Some places just have a special feeling and Avebury is one of them. A Neolithic site of three stone circles dating from 2600 BC, Avebury has the largest stone circle in Europe. Avebury is a henge, which means a bank or ditch with stone circles ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour with plenty of time in each location. Driver/Guide was very informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

michael.i.sternberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very engaging tour guide/driver. Salisbury and Stonehenge were very interesting to see and we had a nice time walking around the area. Avebury was a good and leisurely last stop. It was a fair amount of driving to get to each place but reasonably paced.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury from London

Elia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour! Absolutely loved Avebury and Stonehenge and we had a really nice tour manager!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Avebury Day Tour from London

Karina G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

The places were amazing! In Avebury, it was really moving to be able to touch the stones, and walk all around the circle and the town. The Red Lion food was very good! Stonehenge is, of course, a must see...Our tour guides, however, were mediocre at best. The bus driver wouldn't stop talking the entire time, and kept speaking over/correcting the guide who was actually saying very little. Make these destinations a priority, but not with this tour group.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Avebury Day Tour from London

Aoi S Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I went to Stonehenge 25 years ago, but this time is better for me, because now I understand english better. And Visiting to Glastonbury and Avebury was my dream. With this tour I did everything in one day, learning history a lot from very nice guide. He was very kind and know a lot. I am very impressed.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

Tim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An absolutely wonderful day! Our guide, Tony, was very knowledgeable and extremely personable! Even though it was cold and drizzly, to be expected in November in England, the tour was memorable. Old Sarum, Salisbury Cathedral the Magna Carta, Stonehenge, and Avebury - what a wonderful mix of history! We highly recommend this tour, and Tony!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury from London

Walter J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The sites were just amazing. Learned how to dowse for lay lines and found them at Avebury. Had an absolutely great time!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury from London

Paul T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Even though it was pouring rain, we enjoyed the tour and our guide very much.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Avebury Day Tour from London

nicholanna

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Oz was a great guide - provided excellent commentary on a wide variety of topics and sites. I would rather have had the chance to climb the Glastonbury Tor than go to Chalice Wells. Well-organized small group tour overall.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tony was a great guide. Lots of British current facts as well as history.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury from London

Lori E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgable. We enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury from London

Suzy S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Nice tour, nice guide, nice place. excellent driver.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury from London

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was everything I was hoping it to be. Our guide sorry can't remember his name at the moment was informative, kind and helpful. He had great historic information as well as the spiritual history and meanings of the sites. We felt that we were in good hands.Everything was well organized with plenty of time to enjoy each location. The sites themselves are not to be missed. This was a major highlight of our 3 week trip to Europe. We used Viator for other parts of our trip and were equally pleased.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

Shelley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Small group, Driver was great. Knowledgeable.
Stonehenge is amazing, Salisbury has the Magna Carta.
Avebury has different shapes of stones than Stonehenge,
as well as a nice little pub for a pint.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury from London

Lori H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing tour. I loved everything about it - the coach was super comfortable, and our tour guide, Greg Truman, was funny and nice, and full of fun tidbits about where we went, and just lots of other turns a it the UK. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

Thomas W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was very informative. Stonehenge was beautiful, of course, but Glastonbury and Avebury were well worth the trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

Claire L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyable day, lots to see, which makes for a long day. Glastonbury and Avebury the highlights

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

Shirley V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Viator was a no show. We waited at the location for our Stonehenge tour for 3 hours. No one came. We tried calling and emailing, no connection was made. The gentleman behind the desk at the hotel states this has happened with this company before. Wish I could give less than one star.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

Danny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a fantastic tour- smaller group,comfortable,more time,great access and knowlegable and entertaining guide. also excellent driver complimented the trip. Thematically linked tour was great.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury from London

Pietro B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant day, Tony the tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic about his job we would recommend him to anyone.
The only down size with this tour is the distance between attractions and you may spend more time travelling in the van than actually you spend at the locations.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

Ruth V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good tour guide a fair drive but worth it Amazing how this was built possibly could have even spent more time there, Glastonbury was very interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

didi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the best time on this tour. Tony, our Tour Guide, was so knowledgable, insightful, and funny. We so enjoyed listening to him throughout the day. His insights brought incredible depth to our experience. The sights were stunning, from the beauty of the Salisbury Cathedral and the historical significance of the Magna Carta, to the magnificence of Stonehenge with its stark setting in the middle of lush green fields, to the approachable and touchable stone circles of Avebury. We would definitely take this tour again. Our weather was sunny and quite warm, so you might want to bring along some sunscreen.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury from London

Tara Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! Excellent tour guide! A lot of driving, but definitely worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message