoon tour, but it still covered The Beatles sites I had hoped to see. Our tour guide Bruce was great! He was so patient to take photos of many of us as we did the Abbey Road crossing--a real highlight for me! I saw so many parts of London I wouldn't have otherwise and learned other things about rock history, London neighborhoods and so on. It was a great deal and very fun!

Doing what: Beatles Evening Tour of Central London

Lester C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Steve knew a lot about the different rock legends. Did the afternoon tour. Highlight was walking across Abbey Road. Thanks Steve.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Robert Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

our guide Alan was really fun, knowledgeable and enthusiastic,he couldn't pull it off if he's not really a true,blue fan. i thought i knew a lot about the Beatles until i discovered a lot more of trivias from this walk. my only regret is we were not able to get a proper picture of us crossing the abbey road due to many fellow tourists and the traffic.

Doing what: The Beatles London Walk

jamibo USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow! What a terrific tour for music lovers! Tour guide Bob is a musician who knows everything about the history of rock and roll in London. He shared details and local gossip so we learned a lot from a real insider! The stop at Sticky Fingers restaurant was a nice break. It was also great to see the parts of London not covered on most standard tours. We loved being able to walk on famous Abbey Road!

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Pug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow, this was some tour. We did the morning tour and got to walk along the famous Abbey Road crossing. Certainly learnt a lot about those rock days, a shame to see some of the old historic buildings going. Our tour guide was very informative and good to go in and around the backstreets of London which you normally would not have been able to do on your own.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Diane P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing - Norah, the driver/guide was fantastic and very knowledgable. There was much to see and hearts a on this tour and I did the full day tour, which was the combined morning and afternoon tours. it is difficult to pick a just one highlight as there were so many - but seeing the Abbey Road crossing on both tours was close to being the best. I highly recommend this tour to anyone with even the slightest interest in music - there is just so much to see and hear.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

akjordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the London Rock Music tour. Our guide (whose name I have regrettably forgotten) was a wealth of knowledge. He knew lots of tit bits of information that only someone who has been engaged in the music industry can know. He stopped the bus to tell us stories and then proceeded to drive us to specific sites in and around London, Soho, Camden and other places of interest. We were a small group and so we were able to move around easily and not inconvenience others on the street. I would recommend this tour if you have any interest in British music history - and of course you get to walk across Abbey Road and have your photo taken.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

pmroman01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great, the guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. He would play clips of songs and tell you stories, what it was about, etc, drove to houses and places frequented by by stars like Jagger, And, of course Abbey Road. By the time we were finished I realized that I had spent 4 hours, it went fast, we stopped at a famous pub, sticky finger, frequented by you know who.

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Denis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bruce was an absolutely fantastic guide. His knowledge and places he took us made for a terrific tour. Arranged to do the Beatles Abbey Road crossing with he took us to a quirky shop selling Beatles memorabilia. Van was clean and air conditioned. On;y about 8 people on the tour. My family had a half day tour to Lords in the afternoon and rather than take us back to the city (to find our way out to Lord's), he took us to local shops where we had lunch with only a 5 min walk to Lords. Highly recommend London Rock Music Tour to music fans of all genres. Thanks Bruce.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Ronald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lots of walking but worth it. We had a very knowledgeable guide from Liverpool so he was able to answer every detailed question. You end up at Abbey Road and your guide will be sure you get a great pic crossing the road.

Doing what: The Beatles London Walk

Laura R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If I could give this tour more than five stars, I would! Steve was an extremely knowledgeable, funny, and friendly guide and shared so much of the city with us. I would recommend this tour to anyone with an interest in the rich musical history that London has to offer. Seeing the sights on this tour--including the surreal experience of your very own walk across Abbey Road--brings that musical history to life in ways I could not have previously imagined. Many thanks to Steve for this eye-opening and marvelously fun experience!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

glskardina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we took the afternoon tour and it ROCKED...so much rock and roll information..great small group,many stops,love the stop at abbey road..now I'm ready to take the am tour next year!!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

ricardo J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour started on time and was great. In fact it lasted slightly longer than expected. The tour guide was very knowlegable and provided many details about the fab four during their days in London. It was great to see the appartments and places that John, Paul, George and Ringo had once lived and frequented. Interesting insight into the lives of Brian Epstein was also provided. A vist to the historic abbey road studio (outside only) and zebra crossing was the highlight.

Doing what: Beatles Evening Tour of Central London

Ronald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This guide made the trip. He was extremely knowledgable about the music era, the business during that period and offered great insight into the various places visited. The only negative was the Abbey Road area, which was really congested with people and vehicles. Pretty much impossible to get personal pictures of the iconic crossroad area. Really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message