Few album covers are as legendary as The Beatles’ 1969 album, Abbey Road, featuring a photograph by Iain McMillan of the Fab Four strutting across the now infamous zebra crossing on Abbey Road. The record, named after the street where their studio ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This guide made the trip. He was extremely knowledgable about the music era, the business during that period and offered great insight into the various places visited. The only negative was the Abbey Road area, which was really congested with people and vehicles. Pretty much impossible to get personal pictures of the iconic crossroad area. Really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value for money learnt a lot and bob the tour guild had a lot of knowledge found the the very interesting and the best part was going across abbey road great afternoon wauld do a whole day next time

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fantastic, our tour group was only about 15 people. The tour guide, Bob made an effort to connect with each person on the tour, everything was very informative and interesting. Abbey road was great fun to do the walk across the street and takes photos of abbey studios. We got a fair amount of free time off the bus to do this.
All over a fantastic tour, if you love rock music history this is a tour for you.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you are a fan of rock music from the 60s forward, this is a great tour for you. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable about the music scene in London and really brought to life what was happening in London over the past 50 years or so. The tour was not just about music, it was also about the counterculture movement in London that rock and roll inevitably creates. In addition to lots of great stories about the Beatles, Stones, Bowie, the Who, Clapton, Hendrix and others, the opportunity to visit the famed Abbey Road crosswalk, and to see Abbey Road Studios (if only from the outside), my favorite part of this tour was that we visited areas in London that the bigger city tours do not. Having the opportunity to drive through Chelsea and Kensington was one of the highlights of our trip. If you want to better understand how the rock scene evolved in London from the 60s to present and have the chance to see parts of London that you might not otherwise have the chance to see, I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I knew the tour because a Radio programm that covered the wimbledon tournament talked very well about this experience and for me was an Excellent tour. I took the morning option. The guide knows a lot about 60's and 70's rock, catches your attention with the stories and drives all over the must rock places that you wouldn't get walking.
Abbey Road the best.. Even you have to cross several times to have a good picture.
The tour shows you that London is not only royal palaces.
My next visit to London I would take the afternoon tour to complete the scene.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was the highlight of the trip for me. Bob was so knowledgeable, and gave us 100%. I got to see where the Beatles lived,where Jimmy Hendrix died, where Jimmy Paige lives. He showed us all the best clubs in Soho, Camden, and Notting Hill. Of course the highlight was going to Abbey Road Studios. It was a great experience.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Marvelous Tour Guide , BOB, gave us a wonderful History of Modern Music , and its birthplace, London.
Walked the Abbey Road, walk, saw the important places and Clubs, that nourished Rock and Roll,.

Well worth the Time and Money.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Only 3 of us on this tour!
Friendly guide, bob, took us on a pleasant evening drive around London. Guide was very knowledgeable about the beatles and the tour ran at a nice pace.
Highlight was abbey road, Paul's house and the site of the rooftop concert. Pleasant way to spend an evening. Recommended

Doing what: Beatles Evening Tour of Central London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Outstanding tour! There were 6 altogether with my husband and I included and we felt like we had a personalized tour of Central London with the highlights of the Fab Four's homes, sites where they worked and including the famous Abbey Road. The tour guide on June 14 was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable of the lives of the Beatles, and the tour gave us a wonderful ride around London on our very first night in town. This was a favorite time that I had in London. Book this trip!

Doing what: Beatles Evening Tour of Central London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Alex our guide was great! He took us everywhere we wanted to go and even braved the busy street to get our photo crossing Abbey Road for the iconic Beatles picture. Lots of current info. Along the way and homes of many celebrities and famous musicians.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Celebrity Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The tour was worth it! Three hours with one of the most knowledgeable tour guides I have ever met. We took the three hour, afternoon tour and saw the homes of members of the Rolling Stones, Hendrix's apartment, Paige's house and so on. Tour culminated with a stop at Abbey Road. Despite not wanting to look like a super-tourist, the tour guide snapped a quick picture for us, which I am very grateful for!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Nora was an amazing tour guide ! She was knowledgable and made the tour so much fun! A must do in London! I think she went Above and beyond to make this tour memorable. There's so much history in London it was great to be led by a mini van instead of the walking tour. And Abbey road!!! Awesome!

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our tour guide was Mike from Chicago. The highlight of course was crossing Abbey Road and taking photos. Overall tour was great - so many points of interest noting homes of Brain Epstein, Jimmy Hendrix, Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr, Mama Cass Also a final stop at the London Hard Rock Cafe (the very first one) and how it all started. Great tour, would highly recommend it. Mike provides many interesting stories of Rock stars.

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our trip was great! we really enjoyed our Abbey Road Beatles Walking tour. Our guide was great. We had just arrived the day before and we did not really have our bearings. He made sure that at the end of the tour, we knew how to get ourselves back to our hotel. We loved walking through the neighborhoods, seeing Carnaby Street and the Beatle sights that were in London. It felt as though we were on a very personalized tour, not a "canned" tour script, Thank you very much.

Doing what: The Beatles London Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I booked this tour for nine of us for my Husbands 50th Birthday. It was brilliant we all had such a great afternoon. Our tour guide really good and was very informative. We had plenty of time to view all the locations The Abbey Road crossing was my favourite part of the afternoon we couldn't stop laughing at the impatient drivers while we were taking photos on the crossing. The mini bus was very comfortable and the tour guide was a good driver. I would recommend this tour to anyone who loves music, very enjoyable

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message