Few album covers are as legendary as The Beatles’ 1969 album, Abbey Road, featuring a photograph by Iain McMillan of the Fab Four strutting across the now infamous zebra crossing on Abbey Road. The record, named after the street where their studio ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow, this was some tour. We did the morning tour and got to walk along the famous Abbey Road crossing. Certainly learnt a lot about those rock days, a shame to see some of the old historic buildings going. Our tour guide was very informative and good to go in and around the backstreets of London which you normally would not have been able to do on your own.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Diane P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing - Norah, the driver/guide was fantastic and very knowledgable. There was much to see and hearts a on this tour and I did the full day tour, which was the combined morning and afternoon tours. it is difficult to pick a just one highlight as there were so many - but seeing the Abbey Road crossing on both tours was close to being the best. I highly recommend this tour to anyone with even the slightest interest in music - there is just so much to see and hear.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Diane P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing - Norah, the driver/guide was fantastic and very knowledgable. There was much to see and hearts a on this tour and I did the full day tour, which was the combined morning and afternoon tours. it is difficult to pick a just one highlight as there were so many - but seeing the Abbey Road crossing on both tours was close to being the best. I highly recommend this tour to anyone with even the slightest interest in music - there is just so much to see and hear.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the London Rock Music tour. Our guide (whose name I have regrettably forgotten) was a wealth of knowledge. He knew lots of tit bits of information that only someone who has been engaged in the music industry can know. He stopped the bus to tell us stories and then proceeded to drive us to specific sites in and around London, Soho, Camden and other places of interest. We were a small group and so we were able to move around easily and not inconvenience others on the street. I would recommend this tour if you have any interest in British music history - and of course you get to walk across Abbey Road and have your photo taken.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great, the guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. He would play clips of songs and tell you stories, what it was about, etc, drove to houses and places frequented by by stars like Jagger, And, of course Abbey Road. By the time we were finished I realized that I had spent 4 hours, it went fast, we stopped at a famous pub, sticky finger, frequented by you know who.

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bruce was an absolutely fantastic guide. His knowledge and places he took us made for a terrific tour. Arranged to do the Beatles Abbey Road crossing with he took us to a quirky shop selling Beatles memorabilia. Van was clean and air conditioned. On;y about 8 people on the tour. My family had a half day tour to Lords in the afternoon and rather than take us back to the city (to find our way out to Lord's), he took us to local shops where we had lunch with only a 5 min walk to Lords. Highly recommend London Rock Music Tour to music fans of all genres. Thanks Bruce.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lots of walking but worth it. We had a very knowledgeable guide from Liverpool so he was able to answer every detailed question. You end up at Abbey Road and your guide will be sure you get a great pic crossing the road.

Doing what: The Beatles London Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If I could give this tour more than five stars, I would! Steve was an extremely knowledgeable, funny, and friendly guide and shared so much of the city with us. I would recommend this tour to anyone with an interest in the rich musical history that London has to offer. Seeing the sights on this tour--including the surreal experience of your very own walk across Abbey Road--brings that musical history to life in ways I could not have previously imagined. Many thanks to Steve for this eye-opening and marvelously fun experience!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we took the afternoon tour and it ROCKED...so much rock and roll information..great small group,many stops,love the stop at abbey road..now I'm ready to take the am tour next year!!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour started on time and was great. In fact it lasted slightly longer than expected. The tour guide was very knowlegable and provided many details about the fab four during their days in London. It was great to see the appartments and places that John, Paul, George and Ringo had once lived and frequented. Interesting insight into the lives of Brian Epstein was also provided. A vist to the historic abbey road studio (outside only) and zebra crossing was the highlight.

Doing what: Beatles Evening Tour of Central London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This guide made the trip. He was extremely knowledgable about the music era, the business during that period and offered great insight into the various places visited. The only negative was the Abbey Road area, which was really congested with people and vehicles. Pretty much impossible to get personal pictures of the iconic crossroad area. Really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value for money learnt a lot and bob the tour guild had a lot of knowledge found the the very interesting and the best part was going across abbey road great afternoon wauld do a whole day next time

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fantastic, our tour group was only about 15 people. The tour guide, Bob made an effort to connect with each person on the tour, everything was very informative and interesting. Abbey road was great fun to do the walk across the street and takes photos of abbey studios. We got a fair amount of free time off the bus to do this.
All over a fantastic tour, if you love rock music history this is a tour for you.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you are a fan of rock music from the 60s forward, this is a great tour for you. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable about the music scene in London and really brought to life what was happening in London over the past 50 years or so. The tour was not just about music, it was also about the counterculture movement in London that rock and roll inevitably creates. In addition to lots of great stories about the Beatles, Stones, Bowie, the Who, Clapton, Hendrix and others, the opportunity to visit the famed Abbey Road crosswalk, and to see Abbey Road Studios (if only from the outside), my favorite part of this tour was that we visited areas in London that the bigger city tours do not. Having the opportunity to drive through Chelsea and Kensington was one of the highlights of our trip. If you want to better understand how the rock scene evolved in London from the 60s to present and have the chance to see parts of London that you might not otherwise have the chance to see, I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I knew the tour because a Radio programm that covered the wimbledon tournament talked very well about this experience and for me was an Excellent tour. I took the morning option. The guide knows a lot about 60's and 70's rock, catches your attention with the stories and drives all over the must rock places that you wouldn't get walking.
Abbey Road the best.. Even you have to cross several times to have a good picture.
The tour shows you that London is not only royal palaces.
My next visit to London I would take the afternoon tour to complete the scene.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message